Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2018, 10:04:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 357953 times)
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
March 29, 2018, 04:08:58 PM
 #1541

cool I just reloaded it up and not getting prompted to update.. all my settings in options are on auto-update etc?

I'm currently on 64bit v1.40.09 (win7)



same here ighor...some restarts of qt did not help. copy and overwrite the old QtBitcoinTrader.exe 0.09 with the new QtBitcoinTrader.exe 0.12 did help

Found server side bug in update API and fixed.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
1544911497
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544911497

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544911497
Reply with quote  #2

1544911497
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
March 29, 2018, 09:12:25 PM
 #1542

v1.40.13
Fixed Charts labels bug

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
krzynek_one
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 31, 2018, 07:11:57 AM
 #1543

Thanks Igor, compiled new linux binary just fine. Wanted to ask you this, do I update Qt btc trader the proper way?

After compile, I issue a make install command, which I assume copies binaries to appropriate directories and overwrites previous files.

Is there a way to preserve old ones too? (just to be safe)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trader gives me pop-up error with message: Too many commands.

Log says:

 ------------------
2018-03-29 21:39:00 LVL:2
API error: Too many commands ReqType: 202
------------------

This happens on Bitmarket.pl exchange only.
NotSerge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2018, 01:47:29 AM
 #1544

The trader right for the job, but.... for wrong exchanges. Tried to replace one with info for GDAX and compile, but... GDAX has API, b64 secret and... passphrase.
No luck....
hiker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2018, 06:54:52 AM
 #1545

Are there some working examples of the scripts (trading strategies) for QT bitcoin trader? Found only these from DrrMrr.
pacman7331
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 66


View Profile
April 14, 2018, 10:21:55 AM
 #1546

This doesn't seem to be able to use my margin wallet to do a long or short on bitfinex. I could bring up the balance in the wallet but it doesn't seem to offer leveraged trading in the app, and also it doesn't combine all currencies for total value of leverage like bitfinex does on their platform.

I was looking to go long or short after a sudden rise or fall in prices, any scripts for this? Like if it goes up/down 300$ and doesn't fluctuate, or only does so for less than 1 second then go long or short? Seems a pretty simple algorithm to do but i'm no programmer.

FelagaComp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 05:50:10 PM
 #1547

I'm looking for such a program. But is it possible to add livecoin.net?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2018, 02:46:23 AM
 #1548

Are there some working examples of the scripts (trading strategies) for QT bitcoin trader? Found only these from DrrMrr.

Currently we are working on next version of script language. Official examples will be prepared to new version once it released.

This doesn't seem to be able to use my margin wallet to do a long or short on bitfinex. I could bring up the balance in the wallet but it doesn't seem to offer leveraged trading in the app, and also it doesn't combine all currencies for total value of leverage like bitfinex does on their platform.

I was looking to go long or short after a sudden rise or fall in prices, any scripts for this? Like if it goes up/down 300$ and doesn't fluctuate, or only does so for less than 1 second then go long or short? Seems a pretty simple algorithm to do but i'm no programmer.

Qt Bitcoin Trader gets info from their API, and API have request count limits, so we can't fetch each of currency pair because it will makes much slower updates.
We are working on solution for realtime streaming of all currency pairs from multiple exchanges. It will be available in v2.0

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2018, 02:48:36 AM
 #1549

Thanks Igor, compiled new linux binary just fine. Wanted to ask you this, do I update Qt btc trader the proper way?

After compile, I issue a make install command, which I assume copies binaries to appropriate directories and overwrites previous files.

Is there a way to preserve old ones too? (just to be safe)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trader gives me pop-up error with message: Too many commands.

Log says:

 ------------------
2018-03-29 21:39:00 LVL:2
API error: Too many commands ReqType: 202
------------------

This happens on Bitmarket.pl exchange only.


You need to go settings and change requests interval to 10-20% higher value.
For now you need to recompile source on each update. Soon I'll release official linux x86_64 binaries with auto update feature.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
RomHtK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 09:43:41 AM
 #1550

Hi Ighor,

I'm new in cryptoworld and i 'm searching for new app to test like your.
I'm using Linux, and actually i'm on a LinuxMint Xenial which is a Ubunru 16.04 LTS.
I'm up to date.
I downloaded the RPM package that I converted to DEB with Alien.
The installation went well but when I want to launch the application, it does not launch

Could you help me

Thank's

Rom from France
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2018, 11:28:10 AM
 #1551

Hi Ighor,

I'm new in cryptoworld and i 'm searching for new app to test like your.
I'm using Linux, and actually i'm on a LinuxMint Xenial which is a Ubunru 16.04 LTS.
I'm up to date.
I downloaded the RPM package that I converted to DEB with Alien.
The installation went well but when I want to launch the application, it does not launch

Could you help me

Thank's

Rom from France

There is no official repo of Qt Bitcoin Trader yet.
You have to compile from source, read first message of this thread.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Pizza35kk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2018, 11:33:29 AM
 #1552

Most people have goodwill with it, and I want to try it out in the most outdated time
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2018, 03:35:56 PM
 #1553

Hi There is a rounding bug. i want to buy ltc for usd: total to spend: 44.39390480 price per coin: 31 total to buy: 1.43206145 this is not correct: 1.43206145 * 31 = 44,39390495 Elbandi

There is problem with rounding on exchanges side that is not possible to solve in Qt Bitcoin Trader.
You can be sure that only amount to sell or to buy is exact value you want.
Amount to spend or receive numbers can be different on exchange side because they have only one base currency per pair.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 01:59:02 AM
 #1554

v1.40.20 Released!

Fixed HiDPI mode.
Fixed Script/Rules enable/disable command.
Fixed Last Buy/Sell price event bug.
Memory optimisations, refractoring.
Minor fixes.

Qt Trader 2.0 Announced!
Visit https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5041934.0 for more details
Official website: https://qttrader.com

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2018, 11:27:59 AM
 #1555

Qt Bitcoin Trader support have been financed by newly added exchanges for last few years, and it being changed.
New exchanges support will be financed by Qt Trader exchange, and we will add exchanges that in top volume list and community wanted only.
Exchanges will be added to both Qt Trader and Qt Bitcoin Trader as well.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 12:15:15 PM
 #1556

hi Ighor,

im a longtime user of qt and have made the update. now i can not set this rule






i dont get it. whats wrong here? is that a bug?
its Bitstamp
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 03, 2018, 12:19:41 PM
 #1557

hi Ighor,

i dont get it. whats wrong here? is that a bug?
its Bitstamp

Looks like a bug, thanks for reporting.
I'll inspect and fix it.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 03, 2018, 01:39:00 PM
 #1558

v1.40.21 Released
Fixed rules dialog bug

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 02:02:24 PM
 #1559

v1.40.21 Released
Fixed rules dialog bug

Hi, i can not confirm that. still the same window after the new 1.40.21 update
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 953
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 03, 2018, 03:21:41 PM
 #1560

v1.40.21 Released
Fixed rules dialog bug

Hi, i can not confirm that. still the same window after the new 1.40.21 update

I have just push one bug fix release, can you please confirm it fixed?

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!