Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 05:32:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 356106 times)
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
February 27, 2014, 10:25:13 AM
 #901

But [price x fee x 2] = [3.466 x 0.002 x 2] = 0.013864 and thus leads to a zero profit price of [3.466 + 0.013864] = 3.479864 and not 3.481. Or am I missing something?

I'm adding value to compensate exchange rounding.
For example price have 3 decimals 0.000, I get minimum of this decimals value 0.001 and add this value to zero profit price for buy and subtract from sell profit price.
Rounded value exact 3.481.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
1513618320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513618320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513618320
Reply with quote  #2

1513618320
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513618320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513618320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513618320
Reply with quote  #2

1513618320
Report to moderator
1513618320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513618320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513618320
Reply with quote  #2

1513618320
Report to moderator
1513618320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513618320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513618320
Reply with quote  #2

1513618320
Report to moderator
discosoap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 10:54:06 AM
 #902

But [price x fee x 2] = [3.466 x 0.002 x 2] = 0.013864 and thus leads to a zero profit price of [3.466 + 0.013864] = 3.479864 and not 3.481. Or am I missing something?

I'm adding value to compensate exchange rounding.
For example price have 3 decimals 0.000, I get minimum of this decimals value 0.001 and add this value to zero profit price for buy and subtract from sell profit price.
Rounded value exact 3.481.

Absolutely right, thanks for explaining!
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 03:17:18 PM
 #903

Vault of Sotoshi just offered a monthly fee for free trading!!

Please support these guys!

ionstorm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 02:21:35 AM
 #904

Hi Ighor, do you have any plans on adding Coinsetter support soon? Thanks Cheesy
I too would love coinsetter implemented and MtGox removed from Qt Trader, here is a link to coinsetters api:
https://www.coinsetter.com/api

Coinsetter allows me to trade on bitstamp without an account there.  Awesome new service imho, pm me if you need help testing beta code, i'll git it Wink
Thnx
VarDiff
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Bounty hunter


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 04:41:52 PM
 #905

Just want to say thank you for great application.
Really simple and useful

aplene
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 04:51:00 PM
 #906

Thanks so much, it works great...
3KyNoX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 04:59:22 PM
 #907

I'm not sure if someone asks this before but is it possible to trade on LTC Markets (BTCE - OKCOIN) ?

If not, what to change in source code ? globally Smiley

Thanks anyway

Donate : 1MmSvVtcZMLtCbk6RcEXRei91K8VrgPxoC
ZDILLON
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 02:58:13 AM
 #908

I'm trying to get these "rules" to work as well.

Trying to say:
"If current price (last, bid or ask) drops 2% from Last Buy price... then Buy 0.01BTC at current price"
"And then also place a sell of 0.01 BTC at 2% Higher than last buy price)

I have this in the rules:
1. If my orders last buy price<2%  bid  0.01BTC  Last Price
2. If my orders last buy price < $1  ask  My Orders Last Buy +2%


So to test this, I bought manually at $566. Which means a 2% drop should be $554
Well the price has dropped to $535 and still no buy order has been placed.

So what am I doing wrong.
I just want to automatically set a buy order at 2% less than my last buy.
(and also a sell at 2% higher... but that is step 2)
JasperDX7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 04:16:28 AM
 #909

I'm trying to get these "rules" to work as well.

Trying to say:
"If current price (last, bid or ask) drops 2% from Last Buy price... then Buy 0.01BTC at current price"
"And then also place a sell of 0.01 BTC at 2% Higher than last buy price)

I have this in the rules:
1. If my orders last buy price<2%  bid  0.01BTC  Last Price
2. If my orders last buy price < $1  ask  My Orders Last Buy +2%


So to test this, I bought manually at $566. Which means a 2% drop should be $554
Well the price has dropped to $535 and still no buy order has been placed.

So what am I doing wrong.
I just want to automatically set a buy order at 2% less than my last buy.
(and also a sell at 2% higher... but that is step 2)

We pretty much all want this and none of us have gotten a straight answer about it lol.
ZDILLON
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 11:33:09 AM
 #910

Quote
Quote from: ZDILLON on Today at 02:58:13 AM
I'm trying to get these "rules" to work as well.

Trying to say:
"If current price (last, bid or ask) drops 2% from Last Buy price... then Buy 0.01BTC at current price"
"And then also place a sell of 0.01 BTC at 2% Higher than last buy price)

I have this in the rules:
1. If my orders last buy price<2%  bid  0.01BTC  Last Price
2. If my orders last buy price < $1  ask  My Orders Last Buy +2%


So to test this, I bought manually at $566. Which means a 2% drop should be $554
Well the price has dropped to $535 and still no buy order has been placed.

So what am I doing wrong.
I just want to automatically set a buy order at 2% less than my last buy.
(and also a sell at 2% higher... but that is step 2)
Quote
We pretty much all want this and none of us have gotten a straight answer about it lol.

Yes I can see that there's a couple of queries about how the syntax works...
It's a shame the rule syntax isn't well explained here, because this would be some awesome software if it could do this.
Just needs to have a rule that says:

If "current price"    "goes less than"     "My Orders Last Buy Price  - (% or fixed amount)"   then "Sell ...."

Eveything is ALMOST there... except for the extra condition to compare current price with my last order price. 

Shouldn't be too hard a job to add that in, right?
MasterCATZ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 09:46:42 PM
 #911

can we please have some sort of data collection

say log

Highest / Lowest price / within a time period
Manually set in either Minutes or Hr

ie)

30 min Highest Price / Lowest Price
1 hr Highest Price / Lowest Price
24 hr Highest Price / Lowest Price
72 hr Highest Price / Lowest Price
168 hr Highest Price / Lowest Price



That way we can make a rule like

If, 24 hr Lowest Price, Goes Less Than, 10%, Spend All my USD, Market Ask Price

Followed by

If, 24 hr Highest Price, Goes More Than, 10%, Sell All my BTC, Market Ask Price

also can we have a % for sell amount

Sell All my BTC
Sell Half my BTC
Sell % my BTC

Spend All my USD
Spend Half my USD
Spend % my USD

Personally I like spreading with 10% or 25% of my Total Balance

Currently the rules will not catch a 600 % drop like $102 day
it will only buy in at a small drop and not be able to sell back to buy in at the very bottom

I normally have 25% of my Balance ready for annual flash crashes
ZDILLON
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 10:54:18 PM
 #912

Quote
If, 24 hr Highest Price, Goes More Than, 10%, Sell All my BTC, Market Ask Price

What I just don't understand is "Goes More Than, 10%"

10% of what?
If it's current price then what is the tick time? Is it yesterdays low price? Is it price of my buy price? Is it the bid price of 10 minutes ago?
I can't see how these formulas can work without defining the "Goes more than, 10% of........."
ZDILLON
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 11:42:18 PM
 #913

So I gave up on the % movements, and just thought I'd set fixed prices to execute buy and sell orders... but they don't seem to process either.
http://i62.tinypic.com/sg1fuw.jpg

Even though Last Price went from 562, 561,560,559... The rule did not execute.
I put the beeps on, and there was beeping... but then turned them off, and there was no ordering.
 
What I'm trying to do is say:
"If price gets to 560.. Put in a buy @ 550, and a sell @ 570"

But then if price goes to 550, Put in a buy @ 540, and a sell @ 560

So I used < and > to stop orders triggering that I don't want in other groups.
(ie, if I say price goes below 560, then...     Then all the groups like 550, 540, 520 etc will all trigger)

Anyone know what is wrong with this rule?

SomeRandomDude
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 11:02:20 PM
 #914

Is there a way to get this running on a Raspberry Pi for Linux users that are not that experienced with Linux? (I already couldnt open the .desktop application in Ubuntu, would like to have it running 24/7 on my RPi anyway because it takes less power.)
 
The best solution would be to get it running on the original Raspberry Pi Linux distr. called "Raspbian, Release: "wheezy".
 
Thanks so much!
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 01:52:42 PM
 #915

Hi IGHOR,

There is new websocket API at Bitstamp...
I hope that with this one trafic will be lower..

https://www.bitstamp.net/websocket/

xx
m0Ray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 02:06:21 AM
 #916

OpenSuSE package available at OBS repo http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:/m0Ray
IGHOR, you can include this link to your announcenet, it is permanent.

Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 669


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 08:31:06 AM
 #917

So I gave up on the % movements, and just thought I'd set fixed prices to execute buy and sell orders... but they don't seem to process either.


Even though Last Price went from 562, 561,560,559... The rule did not execute.
I put the beeps on, and there was beeping... but then turned them off, and there was no ordering.
 
What I'm trying to do is say:
"If price gets to 560.. Put in a buy @ 550, and a sell @ 570"

But then if price goes to 550, Put in a buy @ 540, and a sell @ 560

So I used < and > to stop orders triggering that I don't want in other groups.
(ie, if I say price goes below 560, then...     Then all the groups like 550, 540, 520 etc will all trigger)

Anyone know what is wrong with this rule?



I would guess the only problem I have had with rules I know that should trigger not triggering when I think they should was related to the delay between executing rules check box being checked. I'm not sure that it stops them entirely but it seems to add a sometimes significant delay. It should delay 5 seconds in that time the rule seems to need to stay true. I'm not sure if that is entirely correct but it seems like what I have noticed.

Hopefully the Last Buy/Sell by % gets working soon.


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
March 04, 2014, 08:31:05 PM
 #918

I'm not sure if someone asks this before but is it possible to trade on LTC Markets (BTCE - OKCOIN) ?

If not, what to change in source code ? globally Smiley

Thanks anyway

You can trade on BTCE with litecoins, BTC China litecoins support will be added on next update.

can we please have some sort of data collection

Planed to Qt Open Trader.

Is there a way to get this running on a Raspberry Pi for Linux users that are not that experienced with Linux? (I already couldnt open the .desktop application in Ubuntu, would like to have it running 24/7 on my RPi anyway because it takes less power.)
 
The best solution would be to get it running on the original Raspberry Pi Linux distr. called "Raspbian, Release: "wheezy".
 
Thanks so much!

You should find info how to compile Qt 4.8.5 on Raspberry Pi, if it done, you will be able to compile Qt Bitcoin Trader.

Hi IGHOR,

There is new websocket API at Bitstamp...
I hope that with this one trafic will be lower..

https://www.bitstamp.net/websocket/

xx


I'm working on websocket engine, when it done, I'll add websocket support of Bitstamp too.

OpenSuSE package available at OBS repo http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:/m0Ray
IGHOR, you can include this link to your announcenet, it is permanent.

Thanks!

I read all messages, and I'll fix this bugs as soon I can.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
elektrax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 08:44:36 PM
 #919

To make the rules loop, add a rule that enables all rules in your group at same condition as your buy/sell.

Will try some more stuff and report back, great software.This is even more exiting than the last version. Thanks for new updates again!

I am even willing to pay a % trading fee to the creator once everything is smoothed out, and trading rules becomes almost 100% certain profits with % swings. Just awesome.

BTC: 1G6Fc3sWL9E9DShfitjQvP2SGXvNLbqzGz | GP: GdTPHPNRV6P49mtW6Bc8kFBvRx4oofx4eX
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 669


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 10:56:50 PM
 #920

Unless I am entirely wrong the last buy/sell trading indicator seems to only trip if the current buy is at least some percent different then the last buy before the one you just posted. At least on BTCe that's what I noticed.

Using last and greater or less then some % for buy or sell and that does almost exactly what I wanted. Just not the way I was hoping. I do like the idea of some % above or below the last buy or sell. Still it does work with last and limit orders.


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!