Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2018, 08:49:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3210 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 410 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.3%)
Total Voters: 3989

Pages: « 1 ... 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 [973] 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 ... 1132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4322232 times)
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 20, 2014, 09:04:12 PM
 #19441

^ it's definitely appreciated Grin

You're all very welcome.

BTC ADDRESS:
1516567791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516567791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516567791
Reply with quote  #2

1516567791
Report to moderator
1516567791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516567791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516567791
Reply with quote  #2

1516567791
Report to moderator
1516567791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516567791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516567791
Reply with quote  #2

1516567791
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516567791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516567791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516567791
Reply with quote  #2

1516567791
Report to moderator
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 20, 2014, 09:14:39 PM
 #19442

It will be a nice surprise if we find our next one within 15 hours.

BTC ADDRESS:
sjc1490
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 01:55:32 AM
 #19443

Damn, just noticed 2nd block I (32955)  have found at slush since 02/14. Both ones have been found by my S2's who would have thunk? Only need 32 more to make the list. Smiley

BTC ADDRESS: 12Qwd8VKLQ4xF44ytHXBpCAKuF9VknG4X2
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:22:52 AM
 #19444

Damn, just noticed 2nd block I (32955)  have found at slush since 02/14. Both ones have been found by my S2's who would have thunk? Only need 32 more to make the list. Smiley

sweeeeeeeeet

thumbs up!

BTC ADDRESS:
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 04:16:02 AM
 #19445

Bitcoin Difficulty:   35,002,482,026
Estimated Next Difficulty:   35,298,274,848 (+0.85%)
Adjust time:   After 342 Blocks, About 2.4 days
Hashrate(?):   251,876,881 GH/s
Block Generation Time(?):   
1 block: 9.9 minutes
3 blocks: 29.9 minutes
6 blocks: 59.7 minutes
Updated:   23:12 (4.7 minutes ago)

BTC ADDRESS:
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 04:43:36 AM
 #19446

well 2 close to flat diff jumps looks fantastic adds another two weeks to the life of some miners Grin

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 04:46:31 AM
 #19447

well 2 close to flat diff jumps looks fantastic adds another two weeks to the life of some miners Grin

Certainly does.  I think many miners are still safe at for a little while.  For some reason the hash rate gets high over the weekend then gets back lower after the weekend.  I don't know why?  If I had miners, I would keep them on 24/7 as long as I could.

BTC ADDRESS:
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 05:14:47 AM
 #19448

well 2 close to flat diff jumps looks fantastic adds another two weeks to the life of some miners Grin

Certainly does.  I think many miners are still safe at for a little while.  For some reason the hash rate gets high over the weekend then gets back lower after the weekend.  I don't know why?  If I had miners, I would keep them on 24/7 as long as I could.
well some companies hash on equipment they are supposed to ship you know well we cant ship sat or sun so lets point em at our pool etc

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1KCQ4fXa3mWBvBsYRLmWY4QHqBa4ZYFdh6
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 05:21:14 AM
 #19449

Here's what pisses me off:

Bitmain says the following regarding their S4, "Power line not included. You may look for one line with no less than 16A in your local market."

Well, I've searched the WORLD WIDE WEB for a C14 Power cord and cannot find one rated higher than 15 amps.

WTF?


Pretty sure they made a typo and meant 16Awg. If you're running on 240v you need an 18AWG cord, ND if you're running 120v use a 14AWG cord.
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 05:22:18 AM
 #19450

well 2 close to flat diff jumps looks fantastic adds another two weeks to the life of some miners Grin

Certainly does.  I think many miners are still safe at for a little while.  For some reason the hash rate gets high over the weekend then gets back lower after the weekend.  I don't know why?  If I had miners, I would keep them on 24/7 as long as I could.
well some companies hash on equipment they are supposed to ship you know well we cant ship sat or sun so lets point em at our pool etc

Interesting theory.

BTC ADDRESS:
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:16:03 AM
 #19451

Here's what pisses me off:

Bitmain says the following regarding their S4, "Power line not included. You may look for one line with no less than 16A in your local market."

Well, I've searched the WORLD WIDE WEB for a C14 Power cord and cannot find one rated higher than 15 amps.

WTF?


Pretty sure they made a typo and meant 16Awg. If you're running on 240v you need an 18AWG cord, ND if you're running 120v use a 14AWG cord.
240V/16A plugs are common in other countries. The cable that shipped with my S2 was a 16A 240V 50Hz.

Your S2 will be fine with a 15A cable.
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:18:40 AM
 #19452

Here's what pisses me off:

Bitmain says the following regarding their S4, "Power line not included. You may look for one line with no less than 16A in your local market."

Well, I've searched the WORLD WIDE WEB for a C14 Power cord and cannot find one rated higher than 15 amps.

WTF?


Pretty sure they made a typo and meant 16Awg. If you're running on 240v you need an 18AWG cord, ND if you're running 120v use a 14AWG cord.
240V/16A plugs are common in other countries. The cable that shipped with my S2 was a 16A 240V 50Hz.

Your S2 will be fine with a 15A cable.

The more I thought about it, 1400 watts [S4 built in PSU] amounts to no more than 11.6666667 AMPS.  So, a 15 AMP should be fine.  I'm still getting a 14 AWG rather than 16 or 18 AWG.

BTC ADDRESS:
icex2014
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 01:54:59 PM
 #19453

These block times are ridiculous. 15 hour and going..
dkaufman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 01:59:50 PM
 #19454

Here's what pisses me off:

Bitmain says the following regarding their S4, "Power line not included. You may look for one line with no less than 16A in your local market."

Well, I've searched the WORLD WIDE WEB for a C14 Power cord and cannot find one rated higher than 15 amps.

WTF?


Pretty sure they made a typo and meant 16Awg. If you're running on 240v you need an 18AWG cord, ND if you're running 120v use a 14AWG cord.

I bought this one:

  Amazon.com: Tripp Lite Heavy Duty Power Cord, 16A,14AWG (NEMA 5-15P to IEC-320-C15) 8-ft.(P019-008): Electronics
  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0091F8GP6/#

It's a replacement for a heavy duty server room style UPS.  When i got it, the packing slip said 16A but the packaging the cord was in said 15A.  Anyway until I received that my S4 ran fine for 2 days with a standard el-cheap-o 10A PC power cord that I had laying around in a box in my closet, so I wouldn't stress about it.

The 15A is nice, though!  So stiff you can hardly bend the thing :-) the A/C cord that came with this PSU is really beefy too:

  Amazon.com: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300G2 ATX12V/EPS12V 1300W 80Plus Gold Power Supply 120-G2-1300-XR
  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00COIZTZM

I bought that to power my S3's -- It is awesome in every detail!  Hands down the best power supply I have ever owned :-)

thanks,

-dave

MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:06:35 PM
 #19455

These block times are ridiculous. 15 hour and going..
The average over the last 10 blocks (including this one) is 4:40, which is well below the expected time at present.
jterry211
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:31:06 PM
 #19456

These block times are ridiculous. 15 hour and going..
The average over the last 10 blocks (including this one) is 4:40, which is well below the expected time at present.

Good times the last couple days for sure.  This long block may be my fault i upgraded a couple of my S1's and as soon as i plugged them in we hit this 15 hour block.  Tongue

JT
icex2014
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:43:44 PM
 #19457

These block times are ridiculous. 15 hour and going..
The average over the last 10 blocks (including this one) is 4:40, which is well below the expected time at present.

Good times the last couple days for sure.  This long block may be my fault i upgraded a couple of my S1's and as soon as i plugged them in we hit this 15 hour block.  Tongue

JT

Were did you get your upgrades? I have 7 S1's on the way from ebay and was thinking about upgrading them.
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 03:09:28 PM
 #19458

Here's what pisses me off:

Bitmain says the following regarding their S4, "Power line not included. You may look for one line with no less than 16A in your local market."

Well, I've searched the WORLD WIDE WEB for a C14 Power cord and cannot find one rated higher than 15 amps.

WTF?


Pretty sure they made a typo and meant 16Awg. If you're running on 240v you need an 18AWG cord, ND if you're running 120v use a 14AWG cord.

I bought this one:

  Amazon.com: Tripp Lite Heavy Duty Power Cord, 16A,14AWG (NEMA 5-15P to IEC-320-C15) 8-ft.(P019-008): Electronics
  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0091F8GP6/#

It's a replacement for a heavy duty server room style UPS.  When i got it, the packing slip said 16A but the packaging the cord was in said 15A.  Anyway until I received that my S4 ran fine for 2 days with a standard el-cheap-o 10A PC power cord that I had laying around in a box in my closet, so I wouldn't stress about it.



I have seen the one you purchased on Amazon.  It is a kettle cord.  A C-15 made to fit a C-16 connector.  It is used for higher amperage appliances.  It also has a valley in the C16 connect which does not allow a C-13 cord to plug into it.  However, a C-15 or C1-3 cord can plug into a C-14 connect.  The S4 has a C-14 connect.  I'm just going to purchase Trip-Lite 14 AWG C13 10 feet cord for the S4.  Uses the same gauge wire as the Trip-Lite C-15 8 feet cord you purchased from Amazon.

Thanks for your description.

David

BTC ADDRESS:
jterry211
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 03:22:04 PM
 #19459

These block times are ridiculous. 15 hour and going..
The average over the last 10 blocks (including this one) is 4:40, which is well below the expected time at present.

Good times the last couple days for sure.  This long block may be my fault i upgraded a couple of my S1's and as soon as i plugged them in we hit this 15 hour block.  Tongue

JT

Were did you get your upgrades? I have 7 S1's on the way from ebay and was thinking about upgrading them.

I ordered them from BITMAIN before they sold out.  They should be making more soon.  Hope they do anyway i got 3 more i wanna upgrade.  Seems they have some pretty cool products coming out soon.

https://www.bitmaintech.com/productDetail.htm?pid=0002014081313175081722f1GeUO063F

JT
jterry211
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 03:31:53 PM
 #19460

Here's what pisses me off:

Bitmain says the following regarding their S4, "Power line not included. You may look for one line with no less than 16A in your local market."

Well, I've searched the WORLD WIDE WEB for a C14 Power cord and cannot find one rated higher than 15 amps.

WTF?


Pretty sure they made a typo and meant 16Awg. If you're running on 240v you need an 18AWG cord, ND if you're running 120v use a 14AWG cord.

I bought this one:

  Amazon.com: Tripp Lite Heavy Duty Power Cord, 16A,14AWG (NEMA 5-15P to IEC-320-C15) 8-ft.(P019-008): Electronics
  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0091F8GP6/#

It's a replacement for a heavy duty server room style UPS.  When i got it, the packing slip said 16A but the packaging the cord was in said 15A.  Anyway until I received that my S4 ran fine for 2 days with a standard el-cheap-o 10A PC power cord that I had laying around in a box in my closet, so I wouldn't stress about it.



I have seen the one you purchased on Amazon.  It is a kettle cord.  A C-15 made to fit a C-16 connector.  It is used for higher amperage appliances.  It also has a valley in the C16 connect which does not allow a C-13 cord to plug into it.  However, a C-15 or C1-3 cord can plug into a C-14 connect.  The S4 has a C-14 connect.  I'm just going to purchase Trip-Lite 14 AWG C13 10 feet cord for the S4.  Uses the same gauge wire as the Trip-Lite C-15 8 feet cord you purchased from Amazon.

Thanks for your description.

David

Something else yall need to remember is the length of the cord.  A 10 ft cord will get hotter and pull more amps than a 3 foot cord.  All my miner power cables are 3 ft or less with an iso bar behind them.

JT
Pages: « 1 ... 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 [973] 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 ... 1132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!