Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 06:57:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 348537 times)
Galvin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 01:19:42 AM
 #761

What does zero profit step/price mean?

Sharecoin: SS5ogCSDq8hH7wY1YXRuFXf2ZFL7tcsaXv
1508439471
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508439471

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508439471
Reply with quote  #2

1508439471
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
alpha492
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 01:46:06 AM
 #762

What does zero profit step/price mean?

Guide in English posted like 2-3 comments b4 yours.

ijl53
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


CyptoLong


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:50:03 AM
 #763

Is there a way i can make a group or set of rules repeat? Kind of like a loop trading system? Sorry if i missed the obvious thanks!

mojBitcoin.si
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


Project Hodl


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 09:36:59 PM
 #764

Hi,

I'm trading on Bitstamp and have problems with "All in", Calculator and "Buy All" rule (I didn't have a chance to try Sell all).

Calculator:
Calculations are wrong.
You calculate fee from BTC side in BTC, and from USD side in USD.
Bitstamp always calculates fees from USD.

All In - Buying btc:
When I press "All in" the order is not created, event though populated Total to spend is lower than my Balance.
I think program subtracts a fee from Balance and puts the reminder to Total to spend. Since fee is not calculated correctly, this number can be higher than available balance.

Buy All rule:
Buy All rule doesn't create an order. It looks like the same problem as above.

I'm using QTtrader v.1.07.96 (BETA) in osx.

Otherwise this is great piece of software. Thnx Ighor. If it helps me make better deals then you can be sure to get a donation.

regards,
T.


 

Project Hodl - innovative trading tools
alpha492
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 02:34:00 AM
 #765

Is there a way i can make a group or set of rules repeat? Kind of like a loop trading system? Sorry if i missed the obvious thanks!

You really need to search previous comments my friend.  A guide posted about 5 comments above yours.

b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 07:40:15 PM
 #766

hi,

I just conected to Bitstamp and this transactions shown at blockchain?Huh

https://blockchain.info/address/14gTwq2yYFNVskNM4NebXRs3QNsYRmPR41
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 07:43:40 PM
 #767

hi,

I just conected to Bitstamp and this transactions shown at blockchain?Huh

https://blockchain.info/address/14gTwq2yYFNVskNM4NebXRs3QNsYRmPR41

Possible you downloaded fake/malware app.

Qt Bitcoin Trader for Windows have digital signature.
Please always when you download any exe file for Windows Google it first, find official site, double check source, digital signature and information about this file on http://virustotal.com
Highly recommend to use secure auto update.


Known fake domains and malware trader apps discussed here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=400487

Qt Bitcoin Trader does not have withdrawal functionality and API rights allowed only for Trade/Info.
Please report your download link here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=400487

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 07:45:14 PM
 #768

If anyone is looking for a guide to QT Bitcoin Trader

http://www.wallstreetcrypto.net/2014/01/introduction-to-qt-bitcoin-trader.html

Enjoy!

Thank you! I have added your link to first post of this thread.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 07:46:13 PM
 #769

Hi,

I'm trading on Bitstamp and have problems with "All in", Calculator and "Buy All" rule (I didn't have a chance to try Sell all).

Calculator:
Calculations are wrong.
You calculate fee from BTC side in BTC, and from USD side in USD.
Bitstamp always calculates fees from USD.

All In - Buying btc:
When I press "All in" the order is not created, event though populated Total to spend is lower than my Balance.
I think program subtracts a fee from Balance and puts the reminder to Total to spend. Since fee is not calculated correctly, this number can be higher than available balance.

Buy All rule:
Buy All rule doesn't create an order. It looks like the same problem as above.

I'm using QTtrader v.1.07.96 (BETA) in osx.

Otherwise this is great piece of software. Thnx Ighor. If it helps me make better deals then you can be sure to get a donation.

regards,
T.

This bugs is fixed. Update is coming next few days.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 07:53:36 PM
 #770

It is not fake, I traded at BTC-e but now this happened. The good thing is that I exchanged 1.47 BTC to USD at Bitstamp because 1.47 was already there and I was monitoring blockchain. But look at those adresses with 4, 3, or 37 BTC and at my Bitstamp account was just 1.47. How is that posible to withdraw more than what is at account???

 
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 08:02:21 PM
 #771

It is not fake, I traded at BTC-e but now this happened. The good thing is that I exchanged 1.47 BTC to USD at Bitstamp because 1.47 was already there and I was monitoring blockchain. But look at those adresses with 4, 3, or 37 BTC and at my Bitstamp account was just 1.47. How is that posible to withdraw more than what is at account???

Transaction looks correct. Please contact Bitstamp and find out how withdrawal happend, try to remember recent installed apps, than put information here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=400487 to prevent this happend with someone again.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:08:10 PM
 #772

It is not fake, I traded at BTC-e but now this happened. The good thing is that I exchanged 1.47 BTC to USD at Bitstamp because 1.47 was already there and I was monitoring blockchain. But look at those adresses with 4, 3, or 37 BTC and at my Bitstamp account was just 1.47. How is that posible to withdraw more than what is at account???

Transaction looks correct. Please contact Bitstamp and find out how withdrawal happend, try to remember recent installed apps, than put information here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=400487 to prevent this happend with someone again.

I contacted them as soon as that hapened...
I know that Bitstamp API don't support withdrawals...
So who is robbed now as I exchanged BTC to USD before blockchain 1. confirmation???
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:21:57 PM
 #773

It is not fake, I traded at BTC-e but now this happened. The good thing is that I exchanged 1.47 BTC to USD at Bitstamp because 1.47 was already there and I was monitoring blockchain. But look at those adresses with 4, 3, or 37 BTC and at my Bitstamp account was just 1.47. How is that posible to withdraw more than what is at account???

Transaction looks correct. Please contact Bitstamp and find out how withdrawal happend, try to remember recent installed apps, than put information here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=400487 to prevent this happend with someone again.

I contacted them as soon as that hapened...
I know that Bitstamp API don't support withdrawals...
So who is robbed now as I exchanged BTC to USD before blockchain 1. confirmation???

What should I do now? should I delete Qt Bitcoin Trader apps???

PS. I was changing BTC-e HttpRequestInterval to 600 before conecting to Bitstamp if that means something Roll Eyes
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 08:27:53 PM
 #774

What should I do now? should I delete Qt Bitcoin Trader apps???

PS. I was changing BTC-e HttpRequestInterval to 600 before conecting to Bitstamp if that means something Roll Eyes

Do you have saved email server password in browser and you was logged in to bitstamp web site at moment this happend?
If yes, it could be some virus/malware app, if not, your passwords could be stolen.

Check Qt Bitcoin Trader app properties, if there present digital signature (julyighor@gmail.com), it is legit app, so you don't need to remove it.
But if you installed it using some "Installers", not just copying file, this means you used fake installer witch may contains virus.

You should try remember where you downloaded Qt Bitcoin Trader. If it was official source this means you download other malware apps.
Anyway check all system by antivirus and change passwords in all important websites.
And don't use same password to every web site.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 08:53:50 PM
 #775

What should I do now? should I delete Qt Bitcoin Trader apps???

PS. I was changing BTC-e HttpRequestInterval to 600 before conecting to Bitstamp if that means something Roll Eyes

Do you have saved email server password in browser and you was logged in to bitstamp web site at moment this happend?
If yes, it could be some virus/malware app, if not, your passwords could be stolen.

Check Qt Bitcoin Trader app properties, if there present digital signature (julyighor@gmail.com), it is legit app, so you don't need to remove it.
But if you installed it using some "Installers", not just copying file, this means you used fake installer witch may contains virus.

You should try remember where you downloaded Qt Bitcoin Trader. If it was official source this means you download other malware apps.
Anyway check all system by antivirus and change passwords in all important websites.
And don't use same password to every web site.

here is a scan
https://www.virustotal.com/hr/file/5c60b1828756120d553563e61610f13dfbb36f7b8a4a4bc7528fe24943538744/analysis/1391459318/

was logged in at Bitstamp

I don't use the same pass...

Not shore about installer...

There is no withdrawal request at Bitstamp...

Maybe the server of bitstam has something???--is that posible?

IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 10:00:01 PM
 #776

here is a scan
https://www.virustotal.com/hr/file/5c60b1828756120d553563e61610f13dfbb36f7b8a4a4bc7528fe24943538744/analysis/1391459318/

was logged in at Bitstamp

I don't use the same pass...

Not shore about installer...

There is no withdrawal request at Bitstamp...

Maybe the server of bitstam has something???--is that posible?

This is legit app. You should check your system for malware apps.
Please let us know how Bitstamp explained it.

In feature, please discuss it here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=400487

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 11:17:08 PM
 #777

I remember that I was checking at Softpedia
-http://www.softpedia.com/get/Others/Finances-Business/Bitcoin-Trader.shtml
but I'm not shore if I downloaded and installed it from there so better not to place it to another post.
I downloaded from sourceforge for shore
-http://sourceforge.net/projects/bitcointrader/

PS. softpedia should be checked...
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2014, 11:26:40 PM
 #778

I remember that I was checking at Softpedia
-http://www.softpedia.com/get/Others/Finances-Business/Bitcoin-Trader.shtml
but I'm not shore if I downloaded and installed it from there so better not to place it to another post.
I downloaded from sourceforge for shore
-http://sourceforge.net/projects/bitcointrader/

PS. softpedia should be checked...

Softpedia is good. They always check files before publishing. There never was fake versions of my app.
Also I'm checking their links too and I monitoring daily google search results too.

To check is Qt Bitcoin Trader legit app. Just press right button on exe file and click Properties. You should see Digital signature what can not be stolen.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 12:47:52 AM
 #779

It's OK I checked the signature and app is placed in my personal folder so it is not from instaler...

I realy don't get it how that happened and wondering if I didn't exchanged BTC->USD  will BTC been stolen?
Looks like malware somehow is trying to withdrow all BTC ballance.
I dont Know what happened. I checked my PC with Emsisoft asquared Antivirus and found nothing except some bad reg keys.

We shall see what will Bitstamp team tell me and if that happened in the same time when Qt BitcoinTrader conected through API. If yes it is interconected somehow with Qt BTC Trader.

I will post it here when they answer me...

b0du1
b0du1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 04:41:53 AM
 #780

I think that I Know what is all about.

1. Thay done some changes
https://www.bitstamp.net/article/scheduled-downtime/
so now thay have new API with withdrawal option for BTC and RIPLE

2. Those wthdrawal from my adress was probably moving it to cold storage.

So everything is OK... Grin
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!