Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2018, 08:10:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3228 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 415 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 4012

Pages: « 1 ... 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 [995] 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 ... 1139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [2.5+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4325841 times)
nicklello
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 09:17:03 AM
 #19881

Hi all,

Okay, newbie question. Is it possible to direct multiple miners to the same worker? If it is possible are there any downsides?

Thanks in advance.

Mick

It's certainly possible... either directly or by running a stratum proxy locally (to reduce internet connection bandwidth usage).

The downside is that all miners will get the same difficulty work... not an issue if they're the same sort of HashPower but may be an issue if one is 2GHs and the other (for example) 32GHs.
1524168635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524168635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524168635
Reply with quote  #2

1524168635
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524168635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524168635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524168635
Reply with quote  #2

1524168635
Report to moderator
Billbags
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Brainwashed this way


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 04:05:23 PM
 #19882

Last week was a good one @ Slush's Pool  Grin

Listen: meat beat manifesto ~ Edge of no control (pt.1)
Read:"He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past." ~ George Orwell
Think: http://unenumerated.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-dawn-of-trustworthy-computing.html
rascall
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 04:09:17 PM
 #19883

It also makes it more difficult to spot if one of your miners goes down, if each has a unique worker ID then faults are easier to spot from the Slush stats page and its much easier isolate/fix a problem. All the miners will also get work of the appropriate difficulty too.

Rascall
Speedster1978
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 05:13:22 PM
 #19884

Anyone else having issues with Slush's Pool right now?

I'm trying to figure out a weird issue...

Originally I had issues getting my U3 to work on my desktop, so I got it up and going on my laptop... works great... problem is when I have to use my laptop for work, I have to VPN into my work, so I can't get pools to work anymore... so I had to move it back to my desktop...

I get CGMiner to work on my desktop where it recognizes the U3 now, after wiping out all device manager hidden devices and what not with it unplugged... problem is now it can see the device but it keeps saying:

Pool 0 difficulty changed to 32
And it never starts up... my URL, User, and Password is the exact same as on my laptop, but doesn't seem to work.

I can connect to GHash.IO's pool just fine though...


___ dock.io _______Decentralized professional data exchange powered by Ethereum_______
WHITEPAPER     █ █ █ █     FACEBOOK     TWITTER     TELEGRAM     █ █ █ █     ANN THREAD
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ● ⚫ ●  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1011



View Profile
November 17, 2014, 05:18:12 PM
 #19885

Anyone else having issues with Slush's Pool right now?

I'm trying to figure out a weird issue...

Originally I had issues getting my U3 to work on my desktop, so I got it up and going on my laptop... works great... problem is when I have to use my laptop for work, I have to VPN into my work, so I can't get pools to work anymore... so I had to move it back to my desktop...

I get CGMiner to work on my desktop where it recognizes the U3 now, after wiping out all device manager hidden devices and what not with it unplugged... problem is now it can see the device but it keeps saying:

Pool 0 difficulty changed to 32
And it never starts up... my URL, User, and Password is the exact same as on my laptop, but doesn't seem to work.

I can connect to GHash.IO's pool just fine though...



I might not be much help with connection issues but curious where you bought your U3 and how much did you pay for it?

Are you antivirus programs the same on both computers? Maybe it is blocking the port needed to connect to the stratum server. Also do you have to enter a USB ID into cgminer? If so, that would change between computers. Sounds like the program is seeing the stratum server but not your U3. If you are on a USB hub, try a USB port directly on computer and not a hub. Good luck getting it working. I have an Antminer S3 but every intriqued by these devices and would not mind owning one.

Speedster1978
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 05:29:29 PM
 #19886

Anyone else having issues with Slush's Pool right now?

I'm trying to figure out a weird issue...

Originally I had issues getting my U3 to work on my desktop, so I got it up and going on my laptop... works great... problem is when I have to use my laptop for work, I have to VPN into my work, so I can't get pools to work anymore... so I had to move it back to my desktop...

I get CGMiner to work on my desktop where it recognizes the U3 now, after wiping out all device manager hidden devices and what not with it unplugged... problem is now it can see the device but it keeps saying:

Pool 0 difficulty changed to 32
And it never starts up... my URL, User, and Password is the exact same as on my laptop, but doesn't seem to work.

I can connect to GHash.IO's pool just fine though...



I might not be much help with connection issues but curious where you bought your U3 and how much did you pay for it?

Are you antivirus programs the same on both computers? Maybe it is blocking the port needed to connect to the stratum server. Also do you have to enter a USB ID into cgminer? If so, that would change between computers. Sounds like the program is seeing the stratum server but not your U3. If you are on a USB hub, try a USB port directly on computer and not a hub. Good luck getting it working. I have an Antminer S3 but every intriqued by these devices and would not mind owning one.

What's confusing is I can connect to GHash.IO's pool just fine but not Slush's Pool right now... so hardware is working fine... it's something going on with just that one pool...

I paid $120 including shipping for it... once I get my S3's this week and my S4 soon after, was debating on selling the U3 as I like the standalone miner idea better then having to keep my PC on for this USB miner.

___ dock.io _______Decentralized professional data exchange powered by Ethereum_______
WHITEPAPER     █ █ █ █     FACEBOOK     TWITTER     TELEGRAM     █ █ █ █     ANN THREAD
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ● ⚫ ●  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
jackbox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1011



View Profile
November 17, 2014, 05:40:02 PM
 #19887


What do you have the minimum difficulty set for the U3 worker in Slush pool. If set for 256 it might be a bit much for that unit. I would suggest logging in and setting minimum difficulty level to 32 for a U3.

TvaiX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 09:33:57 PM
 #19888

Last week was a good one @ Slush's Pool  Grin

Yea, but now pools performance keeps rising.
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 09:47:17 PM
 #19889

Something to shout about!

http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/

http://satoshilabs.com/news/2014-11-17-slush-pool-beta-released-while-others-shut-down-we-move-forward/

Billbags
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Brainwashed this way


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 10:05:53 PM
 #19890


I can't find the statistics tab on the new site?

Listen: meat beat manifesto ~ Edge of no control (pt.1)
Read:"He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past." ~ George Orwell
Think: http://unenumerated.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-dawn-of-trustworthy-computing.html
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1018



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 10:08:49 PM
 #19891

Hi guys, seems that I'm late to the party with the announcement :-)). Yes, few minutes ago we've announced new site for the pool.

Please check official announcement on http://satoshilabs.com/news/2014-11-17-slush-pool-beta-released-while-others-shut-down-we-move-forward/ and of course give it a try on http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/ !

pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 10:09:19 PM
 #19892

Rewards tab ooops! Slush has the answer below!

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1018



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 10:11:38 PM
 #19893

I can't find the statistics tab on the new site?

General pool stats (http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/) are linked directly from the main menu on the top. Block statistics (http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/blocks/) can be navigated through javascript menu below general stats.

Per-user statistics are all below My account tab.

pikachuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 508
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 10:14:16 PM
 #19894

whats the difference from mining from the original one compared to the beta? Different pools?

█ BTC: 32aWPuC6oLREi1LWWrEinnzGaV4w28Pzwb
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1018



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 10:16:31 PM
 #19895

whats the difference from mining from the original one compared to the beta? Different pools?

It's new user interface / website for the same pool. You can see that both sites show the same activity for your miners, just the new one displays eveyrthing in more detail.

pikachuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 508
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 10:18:28 PM
 #19896

whats the difference from mining from the original one compared to the beta? Different pools?

It's new user interface / website for the same pool. You can see that both sites show the same activity for your miners, just the new one displays eveyrthing in more detail.

So no need to ever change our pool from stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 correct?

█ BTC: 32aWPuC6oLREi1LWWrEinnzGaV4w28Pzwb
Cheeseater
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 10:28:25 PM
 #19897

Hi guys, seems that I'm late to the party with the announcement :-)). Yes, few minutes ago we've announced new site for the pool.

Please check official announcement on http://satoshilabs.com/news/2014-11-17-slush-pool-beta-released-while-others-shut-down-we-move-forward/ and of course give it a try on http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/ !

Holy Shit, He really does exist! Nice avatar!
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1018



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 10:28:58 PM
 #19898

So no need to ever change our pool from stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 correct?

Correct, no need to change anything on miner side. Just enjoy new user interface on web :-).

cor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 10:34:25 PM
 #19899

Hi guys, seems that I'm late to the party with the announcement :-)). Yes, few minutes ago we've announced new site for the pool.

Please check official announcement on http://satoshilabs.com/news/2014-11-17-slush-pool-beta-released-while-others-shut-down-we-move-forward/ and of course give it a try on http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/ !

Holy Shit, He really does exist! Nice avatar!

Smiley)) Holy Slush... ?

Billbags
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Brainwashed this way


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 10:38:47 PM
 #19900

I can't find the statistics tab on the new site?

General pool stats (http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/) are linked directly from the main menu on the top. Block statistics (http://beta.mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/blocks/) can be navigated through javascript menu below general stats.

Per-user statistics are all below My account tab.

Thanks Slush, great job on new interface.

Listen: meat beat manifesto ~ Edge of no control (pt.1)
Read:"He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past." ~ George Orwell
Think: http://unenumerated.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-dawn-of-trustworthy-computing.html
Pages: « 1 ... 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 [995] 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 1034 1035 1036 1037 1038 1039 1040 1041 1042 1043 1044 1045 ... 1139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!