Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 07:00:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 348574 times)
wuke
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 08:27:26 AM
 #881

1/ The pause button would be a seperate rule, to play the market more random.
If I create a loop with buy -> sell orders get filled to fast in betweeen two buys. I would set the next buy on 15 minutes.

2/ Making the rules wait until the trade is done would also be very usefull.
You could add a column in the trade window with values like "group II, rule 3" , so we see what order got created by what rule.

grts,
1508439623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439623
Reply with quote  #2

1508439623
Report to moderator
1508439623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439623
Reply with quote  #2

1508439623
Report to moderator
1508439623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439623
Reply with quote  #2

1508439623
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508439623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439623
Reply with quote  #2

1508439623
Report to moderator
1508439623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439623
Reply with quote  #2

1508439623
Report to moderator
Uli123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 09:52:33 PM
 #882

If I add a new rule the deafult is: If Market price goes more than XY sell amount all my coins at markaet last price -> Rule enabled

Yesterday I accidently sold my whole coins because of this default rule. I bought them back without loss ;-) but it would be more secure if the rule are not enabled by default.
galaxy07
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69



View Profile
February 20, 2014, 10:36:56 AM
 #883

IGHOR, what about Kraken integration?

It's already now the best and largest exchange in EUR (well, besides MtGox, which does not count for me), and it's still growing fast.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715


CHANGE - First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 10:37:31 PM
 #884

Ok It's been a while and I am going to try again. Maybe I didn't ask in a way that translates well. Maybe I wasn't able to convey my problem correctly. I don't know.

2 Questions.

1. If I use the last sell rule and less then and 1% what is the percentage of. By this I know that the bot looks for a drop of in theory only 1% from the last sell, What I don't know and can lose money on is what needs to go down 1% to trigger the rule. If I use ask in the last field (the one on the right) and the price is the last price as an example I have repeatedly seen on MTGoX last prices well over ask or below bid. So lets say I want to buy (bid) some bitcoins. I sold at 112.5$ now down 1% should be 112.5 -1.1125 or 111.3875 or so. My math may be off a bit. Lets say the ask price is at 112 but the last price is shown at 110. If the bot buys my bitcoins because the last price is plenty low but places the order at the ask price I will lose money. Knowing what yardstick I am measuring with helps a lot to avoid it. The only other way to figure it out would be to know precisely when the order triggers and math up what values are low or high enough to trigger the rule then after a lot of them and eliminating all the ones that don't appear every time I should know what one the rule compares to.

2. On percent's with more then and less than are the values based on 100%. They seem to be but I can't tell for sure as the rules that should work the most frequently don't frequently work. In other words is item to compare less then 1% going to trigger when the price is down 1% from where it starts as the trialing stop example shows or is it not based on 100% as my buy back based on last sell shows?

If question #1 was answered I could likely change the value in the final panel or far right panel and have it react the way I desire at least to calculate profitability.

If question #2 is that the % change on last buy/sell should mimic the way the trailing stops work then I would say there is a problem in the calculations.

I am really at a loss. Last sell 152.005, ask 132.2, bid 132.0 last 132 something No buy back. Set  last sell > 0.6% and its WAY BELOW THAT. Seriously everything but the high is way below. Why won't it buy back or sell? I mean I can do the trades manually well enough. I just figured a bot that could take the last price it sold/bought for and adjust by percentage would trade around a price range. I guessed that the >1% was encouraging it to wait for a drop of greater then 1% or increase of > then 1%. I don't understand but I am sure there is something wrong mathematically. It should trade. Disable and re-enable the rule doesn't fix it.

That trade that wouldn't go started at 1.2%. I bumped it down to anything over the fee. Still no trade. At 20$ on a 150$ basis I should be sitting pretty on a bit over 12.5%. Now even off a decimal place it should trade. What I mean is even if it was off by the power of 10 IE my 1.2% was 12% or in the final calculation it was based on a maximum of 10% it should have still traded. It also doesn't buy higher. I am sure I have the greater thens and less thens all correct. I have trailing stops that rely on the market changing direction. They work. These have the opposite sign as I want the market lower for a buy not going up some % to stop me out.

Hopefully some guidance on how to get it to work would be awesome. That or I have to drop % to where it does trade somewhat sanely and watch it like a hawk for correct function. All in all I prefer the % idea as I want to make some amount of money per trade and by dollar gets more profit down low and less up high. It would work but depending on when/if the gox price recovers I could have to adjust it big to take advantage of that too.

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 02:02:00 PM
 #885

Would love to see the new up and coming Vault Of Satoshi from Canada be included!
Virtex is a dinosaur that need's to die...

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715


CHANGE - First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 10:32:08 PM
 #886

I have tested with less "sane" percentages. at 0.006 it will trade about 0.6% swings. 0.012 I am testing now as each way should pay the fees.

It almost seems like the % isn't being treated as a % but a whole number on last buy/ last sell. I can't say why and likely I am wrong.

EDIT: After the small numbers worked for a few days I started getting trades without enough swing. I am at a loss. Sometimes 1%, 1.2% works and it trades around a price by around 1% or 1.2%. Other times its up 15-20% and it won't sell or down 50% and won't buy. When it trades it does ok. I have no idea why the 1% or so goes on hiatus periodically.  

EDIT 2: Is any code added so that last buy has to be the last action? What I mean is say I buy some and have a sell that manually triggers. Obviously if I disable then re-enable the buy code I have it should use the sell as long as the sell completes. If a buy followed that sell and I disable the buy logic then re-enabled that logic can the bot still get to the last sell. I only ask as I wonder if the last buy/sell has to be the last item to have posted as completed.

Any guidance on the rules using last buy/sell would be awesome. Like what the last buy/sell is compared to and if its ask, bid, or last < last sell or last sell < ask, bid,  last. Either way up from 284 to 348 should have traded only requiring last buy < 1% or I think it should. Unless that only works if the price clears 28401 or some such nonsense. It will not sell below the last buy so it seems that the < > issue isn't backwards. If I reverse them it will make trades where buy is higher then sell. I did that much checking. Still I can't wrap my head around why up a ton it won't sell.

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2014, 05:46:28 PM
 #887

Sorry, I was in Kyiv. I'll read all your messages and replay soon.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715


CHANGE - First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 11:53:01 PM
 #888

I hope you went to Kyiv for fun not a bad reason.

I really have tried to figure out an answer. Some of my results seem to indicate at least to me that there is a logic error. It could be in my logic. I don't think it is though because the % from last buy/sell works great sometimes. It is just right for what I want it to do. Maybe there is a sanity check to avoid excessively high numbers. Like if I want buy < 1% it usually sells up about 1%. The actual number I have never seen less then 1%. I also have never seen it trigger over 1.5%. If the market moves quickly I suppose it is best not to buy right away. The problem I have is when it does move up a lot it doesn't resume trading by selling (the one not yet triggered) or buying (also not yet triggered on a down day).

I had assumed it was because the last trade had a bad value on it. That lead me to disabling and then re-enabling the rule. That failed.

I then thought maybe since it was requiring 1.2 and hit over 10% the numbers got off a decimal place somewhere. I reduced the %. That worked in a fashion. It would trade and actually at about the expected range but required moving down to ( I changed amounts) 0.006. Suddenly it would trade quickly on basically 0.6% swings. Eventually it started trading too close to the last buy/sell and I went back up to 1.0-1.5% suddenly those worked again.

This lead me to another thought. Maybe the rule required some % change and to be over or under the last buy or sell respectively. I can't verify this easily. I will say it does when range bound work ok. If I notice its up a lot and I enable the sell so that it will start a new range it will not trigger. I can manually sell and (unless my price is wrong) the buy will work once I enable that after the sell completes.

I have added rules to the buy/sell enabling logic to make sure the last trade completes but it seems like occasionally they don't react fast enough. Most of the time they work great.

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715


CHANGE - First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 04:33:04 AM
 #889

This popped up. I swore It already needed my U_ID but I suppose maybe it didn't.



Hopefully GoX isn't goxxing things up again.

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 08:51:13 AM
 #890

This popped up. I swore It already needed my U_ID but I suppose maybe it didn't.



Hopefully GoX isn't goxxing things up again.

Gox is dead...

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
designbuyers
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2014, 03:52:22 AM
 #891

Sequence and concurrent what's the differences ?

Thanks ❤•.✿.•❤• ♥ ♥Localbitcoins❤•.✿.•❤• ♥ ♥
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715


CHANGE - First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 03:56:45 AM
 #892

Sequential runs the first in the list and once it completes moves to the second. Once the second completes the third. And so on

Concurrent will run all rules at the same time or concurrently. Rule 1 or 2 or 3 may execute first. Followed by any other rule. This example assumes 3 rules.

EDIT:
By completes it doesn't mean your money or BTC etc are credited. Just that the buy or sell order is posted or whatever else you may be doing.

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
ASFx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 06:00:27 AM
 #893

Hi Ighor, do you have any plans on adding Coinsetter support soon? Thanks Cheesy
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 26, 2014, 09:00:15 PM
 #894

Hi all.
I have read all new messages.
I understand you want to use rules like "If %INDICATOR_1%<%INDICATOR_2% Then.." and I'll work on it.
First of all I'll make changes to UI to make you able to see what is going on in rules realtime.

Also I'll add Logs tab to see what and when was triggered.

Askit2, thank you for detailed description, I'll make update to better debugging and contact you.
I'll be glad if you will help me to test your examples and we will make it better.

About Cryptsy: I'll add it in upcoming update.
About other exchanges: I have updated base exchange class to make easier add new exchanges, but for now it still takes a time to add and debug each exchange, I'm thinking how to make engine better for easier adding. First of all I want to make it stable and rules working well. So other exchanges will be added later.

Thank you all for bug reports, feedbacks and donations!

PS: I was in Kyiv, was near revolution 8 Km and there was quiet.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
JasperDX7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 02:31:39 AM
 #895

Hi all.
I have read all new messages.
I understand you want to use rules like "If %INDICATOR_1%<%INDICATOR_2% Then.." and I'll work on it.
First of all I'll make changes to UI to make you able to see what is going on in rules realtime.

Also I'll add Logs tab to see what and when was triggered.

Askit2, thank you for detailed description, I'll make update to better debugging and contact you.
I'll be glad if you will help me to test your examples and we will make it better.

About Cryptsy: I'll add it in upcoming update.
About other exchanges: I have updated base exchange class to make easier add new exchanges, but for now it still takes a time to add and debug each exchange, I'm thinking how to make engine better for easier adding. First of all I want to make it stable and rules working well. So other exchanges will be added later.

Thank you all for bug reports, feedbacks and donations!

PS: I was in Kyiv, was near revolution 8 Km and there was quiet.

Mind adding in a "backtest mode"? This way we can test our rules in real time without having to actually risk losing our currencies.

Thanks for your hard work. The tool is definitely shaping up to be a powerhouse.
discosoap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 08:50:06 AM
 #896

Hey Ighor,

zero profit price in 1.07.97 beta 4 for OSX still seems off. E.g. PPC bought for 3.466, zero profit price says 3.481 while fee is 0.002% at BTC-e. Is there still a bug in the application or am I calculating wrong?

 Huh
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 715


CHANGE - First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 09:11:47 AM
 #897

Hi all.
I have read all new messages.
I understand you want to use rules like "If %INDICATOR_1%<%INDICATOR_2% Then.." and I'll work on it.
First of all I'll make changes to UI to make you able to see what is going on in rules realtime.

Also I'll add Logs tab to see what and when was triggered.

Askit2, thank you for detailed description, I'll make update to better debugging and contact you.
I'll be glad if you will help me to test your examples and we will make it better.

About Cryptsy: I'll add it in upcoming update.
About other exchanges: I have updated base exchange class to make easier add new exchanges, but for now it still takes a time to add and debug each exchange, I'm thinking how to make engine better for easier adding. First of all I want to make it stable and rules working well. So other exchanges will be added later.

Thank you all for bug reports, feedbacks and donations!

PS: I was in Kyiv, was near revolution 8 Km and there was quiet.

I will enjoy helping make it better. I am happy to help!

I'm now doing all trade testing on BTCe. Seems like last bugfix still has the 500 request problem or the one I changed I used 600 for no good reason. Not a big deal. I should have fixed the interval to run both before I got myself banned for an hour last night. Still no big loss and it was 100% my fault.

All in all data use went down a ton switching from Gox.

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
kalross
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 09:31:37 AM
 #898

Hey Ighor,

zero profit price in 1.07.97 beta 4 for OSX still seems off. E.g. PPC bought for 3.466, zero profit price says 3.481 while fee is 0.002% at BTC-e. Is there still a bug in the application or am I calculating wrong?

 Huh

Isn't the fee 0.2%?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 27, 2014, 09:36:12 AM
 #899

Mind adding in a "backtest mode"? This way we can test our rules in real time without having to actually risk losing our currencies.

Thanks for your hard work. The tool is definitely shaping up to be a powerhouse.

You can test rules without risk right now, just use sound instead of order placing.

Hey Ighor,

zero profit price in 1.07.97 beta 4 for OSX still seems off. E.g. PPC bought for 3.466, zero profit price says 3.481 while fee is 0.002% at BTC-e. Is there still a bug in the application or am I calculating wrong?

 Huh

Zero profit step depends only by price.
Formula is: Price*Fee*2

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
discosoap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 09:54:00 AM
 #900

Hey Ighor,

zero profit price in 1.07.97 beta 4 for OSX still seems off. E.g. PPC bought for 3.466, zero profit price says 3.481 while fee is 0.002% at BTC-e. Is there still a bug in the application or am I calculating wrong?

 Huh

Zero profit step depends only by price.
Formula is: Price*Fee*2
[/quote]

But [price x fee x 2] = [3.466 x 0.002 x 2] = 0.013864 and thus leads to a zero profit price of [3.466 + 0.013864] = 3.479864 and not 3.481. Or am I missing something?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!