Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 01:42:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 359690 times)
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 26, 2014, 10:15:36 AM
 #1121

What exchanges are supported with the latest release?
1547948552
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547948552

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547948552
Reply with quote  #2

1547948552
Report to moderator
1547948552
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547948552

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547948552
Reply with quote  #2

1547948552
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547948552
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547948552

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547948552
Reply with quote  #2

1547948552
Report to moderator
1547948552
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547948552

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547948552
Reply with quote  #2

1547948552
Report to moderator
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 26, 2014, 10:24:40 PM
 #1122

What exchanges are supported with the latest release?

BTC-e, Bitstamp, Bitfinex, GOC.io, BTC China. Indacoin coming soon. Working to add other exchanges now.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Caesar V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 27, 2014, 03:04:26 AM
 #1123

The new Font is very nice, makes it a lot easier to read the numbers, thank you.

I still have a big delay when I put in an order though - it can take anywhere from 1 to 6 seconds after I have confirmed the order, is there anyway to fix this?

I found a .ini file in AppData\Local\QtBitcoinTrader and I'm wondering if there is a specific config that can fix it from there?

Thanks again.

Yes there is parameter request interval. And no, this will not help you.
Each exchange does have limit of requests per minute, and if you will send request very often than you will be banned by exchange.
And we need to send request for each of ticker, balance, order book, last trades, your open orders, your last trades one by one and it takes a time to make circle.
I have tested each exchange to pick minimum interval what guaranties that you will not be banned (using one instance at time).
Last few months until now I'm working on new engine what will allows you bypass exchanges ban and get realtime updates.
So keep tracking updates.
Okay, thanks for the clear information, will be keeping my eye on updates.
johndon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 09:24:05 PM
 #1124

Please if its possible add HitBTC exchange.

Thanks!
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 09:11:33 PM
 #1125

Ok, I got another crash. This time while I was sleeping. This should be good news. Well to me it is. I did miss an opportunity to sell the bought bitcoins again. Since I wasn't on changing anything I didn't cause this one. It happened after a buy so I got hung up executing one of the rules after the buy.

execute immediately group or script (3 different scripts.) one or two may have been started. (I think this is the location of the problem.)

My sell rule up 1% from last buy sell. (I can't say for sure it ever started.) I don't believe the problem is with this specific line as it seems odd waiting for a condition to become true killed it.

I am making a small assumption because the NMC trading window using 1 rule set for range trading and a different rule for planned profit taking. Range trading only enables itself. Profit taking only enables itself. This setup hasn't crashed yet. Same computer, same account on BTCe same trading bot. Only change is slightly how the rules work.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 09:16:05 PM
 #1126

Ok, I got another crash. This time while I was sleeping. This should be good news. Well to me it is. I did miss an opportunity to sell the bought bitcoins again. Since I wasn't on changing anything I didn't cause this one. It happened after a buy so I got hung up executing one of the rules after the buy.

execute immediately group or script (3 different scripts.) one or two may have been started. (I think this is the location of the problem.)

My sell rule up 1% from last buy sell. (I can't say for sure it ever started.) I don't believe the problem is with this specific line as it seems odd waiting for a condition to become true killed it.

I am making a small assumption because the NMC trading window using 1 rule set for range trading and a different rule for planned profit taking. Range trading only enables itself. Profit taking only enables itself. This setup hasn't crashed yet. Same computer, same account on BTCe same trading bot. Only change is slightly how the rules work.

I found crash on circle executing with 0 delay only. Please try to set 1 second delay to all your execute immediately groups and tell me results.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 29, 2014, 10:33:07 PM
 #1127

HI,

i think that i have found a bug or i do not understand  the syntax of the rules.


Ask Price is for example 510 USD

With this rule qt trader does nothing ( does not cancel orders). But it  it should execute it because the ask price is over 100 usd.
When Ask Price (BTC/USD) > Ask Price (BTC/USD) + 100.49 (Realtime comparation) then Cancel All Orders


With this  following rule (operator changed) there comes this message. This should be not executed  immediately because ask price is NOT under 100 USD.
When Ask Price (BTC/USD) < Ask Price (BTC/USD) + 100.49 (Realtime comparation) then Cancel All Orders





There is the same issue when making for example a buy order instead of cancel the orders.

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2014, 10:42:05 PM
 #1128

HI,

i think that i have found a bug or i do not understand  the syntax of the rules.

Thank you. Yes it is a bug. I'll fix it in upcoming bugfix release.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 29, 2014, 10:44:56 PM
 #1129

HI,

i think that i have found a bug or i do not understand  the syntax of the rules.

Thank you. Yes it is a bug. I'll fix it in upcoming bugfix release.

Ok thank you, too
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2014, 10:49:56 PM
 #1130

Ok thank you, too

Sorry, misunderstand you first time.
Everything is correct.

Rule "When Ask Price (BTC/USD) < Ask Price (BTC/USD) + 100.49" means that it compare Ask Price to Ask Price + 100.49
For example ask price is 500, this means it comparing 500<500+100.49 what is true
To set exact comparing, you should chose "When Ask Price (BTC/USD) < Exact value (BTC/USD) 110.49"

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 29, 2014, 11:01:38 PM
 #1131

Ok thank you, too

Sorry, misunderstand you first time.
Everything is correct.

Rule "When Ask Price (BTC/USD) < Ask Price (BTC/USD) + 100.49" means that it compare Ask Price to Ask Price + 100.49
For example ask price is 500, this means it comparing 500<500+100.49 what is true
To set exact comparing, you should chose "When Ask Price (BTC/USD) < Exact value (BTC/USD) 110.49"

ahh ok...now i understand it. Thank you!
derrend
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 707
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 30, 2014, 01:14:35 AM
Last edit: August 30, 2014, 01:29:56 AM by derrend
 #1132

Hello, long time user first time poster. Love your work! Cheesy

Running a fresh ubuntu 14.04 and installing the dependencies as instructed in the OP I get this error when running
Code:
$ qmake-qt4 QtBitcoinTrader_Mobility.pro
WARNING: Failure to find: addrulewindow.cpp
WARNING: Failure to find: audioplayer.cpp
WARNING: Failure to find: exchange_cryptsy.cpp
WARNING: Failure to find: addrulewindow.h
WARNING: Failure to find: audioplayer.h
WARNING: Failure to find: exchange_cryptsy.h
WARNING: Failure to find: addrulewindow.ui

Then
Code:
$ make
make: *** No rule to make target `addrulewindow.ui', needed by `.ui/ui_addrulewindow.h'.  Stop.

QtBitcoinTrader_Desktop.pro compiles and installs without error but using BTC-E exchange I am unable to cancel any of my placed orders. I have tried no other exchanges.

Source obtained from git master
Code:
git clone https://github.com/JulyIGHOR/QtBitcoinTrader.git

Thanks again, very useful app Smiley
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 04:15:31 AM
 #1133

Ok, I got another crash. This time while I was sleeping. This should be good news. Well to me it is. I did miss an opportunity to sell the bought bitcoins again. Since I wasn't on changing anything I didn't cause this one. It happened after a buy so I got hung up executing one of the rules after the buy.

execute immediately group or script (3 different scripts.) one or two may have been started. (I think this is the location of the problem.)

My sell rule up 1% from last buy sell. (I can't say for sure it ever started.) I don't believe the problem is with this specific line as it seems odd waiting for a condition to become true killed it.

I am making a small assumption because the NMC trading window using 1 rule set for range trading and a different rule for planned profit taking. Range trading only enables itself. Profit taking only enables itself. This setup hasn't crashed yet. Same computer, same account on BTCe same trading bot. Only change is slightly how the rules work.

I found crash on circle executing with 0 delay only. Please try to set 1 second delay to all your execute immediately groups and tell me results.

No crashes overnight. It seems the disable all doesn't trigger the items after the first rule this way either. With 3 or 4 items to start or stop depending on the rule that triggers though the 1 second per each rule is a tad wasteful. I have re-ordered the rules to try to compensate but some items are 3 data pulls from the server after a condition was met.

Possibly could this be reduced? I see that my options are currently 0 and 1. Maybe there could be a decimal in it so it could be less then 1 but greater then 0.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 30, 2014, 08:24:54 AM
 #1134

Hello, long time user first time poster. Love your work! Cheesy

Running a fresh ubuntu 14.04 and installing the dependencies as instructed in the OP I get this error when running
Code:
$ qmake-qt4 QtBitcoinTrader_Mobility.pro
WARNING: Failure to find: addrulewindow.cpp
WARNING: Failure to find: audioplayer.cpp
WARNING: Failure to find: exchange_cryptsy.cpp
WARNING: Failure to find: addrulewindow.h
WARNING: Failure to find: audioplayer.h
WARNING: Failure to find: exchange_cryptsy.h
WARNING: Failure to find: addrulewindow.ui

Then
Code:
$ make
make: *** No rule to make target `addrulewindow.ui', needed by `.ui/ui_addrulewindow.h'.  Stop.

QtBitcoinTrader_Desktop.pro compiles and installs without error but using BTC-E exchange I am unable to cancel any of my placed orders. I have tried no other exchanges.

Source obtained from git master
Code:
git clone https://github.com/JulyIGHOR/QtBitcoinTrader.git

Thanks again, very useful app Smiley

Thanks, fixed.

No crashes overnight. It seems the disable all doesn't trigger the items after the first rule this way either. With 3 or 4 items to start or stop depending on the rule that triggers though the 1 second per each rule is a tad wasteful. I have re-ordered the rules to try to compensate but some items are 3 data pulls from the server after a condition was met.

Possibly could this be reduced? I see that my options are currently 0 and 1. Maybe there could be a decimal in it so it could be less then 1 but greater then 0.

So this is confirmation that is no crashes with 1 second delay?
I'll make more steps to delays, 100 ms step for example.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 08:37:22 AM
 #1135

Hi,

is somewhere a documentation with rule examples?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 30, 2014, 08:38:48 AM
 #1136

Hi,

is somewhere a documentation with rule examples?

Hi. Soon it will be there http://forum.centrabit.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4161

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 08:58:26 AM
 #1137

No crashes overnight. It seems the disable all doesn't trigger the items after the first rule this way either. With 3 or 4 items to start or stop depending on the rule that triggers though the 1 second per each rule is a tad wasteful. I have re-ordered the rules to try to compensate but some items are 3 data pulls from the server after a condition was met.

Possibly could this be reduced? I see that my options are currently 0 and 1. Maybe there could be a decimal in it so it could be less then 1 but greater then 0.

So this is confirmation that is no crashes with 1 second delay?
I'll make more steps to delays, 100 ms step for example.

Yes, Sorry I added the 1 second delays and it didn't seem to crash overnight, or at all today.

I have had one hiccup. I have a rule Buy then sell up that isn't self triggering. It is triggered by 1% up. Buy then sell up triggers 1% up and once it completes the buy then sell up should be re-enabled. The hiccup is two fold. Firstly was my fault I had a minus 1% when it should have been  plus 1%. So the buy on up triggered immediately after my sell. (totally my fault stupid putting them together immediately before sleep). I expected 1 sell and 1 buy followed by 1% up waiting to trigger. I am not sure how I got it but I had 0 pending sells. I had 2 sells (not sure how that happened it wasn't up 1% at all) and 7 buys. The arrangement makes me wonder. I had in order 1 sell, one buy, one sell, six buys. I understand partially the first 4 trades. The first sell followed by the first buy is 30 seconds. The second sell is within 2 seconds (possibly it didn't calc off the last buy price like it should have and the buy in question hadn't placed completely or something. Everything after that is just freaky. I am either missing 6 sells that should have either executed today or I had a rule fire 6 times in a row. The only thing that seemed to stop the repeated firing was it ran out of USD to buy back.

I appreciate the bot and it really does work very well. I am glad you have made it so useful. I know I only come on when I have a problem. Thinking back most things I say sound a bit negative. The bot may have a couple of usually small issues. You fix them quickly and I really do like the bot and the service. Thank You!

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 30, 2014, 09:06:41 AM
 #1138

Yes, Sorry I added the 1 second delays and it didn't seem to crash overnight, or at all today.

I have had one hiccup. I have a rule Buy then sell up that isn't self triggering. It is triggered by 1% up. Buy then sell up triggers 1% up and once it completes the buy then sell up should be re-enabled. The hiccup is two fold. Firstly was my fault I had a minus 1% when it should have been  plus 1%. So the buy on up triggered immediately after my sell. (totally my fault stupid putting them together immediately before sleep). I expected 1 sell and 1 buy followed by 1% up waiting to trigger. I am not sure how I got it but I had 0 pending sells. I had 2 sells (not sure how that happened it wasn't up 1% at all) and 7 buys. The arrangement makes me wonder. I had in order 1 sell, one buy, one sell, six buys. I understand partially the first 4 trades. The first sell followed by the first buy is 30 seconds. The second sell is within 2 seconds (possibly it didn't calc off the last buy price like it should have and the buy in question hadn't placed completely or something. Everything after that is just freaky. I am either missing 6 sells that should have either executed today or I had a rule fire 6 times in a row. The only thing that seemed to stop the repeated firing was it ran out of USD to buy back.

I appreciate the bot and it really does work very well. I am glad you have made it so useful. I know I only come on when I have a problem. Thinking back most things I say sound a bit negative. The bot may have a couple of usually small issues. You fix them quickly and I really do like the bot and the service. Thank You!

Tell me more info. Did you used 100% amount rules? Did you forget to add "- fee" to amount? If amount to trade is higher than your balance, then it fails.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 08:31:26 AM
 #1139

Yes, Sorry I added the 1 second delays and it didn't seem to crash overnight, or at all today.

I have had one hiccup. I have a rule Buy then sell up that isn't self triggering. It is triggered by 1% up. Buy then sell up triggers 1% up and once it completes the buy then sell up should be re-enabled. The hiccup is two fold. Firstly was my fault I had a minus 1% when it should have been  plus 1%. So the buy on up triggered immediately after my sell. (totally my fault stupid putting them together immediately before sleep). I expected 1 sell and 1 buy followed by 1% up waiting to trigger. I am not sure how I got it but I had 0 pending sells. I had 2 sells (not sure how that happened it wasn't up 1% at all) and 7 buys. The arrangement makes me wonder. I had in order 1 sell, one buy, one sell, six buys. I understand partially the first 4 trades. The first sell followed by the first buy is 30 seconds. The second sell is within 2 seconds (possibly it didn't calc off the last buy price like it should have and the buy in question hadn't placed completely or something. Everything after that is just freaky. I am either missing 6 sells that should have either executed today or I had a rule fire 6 times in a row. The only thing that seemed to stop the repeated firing was it ran out of USD to buy back.

I appreciate the bot and it really does work very well. I am glad you have made it so useful. I know I only come on when I have a problem. Thinking back most things I say sound a bit negative. The bot may have a couple of usually small issues. You fix them quickly and I really do like the bot and the service. Thank You!

Tell me more info. Did you used 100% amount rules? Did you forget to add "- fee" to amount? If amount to trade is higher than your balance, then it fails.

Sorry for the delay. My sell was 0.01 btc. The buy back was 0.010202 (makes it easy to see what rule triggered if you have slightly different amounts. Anyways I didn't use the 100%. I didn't calculate the fee add or subtracted. I did want it to fail if it didn't have enough cash. Each buy or sell rule uses a different price. All more or less 0.01 the BTCe minimum.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 958
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 10:46:17 AM
 #1140

Sorry for the delay. My sell was 0.01 btc. The buy back was 0.010202 (makes it easy to see what rule triggered if you have slightly different amounts. Anyways I didn't use the 100%. I didn't calculate the fee add or subtracted. I did want it to fail if it didn't have enough cash. Each buy or sell rule uses a different price. All more or less 0.01 the BTCe minimum.

I see bug and fixed it, can you test private build I sent to you via PM?

Qt Bitcoin Trader, Qt Trader Exchange
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!