Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2016, 03:38:39 AM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3151 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3915

Pages: « 1 ... 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 [1005] 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3853549 times)
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


View Profile
November 26, 2014, 10:27:39 PM
 #20081

@kano, I don't have bitcoind logging debug, but I'd be interested to see what you have in there for block 330268.

According to blockchain, someone popped up and found 10 blocks in 14 hours including one at 330268 that blockchain saw at 2014-11-16 11:54:02 . At 12:13:11 GHash.IO found another block 330268, which KnC later confirmed at 12:27:43.

I'm at a bit of a loss as to how blockchain would have seen the block at 11:54 and GHash wouldn't have seen it several minutes later, or chose to not mine that block.

Edit: Nevermind. It just appears that the received time field at blockchain isn't actually the time they receive it, and they just set it equal to the timestamp.
Yes, that's a real PITA that they show the block header timestamp.
It's next to meaningless and causes confusion.
Again, you'd need to look in the bitcoind debug.log to find out when you saw each block (and each orphan)
Especially since they have separate fields for received by and the block timestamp. Blocktrail shows the orphaned block 330268 being seen at 12:13:26, which is after the GHash.IO one that won the race.
1474861119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474861119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474861119
Reply with quote  #2

1474861119
Report to moderator
1474861119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474861119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474861119
Reply with quote  #2

1474861119
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1474861119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474861119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474861119
Reply with quote  #2

1474861119
Report to moderator
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
November 26, 2014, 11:02:51 PM
 #20082

WOW!

Wondered how that worked out.  Thanks for the questions Mr Teal.  I sure as hell wouldn't know how or what to ask; and thanks for the explanation Kano!


BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 01:10:20 AM
 #20083

Lol  I will probably get some stupid response to this question..Just decided I should ask the people Who have bought many of them first.


Where would the cheapest place in Ontario/Canada to buy S3s or website.      Ino theres bitman. But is there cheaper and more reliable sources?Huh?


Thanks alot :d

Looking to finally start upgrading my hardware from S1s to S3s hopefully next week.

Give Respect , Get Respect
kkurtmann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475



View Profile WWW
November 27, 2014, 01:34:05 AM
 #20084

Lol  I will probably get some stupid response to this question..Just decided I should ask the people Who have bought many of them first.


Where would the cheapest place in Ontario/Canada to buy S3s or website.      Ino theres bitman. But is there cheaper and more reliable sources?Huh?


Thanks alot :d

Looking to finally start upgrading my hardware from S1s to S3s hopefully next week.

I am in BC Canada and I would have to say bitmain would be the best bet for Canada shipment, I know there is duty fees, but probably the cheapest and definitely the most reliable.

https://www.buytrezor.com?a=55c37b866c11   well sir, I like it!
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 01:48:13 AM
 #20085

Lol  I will probably get some stupid response to this question..Just decided I should ask the people Who have bought many of them first.


Where would the cheapest place in Ontario/Canada to buy S3s or website.      Ino theres bitman. But is there cheaper and more reliable sources?Huh?


Thanks alot :d

Looking to finally start upgrading my hardware from S1s to S3s hopefully next week.

I am in BC Canada and I would have to say bitmain would be the best bet for Canada shipment, I know there is duty fees, but probably the cheapest and definitely the most reliable.

Yea thats so far What I have kept coming back to.  Bitmain being the cheapest possibility.    Thats the only thing.  oyu bay like 1.2BTC to 2 S3s  so its a bomb diggity deal.  But than the import charges u pay.... thats when u getscrewed..  Not like i have money to pay for that.  


Bitcoins = my only source of income during Schoool : P: P: P: P

And im trying to work my way up to buying materials to build a shack in m backyard for a nice little/big mining farm.


Thanks Kurt

Give Respect , Get Respect
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 02:53:41 AM
 #20086

Lol  I will probably get some stupid response to this question..Just decided I should ask the people Who have bought many of them first.


Where would the cheapest place in Ontario/Canada to buy S3s or website.      Ino theres bitman. But is there cheaper and more reliable sources?Huh?


Thanks alot :d

Looking to finally start upgrading my hardware from S1s to S3s hopefully next week.

I am in BC Canada and I would have to say bitmain would be the best bet for Canada shipment, I know there is duty fees, but probably the cheapest and definitely the most reliable.

Yea thats so far What I have kept coming back to.  Bitmain being the cheapest possibility.    Thats the only thing.  oyu bay like 1.2BTC to 2 S3s  so its a bomb diggity deal.  But than the import charges u pay.... thats when u getscrewed..  Not like i have money to pay for that.  


Bitcoins = my only source of income during Schoool : P: P: P: P

And im trying to work my way up to buying materials to build a shack in m backyard for a nice little/big mining farm.


Thanks Kurt



Hmmmmmmmm


Me and you both

 Grin Grin Grin

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 02:55:48 AM
 #20087

Lol  I will probably get some stupid response to this question..Just decided I should ask the people Who have bought many of them first.


Where would the cheapest place in Ontario/Canada to buy S3s or website.      Ino theres bitman. But is there cheaper and more reliable sources?Huh?


Thanks alot :d

Looking to finally start upgrading my hardware from S1s to S3s hopefully next week.

If you are using bitcoin to purchase, bitmaintech.com is DEFINITELY the place to purchase; even with shipping costs.  Give me your user name at bitmaintech.com and I will send you a $50.00 coupon for 1 S3.  I'm sure someone else has a coupon for an S3 if you want another.  All I have is one coupon for S3.

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 03:13:21 AM
 #20088

Lol  I will probably get some stupid response to this question..Just decided I should ask the people Who have bought many of them first.


Where would the cheapest place in Ontario/Canada to buy S3s or website.      Ino theres bitman. But is there cheaper and more reliable sources?Huh?


Thanks alot :d

Looking to finally start upgrading my hardware from S1s to S3s hopefully next week.

If you are using bitcoin to purchase, bitmaintech.com is DEFINITELY the place to purchase; even with shipping costs.  Give me your user name at bitmaintech.com and I will send you a $50.00 coupon for 1 S3.  I'm sure someone else has a coupon for an S3 if you want another.  All I have is one coupon for S3.

Oh jeez.  Thanks man I really appreciate that more than anything.  I dont know if this is correct... But my username/user id.   is flamer962@gmail.com    according to the userid on bitmaintech website.





PS.  I just changed m username to bladedshard         userid is flamer962@gmail.com  userNAME is bladedshard.


It would be nice to get say 1-2 more coupons... I would like love you all and give u a big hug if you all helped me out.



I again,  Greatly appreciate it.  


Give Respect , Get Respect
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


TIP ME @ jackboxer.tip.me


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 03:20:37 AM
 #20089

Lol  I will probably get some stupid response to this question..Just decided I should ask the people Who have bought many of them first.


Where would the cheapest place in Ontario/Canada to buy S3s or website.      Ino theres bitman. But is there cheaper and more reliable sources?Huh?


Thanks alot :d

Looking to finally start upgrading my hardware from S1s to S3s hopefully next week.

If you are using bitcoin to purchase, bitmaintech.com is DEFINITELY the place to purchase; even with shipping costs.  Give me your user name at bitmaintech.com and I will send you a $50.00 coupon for 1 S3.  I'm sure someone else has a coupon for an S3 if you want another.  All I have is one coupon for S3.

Oh jeez.  Thanks man I really appreciate that more than anything.  I dont know if this is correct... But my username/user id.   is flamer962@gmail.com    according to the userid on bitmaintech website.





PS.  I just changed m username to bladedshard         userid is flamer962@gmail.com  userNAME is bladedshard.


It would be nice to get say 1-2 more coupons... I would like love you all and give u a big hug if you all helped me out.



I again,  Greatly appreciate it.  



You need one or two more coupons? I will send them to you. Reply with your Bitmaintech user id.

BTC Loans Fast and Easy  Buy a Trezor Like my posts? Please tip me.
BTC: 13WhKsPUNqPEDHGdSNVeL19Kxzackndx3x  DGB: DDZ2ZdDuEKFfo9zXP5GpntPw7ZuooBjvMr
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 03:24:00 AM
 #20090

Quote
If you are using bitcoin to purchase, bitmaintech.com is DEFINITELY the place to purchase; even with shipping costs.  Give me your user name at bitmaintech.com and I will send you a $50.00 coupon for 1 S3.  I'm sure someone else has a coupon for an S3 if you want another.  All I have is one coupon for S3.
Quote
Oh jeez.  Thanks man I really appreciate that more than anything.  I dont know if this is correct... But my username/user id.   is flamer962@gmail.com    according to the userid on bitmaintech website.





PS.  I just changed m username to bladedshard         userid is flamer962@gmail.com  userNAME is bladedshard.


It would be nice to get say 1-2 more coupons... I would like love you all and give u a big hug if you all helped me out.



I again,  Greatly appreciate it.  


Quote from:
You need one or two more coupons? I will send them to you. Reply with your Bitmaintech user id.
[/quote

Lol well I NEED 8 . So its free almost haha.   But that'll never happen.  I'm happy with 1-5 coupons.

Thanks a lot.

Userid is flamer962@gmail.com
Username is bladedshard


You guys have no idea how much I appreciate this.  I'd kiss/hug u if I could lol(no homo)

Give Respect , Get Respect
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


TIP ME @ jackboxer.tip.me


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 03:30:02 AM
 #20091

Quote
If you are using bitcoin to purchase, bitmaintech.com is DEFINITELY the place to purchase; even with shipping costs.  Give me your user name at bitmaintech.com and I will send you a $50.00 coupon for 1 S3.  I'm sure someone else has a coupon for an S3 if you want another.  All I have is one coupon for S3.

Oh jeez.  Thanks man I really appreciate that more than anything.  I dont know if this is correct... But my username/user id.   is flamer962@gmail.com    according to the userid on bitmaintech website.





PS.  I just changed m username to bladedshard         userid is flamer962@gmail.com  userNAME is bladedshard.


It would be nice to get say 1-2 more coupons... I would like love you all and give u a big hug if you all helped me out.



I again,  Greatly appreciate it.  



You need one or two more coupons? I will send them to you. Reply with your Bitmaintech user id.
[/quote]

Lol well I NEED 8 . So its free almost haha.   But that'll never happen.  I'm happy with 1-5 coupons.

Thanks a lot.

Userid is flamer962@gmail.com
Username is bladedshard


You guys have no idea how much I appreciate this.  I'd kiss/hug u if I could lol(no homo)
[/quote]

You can only use one coupon per S3 purchased. How many are you planning on buying. If you are buying only one then you can only use one coupon. Two units, two coupons, etc. You cannot add up coupons to get them free. :-(

BTC Loans Fast and Easy  Buy a Trezor Like my posts? Please tip me.
BTC: 13WhKsPUNqPEDHGdSNVeL19Kxzackndx3x  DGB: DDZ2ZdDuEKFfo9zXP5GpntPw7ZuooBjvMr
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 03:32:38 AM
 #20092

Quote
If you are using bitcoin to purchase, bitmaintech.com is DEFINITELY the place to purchase; even with shipping costs.  Give me your user name at bitmaintech.com and I will send you a $50.00 coupon for 1 S3.  I'm sure someone else has a coupon for an S3 if you want another.  All I have is one coupon for S3.

Oh jeez.  Thanks man I really appreciate that more than anything.  I dont know if this is correct... But my username/user id.   is flamer962@gmail.com    according to the userid on bitmaintech website.





PS.  I just changed m username to bladedshard         userid is flamer962@gmail.com  userNAME is bladedshard.


It would be nice to get say 1-2 more coupons... I would like love you all and give u a big hug if you all helped me out.



I again,  Greatly appreciate it.  



You need one or two more coupons? I will send them to you. Reply with your Bitmaintech user id.
Quote
Lol well I NEED 8 . So its free almost haha.   But that'll never happen.  I'm happy with 1-5 coupons.

Thanks a lot.

Userid is flamer962@gmail.com
Username is bladedshard


You guys have no idea how much I appreciate this.  I'd kiss/hug u if I could lol(no homo)
Quote
You can only use one coupon per S3 purchased. How many are you planning on buying. If you are buying only one then you can only use one coupon. Two units, two coupons, etc. You cannot add up coupons to get them free. :-(

Well its 2 s3s  per purchase it seems.  So for nowim ordering 1/2

And a month or 2 from now... Another set.

Now I just gotta wait for batch 6:P

Give Respect , Get Respect
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


TIP ME @ jackboxer.tip.me


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 04:15:57 AM
 #20093

Coupons are only good until end of the month. How many do you need this purchase? Do you already have one and need one or more or do you already have two coupons?

BTC Loans Fast and Easy  Buy a Trezor Like my posts? Please tip me.
BTC: 13WhKsPUNqPEDHGdSNVeL19Kxzackndx3x  DGB: DDZ2ZdDuEKFfo9zXP5GpntPw7ZuooBjvMr
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 04:30:19 AM
 #20094

Coupons are only good until end of the month. How many do you need this purchase? Do you already have one and need one or more or do you already have two coupons?

Right now I have 0 coupons.  I'm not 100% sure I can make the purchase before November is over.  Hopefully the first or 2nd week of December For sure.   


Give Respect , Get Respect
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 04:44:09 AM
 #20095

Coupons are only good until end of the month. How many do you need this purchase? Do you already have one and need one or more or do you already have two coupons?

Right now I have 0 coupons.  I'm not 100% sure I can make the purchase before November is over.  Hopefully the first or 2nd week of December For sure.   



Coupons are only good till November 30th.

I'd rather give it to someone who could use it by November 30th.  I only have 1 left.

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 05:15:16 AM
 #20096

Coupons are only good until end of the month. How many do you need this purchase? Do you already have one and need one or more or do you already have two coupons?

Right now I have 0 coupons.  I'm not 100% sure I can make the purchase before November is over.  Hopefully the first or 2nd week of December For sure.   



Coupons are only good till November 30th.

I'd rather give it to someone who could use it by November 30th.  I only have 1 left.

All fine and Dandy there.      I appreciate it anyway.    Just Hope Batch 6 doesnt take to long.     but also doesnt run out to fast either Tongue

Give Respect , Get Respect
Rudler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 06:15:58 AM
 #20097

WTF!

Again a block with over 10 hours....what is happening at slush?

This blocktimes in this order with this times are not normal, if you are looking three month back.

What is the reason for this? Is it the pool itself or is there something wrong in the whole network?

Anybody some answers?


Whole life is a ponzi.....
cris12821
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 06:21:43 AM
 #20098

WTF!

Again a block with over 10 hours....what is happening at slush?

This blocktimes in this order with this times are not normal, if you are looking three month back.

What is the reason for this? Is it the pool itself or is there something wrong in the whole network?

Anybody some answers?




my theory is.  These people who keep adding the extra PH/s  and than taking it away for a day and than re adding it and than removing 2 and than re adding 1.

I've been watching our hashrate Drop 1-3PH/s  and go up 1-3PH/s all in different orders for about 2 weeks now.   It's driving me nuts.  Why not just pick a speed or a pool and stay there


I think this is why were having such long blocks.. Or might be one reason

Give Respect , Get Respect
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 06:27:31 AM
 #20099

WTF!

Again a block with over 10 hours....what is happening at slush?

This blocktimes in this order with this times are not normal, if you are looking three month back.

What is the reason for this? Is it the pool itself or is there something wrong in the whole network?

Anybody some answers?



I was you not too long ago.  Wondering the same thing during slow times like this.  According to statistics [on hash rate] our pool should find one block approximately every 5 hours and 30 minutes; or 4.7 blocks every 24 hours in order to maintain 100% luck.  Those were rough estimates.  However, the hash rate does not remain consistent either.  That's why it's a rough estimate.

So, again, that's to maintain 100% luck; 4.7 blocks every 24 hours at present hash rate.  We go 15 hours before finding a block from time to time.  So, don't pay attention to THE NOW.  LOOK at the pool luck for the last 30 days...  It is above 100%.  Just be patient.

Also, I think part of it has to do with the total hash rate of the network not keeping up with the present difficulty.  Which see:


BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 06:31:56 AM
 #20100

WTF!

Again a block with over 10 hours....what is happening at slush?

This blocktimes in this order with this times are not normal, if you are looking three month back.

What is the reason for this? Is it the pool itself or is there something wrong in the whole network?

Anybody some answers?




my theory is.  These people who keep adding the extra PH/s  and than taking it away for a day and than re adding it and than removing 2 and than re adding 1.

I've been watching our hashrate Drop 1-3PH/s  and go up 1-3PH/s all in different orders for about 2 weeks now.   It's driving me nuts.  Why not just pick a speed or a pool and stay there


I think this is why were having such long blocks.. Or might be one reason


I wish they would make up their mind as well.  It could be a cloud mining service doing that.  Either, the owner of the cloud service doing it to earn coin when no one rents or someone renting and hopping around.

It could be something more malicious...  An attack with corrupt shares pointed at the pool to try to get miners to leave the pool and point their rigs elsewhere.

I think it was the first thing I said. but...

Who knows?

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
Pages: « 1 ... 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 [1005] 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 1046 1047 1048 1049 1050 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!