Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 02:50:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3197 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 368 (9.3%)
Total Voters: 3971

Pages: « 1 ... 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 [961] 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 ... 1125 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4317049 times)
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 05:12:26 AM
 #19201

cmon 5-6 blocks plz ive lost some serious coin on latest gamble rented 30 th/s over last couple days upside down like 1.2 btc

good luck
it's past that no way to recover just trying to limit my loses next 24-48 hours
 Grin Grin
first bad gamble after that 18 hour block was to late to try pps need luck to come close

agreed

at .120 per block at 38 th/s need like 5 today 6 tomorrow and ill be within range lmao

u were a bit unfortunate luck wise
yup picked a bad time to try and rent some hash lmao



shhhhhhhhhhh

never a bad time.  just maybe the wrong pool at this particular time.

BTC ADDRESS:
1513047057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513047057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513047057
Reply with quote  #2

1513047057
Report to moderator
1513047057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513047057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513047057
Reply with quote  #2

1513047057
Report to moderator
1513047057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513047057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513047057
Reply with quote  #2

1513047057
Report to moderator
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513047057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513047057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513047057
Reply with quote  #2

1513047057
Report to moderator
1513047057
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513047057

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513047057
Reply with quote  #2

1513047057
Report to moderator
brianmcm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 06:50:45 AM
 #19202

hi does anybody have any good sites to rent hash power for the short term?
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 07:16:59 AM
 #19203

hi does anybody have any good sites to rent hash power for the short term?
betarigs

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
moss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 03:58:35 PM
 #19204

Just out of interest, has anyone here ever selected the option of letting Bitmain (via Umisoo) host their new machines?
The hosting is at a facility somewhere in Mongolia, I believe.

They give this formula for calculating the hosting fee:
Fee = Power consumption * operating hours * electricity cost ($.13/KWh).  So for an S4, that would be approx $127 a month, I think (paid in advance).
My only concern is whether there might be any nasty surprises, e.g. additional fees not mentioned?

The possible attraction of this would be that although I would still have to pay delivery to the Umisoo facility, there would be no 20% UK VAT or import duties.
Not sure how you get the machines back if you change your mind, though.

Bitkoinzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 03:59:28 PM
 #19205

a 4 second block that was invalid?  wtf
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 04:58:18 PM
 #19206

a 4 second block that was invalid?  wtf

we submitted it twice same block # as block below it

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 09:24:34 PM
 #19207

I know this isn't the main place just making mention I have a Cointerra IV and an s3 for sale the Cointerra hashes at 1.5 th/s consisitently super low reject and hardware rates like .0096% hardware errors and on slush's pool rejects are .2458% the s3 is running most current version of cgminer and hashes at 250 mhz 490-510 gh/s avg PM for details Cheesy Cheesy

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 09:56:27 PM
 #19208

Also I recommended Betarigs to someone yesterday I now must rescind that and STATE BUYER BEWARE they allow there mine operator's RENTERS to get away with lying and theft of btc I rented over 37 th/s of equipment over last 3-5 days most all operators grossly over estimate there hash and since you pay a set amount based on their statements not on actual well you get the point but most importantly they allow mine operators to steal from you MUNCHER'S sp30 mines particularly I had rented from this one operator 4 4.5 th/s mines for about .5 btc all under perform but whatever the ISSUE with MUNCHER is he had rented me 2 of the machines without telling anyone he was having them picked up by fed-ex and moved to a new data center Sunday morning???*** fed ex picks up Sundays???*** probably lies anyway I awaken to see 2 miners offline for over 5 hours during which time we completed the 10 hour block this was 9th/s that had hashed 8 hours on that block and paid me nothing I was told 3 hours after contacting mine operator the story of relocating miners keep in mind no notice no warning no please use a pps pool until moved etc i paid for these 2 miners .2+ btc got 0% effective hash because offline before block solve due to mine owner selling what he couldn't deliver and received back an amazing .00564 btc refund from betarigs thanks guys!!!!(sarcasm) If owner had simply contacted me or  stated they would be moving i would of chosen a pps, but no Super Stable always on 24/7 monitored by professional data center etc etc etc is all that he stated  Cry Cry Cry   Angry Angry Angry  Shame on you Betarigs for paying that mine operator and as i sent to MUNCHER I now will make it a point to flame him for not doing what was right


BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 10:18:46 PM
 #19209

Also I recommended Betarigs to someone yesterday I now must rescind that and STATE BUYER BEWARE they allow there mine operator's RENTERS to get away with lying and theft of btc I rented over 37 th/s of equipment over last 3-5 days most all operators grossly over estimate there hash and since you pay a set amount based on their statements not on actual well you get the point but most importantly they allow mine operators to steal from you MUNCHER'S sp30 mines particularly I had rented from this one operator 4 4.5 th/s mines for about .5 btc all under perform but whatever the ISSUE with MUNCHER is he had rented me 2 of the machines without telling anyone he was having them picked up by fed-ex and moved to a new data center Sunday morning???*** fed ex picks up Sundays???*** probably lies anyway I awaken to see 2 miners offline for over 5 hours during which time we completed the 10 hour block this was 9th/s that had hashed 8 hours on that block and paid me nothing I was told 3 hours after contacting mine operator the story of relocating miners keep in mind no notice no warning no please use a pps pool until moved etc i paid for these 2 miners .2+ btc got 0% effective hash because offline before block solve due to mine owner selling what he couldn't deliver and received back an amazing .00564 btc refund from betarigs thanks guys!!!!(sarcasm) If owner had simply contacted me or  stated they would be moving i would of chosen a pps, but no Super Stable always on 24/7 monitored by professional data center etc etc etc is all that he stated  Cry Cry Cry   Angry Angry Angry  Shame on you Betarigs for paying that mine operator and as i sent to MUNCHER I now will make it a point to flame him for not doing what was right


Here is the 2 day rental in which I paid .1505448 btc and received back .058 not .0056 notice the time was 1 hour before 10 hour block so full 10 hours lost not because of power outage or natural disaster but because mine operator rented for a timeframe he would not be able to fulfill no notcie to me no hey use pplns or pps etc

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 10:28:45 PM
 #19210

Here is MUNCHER's email reply 8 hours after offline and 3 hours after i contacted him

"Hi Wasikidding!

The owner of rig #7867 ⚒ [Muncher´s Mine] Sp 30 4.5TH [Datacenter Hosting] that you are renting has sent you a message!

I am very sorry for the caused inconveniance.
It seems like the units are currently being transferred to another datacenter with lower ambient temperature.
I wasn´t aware of the exact time this would happen and therefore couldn´t make it not available for renting beforehand.
I can either offer you to extend the mining duration, or you can write a ticket and get a partial refund, equal to the amount of lost mining time.

You can reply to this message by going to the rental message page at http://www.betarigs.com/rig/7867/job/165986/messages and also, if the rental is still active, at the rig page at http://www.betarigs.com/rig/7867

Cheers! Mux from Betarigs"

So I assume Muncher works for Betarigs therefore it's ok to screw people luv line 3 I wasn't aware of the time this was gonna happen so i couldnt take offline

here is his email asking how i lost the 10 hours of hashing and telling me how fed-ex takes 48 hours to deliver and setup mind you this is Sunday

"Hi Wasikidding!

The owner of rig #7850 ⚒ [Muncher´s Mine] Sp 30 4.5TH [Datacenter Hosting] that you are renting has sent you a message!

Is this payout mechanism PPLNS with 10h rounds?
I think the total downtime will be around 48h unfortunately, which is the time fedex express takes for delivery aswell as setup.

You can reply to this message by going to the rental message page at http://www.betarigs.com/rig/7850/job/165762/messages and also, if the rental is still active, at the rig page at http://www.betarigs.com/rig/7850

Cheers! Mux from Betarigs"

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 11:06:51 PM
 #19211

Also I recommended Betarigs to someone yesterday I now must rescind that and STATE BUYER BEWARE they allow there mine operator's RENTERS to get away with lying and theft of btc I rented over 37 th/s of equipment over last 3-5 days most all operators grossly over estimate there hash and since you pay a set amount based on their statements not on actual well you get the point but most importantly they allow mine operators to steal from you MUNCHER'S sp30 mines particularly I had rented from this one operator 4 4.5 th/s mines for about .5 btc all under perform but whatever the ISSUE with MUNCHER is he had rented me 2 of the machines without telling anyone he was having them picked up by fed-ex and moved to a new data center Sunday morning???*** fed ex picks up Sundays???*** probably lies anyway I awaken to see 2 miners offline for over 5 hours during which time we completed the 10 hour block this was 9th/s that had hashed 8 hours on that block and paid me nothing I was told 3 hours after contacting mine operator the story of relocating miners keep in mind no notice no warning no please use a pps pool until moved etc i paid for these 2 miners .2+ btc got 0% effective hash because offline before block solve due to mine owner selling what he couldn't deliver and received back an amazing .00564 btc refund from betarigs thanks guys!!!!(sarcasm) If owner had simply contacted me or  stated they would be moving i would of chosen a pps, but no Super Stable always on 24/7 monitored by professional data center etc etc etc is all that he stated  Cry Cry Cry   Angry Angry Angry  Shame on you Betarigs for paying that mine operator and as i sent to MUNCHER I now will make it a point to flame him for not doing what was right


Here is the 2 day rental in which I paid .1505448 btc and received back .058 not .0056 notice the time was 1 hour before 10 hour block so full 10 hours lost not because of power outage or natural disaster but because mine operator rented for a timeframe he would not be able to fulfill no notcie to me no hey use pplns or pps etc


My supposed 40% refund of .1505884 btc
Payment Received Notification

A Payment has been received into your bitcoin wallet.
388c2c75d09ed189c6f283a6d4ef2c95ea276a917e948f231373c66f9e5a3a8d
13XCJs5Nz2erzDQi4ojco15XYb33eege9y
18VhVyyig2KMhJ5ij9YsSqgAYAMiuFRkHz
   1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL 0.058464 BTC
0.058464 BTC

.1505884 x 40% should = .06023536 not even there math is right and I would of even taken replaced time not just the btc however no one wanted to compensate me for the lost 10 hours of hashing on Slush's as previously stated if the mine owner Muncher had a power outage something beyond his control I would be more forgiving but a scheduled Sunday pick up by fed-ex to move data centers come the F on

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 03:48:46 AM
 #19212

I've been a little busy today.

I bought two 10 feet sticks of electrical 1 1/2" PVC pipe; two 1 1/2" elbows; etc...

I measured the length I would need for 12/2 w/ground [Ended up needing 17 feet].  So, I cut 17 feet eight 8 times for 8 20 AMP circuits.  I cut the PVC to 78 inches (6.5 feet) and glued them to the elbows.  Then I ran 4 of the 17 feet runs into each PVC w/elbow setup out in the driveway.




Then I cut the holes at 13 inches from the floor to the bottom of the elbow [going through into a small closet]; mounted the 2 PVC setups with straps; ran the 8 circuits into bushings going into the top of the main breaker panel.  

Tomorrow, I will wire strip the wiring and connect them to breakers to install in the panel.  I will be putting four (4) 30 AMP circuits [10/3 NH-B wiring/2 in each 1 1/2" PVC set up you see installed in this pic]. I will simply fish them down from the top; 2 in each pipe with the 4 circuits that are already in each pipe.  Those will be fished through when the S4's arrive.  

I'll show you a picture of the closet when I finish putting in the receptacles and mounting wired shelfs [not wood; need the heat to go through the wire shelves up to the ventilation near the ceiling where I will have exhaust fans going to outside].




This is the small closet downstairs.  I still need to put grout down.  The tile is new.  The 8 new 20 AMP circuits will be in this closet.  I'm putting together 8 receptacles (outlets) to mount to a piece of wood; which will then be screwed down [covering the rectangular hole you see now.  I will paint the wood white to match the base molding that I will also paint white after I grout the tile.






I have a damn good idea for setting up the farm in the closet with an air conditioner for servers and ventilation to the outside.  The air conditioner is 12,000 BTU's.  Good enough for 500 square feet.  The closet is only 30 square feet.  So, that ought to be PLENTY of cool air for that closet with 16 S3's and 8 S4's (23.7 Th/s).

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002XITVCK/ref=s9_simh_gw_p147_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=005WEMHYQ7X4BRERZ7DG&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1688200382&pf_rd_i=507846






BTC ADDRESS:
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:10:13 AM
 #19213

^ You know when you get to this point there are medications avalible. Let me warn you though, those medications will may slow the construction down, but they will enable a very serious mental quest of researching to learn everything about bitcoin and it's creator. I'm letting you know from experience. The rabbit hole is deep and there's no one to share your findings with.

Just kidding(not really). That's looks great. Good to still see people with the right attitude.

I still believe BTC will be at least $510.00 by midnight on Thanksgiving.  I made a 0.1 BTC bet on it.  Making preparations!!!

Thanks!!!  I'm looking forward to it's completion.  

Sounds like Alice and Wonderland around here.

lol

BTC ADDRESS:
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:14:45 AM
 #19214

I agree, you have to look at the big picture. Bitcoin was very well planned and we are really just starting.

Agreed!!!

BTC ADDRESS:
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:33:29 AM
 #19215

I'm a little confused with the (4) 30amp circuits and the 8 20amp circuits? You will have both 20 & 30?

The more I think about it... The new Bitmain Antminer S4 is a good choice for the price.  Especially, since it includes a built in PSU [Gold Rated].  My ONLY concern is IF the built in PSU goes down, can it be EASILY hooked up to an external 1600 Watt PSU?

Is there anyone on this forum who has an S4 [Who may have opened it up] that could tell me if it can easily be hooked up to an external PSU in the event the internal PSU goes down?

It would take 4 Antminer S3's to make 1 S4.  THEN you have to buy 2 PSU's to power the 4 S3's.  Yet, you are still short approximately 200 GH/s from the 2 TH/s hashing power of the S4.

ALSO, 4 Antminer S3's with two Corsair AX860's [PLATINUM] would be a combined total of 1440 watts at the wall.  You get 200 GH/s more hashing power with the S4 and 1380 Watts at the wall.  60 Watts LESS POWER WHILE GAINING 200 GH's more hashing power.  THAT IS EXTREMELY ATTRACTIVE!

I'm tempted to buy 2 S4's instead of 10 S3's.  VERY TEMPTED!!!!

Yes, the S4 requires 30 AMP outlets with a 20 AMP splitter cord to make it possible to hook up 2 S4's on a 30 AMP circuit.  I've already addressed this earlier on page 940 of THIS forum.

10.5 min avg blocks since new diff so might not go up much next round except even at that ridiculous price batch 1 s4 sold out in 12 hours


Batch 1 wasn't that large to begin with, this is from their post in S4 thread:
S4'B1 is limited in quantity, as it is the first mass production after the development stage.

understood still dont see how anyone would buy that 3.4 btc for .01 w gh/s improvement over s3+ .069 vs .070 when 2 s3+ is 1.16 and prob cheaper you can get 4 for over 1 btc cheaper and have same hash rate and I know it has an integrated psu so they wont have to buy 2 140 dollar psu's but they have to find a 16 amp power cord that fits hmmmmm... gonna be tuff 15 amp is what 12 gauge and thats already thicker then standard computer power cord bet it costs a bit and as standard outlets in the us are 15 amp rated I'm sure warranties will be void

Agree, I wonder if they noticed that server psu and those 4 large fans? It is going to be very loud.
S4 was obviously geared for their hosting option or a data center not the home. Either way you will never see ROI with it but sheep will be sheep.
yup i was looking online and it appears only 250 volt solutions for above 15 amp power cords

Wouldn't surprise me if the S5 when it comes out is a 220v only, just hope they don't drop the S3 line.

Don't let this come across as "attacking" anyone:

You fail to realize the S4 COMES WITH A POWER SUPPLY BUILT IN.  YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BUY A PSU TO POWER THE THING.  We have to buy PSU's to power the 3 or 4 Antminer S3's to get about the same hashing power.  I prefer the S3+ at this point in time.  However, the S4 will probably have a greater resale value down the road if you choose to get out of mining at some point in time.

So, you save money not having to buy PSU.  Their PSU is GOLD rated and not PLATINUM rated like my Corsair AX860's powering my S3's.

Also, someone made a good point about the "watts consumed at the wall."  Approximately 1400 watts OR 1380 watts to be exact when you multiply the .69 watts x 2,000 GH/s.

TRY putting two of these on a 20 AMP circuit; EVEN WHEN YOU REPLACE THE STANDARD 15 AMP RECEPTACLE (OUTLET) WITH A 20 AMP OUTLET.  You would only be able to put ONE of these bad boys on that ONE 20 AMP OUTLET.  20 AMPS will drive 2400 WATTS.

Do the math:  1400 watts x 2 Bitmain Antminer S4's is 2800 WATTS.  The 12/2 wire will get too hot.  IF you have 14/2, YOUR HOUSE WILL BURN DOWN if the breaker doesn't trip!

SOLUTION:

RUN 10/3 wire [Rated at 30 AMPS] to a 30 AMP OUTLET [NEMA L-14-30-R (circular/4 prong)].  IT MUST BE NEMA L-14-30-R/CIRCULAR.  OTHERWISE, IT WILL NOT ALLOW THE NEXT THING I MENTION TO PLUG INTO IT.


http://www.homedepot.com/p/Pass-Seymour-30-Amp-Self-Grounding-Locking-Single-Outlet-Receptacle-Black-L1430RCCV3/100155901?N=5yc1vZc33aZ1z11vjb#specifications





THEN GET THE FOLLOWING EXTENSION CORD [3 ft. Generator 30 Amp 4-prong to 15-20 Amp (x2) Y-Adapter] TO PLUG INTO THE NEMA L-14-30-R OUTLET:

This extension cord splits INTO TWO 20 AMP PLUGS to plug in two Bitmain Antminer S4's.  It's only 3 feet but it gets the job done.


http://www.homedepot.com/p/Rodale-3-ft-Generator-30-Amp-4-prong-to-15-20-Amp-x2-Y-Adapter-G30AM420AY/202669114?N=5yc1vZc4neZ1z11vjb




DON'T FORGET THE DOUBLE POLE 30 AMP BREAKER.

http://www.homedepot.com/s/double%2520pole%252030%2520amp%2520breaker?NCNI-5


Problem solved; IF YOU HAVE THE S4's in mind.  Now you have 30 AMP circuit [3600 watts] for the 2800 watts required for two S4's

David

Exactly and now you have spent more money then buying your 2 1000w gold psu's for powering your s3+ and still spent 1 btc more fore same hash rate to get a .001 better efficency anyone who buys s4 is doing it wrong unless you already have the infrastructure it is not home miner friendly at all and with 5% diff jumps will mine 2.45 btc before un profitable so upside down it will always be i was really hoping for a 2 btc price point and a home friendly setup but they are pushing there hosting thru hashnest supa hard atm Grin

BTC ADDRESS:
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:39:08 AM
 #19216

I agree, you have to look at the big picture. Bitcoin was very well planned and we are really just starting.

Agreed!!!

You wil see my explanation in the previous reply to this one.

I will end up with 16 S3's and 8 S4's.

The four 30 AMP circuits will have two S4's on each circuit.

BTC ADDRESS:
Billbags
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Brainwashed this way


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:40:58 AM
 #19217

I've been a little busy today.

I bought two 10 feet sticks of electrical 1 1/2" PVC pipe; two 1 1/2" elbows; etc...

I measured the length I would need for 12/2 w/ground [Ended up needing 17 feet].  So, I cut 17 feet eight 8 times for 8 20 AMP circuits.  I cut the PVC to 78 inches (6.5 feet) and glued them to the elbows.  Then I ran 4 of the 17 feet runs into each PVC w/elbow setup out in the driveway.




Then I cut the holes at 13 inches from the floor to the bottom of the elbow [going through into a small closet]; mounted the 2 PVC setups with straps; ran the 8 circuits into bushings going into the top of the main breaker panel.  

Tomorrow, I will wire strip the wiring and connect them to breakers to install in the panel.  I will be putting four (4) 30 AMP circuits [10/3 NH-B wiring/2 in each 1 1/2" PVC set up you see installed in this pic]. I will simply fish them down from the top; 2 in each pipe with the 4 circuits that are already in each pipe.  Those will be fished through when the S4's arrive.  

I'll show you a picture of the closet when I finish putting in the receptacles and mounting wired shelfs [not wood; need the heat to go through the wire shelves up to the ventilation near the ceiling where I will have exhaust fans going to outside].




This is the small closet downstairs.  I still need to put grout down.  The tile is new.  The 8 new 20 AMP circuits will be in this closet.  I'm putting together 8 receptacles (outlets) to mount to a piece of wood; which will then be screwed down [covering the rectangular hole you see now.  I will paint the wood white to match the base molding that I will also paint white after I grout the tile.






I have a damn good idea for setting up the farm in the closet with an air conditioner for servers and ventilation to the outside.  The air conditioner is 12,000 BTU's.  Good enough for 500 square feet.  The closet is only 30 square feet.  So, that ought to be PLENTY of cool air for that closet with 16 S3's and 8 S4's (23.7 Th/s).

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002XITVCK/ref=s9_simh_gw_p147_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=005WEMHYQ7X4BRERZ7DG&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1688200382&pf_rd_i=507846







I see, that makes since - 2800watts/24 amps is good for 10guage wire with 30amp breaker. (Corrected)
Sorry I didn't read back, I was just fascinated by the pics.

Listen: meat beat manifesto ~ Edge of no control (pt.1)
Read:"He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past." ~ George Orwell
Think: http://unenumerated.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-dawn-of-trustworthy-computing.html
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:43:48 AM
 #19218


I see, that makes since - 2800watts/24 amps is good for 12guage wire with 30amp breaker.
Sorry I didn't read back, I was just fascinated by the pics.

NO, 10/3 ...  NOT 12/2.

WE MUST USE 10 gauge (10/3) for THAT outlet.  Otherwise, it is insufficient wire for a 30 AMP outlet.  It can get too hot and burn the house down if the breaker doesn't trip first.  

I HAD TO MAKE SURE you understood in case you do the same so YOU do not burn your house down.  

PLEASE don't think I'm shouting with the capital letters.  I'm only using caps for emphasis!!!

10/3 or 10/2 is rated for 30 amps.  12/2 or 12/3 is rated for 20 amps.  14/2 or 14/3 is rated for 15 amps.

RUN 10/3 wire [Rated at 30 AMPS] to a 30 AMP OUTLET [NEMA L-14-30-R (circular/4 prong)].  IT MUST BE NEMA L-14-30-R/CIRCULAR.  OTHERWISE, IT WILL NOT ALLOW THE NEXT THING I MENTION TO PLUG INTO IT.


http://www.homedepot.com/p/Pass-Seymour-30-Amp-Self-Grounding-Locking-Single-Outlet-Receptacle-Black-L1430RCCV3/100155901?N=5yc1vZc33aZ1z11vjb#specifications




BTC ADDRESS:
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 06:28:21 AM
 #19219

One of my S3's I just got in has a fan that does not work.  It is an S3, not S3+.  They said it was "new" but it's obviously not!

Anyone know of a good fan to replace it with?

I will look it up while someone might possibly reply.

EDIT:  I still haven't found something yet as to replacing the fan with another.  Seems like I remember reading where someone replaced their fan with one that spun at faster RPM's and it cooled it down even better than the factory fans.

Can someone help?


BTC ADDRESS:
Sir Alan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 12:35:40 PM
 #19220

Nice pix indeed - but we really don't need to see them over and over again.  Please, guys - edit your replies before hitting Post.

1Eeyore17YeHrbJW5Q3pSdV8sXujkdrrFc
Pages: « 1 ... 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 [961] 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 ... 1125 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!