Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 10:05:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 355987 times)
SomeRandomDude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 31, 2015, 10:42:23 PM
 #1341

Hello, I still am a big fan of your beautiful piece of code!
But I am waiting to use it with Kraken.com since over a year now.  Huh
Would be nice to see things finally go forward, I'd really really love to use it with Kraken..
 
 
And I think I speak for a lot of people.
 
Thank you..!
1513116330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116330
Reply with quote  #2

1513116330
Report to moderator
1513116330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116330
Reply with quote  #2

1513116330
Report to moderator
1513116330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116330
Reply with quote  #2

1513116330
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513116330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116330
Reply with quote  #2

1513116330
Report to moderator
1513116330
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116330

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116330
Reply with quote  #2

1513116330
Report to moderator
idee2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 397


View Profile
November 02, 2015, 05:13:55 PM
 #1342

aaaand he's gone

does anyone know where i can download older versions of Qt trader. It is sucking now 450kb/s 24/7. i dont know why
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
November 05, 2015, 10:39:58 AM
 #1343

[/color]
Debug before I shut down.
Code:
------------------


------------------
2015-09-08 15:15:45 LVL:0
SND: POST /tapi/ HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Qt Bitcoin Trader v1.10.01
Host: btc-e.com
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: gzip
Connection: keep-alive
Cookie: THERE_WAS_A_COOKIE
Key: REST_KEY
Sign: Intentionally REMOVED
Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded
Content-Length: 31

method=getInfo&nonce=3461605348
------------------


------------------
2015-09-08 15:15:46 LVL:0
RCV: {"success":1,"return":{"funds":{REMOVED},"rights":{"info":1,"trade":1,"withdraw":0},"transaction_count":0,"open_orders":23,"server_time":1441746946}}
------------------

After a restart. Stupid local service burning up 3.4GB of ram.
Code:
------------------
2015-09-08 16:10:04 LVL:0
RCV: {"success":0,"error":"invalid nonce parameter; on key:3461605361, you sent:'698953074', you should send:3461605362"}
------------------


------------------
2015-09-08 16:10:05 LVL:0
SND: GET /api/3/trades/btc_usd HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Qt Bitcoin Trader v1.10.01
Host: btc-e.com
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: gzip
Connection: keep-alive
Cookie: THERE_WAS_A_COOKIE


------------------
If I am reading that correctly. The nonce from before the restart used a different key then what QT-Bitcoin Trader sent after the restart.
I have no idea why but it seems that a later then 3 day restart would cause they nonce parameter key to vary.
Please look into code that should save this data between runs.

This is bug and it fixed in private beta, I'll publish bugfix release soon.
I suppose IGHOR is gone. I was going to wait for 3 days to post this again. The reason would be by then it will be 2 months since not only was the bug known but it had been fixed. Well for anyone in the private beta. How one gets into the private beta I have no idea. How one gets the code to fix it themselves I also have no idea. When soon is again I am not knowing.

I did notice when the power went out my raspberry pi running arch Linux was unintentionally restarted. The odd thing was there was no problem when it came back up. No nonce-sense. No new key pairings. I logged in and it just worked. Once doesn't prove anything but it does make me wonder if the actual shut down code that runs isn't messing things up. Maybe a true force killing will fix it. It likely won't but who knows maybe I can get less trouble just killing it off rather then letting it close cleanly.

of course taskkill /IM qtbitcointrader.exe /F doesn't get what I want. So another key pair away!


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
StarenseN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
November 05, 2015, 03:54:47 PM
 #1344

aaaand he's gone

does anyone know where i can download older versions of Qt trader. It is sucking now 450kb/s 24/7. i dont know why

Triple check what you download because some version have been mined with Trojans and Keyloggers malwares. I had an issue with a copy named CryptoTrader QT.
rangedriver
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 707



View Profile
November 05, 2015, 04:56:35 PM
 #1345

Quote
How one gets the code to fix it themselves I also have no idea.

The source code is on the github which can be loaded into QT Creator.

I've tried doing it myself but I'm getting a compile error on build. Something about OpenSSL being missing.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
November 06, 2015, 07:35:07 AM
 #1346

Quote
How one gets the code to fix it themselves I also have no idea.

The source code is on the github which can be loaded into QT Creator.

I've tried doing it myself but I'm getting a compile error on build. Something about OpenSSL being missing.
I know you are trying to help. Github lists Latest commit a51dc1c  on Jul 4 for testing and july 5th for master. That was the day the version I am using came out(7-5-2015 or 5-7-2015 depending on local July 5th at any rate). It is the version I built on the Linux box that has the same problem. I'm not sure where the data for the "Private Beta" is. With the updated code base at least 1 instance would be less problematic to shut off. Of course I haven't ever had QT Creator work for me. I wish I had better information but 1.07.01 is where the change log ends and I am running 1.10.01. I have no idea what actually changed between them except if I shut down I have to generate new key pairs. Shut downs are now about weekly and take about 10 mins or so. It isn't all bad. I just don't restart as often as I would like because it's a pain.

Thank You though. I had hoped more current code was available then the last time I pulled github.

EDIT: added date from executable.


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile
November 07, 2015, 07:26:02 AM
 #1347

Why doesnt this app support OKCoin both .cn/.com spot and futures trading?
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
November 09, 2015, 11:25:38 PM
 #1348

Why doesnt this app support OKCoin both .cn/.com spot and futures trading?
I have no knowledge that this is correct but I am fairly sure no new exchanges are being added because of existing run time errors. Since the bot has some formatting errors making certain math need a workaround like negative numbers. Also there is an apparently nearly exclusive to me shutdown problem wherein your handshake information for  you API key pair is not correctly saved. Since it does not move to the correct number delivered by the server or allow a user to accept the servers number to allow a fully working API key pair to actually work this renders the bot useless after a required shutdown. Of course some people don't run the bot 24/7 so maybe that is why others aren't bothered or don't mention the issue.

Another thought is that the API work to actually setup new exchanges does take some time. Maybe IGHOR is busy with something. I'm not sure what. Personally I am hoping for the bug fix release that has been indicated to be soon but is now over 2 months later. I am guessing the bug fix got rolled into a fairly major rewrite and since indicators and junk are being added it will take time to get a version rolled out with just the fixes. I am not sure what is going on and am hoping IGHOR comes back to let us know about something good happening. For now I am just hoping that actual usability issues are fixed before more exchanges and trading language changes are rolled in. I'm not against those changes but problems that have already been fixed for private should be simple to fix for public unless the private is doing a lot of beta testing to hopefully avoid more of the same kind of issues.


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
zimmorto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
November 10, 2015, 12:08:04 PM
 #1349

Do this qt bitcoin trader supports all major exchanges?
ezak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 19, 2015, 09:36:47 PM
 #1350

can this trader support huobi ?
https://github.com/huobiapi/API_Docs_en/wiki

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 25, 2015, 12:33:41 PM
 #1351

Vote to add new Exchange https://twitter.com/QtBitcoinTrader/status/669493447263428609

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
yslyung
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1372


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
November 26, 2015, 04:12:48 PM
 #1352

i downloaded fromn official site but it is very slow to update...laggy but earlier days it was much better.....

new version coming anytime soon >?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 26, 2015, 04:14:29 PM
 #1353

i downloaded fromn official site but it is very slow to update...laggy but earlier days it was much better.....

new version coming anytime soon >?

Earlier days exactly when?
Yes new version is coming soon.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
yslyung
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1372


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
November 26, 2015, 05:26:04 PM
 #1354

i downloaded fromn official site but it is very slow to update...laggy but earlier days it was much better.....

new version coming anytime soon >?

Earlier days exactly when?
Yes new version is coming soon.

wow that's like 2 years ago ?

yeee haaaaaaaaa new version !!!

any hint on eta ighor ?

thx for your hardwork !
ezak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
November 28, 2015, 06:59:16 AM
 #1355

i downloaded fromn official site but it is very slow to update...laggy but earlier days it was much better.....

new version coming anytime soon >?

Earlier days exactly when?
Yes new version is coming soon.

thanks a lot for what you doing , its really amazing
I need to know if there anyway to use ping-pong strategy on your application

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
December 10, 2015, 11:18:32 PM
 #1356

i downloaded fromn official site but it is very slow to update...laggy but earlier days it was much better.....

new version coming anytime soon >?

Earlier days exactly when?
Yes new version is coming soon.
When is soon? Another restart and another two key pairs created for the two instances on my windows computer. Don't misunderstand it does work. It works great until I have to restart. I do miss the days when the recorders network adapter got disabled and it didn't cost me another 10 minutes to fix it with a restart in addition to the actual restart.

Edit: I missed the 8th of December so it is now more then 3 months waiting for a soon to be released bug fix. I guess more then a quarter of a year is soon. I'm not sure if it seems reasonable for a bug already found and fixed for others. I'm sure it will be any day now.......


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
teyasio
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
January 08, 2016, 06:29:43 PM
 #1357

Is there going to be margin support for qt trader?
If it does support then I need to know how to do it, cause it doesn't show margin balance.
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
January 25, 2016, 11:24:09 PM
 #1358

I'm not making any more key pairs for this. I'm not spending any more time worrying about being able to restart because of this. I'm not using this version except one instance on linux. It doesn't need restarted and rarely has issues. If a new version is ever released I will try it. This problem has plagued me for 7 months. It has been fixed but not released publicly for 4 months. I'm not sure why this previously lively thread isn't very active anymore but I hope it wasn't my fault. I also hope it isn't because people got tired of doing so much to keep this bot up and running. I really hope I am the only one with this issue. I doubt it but I hope I am the only one.
Good luck all.


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
January 25, 2016, 11:41:33 PM
 #1359

I'm not making any more key pairs for this. I'm not spending any more time worrying about being able to restart because of this. I'm not using this version except one instance on linux. It doesn't need restarted and rarely has issues. If a new version is ever released I will try it. This problem has plagued me for 7 months. It has been fixed but not released publicly for 4 months. I'm not sure why this previously lively thread isn't very active anymore but I hope it wasn't my fault. I also hope it isn't because people got tired of doing so much to keep this bot up and running. I really hope I am the only one with this issue. I doubt it but I hope I am the only one.
Good luck all.

Hi. New version almost ready.
Release in a week with OkCoin support and fixes.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
bitcoinrocks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
January 30, 2016, 12:33:36 AM
 #1360

Does this software support altcoins and the Poloniex exchange?
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!