Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:47:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 121 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 81681 times)
darkmusika
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 11:47:07 PM
 #101

Quote
Thank you for the log. This is really unusual as in virtually all cases we have seen the GPU thread either crashes or freezes entirely. The watchdog checks for this but if there is any regular progress in the GPU thread, it "thinks" that the GPU is OK and doesn't restart the miner. In any case, there is something wrong with GPU2 (maybe the clocks are too high?) as it had 10 incorrect shares and 33 correct ones: almost one quarter of its shares are incorrect. Even if it is showing 31-32 MH/s hashrate, its effective hashrate is at most 80% of this - 25-26 MH/s. Generally, anything above 1-2% incorrect shares is a sign to dial back the overclock a little on that specific GPU to avoid losing too much of the effective hashrate.

We could add a command line option that specifies the minimal "normal" speed but it would be of limited usefulness if the rig has vastly different GPUs, or if the ambient temperature slowly rises and the GPUs start to throttle to avoid overheating.


Thank you for your fast reply,
Yes I'm having trouble with that Gpu since when I started mining, Thanks for your advice, I will try to clock it down..

It will be very helpful if to add a command like -minspeed in claymore, if it is also possible to set it per GPUs, instead of the total hashrate..
Ex:
If one of the GPUs hash rate didn't exceed 20MH/s for 5mins it will have an option to restart the miner or execute the reboot.bat

Thanks again! And more power!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534582067
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582067

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582067
Reply with quote  #2

1534582067
Report to moderator
1534582067
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582067

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582067
Reply with quote  #2

1534582067
Report to moderator
1534582067
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582067

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582067
Reply with quote  #2

1534582067
Report to moderator
hafizhasan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 05:35:10 AM
 #102

thnk u..i had to disable both gpu's thn reinstall the drivers....and now it s fine...
regarding compute , its default enabled in the latest amd blockchain 23aug drivers..


Why not give new drivers a try instead using that ancient one?


i read tht blockchain drivers gives some improved hashrate than newest adrenaline drivers..can any1 confirm
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 176


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:53:13 AM
 #103

thnk u..i had to disable both gpu's thn reinstall the drivers....and now it s fine...
regarding compute , its default enabled in the latest amd blockchain 23aug drivers..


Why not give new drivers a try instead using that ancient one?


i read tht blockchain drivers gives some improved hashrate than newest adrenaline drivers..can any1 confirm


Only for noobs that don't switch workload from graphics to compute

jendabenda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 03:16:06 PM
 #104

Thanks for great miner. I got nearly 100MH more on my setup. (nearly 0,6 per RX570).

Are you close to solving pool disconnect issue? Is there any workaround? Happened on one rig after about 24h,
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 14


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 04:04:58 PM
 #105

If you have used Claymore's Dual Ethereum miner, you can switch to PhoenixMiner with
minimal hassle as we support most of Claymore's command-line options and confirguration
files with the notable exception of the dual mining feature (yet).

  -proto <n> Selects the kind of stratum protocol for the ethash pool:
     1: miner-proxy stratum spec (e.g. coinotron)
     2: eth-proxy (e.g. dwarfpool, nanopool) - this is the default, works for most pools
     3: qtminer (e.g. ethpool)
     4: EthereumStratum/1.0.0 (e.g. nicehash)

  -gpus <123 ..n> Use only the specified GPUs (if more than 10, separate the indexes with comma)

If you are aiming at simplicity with switching from Claymore, can these option values be aligned with Claymore's?

Quote
-esm   Ethereum Stratum mode. 0 - eth-proxy mode (for example, dwarpool.com), 1 - qtminer mode (for example, ethpool.org),
   2 - miner-proxy mode (for example, coinotron.com), 3 - nicehash mode. 0 is default.

-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).
   You can also turn on/off cards in runtime with "0"..."9" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For systems with more than 10 GPUs: use letters to specify indexes more than 9, for example, "a" means index 10, "b" means index 11, etc; also "a", "b", and "c" keys allow you to turn on/off GPU #10, #11 and #12 in runtime.

mshordja
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2018, 04:18:19 PM
 #106

any chance to see here dual mine option? if yes any deadline?
Thanks

PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 04:37:36 PM
 #107

Thanks for great miner. I got nearly 100MH more on my setup. (nearly 0,6 per RX570).

Are you close to solving pool disconnect issue? Is there any workaround? Happened on one rig after about 24h,
If you mean the "Connection attempt aborted" error messages when the miner is trying to reconnect, we are testing several workarounds but as the problem occurs randomly, it would take a few more days before we are sure that it is solved completely. The fix will be included for sure in version 2.4 which is scheduled for release in five days.


If you are aiming at simplicity with switching from Claymore, can these option values be aligned with Claymore's?
Quote
-esm   Ethereum Stratum mode. 0 - eth-proxy mode (for example, dwarpool.com), 1 - qtminer mode (for example, ethpool.org),
   2 - miner-proxy mode (for example, coinotron.com), 3 - nicehash mode. 0 is default.

-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).
   You can also turn on/off cards in runtime with "0"..."9" keys and check current statistics with "s" key.
   For systems with more than 10 GPUs: use letters to specify indexes more than 9, for example, "a" means index 10, "b" means index 11, etc; also "a", "b", and "c" keys allow you to turn on/off GPU #10, #11 and #12 in runtime.
You can use the Claymore options directly, e.g. just add
Quote
-esm 3 -di 02
   to the PhoenixMiner command line (or in the config.txt file) and they should work exactly as in Clyamore. In this example the stratum protocol would be nicehash and only the first and the third GPU will be used.


any chance to see here dual mine option? if yes any deadline?
Thanks
Yes, definitely. We have very raw early version in development for the Decred algorithm. If everything goes well, it can be released for beta testing in about four weeks. As it seems that the dual mining is still in high demand, we have shifted resources from the Linux version to dual mining support, so the Linux version will be delayed for after the dual mining is implemented.
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 14


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 05:04:45 PM
 #108


You can use the Claymore options directly, e.g. just add
Quote
-esm 3 -di 02
   to the PhoenixMiner command line (or in the config.txt file) and they should work exactly as in Clyamore. In this example the stratum protocol would be nicehash and only the first and the third GPU will be used.


Perfect, thank you Smiley

jendabenda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 05:25:13 PM
 #109

Thanks for great miner. I got nearly 100MH more on my setup. (nearly 0,6 per RX570).

Are you close to solving pool disconnect issue? Is there any workaround? Happened on one rig after about 24h,
If you mean the "Connection attempt aborted" error messages when the miner is trying to reconnect, we are testing several workarounds but as the problem occurs randomly, it would take a few more days before we are sure that it is solved completely. The fix will be included for sure in version 2.4 which is scheduled for release in five days.

Thanks, great news. I realy like your miner. If you have more rigs problem is more likely to occur...
shimpa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 07:31:40 PM
 #110

a pleasant surprise I must say.

besides lower fee, AMD cards actually hash 1Mh/s more, didn't see any increase on nVidia

All things considered, 1,5%-2% better mining performance on AMD systems.

thanks a lot!
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1094
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:12:35 PM
 #111

AN unexpected bug or smthing.
using 2.3b
Win10, driver 17.12.2, 2 cards, 570 in main pci-e slot and 470 in "slave" slot
It worked when Display was connected to 570, but then the Radeon Setting CP didn't allow to switch 470 into compute mode.
Switched Display connector  -reatarted, Radeon CP allowed to switch to compute, Claymore works normally, but Phoenix crashes... the log is:
Code:
17546:23:00:13.259: main Cmd line: -pool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -wal wallet -cdm 2 -cdmport 3334
17546:23:00:13.259: main No CUDA driver found
17546:23:00:13.474: main Available GPUs for mining:
17546:23:00:13.474: main GPU1: Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics (pcie 2), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17546:23:00:13.474: main GPU2: Radeon RX 570 Series, OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17546:23:00:13.474: main ADL library initialized
17546:23:00:13.779: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3334 in full mode
17546:23:00:13.779: main Eth: the pool list contains 3 pools
17546:23:00:13.779: main Eth: primary pool: eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
17546:23:00:13.780: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
17546:23:00:13.846: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
17546:23:00:13.846: eths Eth: Starting GPU mining
17546:23:00:13.846: eths Matched GPU1 to ADL adapter index 0
17546:23:00:13.861: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 0; overdrive version: 7
17546:23:00:13.861: eths ADL adapter index not found for GPU2
17546:23:00:13.861: wdog Starting watchdog thread
17546:23:00:13.861: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_submitLogin","worker":"pmethash","params":["wallet"]}

17546:23:00:13.922: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
17546:23:00:13.922: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

17546:23:00:13.983: eths Eth: Received: {"result":["0xd9869b8a711dd7eff00734610dc56c48290f815c8b4c8ed14c9f4f72c10a6715","0xec6e8e0d8056cf9eb61046eaeb754b8e71f48e10a86c61f4d287b4ac5244653f","0x0000000225c17d04dad2965cc5a02a23e254c0c3f75d9178046aeb27ce1ca574"],"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":5}
17546:23:00:13.983: eths Eth: New job #d9869b8a from eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008; diff: 2000MH
17546:23:00:13.983: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17546:23:00:13.984: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #163
17546:23:00:14.000: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up...
result from list
Code:
.\PhoenixMiner.exe -list
Phoneix Miner 2.3 Windows/msvc - Release
----------------------------------------

No CUDA driver found
Available GPUs for mining:
GPU1: Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics (pcie 2), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
GPU2: Radeon RX 570 Series, OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
DavidC1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 03:15:21 AM
 #112


Only for noobs that don't switch workload from graphics to compute

For all the knowledge you have, you should act more civilized.

Blockchain is faster for some, even with the compute enabled on the latest drivers. It also has another advantage, that you don't need to manually switch to compute mode every single time on a driver install.
santan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 05:31:17 AM
 #113

Finally managed to run on my superfast K2100M card with "-nvidia" switch..... Getting lightning hashing speed of ..... 3.9 MH/s
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 06:13:43 AM
 #114

AN unexpected bug or smthing.
using 2.3b
Win10, driver 17.12.2, 2 cards, 570 in main pci-e slot and 470 in "slave" slot
It worked when Display was connected to 570, but then the Radeon Setting CP didn't allow to switch 470 into compute mode.
Switched Display connector  -reatarted, Radeon CP allowed to switch to compute, Claymore works normally, but Phoenix crashes... the log is:

This is related the the bug in AMD drivers 17.12.2 where the reporting of bus ID of OpenCL devices is completely broken (somebody already reported the bug to AMD: https://community.amd.com/thread/224200, but it won't be fixed before the next driver release). We have implemented a workaround in PhoenixMiner 2.3 but it appears that it doesn't fix the problem in your case (the second log you've send shows that you were running the beta version of PhoenixMiner 2.3).

Even so, the worst effect should be incorrect or entirely missing GPU monitoring information (temperature and fan speed), not a crash. We've tried tried to reproduce the problem on similar setup (with RX580 and RX570) but without success. Maybe try to go back to PhoenixMiner 2.2b, or install the blockchain drivers - the latest drivers doesn't appear to be any faster than the blockchain drivers anyway and we've had some issues with controlling GPU/memory clocks under them.

Finally managed to run on my superfast K2100M card with "-nvidia" switch..... Getting lightning hashing speed of ..... 3.9 MH/s

This seems about right as (according to Wikipedia) K2100M has 48 GB/s memory bandwidth so even if it is entirely memory bandwidth constrained it should be making 4-5 MH/s max. Still even if the laptop consumes 100W, you are making 0.3 USD per day (assuming electricity costs 0.1 USD per KWh)!  Grin Just make sure that it is cooled very well or else it could broke down quite fast.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1094
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 06:38:28 AM
 #115


Only for noobs that don't switch workload from graphics to compute

For all the knowledge you have, you should act more civilized.

Blockchain is faster for some, even with the compute enabled on the latest drivers. It also has another advantage, that you don't need to manually switch to compute mode every single time on a driver install.
Switching display connection and restarting  "fixed" it... but yea, latest AMD driver is borked Sad, now controlling clock&voltages is erratic...
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 04:10:31 PM
 #116

PhoenixMiner 2.3 is officially released. There are no changes from the beta so if you were using 2.3 beta, no need to download and install again (only the Readme.txt is updated).

We are working on 2.4, which should include a fix for the reconnect issue, and support for mining Pegascoin (PGC) without DAG switches for defvee.
jendabenda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 05:26:14 PM
 #117

PhoenixMiner 2.3 is officially released. There are no changes from the beta so if you were using 2.3 beta, no need to download and install again (only the Readme.txt is updated).

We are working on 2.4, which should include a fix for the reconnect issue, and support for mining Pegascoin (PGC) without DAG switches for defvee.

Thanks guys, keep up great work. You have best radeon miner now (from what i tried). Looking foreward to reconnect issue solution in 2.4
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 176


Join FlipNpik Telegram : t.me/flipnpikico


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 06:08:02 PM
 #118


Only for noobs that don't switch workload from graphics to compute

For all the knowledge you have, you should act more civilized.

Blockchain is faster for some, even with the compute enabled on the latest drivers. It also has another advantage, that you don't need to manually switch to compute mode every single time on a driver install.

I have yet to see situation where new drivers are slower...only saw same performance (most cases) or better. Also, newer drivers usually use less power, too.




Btw, this is now my miner of choice for Ethash algo

twotwosix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 09:16:03 PM
 #119

Awesome work, i Hope you can add commands -cvddc -mvdcc -cclock -mclock for control the gpu.

THX for your work

Golempl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 10:11:32 PM
 #120

Today I had strange problem with 2.2b version (just updated to 2.3 for tests now)
17547:22:37:18.737: eths Eth: New job #290ce567 from eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999; diff: 10000MH
17547:22:37:18.850: eths Eth: Unable to read pool response: The semaphore timeout period has expired
17547:22:37:18.850: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 10 seconds...
17547:22:37:20.712: main GPU1: 49C 90%, GPU2: N/A, GPU3: N/A, GPU4: N/A, GPU5: N/A, GPU6: N/A, GPU7: N/A
17547:22:37:26.948: GPU5 Unable to submit share - pool disconnected
17547:22:37:28.867: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999
17547:22:37:29.802: GPU3 Unable to submit share - pool disconnected
17547:22:37:32.117: unkn Eth: Connection attempt aborted

Then it switched to 2 other failovers but they could not connect to any.
I had to close program and start it again. There were no connection/network problems. Tried ping and that worked, other rigs were working without problems.

Any hints on it ?



Is there any option like -minspeed ?

Other bug:
Using blockchain drivers, having these results with 2.3:
17547:23:08:20.300: main GPU1: 48C 90%, GPU2: N/A, GPU3: N/A, GPU4: N/A, GPU5: N/A, GPU6: N/A, GPU7: N/A

No difference over 2.2b with fan/temp reporting.



* Found a reason of disconnect. Miner doesn't reconnect when connection is reset without any confirmation from remote side.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 121 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!