Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 12:29:27 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.5d: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 100257 times)
NN900
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 12:42:18 PM
 #1061

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason

17604:04:37:03.269: main Phoneix Miner 2.7c Windows/msvc - Release
17604:04:37:03.269: main Cmd line: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd
17604:04:37:03.950: main Available GPUs for mining:
17604:04:37:03.950: main GPU1: Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics (pcie 1), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17604:04:37:03.950: main GPU2: Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics (pcie 3), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17604:04:37:03.950: main GPU3: Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics (pcie 5), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17604:04:37:03.950: main GPU4: Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics (pcie 6), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17604:04:37:03.950: main GPU5: Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics (pcie 7), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17604:04:37:03.950: main GPU6: Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics (pcie Cool, OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17604:04:37:03.979: main ADL library initialized
17604:04:37:04.269: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
17604:04:37:04.269: main Eth: the pool list contains 2 pools
17604:04:37:04.269: main Eth: primary pool: daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353
17604:04:37:04.269: main Starting GPU mining
17604:04:37:04.269: main Matched GPU1 to ADL adapter index 24 (method 1)
17604:04:37:04.299: main GPU1: Using the X2 ODN API
17604:04:37:04.299: main GPU1: Created ADL monitor for adapter 24; overdrive version: 7
17604:04:37:04.299: main Matched GPU2 to ADL adapter index 12 (method 1)
17604:04:37:04.329: main GPU2: Using the X2 ODN API
17604:04:37:04.329: main GPU2: Created ADL monitor for adapter 12; overdrive version: 7
17604:04:37:04.330: main Matched GPU3 to ADL adapter index 30 (method 1)
17604:04:37:04.360: main GPU3: Using the X2 ODN API
17604:04:37:04.360: main GPU3: Created ADL monitor for adapter 30; overdrive version: 7
17604:04:37:04.360: main Matched GPU4 to ADL adapter index 0 (method 1)
17604:04:37:04.390: main GPU4: Using the X2 ODN API
17604:04:37:04.390: main GPU4: Created ADL monitor for adapter 0; overdrive version: 7
17604:04:37:04.390: main Matched GPU5 to ADL adapter index 18 (method 1)
17604:04:37:04.421: main GPU5: Using the X2 ODN API
17604:04:37:04.421: main GPU5: Created ADL monitor for adapter 18; overdrive version: 7
17604:04:37:04.421: main Matched GPU6 to ADL adapter index 6 (method 1)
17604:04:37:04.454: main GPU6: Using the X2 ODN API
17604:04:37:04.454: main GPU6: Created ADL monitor for adapter 6; overdrive version: 7
17604:04:37:04.454: wdog Starting watchdog thread
17604:04:37:04.454: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 (proto: Nicehash)
17604:04:37:04.495: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 (159.122.29.199)
17604:04:37:04.495: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"method":"mining.subscribe","params":["PhoenixMiner/2.7c","EthereumStratum/1.0.0"]}

17604:04:37:04.566: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"error":null,"result":[["mining.notify","1b823da44765203241b8224983007c12","EthereumStratum/1.0.0"],"4b61a2"]}
17604:04:37:04.566: eths Eth: Extranonce set to 4b61a2
17604:04:37:04.566: eths Eth: Subscribed to ethash pool
17604:04:37:04.566: eths Eth: Send: {"id":2,"method":"mining.extranonce.subscribe","params":[]}
{"id":3,"method":"mining.authorize","params":["3C6VmPEhFSM7cj4aw89NhpZGmSovKffKVH","x"]}

17604:04:37:04.613: eths Eth: Received: {"id":3,"result":true,"error":null}
17604:04:37:04.613: eths Eth: Worker 3C6VmPEhFSM7cj4aw89NhpZGmSovKffKVH authorized
17604:04:37:04.631: eths Eth: Received: {"id":null,"method":"mining.set_difficulty","params":[0.5]}
17604:04:37:04.631: eths Eth: Difficulty set to 0.5
17604:04:37:04.631: eths Eth: Received: {"params":["000000251564b3f1","08e704bf06ac983d776d734cacf1f611802b802efb5a5f5cb8086d6a0d966ac5","ead2f865f18fd460b8938e49795e17d876b1cec5cda5ebc65b5381c46645ef18",true],"id":null,"method":"mining.notify"}
17604:04:37:04.631: eths Eth: New job #ead2f865 from daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353; diff: 2147MH
17604:04:37:04.631: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)
17604:04:37:04.631: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #175
17604:04:37:04.631: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up... (0)
17604:04:37:04.633: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up... (0)
17604:04:37:04.635: GPU4 GPU4: Starting up... (0)
17604:04:37:04.637: GPU5 GPU5: Starting up... (0)
17604:04:37:04.639: GPU6 GPU6: Starting up... (0)
17604:04:37:04.641: eths Eth: Received: {"id":2,"result":true,"error":null}
17604:04:37:04.659: main GPU1: 32C 0%, GPU2: 24C 70%, GPU3: 23C 75%, GPU4: 20C 75%, GPU5: 26C 95%, GPU6: 36C 60%
17604:04:37:07.205: GPU2 GPU2: Using optimized OpenCL kernels (device name 'Ellesmere')
17604:04:37:09.590: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17604:04:37:09.590: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17604:04:37:14.714: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17604:04:37:14.714: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17604:04:37:19.862: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17604:04:37:19.862: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17604:04:37:25.029: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17604:04:37:25.029: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17604:04:37:30.157: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17604:04:37:30.157: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

17604:04:37:32.720: main GPU1: 32C 0%, GPU2: 25C 70%, GPU3: 23C 75%, GPU4: 21C 75%, GPU5: 26C 95%, GPU6: 37C 60%

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!
1540254567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540254567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540254567
Reply with quote  #2

1540254567
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540254567
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540254567

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540254567
Reply with quote  #2

1540254567
Report to moderator
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 12:42:40 PM
 #1062

I Just switched to Phoenix. Performance is roughly the same as Claymore's, lower dev fee, it's a no brainer.

Dual mining is overrated as usual, unless you have free electricity.

Just one question: I had to set mining intensity to 12 to get same performance as Claymore's 11.4, no problem, power consumption is the same and all seems stable. But how about -dcri? C's 11.4 actually improved performance a bit by auto setting dcri in Eth only mode. I got -dcri 110,44,110.

Tried to use those values with -gt parameter in Phoenix bat file, but performance was much lower.
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:05:42 PM
 #1063

what the fuck is wrong with these people posting whole log content? you deserve to have lots of problems.
Omg9500
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:06:47 PM
 #1064

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason
1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)[/b]
17604:04:37:32.720: main GPU1: 32C 0%, GPU2: 25C 70%, GPU3: 23C 75%, GPU4: 21C 75%, GPU5: 26C 95%, GPU6: 37C 60%

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


Mind if I ask why you are mining on nicehash? I mean your earnings will be slightly less compared to any ethereum pool like nanopool and nicehash pays Bitcoin which is higher transaction fees....
BattleField
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:20:23 PM
 #1065

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason
1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)[/b]
17604:04:37:32.720: main GPU1: 32C 0%, GPU2: 25C 70%, GPU3: 23C 75%, GPU4: 21C 75%, GPU5: 26C 95%, GPU6: 37C 60%

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


Mind if I ask why you are mining on nicehash? I mean your earnings will be slightly less compared to any ethereum pool like nanopool and nicehash pays Bitcoin which is higher transaction fees....

Some times I mine there to just get the bitcoin directly.
NN900
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:47:42 PM
 #1066

what the fuck is wrong with these people posting whole log content? you deserve to have lots of problems.

I just don´t know which row of text could provide clues for more experienced people to solve that issue.
NN900
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 01:53:38 PM
 #1067

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason
1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)[/b]
17604:04:37:32.720: main GPU1: 32C 0%, GPU2: 25C 70%, GPU3: 23C 75%, GPU4: 21C 75%, GPU5: 26C 95%, GPU6: 37C 60%

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


Mind if I ask why you are mining on nicehash? I mean your earnings will be slightly less compared to any ethereum pool like nanopool and nicehash pays Bitcoin which is higher transaction fees....

Yes, that´s a reasonable question. It is a temporary solution. Right now ETH/BTC rate is relatively high - 0,076, so I "exchange" it right away for BTC. When eth/btc rate drops until let´s say, 0,05 or lower, I mine ETH coins and exchange then against BTC at higher rates, like it is now... I could do I manually of course, but don´t want to bother changing every 0,1 or 0,2 ETH for BTC. To withdraw money from mining, it has to be in BTC anyway..
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 278


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 02:22:44 PM
 #1068


Yes, that´s a reasonable question. It is a temporary solution. Right now ETH/BTC rate is relatively high - 0,076, so I "exchange" it right away for BTC.

High would be 0.7 eth to 1 btc, eth is at least 350% undervalued, eth's real value x btc is 0.3 right now.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
NN900
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 02:34:27 PM
 #1069


Yes, that´s a reasonable question. It is a temporary solution. Right now ETH/BTC rate is relatively high - 0,076, so I "exchange" it right away for BTC.

High would be 0.7 eth to 1 btc, eth is at least 350% undervalued, eth's real value x btc is 0.3 right now.

Sorry I mean ETH/BTC of course (https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_eth) - 0,075. In December 2017 it was even under 0,03 so that´s why currently I am mining on nicehash.
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 02:51:03 PM
 #1070

what the fuck is wrong with these people posting whole log content? you deserve to have lots of problems.

I just don´t know which row of text could provide clues for more experienced people to solve that issue.

you could just insert it like this:
Code:
a
s
d
f
g
s
s
d
f
d
s
d
f
f
g
d
s
s
d
d
f
f
f
d
d
f
f
f
f
d

so that its scrollable
johnfoxh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 03:12:38 PM
 #1071

a few hours back pool shows that rig went offline but the miner still submit shares.
i've restarted the miner and still submit shares as usual but pool still doesn't show that.
been in touch with ethermine support but they insist that it wasn't a server side fault. still not sure if it was a pool or miner issue but till then, i'll continue using claymore.
NN900
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 03:40:09 PM
 #1072

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason

17604:04:37:09.590: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

17604:04:37:30.157: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


OK guys, I have found a solution - you have to disable GPU0 from device manager and start miner with 5 cards instead of 6.
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 03:51:16 PM
 #1073

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason

17604:04:37:09.590: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

17604:04:37:30.157: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


OK guys, I have found a solution - you have to disable GPU0 from device manager and start miner with 5 cards instead of 6.

You need either a monitor connected to the x16 GPU, an HDMI dummy plug, or use the iGPU of the motherboard. RX cards don't work on some motherboards without a monitor connected to the first card.
NN900
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 04:29:57 PM
 #1074

Tried to use phoenix miner for the first time today, got 0,00 MHS for some reason

17604:04:37:09.590: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

17604:04:37:30.157: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0) 6: 0.000 MH/s (0)

BAT: -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal nicehashwallet -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -amd

any ideas appreciated!


OK guys, I have found a solution - you have to disable GPU0 from device manager and start miner with 5 cards instead of 6.

You need either a monitor connected to the x16 GPU, an HDMI dummy plug, or use the iGPU of the motherboard. RX cards don't work on some motherboards without a monitor connected to the first card.

Thanks a lot, I will try!
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 05:20:26 PM
 #1075

error 999 mostly with afterburner to high
cryptoillusion1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 07:51:21 PM
 #1076

Too high memory overclock makes all readings on GPU-Z or similar programs return no data. Restart the rig, check which GPU returns no temperature, dial down the overclock and try again.
Phoenix is slightly more intensive compared to Claymore with default intensity, so if you are on the edge of stability on Claymore - it might crash with Phoenix.


Phoenix 2.7c crashes with the settings I have and with so many GPU's it will take lot of time to re-tune the clocks to match this program

Similar problem with claymore 11.2 to 11.4 but now Claymore has just released v11.5 with -oldkernel option which can be used in cases where they have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions

any chance we can get a similar one for Phoenix so that there will not be need to change clock settings/bios mod

nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 08:00:04 PM
 #1077

Too high memory overclock makes all readings on GPU-Z or similar programs return no data. Restart the rig, check which GPU returns no temperature, dial down the overclock and try again.
Phoenix is slightly more intensive compared to Claymore with default intensity, so if you are on the edge of stability on Claymore - it might crash with Phoenix.


Phoenix 2.7c crashes with the settings I have and with so many GPU's it will take lot of time to re-tune the clocks to match this program

Similar problem with claymore 11.2 to 11.4 but now Claymore has just released v11.5 with -oldkernel option which can be used in cases where they have problems with latest versions because they use hard OC and/or custom bioses created for old versions

any chance we can get a similar one for Phoenix so that there will not be need to change clock settings/bios mod



Drop the memory clock of all cards by 20MHz and try again. Not so hard.
Or just check the logs to see which GPU gives the temp error and reduce its clock.
themurph2k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 08:25:57 PM
 #1078


Potential fix for the "debugger detected" error:

All I did was uninstall the AMD Aug23 BETA blockchain drivers and install the latest AMD Adrenaline drivers (18.3.1), switched GPUs to compute mode, OC as normal, and that fixed the "debugger detected" problem.

Getting +1.8Mh/s over latest Claymore.

Very happy.
chain green
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 09:31:22 PM
 #1079

Too high memory overclock makes all readings on GPU-Z or similar programs return no data. Restart the rig, check which GPU returns no temperature, dial down the overclock and try again.
Phoenix is slightly more intensive compared to Claymore with default intensity, so if you are on the edge of stability on Claymore - it might crash with Phoenix.

Tried even a bit more than -20 on memory.
Getting this error:
wdog Hardware manager thread not responding
wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
kkanoee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 11:59:59 PM
 #1080

I have a weird thing, when mining PIRL I have 29mh/s but when I try to mine ETH Im getting 18mh/s. I tried ethermine and nanopool but nothing changed. Anyone got an idea ? I should get the same speed since its the same algorithm right ?
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!