Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 06:59:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 348564 times)
Duny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 01:48:08 AM
 #1001

Hi IGHOR!
First I really want to thank you for QtTrader - and for the fact you're offering it for free so far (thou I would have no problem with paying for it in form of tiny transaction fees or when proved profitable, even for a price)
It has a value for me even for simple manual trading, but I can't make my idea of automation work - which I think is what this app would really shine in.
My idea is:
1) to make consecutive buy/sell orders across the market estimated fluctuation e.g. 350-1000 USD/BTC, with let's say 0.62% margin between trades (partially done already, works)
2) then sell high, buy low, with sell/buy orders being made automatically by bot, as the above orders are being filled as the price rises/lowers, e.g.: 455(buy)->450(buy, make sell order at 455)->455(sell, make buy order at 450) etc.

The problem is, I'm unable to set the rule for the condition "after a sell/buy order was being filled", because:
-IF-> "My orders last buy/sell price" -> "Goes More Than/Goes Less Than" -> "percentage" - seems not working at all for me - there's just no reaction. And since there's no "Goes Less BY/Goes More BY", only "Goes More OR Less by", I don't see how to possibly use this rule.
-The roundabout for this - IF BTC/USD balance" -> "More or less by" -> "Exact value" - doesn't work, because it seems to pick the change of balance of the order just being made by the rule itself or it stops working at all for some reason after a while.
-The "Market last price" rule, if used as the ones above - the results were unpredictable, thus for automation it seems unusable.

Thus the only reference for automation is the "Exact value", i.e. exact Market price, which seems unusable on the bigger scale - as more than hundred of orders are being made.

So I would like to know, if the above behaviour are indeed bugs, or if I'm the one who's doing something wrong.

Also I noticed what seems like some minor bugs/inconveniences:
-making new group by copying a previous group sometimes makes a copy of the wrong group
-all rules groups are set to "sequential" by default upon closing and reloading the application.

Please correct me, if I'm wrong in my assumptions, as I'm a newcomer into BTC Trading. Also I apologize if I misunderstood something, or if those are already known issues.
Cheers!
1508439594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439594
Reply with quote  #2

1508439594
Report to moderator
1508439594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439594
Reply with quote  #2

1508439594
Report to moderator
1508439594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439594
Reply with quote  #2

1508439594
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508439594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439594
Reply with quote  #2

1508439594
Report to moderator
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2014, 10:45:51 AM
 #1002

Hi IGHOR!
First I really want to thank you for QtTrader - and for the fact you're offering it for free so far (thou I would have no problem with paying for it in form of tiny transaction fees or when proved profitable, even for a price)
It has a value for me even for simple manual trading, but I can't make my idea of automation work - which I think is what this app would really shine in.
My idea is:
1) to make consecutive buy/sell orders across the market estimated fluctuation e.g. 350-1000 USD/BTC, with let's say 0.62% margin between trades (partially done already, works)
2) then sell high, buy low, with sell/buy orders being made automatically by bot, as the above orders are being filled as the price rises/lowers, e.g.: 455(buy)->450(buy, make sell order at 455)->455(sell, make buy order at 450) etc.

The problem is, I'm unable to set the rule for the condition "after a sell/buy order was being filled", because:
-IF-> "My orders last buy/sell price" -> "Goes More Than/Goes Less Than" -> "percentage" - seems not working at all for me - there's just no reaction. And since there's no "Goes Less BY/Goes More BY", only "Goes More OR Less by", I don't see how to possibly use this rule.
-The roundabout for this - IF BTC/USD balance" -> "More or less by" -> "Exact value" - doesn't work, because it seems to pick the change of balance of the order just being made by the rule itself or it stops working at all for some reason after a while.
-The "Market last price" rule, if used as the ones above - the results were unpredictable, thus for automation it seems unusable.

Thus the only reference for automation is the "Exact value", i.e. exact Market price, which seems unusable on the bigger scale - as more than hundred of orders are being made.

So I would like to know, if the above behaviour are indeed bugs, or if I'm the one who's doing something wrong.

Also I noticed what seems like some minor bugs/inconveniences:
-making new group by copying a previous group sometimes makes a copy of the wrong group
-all rules groups are set to "sequential" by default upon closing and reloading the application.

Please correct me, if I'm wrong in my assumptions, as I'm a newcomer into BTC Trading. Also I apologize if I misunderstood something, or if those are already known issues.
Cheers!

I'm currently working to fix bugs and enhance rules. Update is coming soon.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
KaChingCoinDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 12:59:32 PM
 #1003

I got a compiling error with line 32 of winresource.rc? It says syntax error
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 12:12:40 AM
 #1004

I got a compiling error with line 32 of winresource.rc? It says syntax error

This line works with Visual Studio.
You should comment this line to compile on mingw.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
KaChingCoinDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 06:49:51 PM
 #1005

Now i get this error:



Quote
windres -i WinResource.rc -o release\WinResource_res.o --include-dir=. -DUNICODE
 -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_MULTIMEDIA_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB
-DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_
HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN
g++ -Wl,-s -mthreads -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o release\QtBitcoinTrader.exe objec
t_script.QtBitcoinTrader.Release  -L"c:\Qt\4.8.4\lib" -lmingw32 -lqtmain release
\WinResource_res.o -lcrypt32 -llibeay32 -lssleay32 -luser32 -lgdi32 -ladvapi32 -
lQtMultimedia4 -lQtGui4 -lQtNetwork4 -lQtCore4
C:/mingw32/bin/../lib/gcc/i686-w64-mingw32/4.8.2/../../../../i686-w64-mingw32/bi
n/ld.exe: cannot find -llibeay32
C:/mingw32/bin/../lib/gcc/i686-w64-mingw32/4.8.2/../../../../i686-w64-mingw32/bi
n/ld.exe: cannot find -lssleay32
collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
Makefile.Release:239: recipe for target 'release\QtBitcoinTrader.exe' failed
mingw32-make[1]: *** [release\QtBitcoinTrader.exe] Error 1
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory 'C:/Users/Backup/Downloads/QtBitcoinTrader-te
sting/QtBitcoinTrader-testing/src'
Makefile:34: recipe for target 'release' failed
mingw32-make: *** [release] Error 2
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 06:50:47 PM
 #1006

Now i get this error:

Remove WinResource.rc row from pro file.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
KaChingCoinDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 07:05:35 PM
 #1007

Now i get this error:

Remove WinResource.rc row from pro file.

I already tried that. I get the same error.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 07:13:37 PM
 #1008

I already tried that. I get the same error.

Run qmake again.
If you have removed this line than this error can not happens "windres -i WinResource.rc -o release\WinResource_res.o --include-"

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
KaChingCoinDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 07:17:07 PM
 #1009

Resolved that error by deleting Makefiles and starting over. Here is new error:

[/quote]
g++ -c -pipe -O2 -w -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPO
RT -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_MULTIMEDIA_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT
_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE
_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"c:\Qt\4.8.4\include\QtCore" -I"c:\
Qt\4.8.4\include\QtNetwork" -I"c:\Qt\4.8.4\include\QtGui" -I"c:\Qt\4.8.4\include
\QtMultimedia" -I"c:\Qt\4.8.4\include" -I"." -I"c:\Qt\4.8.4\src\3rdparty\zlib" -
I"c:\Qt\4.8.4\include\ActiveQt" -I"release" -I"." -I"c:\Qt\4.8.4\mkspecs\win32-g
++" -o release\qrc_QtResource.o release\qrc_QtResource.cpp
g++ -Wl,-s -mthreads -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o release\QtBitcoinTrader.exe objec
t_script.QtBitcoinTrader.Release  -L"c:\Qt\4.8.4\lib" -lmingw32 -lqtmain -lcrypt
32 -llibeay32 -lssleay32 -luser32 -lgdi32 -ladvapi32 -lQtMultimedia4 -lQtGui4 -l
QtNetwork4 -lQtCore4
C:/mingw32/bin/../lib/gcc/i686-w64-mingw32/4.8.2/../../../../i686-w64-mingw32/bi
n/ld.exe: cannot find -llibeay32
C:/mingw32/bin/../lib/gcc/i686-w64-mingw32/4.8.2/../../../../i686-w64-mingw32/bi
n/ld.exe: cannot find -lssleay32
collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
Makefile.Release:239: recipe for target 'release\QtBitcoinTrader.exe' failed
mingw32-make[1]: *** [release\QtBitcoinTrader.exe] Error 1
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory 'C:/Users/Backup/Downloads/QtBitcoinTrader-te
sting/QtBitcoinTrader-testing/src'
Makefile:34: recipe for target 'release' failed
mingw32-make: *** [release] Error 2
[/quote]
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 07:17:57 PM
 #1010

Resolved that error by deleting Makefiles and starting over. Here is new error:

You need OpenSSL

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
KaChingCoinDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 07:20:11 PM
 #1011

Resolved that error by deleting Makefiles and starting over. Here is new error:

You need OpenSSL

I have openSSL, I could not find where to map it in your program.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 09:47:25 PM
 #1012

I have openSSL, I could not find where to map it in your program.

You need map it to Qt and not to my program.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
KaChingCoinDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 10:13:52 PM
 #1013

I have openSSL, I could not find where to map it in your program.

You need map it to Qt and not to my program.

Dumb question.

How do I do that?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
April 29, 2014, 10:58:05 PM
 #1014

Dumb question.

How do I do that?

http://qt-project.org/wiki/Compiling-OpenSSL-with-MinGW
Use only OpenSSL 1.0.1g version (just in case if you have another one).

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
majeis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Happiness.


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 01:46:19 PM
 #1015

I have the same % problem with the rules that Duny has. IGHOR, any word on an ETA for the next update?
roshii
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 01:24:34 PM
 #1016

Hi Ighor,

Any chance to port your app to android?
According to my limited knowledge QT seem to be portable to android.

If needed, I'd be ready to spend some time testing/programming (as far as my skills goes)

Thanks
kellzy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 03:07:19 PM
 #1017

31 pages left to read.
Sooo can't wait to try this out.
Thanks so much for developing this.  I will read the last 31 pages before I ask any QA's !

Support me not having an annoying pay-per-post signature!!

1PFUJWHJufvCHxk6bpvhXoCGoGCA7DfR2n
BlueBitAUT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 07:18:22 PM
 #1018

Hi,

is there any new ETA on supporting Kraken?

thx!
vual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
May 04, 2014, 09:51:20 AM
 #1019

Anything like this that works with the poloniex or cryptsy api ?


Anything like this that works with the poloniex or cryptsy api ? ?
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
May 06, 2014, 03:25:43 AM
 #1020

roshii, UI should be rewriten to support mobile devices. It is not priority for me to do this, but it in todo list.
BlueBitAUT, vual, adding new exchanges depends on their cooperation. I have contacted some of them and waiting response. You can help to add them faster by contacting them too and tell to responde me faster.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!