Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 02:52:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 121 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 82297 times)
KJCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 09:28:20 PM
 #361

The dev is working those feature into the program but for now, use overdriveNtool by the guy on guru3d

Works great for all overclocking, undervolting and fan control. I mod all my bios with Polaris 1.6 but if I need to tweak anything after I use overdriveNtool

Could you please share a simple guide on how to undervolt with this tool mate? I don't want to mess up my cards Cheesy I don't know if I should even do it, since for the first two weeks my rig is finally stable *fingers crossed* and I don't know if that would cause any instability, that's why I'm asking. It just much simple with those commands to do it and not go in-depth, that's why I asked, I don't mind waiting tho. Electricity is 0.06usd, so 100-150w won't cause me to lose much of the profit. It just bugs me, that the cards are getting hot and the fans, therefore, are working at 60%, producing a lot of noise.

You want to focus on P6 and P7 (this is your core clock and core voltage) and then P3 (memory clock and voltage). You need to make P6 voltage slightly higher then P7. You can carry the P6 voltage all the way back to P2 for the core. I don't adjust the memory voltage only the memory clock in the middle of the program under p3 (p1 to p3 columns). I believe it helps maintain stability and you'd only save a couple watts at most by undervolting the memory voltage. Most of your savings will be the core clock and core voltage in p6 and p7 on the left side of the tool. Since the gpu runs 100% almost all of the time for utilization the most relevant field is p7 core clock and p7 voltage. 
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534863132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534863132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534863132
Reply with quote  #2

1534863132
Report to moderator
puch0021
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 09:41:05 PM
 #362

im also a little confused about the counts of shares submitted.

for about 225MH/s
claymore/phoenix reports submitting shares at a rate of about 78-80 shares/hr
but nanopool is seeing about 2x that number of shares at about 170 shares/hr

yet still seeing and calculating the same hashrate. can anyone explain this discrepancy?

What did the pool report during your test and were there any significant differences between Claymore and Phoenix?
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 25


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 10:59:19 PM
 #363

im also a little confused about the counts of shares submitted.

for about 225MH/s
claymore/phoenix reports submitting shares at a rate of about 78-80 shares/hr
but nanopool is seeing about 2x that number of shares at about 170 shares/hr

yet still seeing and calculating the same hashrate. can anyone explain this discrepancy?

What did the pool report during your test and were there any significant differences between Claymore and Phoenix?

pool average fluctuates a lot but overall average is about 1-2% better on phoenix than running claymore, hashrate doesnt matter, accepted shares do, which is why i based my comparison on that number.

other differences are that phoenix doesnt have any fan control or clock/voltage modification where claymore does, and on my rig, even though i see more hashrate with pheonix, i see 10-20W more power consumption as well.
KJCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 11:20:38 PM
 #364


pool average fluctuates a lot but overall average is about 1-2% better on phoenix than running claymore, hashrate doesnt matter, accepted shares do, which is why i based my comparison on that number.

other differences are that phoenix doesnt have any fan control or clock/voltage modification where claymore does, and on my rig, even though i see more hashrate with pheonix, i see 10-20W more power consumption as well.

Over a 10 hour period I had 100 more shares on Phoenix. Granted that can be luck or it can be the program. I get about 5 more hash then claymore. Claymores reported is also 2 m/hs lower at the pool then what is reported in the program. Phoenix follows the reported on the miner right through to the pool. However I keep getting devfee errors and have to resort back to claymore until it's resolved. It keeps hanging up after a couple of ETH shares are found on Phoenix.
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 25


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 11:25:07 PM
 #365

10hrs isnt enough.

i get no devfee errors. been running about 3 days straight at this point. on an 8GPU rig making 228MH/s

try adding "-coin eth" to your startup bat file
KJCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 12:47:40 AM
 #366

phoenix crashed at 10.5 hrs so that why I used that mark LOL

What happens is a GPU hangs and drops to 0 in DEVFEE then when it trys to go back to regular it doesn't recognize it needs to restart and it will get stuck in DEVFEE and issue incorrect shares by all GPUs. Its happened at 10.5 hrs, its happened at 1.5 hrs and even at like 4 hours. Otherwise I haven't had any issues with phoenix it's been stable if I didn't have the DEVFEE issue.
KJCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 01:01:11 AM
 #367

phoenix crashed at 10.5 hrs so that why I used that mark LOL

What happens is a GPU hangs and drops to 0 in DEVFEE then when it trys to go back to regular it doesn't recognize it needs to restart and it will get stuck in DEVFEE and issue incorrect shares by all GPUs. Its happened at 10.5 hrs, its happened at 1.5 hrs and even at like 4 hours. Otherwise I haven't had any issues with phoenix it's been stable if I didn't have the DEVFEE issue.

I forgot to ask- what version are you running? I tried 2.4, 2.5 and 2.6B. I was having the best luck on 2.4 but all 3 do the DEVFEE issue for me unfortunately. I tried 2.6 today thinking it might not happen but it did Sad
mini miner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 04:15:14 AM
 #368

when i am opening .bat file the miner starts and closes automatically, i have read readme.txt and all miner options are set as mentioned.here is my .bat file


timeout 10
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

timeout 5
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 1d4feb6e2e33913a461889fe9391b2b1ca08d55f.7X570 -coin etc -amd -wdog 1 -minRigSpeed 195 -rmode 2 -log 0 -v -cdm 0


i am using amd latest driver and latest windows 10 os  and amd rx570 4gb gpuX7

i have no problem with claymore 10.6.i am getting problem with phoenix 2.5d miner.

can anyone help me what is the problem about?

thankyou.
mini miner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 04:18:01 AM
 #369

10hrs isnt enough.

i get no devfee errors. been running about 3 days straight at this point. on an 8GPU rig making 228MH/s

try adding "-coin eth" to your startup bat file

is there any power difference in your previous miner and phoenix miner?
Yellow_donkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 09:00:44 AM
 #370

when i am opening .bat file the miner starts and closes automatically, i have read readme.txt and all miner options are set as mentioned.here is my .bat file


timeout 10
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

timeout 5
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1-etc.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 1d4feb6e2e33913a461889fe9391b2b1ca08d55f.7X570 -coin etc -amd -wdog 1 -minRigSpeed 195 -rmode 2 -log 0 -v -cdm 0


i am using amd latest driver and latest windows 10 os  and amd rx570 4gb gpuX7

i have no problem with claymore 10.6.i am getting problem with phoenix 2.5d miner.

can anyone help me what is the problem about?

thankyou.

Is bat in same folder?  I don't see a cd\ line to change directory.

Lot of commands there.  Going from memory and maybe wrong but isn't it -minspeed?

Also, -v with no argument.  I maybe wrong again as I'm on phone but shouldn't v have a value?

Overall, go to last line, blank line and type in pause.  Then cmd won't close on you and you can read what the issue is.

You can remove the timeouts, no reason to slow it down.  Pause is priceless though.  Hope this helps.
rancha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 10:06:50 AM
 #371

Great miner!!!!  I'm using it for a week and not a single problem! Keep up the good work!! THX!
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 11:35:48 AM
 #372

40 hours straight up! No disruptions, no downtime, runs flawlessly!!! Avg pool speed 157mh/s for 5x rx580s! Thats insane!
Miner59
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 12:34:31 PM
 #373


  Please try using the command line option -mi with different values (for example 8, or 9 instead of the default value of 10). You can change it only for the RX560s by using it like this:
Code:
-mi 8,8,10,10,10
  In the above example the first two cards will run with mining intensity 8, and the other three - with mining intensity 10. This assumes that the RX560s are the first and the second card and you have five cards in the rig. The order of the cards must be the same that is listed by PhoenixMiner when starting up.
Didn't change much, still dropping hashrate.
  We'll check it further, but we have only one RX560 and it doesn't behave this way. Could you tell us what version of Windows you are using and which drivers?

Running on Windows 10 Pro 1709 with AMD Drivers 17.12.2 (18.x+ is unstable right now).
rocketr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 12:53:00 PM
 #374

Running 2.6 with no issues on two RX570 rigs. All default settings with 18.x drivers. I get 2-4% stales (closer to 2 most the time). I think that is pretty normal.
ANewMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 02:22:45 PM
 #375

when i am opening .bat file the miner starts and closes automatically, i have read readme.txt and all miner options are set as mentioned.here is my .bat file
can anyone help me what is the problem about?

If you arent seeing an error, dont turn logging off and look in the log file .. it will be hard for anyone to help if you have no error or warnings.
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 03:53:26 PM
 #376

PhoenixMiner 2.6 is officially released. In addition to what was included in 2.6b, we have added monitoring of the main thread by the watchdog to catch some rare cases when the main thread freezes but the GPU threads continue.

We are switching our attention to 2.7, which should include the initial support for hardware control, direct support for mining some new coins (Akroma, VIC, and Whalecoin), as well as some other new features. We are also working on a completely new share processing code path that aims to lower the probability for stale shares even more but as it uses completely different approach than the current code, it may not be stable enough to be included in 2.7.
robminer80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 04:19:06 PM
 #377

Been using this miner for like 6 hours now and it's amazing. 4-5 MH/s more than Claymore, which is great!

But I'm having this weird problem right now, I have 2x RX560's which are getting 14.7 MH/s each, but every ~10 seconds they both drop to ~12 MH/s for 2 seconds and then it goes back to 14.7 MH/s. My RX580's are not doing this and are keeping strong on the 30.5 MH/s mark. With Claymore I do not have this issue, I also tested this with Ethminer and the RX560's do not drop in hashrate at all.

Would be great if you could get that fixed somehow, other than that, this miner simply amazes me, keep up the good work!

Same here,wait for fix.

Please pay attention to this, 2.6 goes worse...
newmz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 04, 2018, 05:48:28 PM
 #378

To all you miners using Nvidia GPUs - especially 1060s, try this miner:

https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases

It does better (for me) than Claymore and has NO FEE.

For 1060 6GB I use afterburner and set powerlimit to 65%, core to -200 and memory to +700, I get 23-24mh/s out of all my 1060 6GB except one ASUS which wont overclock memory past around +300, that one does 22mh/s

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   Anonymity Guaranteed
   Anonymous and Untraceable
   Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
Lunga Chung
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 119
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 06:32:32 PM
 #379

What am i doing wrong

timeout 30
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
timeout 10

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool coinotron.com:3344 -wal username.rig1 -pass x

I just keep getting

GPU1: 49C 0%, GPU2: 47C 0%, GPU3: 48C 0%, GPU4: 48C 0%, GPU5: 50C 0%, GPU6: 46C 0%
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
GPU1: 51C 0%, GPU2: 49C 0%, GPU3: 51C 0%, GPU4: 50C 0%, GPU5: 53C 0%, GPU6: 49C 0%
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
GPU1: 51C 21%, GPU2: 51C 0%, GPU3: 50C 21%, GPU4: 52C 0%, GPU5: 49C 19%, GPU6: 51C 0%
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool
Waiting for job from the pool

for the last 30 minutes....
SuperDerpBro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 05, 2018, 12:54:06 AM
 #380

Does it not respect the -ethi argument? I run 2 on my main pc so i can barely tell it is running (Claymore). I can "feel" Phoenix running in the back ground at the same setting.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 121 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!