Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2022, 08:56:56 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 503 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 775983 times)
hiyo3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 05:16:35 AM
 #461

Anyone know how to easily  integrate this with awesome miner? I get "unknown cdm request: miner_getstat2". Awesome miner shows interface offline.

Since Phoenix is not yet supported by Awesome Miner, you need to input all your value like wallet pools on the config.txt on Phoenix Miner folder. Then go to your Awesome Miner and select your active miner > miner properties > mining engine and change it to Generic Miner(very bottom)  and then click browse and locate you phoenixminer.exe

You can just add it as a managed software with full compatibility with Claymore. It runs and reports statistics just like claymore in AM then.

Yes this works. I just specified the installation path to Phoenix location and it voila. Thanks gentlemen.
1670360216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670360216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670360216
Reply with quote  #2

1670360216
Report to moderator
1670360216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670360216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670360216
Reply with quote  #2

1670360216
Report to moderator
1670360216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670360216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670360216
Reply with quote  #2

1670360216
Report to moderator
Activity + Trust + Earned Merit == The Most Recognized Users on Bitcointalk
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670360216
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670360216

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670360216
Reply with quote  #2

1670360216
Report to moderator
jacek1973weg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 11:44:48 AM
 #462

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/yfRb50nlwcAC9HFXZ9zB9kknG3Xvaoa4g8iNGBdV572Da_yNRb_Ma8lwjxa2cK2_uK8O3-A3H7bcCC9nshoftUX12vOxQf4b_w3ynrSc6gNu1LntJi25JMG7TiYEn_cBShHnNtPS1kEcXESh4gn_3bXDJQsXs3OsfeVJTXAhPBxoF9cs_r0LrO7MEtd1yf5omKWTqGpYWIcvgi-FjSqXFnYBp_P2sgq_7IhxUyXxJdOy0vJYCjHuVQLcxV9ZUgQMrC2Zm3WZeo0o6D3tDGOACkFwKBvQY9t5UqPlwfkaWAwsJRhVpttflxH7iho46WRueyEy5KlFJrx6uOzQ93YQL1sJWTdKqc3RNTrnNdN8Gdr1xFFDMqEaicsXFsPgEvJp9Ne8uufej15Q-MoA0fAP-FN-8psOrIiN-jlRHs7zE0vk6IpR9lQMR3rrqH6y6NhFzQnaH3ewKaTNzuIGUYUnYLDMEixmETcpC5Bl5vJr19XWZpDoj4rJl6XoeUnbUKlqGohDhI_wkMQDK1F7vHBg7i7NeCQsKUvZol570EYuvxmIHvWi8h_OPD90L4j6KJ-WGQlHiDofSEm9w1KirPVAvyXg0y1utvn5RUHuG2Ko=w1195-h626-no

test 7 day jest ok.  Please ver. Linux.
cidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 12:15:25 PM
 #463

if a 6x 470 rig pull 162Mh with one miner (claymore) at 670 watts at the wall
and then on the same rig but a different miner (phoenix) does 166Mh at 670 watts at the wall
the 2 miners do not use the same wattage
u are using less on phoenix lol
multiply this 10-100x
drop mi to 6 or 8 and ull be using less wattage than claymore putting out the same hashrate
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 06:53:37 PM
 #464

if a 6x 470 rig pull 162Mh with one miner (claymore) at 670 watts at the wall
and then on the same rig but a different miner (phoenix) does 166Mh at 670 watts at the wall
the 2 miners do not use the same wattage
u are using less on phoenix lol
multiply this 10-100x
drop mi to 6 or 8 and ull be using less wattage than claymore putting out the same hashrate

what are you on about?

for me, 6x 570 + 2x 580:

Claymore v10 ETH only, 222MH/s @ 1090W

Phoenix v2.6 ETH only, 228MH/s @ 1110W

not sure why Phoenix uses more power on the exact same system with zero clock changes. yeah it runs faster, but uses proportionally more power at the same time.
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 10:03:37 PM
 #465

The -gt parameter seems to apply to all GPU's in my system. If I'm incorrect please let me know.
My GPU's have the best rates setting them at different values. I think everyone would want to set this parameter
individually for each GPU. I have to pick an average number to run on all the boards.
I hope this will be a change in your next version.
Thanks
KJCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 11:17:50 PM
 #466

I'm having an issue with 2.6. Basically when the watchdog detects a GPU thread that isn't responding the whole system locks up when the restart occurs. No issues on Claymore. Has anyone heard of this issue?

yes this happened on devfee for me
cidman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 12:34:51 AM
 #467

if a 6x 470 rig pull 162Mh with one miner (claymore) at 670 watts at the wall
and then on the same rig but a different miner (phoenix) does 166Mh at 670 watts at the wall
the 2 miners do not use the same wattage
u are using less on phoenix lol
multiply this 10-100x
drop mi to 6 or 8 and ull be using less wattage than claymore putting out the same hashrate

what are you on about?

for me, 6x 570 + 2x 580:

Claymore v10 ETH only, 222MH/s @ 1090W

Phoenix v2.6 ETH only, 228MH/s @ 1110W

not sure why Phoenix uses more power on the exact same system with zero clock changes. yeah it runs faster, but uses proportionally more power at the same time.

not sure how thats possible either id say check ur config or gpu-z
i get the same results across 10 rigs
all use same wattage as claymore but get 5-10Mh more per rig
claymore actually fluctuates more with a higher spikes to 672 watts on that particular 6x 470 rig
aurus33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 02:14:28 AM
 #468

Great work with this miner!

I'd like to propose some new features, hopefully they make sense to many and they get implemented.

For section: "Additionally, while the miner is running, you can use the following interactive commands
in the console window by pressing one of these keys:"

c      reload config.txt at run time (it might have to recreate DAG)

get FriendlyName from windowsRegistry (other naming system for Cards rathen than pci bus #)

generate a friendly name for log file, if log file already exist, append contents for this session

Add
-logfile <name>
    0: default name
    <file_name>: new name

-config <config_file_name>

Please, show temperature and fan speed % on run time when "s" is pressed.

Thanks for reading, keep up the good work!
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 04:43:26 AM
 #469

Great work with this miner!

I'd like to propose some new features, hopefully they make sense to many and they get implemented.

For section: "Additionally, while the miner is running, you can use the following interactive commands
in the console window by pressing one of these keys:"

c      reload config.txt at run time (it might have to recreate DAG)

get FriendlyName from windowsRegistry (other naming system for Cards rathen than pci bus #)

generate a friendly name for log file, if log file already exist, append contents for this session

Add
-logfile <name>
    0: default name
    <file_name>: new name

-config <config_file_name>

Please, show temperature and fan speed % on run time when "s" is pressed.

Thanks for reading, keep up the good work!


I really like the idea to reload the config.txt file while running.
It would make testing adjustments much simpler and you don't need to stop and restart the miner....
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 05:34:06 AM
 #470

Linux (ethOS) version request.
Thanks
   It is in the pipeline (right after hardware control and dual mining), and we will try to make it as generic as possible but there are so many Linux distros that it is likely going to be PITA to test and configure at first.

The -gt parameter seems to apply to all GPU's in my system. If I'm incorrect please let me know.
My GPU's have the best rates setting them at different values. I think everyone would want to set this parameter
individually for each GPU. I have to pick an average number to run on all the boards.
I hope this will be a change in your next version.
Thanks
   The gt  is the same for all GPUs only when you are changing it with '+' and '-' keys interactively. If you set it via the command line (or config.txt), you can specify individual values for each card. For example, on 6 GPU rig you can specify -gt 15,25,20,23,25,15. If you specify less values than you have GPUs, the rest of them will use the default value. If you specify only one value for -gt, it will be used on all GPUs.


Great work with this miner!

I'd like to propose some new features, hopefully they make sense to many and they get implemented.

For section: "Additionally, while the miner is running, you can use the following interactive commands
in the console window by pressing one of these keys:"

c      reload config.txt at run time (it might have to recreate DAG)

get FriendlyName from windowsRegistry (other naming system for Cards rathen than pci bus #)

generate a friendly name for log file, if log file already exist, append contents for this session

Add
-logfile <name>
    0: default name
    <file_name>: new name

-config <config_file_name>

Please, show temperature and fan speed % on run time when "s" is pressed.

Thanks for reading, keep up the good work!
  These are nice ideas, here is what we think:
 
  • Some of the command-line parameters require big changes in the code in order to be able to change them "on the fly". It is possible to implement this partially and "reapply" only the options that
    can be changed without restating the miner but this would be confusing for the end user as it is not obvious which settings are actually applied and which can't be applied "on the fly". We can print something like "WARNING: the command-line option -xxx won't be changed from its old value yyy until you restart the miner".
  • The FriendlyName can be read from the registry and printed in the detailed stats without much problems, so this will be implemented sooner than later
  • The custom names for the log file and config file are also easy to implement but with non-standard config file name, you will be unable to upload it remotely via the Clyamore's Remote Manager. This will also be implemented soon (maybe not 2.7 but soon after that)
  • Showing the hardware info when 's' is pressed is easy to add but be aware that it does have a price (it causes a very small slowdown of the GPU driver), so it is not advisable to do it very often. As a compromise we can repeat the data that we fetched from the GPUs the last time we did the regular measurements of GPU temp/fan speed.
johnalim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 06:28:25 AM
 #471

Hi,

Thank you for making this miner.

I would like to know if your miner supports multiple instances. I have 12 cards and would want 2 instances of your miner running simultaneously with 6 cards accessible for each instance. Reason for doing this is to increase probability of getting shares.

Could you comment if this is possible, how to achieve it and if it will yield the benefits I stated?

Thank you and more power to you and your team.

John
Tranzius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 10:38:46 AM
 #472

Hello Phoenix, is there any scheduled date when version 2.7. will be released? I had to switch back to Claymore's miner because of that bug when during Devfee session the voltage parameters of cards are reset.

I really like your miner as it has better hashrate performance and lower stale shares on Ethermine.
Also stability is without any problems..mining 2 weeks and no sigle crash.

Thank you.
ANewMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 10:56:43 AM
 #473


I would like to know if your miner supports multiple instances. I have 12 cards and would want 2 instances of your miner running simultaneously with 6 cards accessible for each instance. Reason for doing this is to increase probability of getting shares.

Could you comment if this is possible, how to achieve it and if it will yield the benefits I stated?


it already does, just restrict the GPUs on each one with the -gpus option. Im not quite sure how that would increase probability of getting shares, but try it and see
Vixxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 12:46:50 PM
 #474

How to use -gt (GPU tuning, what does it do)? I dont seem to find any value that would make a difference.
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 01:13:36 PM
Last edit: February 11, 2018, 01:31:51 PM by cdrx
 #475

Running HWiNFO v5.72 in the background I lose 1-2 mh/s ... it's just me ?
Tranzius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 01:59:48 PM
Last edit: February 11, 2018, 04:17:32 PM by Tranzius
 #476

Running HWiNFO v5.72 in the background I lose 1-2 mh/s ... it's just me ?

I'm permanently running HWinfo to detect potential memory errors. I have not experienced any hashrate loss.
HW ifo is hidden in the tray.
johnalim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 04:07:19 PM
 #477


I would like to know if your miner supports multiple instances. I have 12 cards and would want 2 instances of your miner running simultaneously with 6 cards accessible for each instance. Reason for doing this is to increase probability of getting shares.

Could you comment if this is possible, how to achieve it and if it will yield the benefits I stated?


it already does, just restrict the GPUs on each one with the -gpus option. Im not quite sure how that would increase probability of getting shares, but try it and see

Thank you for your reply. I also have no idea if it would so I had to ask just in case you would happen to know if it does improve getting shares.

My max hashrates are better with your miner than with Claymore's but I noticed that my effective hashrates are not so consistent, thus bringing down my average hashrates. I've been using your miner for just a day and noticed this. Not sure if it's related to that bug of GPU changing voltages during devfee mining. I didn't notice that but I saw someone post about it a few posts earlier.

http://
johnalim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 04:22:57 PM
 #478

Hi again,

I would like to understand further the lines of text printed on the console while the miner application is running.
Could you help me understand:

1. How to find out which GPUs are idle (waiting for job) and which GPUs are busy solving an algorithm?
2. How to find out how long it took to finish a share? and are shares solved by 1 GPU only or which GPUs helped to complete the share?
3. How to find out when a solution was submitted?
4. What is difference between "New job found... from " and "ETH share found"?

Let me know if these are details found on console of the app, or such debug strings can be printed by adding a parameter to the script, or such details are unavailable or do not exist.

Reason for asking this is that we could be too caught up with hashrates (processing power) and yet forget that idle GPUs (due to absence of a job or difficulty finding a share) affect performance too. No point overclocking GPUs only to be stuck waiting like a Ferrari stuck in traffic.

Thank you in advance. Smiley
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 05:22:36 PM
 #479

How to use -gt (GPU tuning, what does it do)? I dont seem to find any value that would make a difference.


Using the -gt tuning can make a worthwhile increase in your hash rates.
This is only used for AMD cards.

Here is how I found the best way to tune and use it.

Have your miner up and running.
Using the '+' key increase the tuning parameter to a larger number than you need.
Start out at 100.
Watch your displayed hash rate in the mining window.
Let it display a few updates to see where the speed is currently running.
Decrease the tuning number by 10 using the '-' key.
Watch the hash rate.
Continue decreasing the number by 10 on each test while watching the hash rates.
You should see the hash rate starting to increase as you go down in numbers.
The hash rate will increase and then start to decrease.
When you reach that point you are close.
Now start going up and down by 5 instead of 10 on each test.
You will eventually find the sweet spot where you can't improve it any more.
Set that number in the -gt parameter in your config.txt file.

If you have multiple GPU's in a system you will need to do this for each GPU.
Disable all the GPU's but one. Find the best number for that GPU.
Record that number then disable that GPU and enable the next one.
Repeat until you have all the setting for each GPU.

This can take some time, but it’s worth it.
catmilk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 11, 2018, 06:17:43 PM
 #480

my 1060-3 cards recently stopped mining 179 epoch ether classic. Only ethminer is working longer on this coin. I solved all dev recommendations below, but had no success.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 503 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!