Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 10:05:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 355990 times)
roshii
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 01:45:06 PM
 #1021

roshii, UI should be rewriten to support mobile devices. It is not priority for me to do this, but it in todo list.

Thanks for the feedback, looking forward to it!
Fell free to contact me if you need support.

You can help to add them faster by contacting them too and tell to responde me faster.

I'll contact Cryptsy, the only exchange missing from QBT for me


Thanks for your dedication Ighor!
1513116335
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116335

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116335
Reply with quote  #2

1513116335
Report to moderator
1513116335
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116335

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116335
Reply with quote  #2

1513116335
Report to moderator
1513116335
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116335

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116335
Reply with quote  #2

1513116335
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BlueBitAUT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 02:02:14 PM
 #1022

Thx Ighor, keep up the good work!
Already asked Kraken to support / answer you!

StewieG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
May 06, 2014, 03:31:16 PM
 #1023

Very nice Program, can't wait to check out the graphs-feature!
vual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
May 07, 2014, 12:37:32 AM
 #1024

roshii, UI should be rewriten to support mobile devices. It is not priority for me to do this, but it in todo list.
BlueBitAUT, vual, adding new exchanges depends on their cooperation. I have contacted some of them and waiting response. You can help to add them faster by contacting them too and tell to responde me faster.

Thanks for your reply, also i notice tradingview now have there charts ready for others to use in applications have you checked out trading view for charts?
mehdi343
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2014, 04:31:07 AM
 #1025

Hello

I have created some rules and wanna receive your suggestions. Thanks

I suppose that LTC/BTC changes between 0.0244/0.0243   . ( I will change this range daily according to last day).

( my balance is 73 LTC) ~ (1.9 BTC)

Group 1:

1) If '' market last price'' ''Goes more that 0.02439''  ''sell ALL LTC '' at '' exact value 0.0244.

2) If ''LTC Balance''  '' Change by 1 LTC'' ''Enable Group 3''

3) If '' LTC Balance '' '' Goes less then 69 LTC ( my balance is 73 LTC) '' '' Enable Group 2''


Group 2:

1) If '' market last price'' ''Goes less than  0.02431''  ''spend  ALL BTC '' at '' exact value 0.0243.

2) If ''BTC Balance''  '' Change by 0.2 BTC'' ''Enable Group 4''

3)  If '' BTC Balance'' '' Goes less then 0.9 BTC  '' '' Enable Group 4''

Group 3:

If '' BTC balance'' '' Change by 0.2 BTC'' '' Enable Group 1''

Group 4:

If '' LTC balance'' '' Change by 9 LTC'' '' Enable Group 2''

Some points:

a) BTCChina only trade LTC/BTC for 0.0000  Decimal numbers, So by using ''Goes less than  0.02431'' i mean at 0.0243 and for ''Goes more that 0.02439'' I mean 0.0244

b) I try to add rules number 3 in Group 1 and 2 for some situations such as : I could not buy or Sell all my Balances.  Then I can sell or buy the bought and sold partial amount if the prices changes.

I created Group 3 and 4 to make a loop and also I added rules number 2  in Group 1 and 2 to reach this goal.

The problem is that when I want to create Buy order @ 0.0243 , it will create @ 0.024  and the same situation for Sell order. Instead of sell @ 0.0244 It creates @0.024 .
Please Give me anything wrong in my rules.

Please give me your advice.  

Many Many Thanks

btc-arbs.com/referral/mehdi343
bitbudget
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 12:47:45 AM
 #1026

IGHOR, can you make your program to follow HTTP redirects on API URLs? What I mean is you currently cannot forward API requests to another domain like https://exchange.tld/api/info -> https://other-exchange.tld/api/info , they just print "301 Moved permanently" in debug log.

I'm willing to sponsor that feature, please PM if you are interested.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
May 09, 2014, 09:00:08 AM
 #1027

IGHOR, can you make your program to follow HTTP redirects on API URLs? What I mean is you currently cannot forward API requests to another domain like https://exchange.tld/api/info -> https://other-exchange.tld/api/info , they just print "301 Moved permanently" in debug log.

I'm willing to sponsor that feature, please PM if you are interested.

For cooperation please use contact: support@centrabit.com

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 01:56:39 PM
 #1028

I created Group 3 and 4 to make a loop and also I added rules number 2  in Group 1 and 2 to reach this goal.

The problem is that when I want to create Buy order @ 0.0243 , it will create @ 0.024  and the same situation for Sell order. Instead of sell @ 0.0244 It creates @0.024 .
Please Give me anything wrong in my rules.

Update is coming soon and you will be able to place 0.0244 price orders.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
arorts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 10:33:03 PM
 #1029

Hello,

I just noticed that in the Mac version, it's not possible to minimize the window when pressing Command+W  , which is the standard shortcut in Mac.
Only Command+Q works, which completely closes and shutdown the app as expected.

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 10:55:28 PM
 #1030

Hello,

I just noticed that in the Mac version, it's not possible to minimize the window when pressing Command+W  , which is the standard shortcut in Mac.
Only Command+Q works, which completely closes and shutdown the app as expected.

Thanks, I'll fix it.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 11:02:27 PM
 #1031

Thanks to everyone for suggestions and bug reports.

Next update will bring better rules and new feature - virtual exchange.
You will be able to test your strategies without money loss and even without exchange accounts.

Many people ask me to add Cryptsy.
I have sent letters to them with asking for cooperation and received no response for a while.
I have inspected Cryptsy API and found critical security bug.
They don't responded to my bug report and don't fixed it yet.
I'll add this exchange only if they want to cooperate and fix critical bug.

Security is most important for me and I do my best to make trading easier and safer for everyone.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
cicardia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 11:59:39 AM
 #1032

First of all, many thanks for all the hard work!

I recently installed QT Bitcoin Trader on linux. My exchange API Key is working as the app can see my exchange balance and some logged movements. But there was a problem. I created a couple of rules and they didn't work in a recent price movement.

The price did plum to <X and QT Trader did nothing.
I tried following this guide - http://www.wallstreetcrypto.net/2014/01/introduction-to-qt-bitcoin-trader.html
but the app has been updated. So some of the stuff is different. Maybe that's why my rules didn't work out.

Where can I learn how to work with the app? There are no good tutorials, or videos, or walkthroughs... I've asked around in Trading View but everyone said they never got the rules to work. So hmmm am I doing something wrong, or is this a common issue?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 12:02:34 PM
 #1033

Where can I learn how to work with the app? There are no good tutorials, or videos, or walkthroughs... I've asked around in Trading View but everyone said they never got the rules to work. So hmmm am I doing something wrong, or is this a common issue?

Rules going to be updated soon. And tutorials will be on official forum: http://forum.centrabit.com/viewforum.php?f=3&sid=393b57d506b2b804b4f57d34987b01d7

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
TheTommyD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 303


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 03:37:46 PM
 #1034

Thanks to everyone for suggestions and bug reports.

Next update will bring better rules and new feature - virtual exchange.
You will be able to test your strategies without money loss and even without exchange accounts.

Many people ask me to add Cryptsy.
I have sent letters to them with asking for cooperation and received no response for a while.
I have inspected Cryptsy API and found critical security bug.
They don't responded to my bug report and don't fixed it yet.
I'll add this exchange only if they want to cooperate and fix critical bug.

Security is most important for me and I do my best to make trading easier and safer for everyone.

Hi IGHOR,

Seeing as there are problems adding Crptsy could you take a look at Mintpal?

They have a lot of coins, so I would would suggest maybe adding the top 5 or something.

I'm trading Darkcoin right now and Mintpal does more than 50% of the Market Share.

Thanks and keep up the Great Work!

Tom

BTC: 1DEj5mbjoYXqvRKfoS4yqtdvSKHpQ4hFLu
BlueBitAUT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 06:01:38 PM
 #1035

My hope for getting the mighty Kraken in is also still alive Cheesy
vual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 01:30:41 PM
 #1036

Thanks to everyone for suggestions and bug reports.

Next update will bring better rules and new feature - virtual exchange.
You will be able to test your strategies without money loss and even without exchange accounts.

Many people ask me to add Cryptsy.
I have sent letters to them with asking for cooperation and received no response for a while.
I have inspected Cryptsy API and found critical security bug.
They don't responded to my bug report and don't fixed it yet.
I'll add this exchange only if they want to cooperate and fix critical bug.

Security is most important for me and I do my best to make trading easier and safer for everyone.

Interesting,

https://poloniex.com/api

Poloniex would be a great exchange to support, i have emailed them, lets see..
As you can see Poloniex's API is well documented.
https://poloniex.com/api

I hope cryptsy work with you to fix this bug for the sake of everyone was it a critical bug?
Maybe you should publish details to make them hurry up and fix...
RepublicSpace
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 01:38:57 PM
 #1037

Does anyone know if the sources are vulnerable too? I compiled mine from the sourceforge repo, but I did not carefully check for blobs. update: I refer to bitcointrader project at SF (which seems to be the official one). I could not find any blob in it. I do not understand enough the code to audit it.
magarto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 09:53:16 PM
 #1038

Hi Ighor, do you have an ETA of the release of the new version with the btc-e lag fix? Thanks for your great work!
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
May 27, 2014, 09:55:25 PM
 #1039

Does anyone know if the sources are vulnerable too? I compiled mine from the sourceforge repo, but I did not carefully check for blobs. update: I refer to bitcointrader project at SF (which seems to be the official one). I could not find any blob in it. I do not understand enough the code to audit it.

What means blob?

Hi Ighor, do you have an ETA of the release of the new version with the btc-e lag fix? Thanks for your great work!

Hi. What lag problems do you have?

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
magarto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 10:19:38 PM
 #1040

Hi. What lag problems do you have?
When I open/close an order, it takes a very long time to execute it.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!