Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2019, 08:35:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 182 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.5c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 182117 times)
flatounet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 10:29:02 AM
 #581


yup , watchdog work fine ,phoenix 2.7a working fine , ( i desactivated a gpu in windows/hardware )
phoenix found a probleme and restart , good.

but i dont have see security about T°c  limit ,when a card reach 90°C
stop made it minnning for 5 minutes for cold down & restart it ?

im a bit crazy but i will leave rig 3 weeks .....

got usb watchdog key working fine , phoenix have watchdog for GPU ....
sonoff for restart rig when probleme

just "need" GPU T° check for security / dont burn/kill it ....
  You mean like -tstop and -tstart options of Claymore? We will try to include these in 2.7.


yes i talk about -tstop -tstart . very welcome here Wink

i leave home in 2 weeks Wink
thank's you
1566160535
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566160535

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566160535
Reply with quote  #2

1566160535
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566160535
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566160535

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566160535
Reply with quote  #2

1566160535
Report to moderator
1566160535
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566160535

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566160535
Reply with quote  #2

1566160535
Report to moderator
kadok29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 02:31:57 PM
 #582

hi, i'm mining with 12 gpu rig.....

all my gpy working ok at 29 mh/s... but when i turn off or disconnect the screen....  mi hashrate on gpu 0  goes to 5 mh/s....

what is the problem?

can anyone help?
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 03:23:56 PM
 #583

hi, i'm mining with 12 gpu rig.....

all my gpy working ok at 29 mh/s... but when i turn off or disconnect the screen....  mi hashrate on gpu 0  goes to 5 mh/s....

what is the problem?

can anyone help?

Is your monitor connected to the hdmi port on the GPU that drops speed when you turn it off ?
dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 801
Merit: 348



View Profile WWW
February 18, 2018, 03:26:40 PM
 #584

For a guy like me with a ton of miners I would really like to see a global update or a push feature to push an update from a main console.  Claymore has this issue as well so it's not just you all.  But for a guy that has 50-100 + miners man it would rock.  That is what makes linux so nice.  I'm half and half right now but might go full linux because of the console push features.

Hats off to you all though.  You are for sure getting better by far since 2.3!  Testing 2.6 on 10 machines again.

4MW Data Center - I BUILT Tongue  - Full story below:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4789787.msg43227027#msg43227027
kadok29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 04:26:29 PM
 #585

hi, i'm mining with 12 gpu rig.....

all my gpy working ok at 29 mh/s... but when i turn off or disconnect the screen....  mi hashrate on gpu 0  goes to 5 mh/s....

what is the problem?

can anyone help?

Is your monitor connected to the hdmi port on the GPU that drops speed when you turn it off ?


yes, connected on hdmi port on the GPU
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 04:42:49 PM
 #586

hi, i'm mining with 12 gpu rig.....

all my gpy working ok at 29 mh/s... but when i turn off or disconnect the screen....  mi hashrate on gpu 0  goes to 5 mh/s....

what is the problem?

can anyone help?

Is your monitor connected to the hdmi port on the GPU that drops speed when you turn it off ?


yes, connected on hdmi port on the GPU

There have been known issues connecting a monitor to a GPU port used for mining.
Here are 2 things you can try.

1.) Plug the monitor into a different GPU and see if that works. The problem may follow where the monitor is connected.
2.) Install a standard video card in that system connect your monitor on that instead of the GPU. ( best suggestion )

It's not recommended to use a monitor on a GPU your mining on.
May work, may not.


flatounet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 06:38:13 PM
 #587

monitor on rig is just for install win ,few driver & go ,

after i use teamviewers ( free ) ....
or pool for see if all was good ,u dont need monitor after....
LiviuStefann
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 08:38:38 PM
 #588

I've been using this miner for few days.... v2.6. It seems to me, that phoenix miner is working a lot better than claymore on ethermine pool.    One rig is running for +100h, one half of that. Both rigs - 6strix 1070, mobo strix 270e, cpu g4400, ssd, corsair ram, corsair hx PSU.
In my case... phoenix rules!
https://imgur.com/LzSfTtS
https://imgur.com/ykd6dLI
https://imgur.com/vJWk7Fu
Rufgenia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 09:04:35 PM
 #589

Hello,

need option for controlling fanspeed like claymore " -tt 60 -fanmin 75 " for example.
Bwaite43
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 09:30:30 PM
 #590

Any update on the Linux version?
cryptoreporting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 10:10:24 PM
 #591

Linux version please 😩
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 10:15:12 PM
 #592

Phoenixminer,
My rig config: win 10 pro, 6 x msi 570 gaming x 4G, mining at Nanopool, mclock 2030, vcddc 870, cclock 1100, vcore 950, fan 80%.

Miners 2.6 and 2.7a both crash win, BSOD. Claymore doesn’t, but it resets the voltages and clocks after sometime after the decree sessions I guess. Now I’m running 2.7a with -mi 8. This reduces the local hashrate to around 173 from 175 of claymore.

Please look into this issue.

Thank you.

Try give them more voltage and test the miner first. If you can run for 24hrs stable, try decrease the voltage. For my experience, the claymore hardware control is not so stable. I am now using overdrivetools to control. It 's easy to use.

Then Phoenix draws more power than claymore with reduced hashrate. I’ll wait. Thanks for the tip.

What you are seeing is that your clocks are not stable, software access the systems in different ways which can make it behave differently.

2030 is per my experience quite high for a 570, I have only a single card (570) which are stable at 2030+ - The median is 2000 on memory for my 120 rx570's
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 117


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 12:34:29 AM
 #593

https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/237d6f3f781d9a4a718559c956d2da0bf81e82c374e7ce6dca44e397bcd404ff/detection

Detected 9 times for specifically Troj.Win64.Wdfload   Roll Eyes
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 02:08:29 AM
 #594


Just curious.
Would you happen to have a list of all the miners that show 100% clean when ran against
any virus detecting software. I will switch to that one.
ckai93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 02:38:14 AM
 #595

a few hours back pool shows that rig went offline but the miner still submit shares.
i've restarted the miner and still submit shares as usual but pool still doesn't show that.
been in touch with ethermine support but they insist that it wasn't a server side fault.

still not sure if it was a pool or miner issue but till then, i'll continue using claymore.
miner_in_bkk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 03:53:51 AM
 #596

My rig had the same issues as well.

Has yours corrected itself yet ?
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 04:45:20 AM
Last edit: February 19, 2018, 05:05:41 AM by zeii
 #597

I have many Incorrect shares after switching DAG size.
Could you please add commands to restart miner when get more than xx incorrect shares?
I mine to nicehash and found this problem every time when switch DAG size.(if not switch DAG,they not have any incorrect share)
Rig Rx560 4Gb.
Thank you.
Bungadek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 05:06:32 AM
 #598

a few hours back pool shows that rig went offline but the miner still submit shares.
i've restarted the miner and still submit shares as usual but pool still doesn't show that.
been in touch with ethermine support but they insist that it wasn't a server side fault.

still not sure if it was a pool or miner issue but till then, i'll continue using claymore.

Had the same issue connected to the asia1.ethermine.org. Looks like the difficulty had been raised on that pool too?

Switched to the us server for now and it’s reporting as normal.

Be good to know if you hear anything back!
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 12:01:30 PM
 #599

Phoenixminer,
My rig config: win 10 pro, 6 x msi 570 gaming x 4G, mining at Nanopool, mclock 2030, vcddc 870, cclock 1100, vcore 950, fan 80%.

Miners 2.6 and 2.7a both crash win, BSOD. Claymore doesn’t, but it resets the voltages and clocks after sometime after the decree sessions I guess. Now I’m running 2.7a with -mi 8. This reduces the local hashrate to around 173 from 175 of claymore.

Please look into this issue.

Thank you.

Try give them more voltage and test the miner first. If you can run for 24hrs stable, try decrease the voltage. For my experience, the claymore hardware control is not so stable. I am now using overdrivetools to control. It 's easy to use.

Then Phoenix draws more power than claymore with reduced hashrate. I’ll wait. Thanks for the tip.

What you are seeing is that your clocks are not stable, software access the systems in different ways which can make it behave differently.

2030 is per my experience quite high for a 570, I have only a single card (570) which are stable at 2030+ - The median is 2000 on memory for my 120 rx570's

Thanks a lot for the info on mem clocks. And as you’re running lots of rx 570, could you help me solve this problem with one of my cards: I set fan speed to 100% in afterburner 4.4.2 but claymore reports 90% and this number never goes higher, so the GPU hits 57C. I’m asking because the other 5 report higher 95-96% fan speed and are running cool at 50C.
Is this a hardware issue? I have reinstalled windows but the problem persists.

Thank you.
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 12:15:16 PM
 #600

Phoenixminer,
My rig config: win 10 pro, 6 x msi 570 gaming x 4G, mining at Nanopool, mclock 2030, vcddc 870, cclock 1100, vcore 950, fan 80%.

Miners 2.6 and 2.7a both crash win, BSOD. Claymore doesn’t, but it resets the voltages and clocks after sometime after the decree sessions I guess. Now I’m running 2.7a with -mi 8. This reduces the local hashrate to around 173 from 175 of claymore.

Please look into this issue.

Thank you.

Try give them more voltage and test the miner first. If you can run for 24hrs stable, try decrease the voltage. For my experience, the claymore hardware control is not so stable. I am now using overdrivetools to control. It 's easy to use.

Then Phoenix draws more power than claymore with reduced hashrate. I’ll wait. Thanks for the tip.

What you are seeing is that your clocks are not stable, software access the systems in different ways which can make it behave differently.

2030 is per my experience quite high for a 570, I have only a single card (570) which are stable at 2030+ - The median is 2000 on memory for my 120 rx570's

Thanks a lot for the info on mem clocks. And as you’re running lots of rx 570, could you help me solve this problem with one of my cards: I set fan speed to 100% in afterburner 4.4.2 but claymore reports 90% and this number never goes higher, so the GPU hits 57C. I’m asking because the other 5 report higher 95-96% fan speed and are running cool at 50C.
Is this a hardware issue? I have reinstalled windows but the problem persists.

Thank you.

I cannot stress this enough - Do not use any other software for controlling your GPUs than OverDriveNtool - It is the ONLY stable software for controlling it.

But in either case, 57C is in nowhere near a problem, I run mine at 65-70C, you need to remember that a GPU is built for temperatures in the area of 90-100C.

Anything below 80 is perfectly safe imo.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 182 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!