Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2022, 09:22:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 503 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 775983 times)
crisfranp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 04:22:54 AM
 #621


Hi. the miner presents me with an error when trying to start it and then closes. GPU1: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17582:23:49:48.206: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.

17582:23:49:40.989: main No CUDA driver found
17582:23:49:41.152: main Available GPUs for mining:
17582:23:49:41.152: main GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
17582:23:49:41.167: main ADL library initialized
17582:23:49:41.874: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
17582:23:49:41.903: main Eth: the pool list contains 4 pools
17582:23:49:41.903: main Eth: primary pool: eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17582:23:49:41.903: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17582:23:49:42.098: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 (51.255.64.43)
17582:23:49:42.098: eths Eth: Starting GPU mining
17582:23:49:42.098: eths Matched GPU1 to ADL adapter index 0 (method 1)
17582:23:49:42.120: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 0; overdrive version: 7
17582:23:49:42.121: wdog Starting watchdog thread
17582:23:49:42.121: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_login","params":["0x270DA433c8cc09A3598E59fD4D0949904a228b62","x"]}

17582:23:49:42.308: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
17582:23:49:42.308: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

17582:23:49:42.494: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xa4713ba480b047963f3d98dbea2df7912424511f8291cef60337df9dc6239d21","0x4e99a30e99712c8c6e292fe7ba6b27a37c7ced12e2ec7862f31fb676724cb404","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e3fc6"]}
17582:23:49:42.494: eths Eth: New job #a4713ba4 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17582:23:49:42.495: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17582:23:49:42.495: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #170
17582:23:49:45.241: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x48b87b55f5a71ee497c99db45db1da4b1ca02c4f62024779b587c75ce5f1d68b","0x4e99a30e99712c8c6e292fe7ba6b27a37c7ced12e2ec7862f31fb676724cb404","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e3fc6"]}
17582:23:49:45.241: eths Eth: New job #48b87b55 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17582:23:49:47.086: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17582:23:49:48.084: GPU1 GPU1: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17582:23:49:48.206: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17582:23:49:48.230: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xb9305c3383c709ec3a26564862f9540c4b8113206a851fde2da0060e9c3686ab","0x4e99a30e99712c8c6e292fe7ba6b27a37c7ced12e2ec7862f31fb676724cb404","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e3fc7"]}
17582:23:49:48.230: eths Eth: New job #b9305c33 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17582:23:49:48.237: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670361743
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670361743

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670361743
Reply with quote  #2

1670361743
Report to moderator
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:23:50 AM
Last edit: February 21, 2018, 08:35:15 AM by cdrx
 #622

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:03:31 AM
 #623

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.

why u need it on miner ?
you dont have OC tool from Nvidia or radeon ? .....
Johnny__H
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:06:17 AM
 #624

am i the only one that gets lower Eth mined with phoneix...i am mining with 1 card 1070 strix 8gb and i get more shares with claymore /day....plus the effective speed with phoenix is lower
am i doing something wrong or what ?
rockk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 12:13:11 PM
 #625

using 2.7a my pc restarted first time in 1 month.
back to 2.6
Rewqpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 02:16:02 PM
 #626

Could you please add screenshots of actual hashrate with your miner?

Would be very convenient.
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 04:48:06 PM
 #627

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.

why u need it on miner ?
you dont have OC tool from Nvidia or radeon ? .....

You say it like "why using PhoenixMiner when you have Claymore".

I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 05:18:57 PM
 #628


I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?

You know that OverdriveNTool does a perfect job at overclocking, right?
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 312


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 05:42:52 PM
 #629

using 2.7a my pc restarted first time in 1 month.
back to 2.6


Where did you find that version, and whats new?
Tranzius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 06:32:43 PM
 #630

using 2.7a my pc restarted first time in 1 month.
back to 2.6


Where did you find that version, and whats new?

Search for PhoenixMiner posts..he posted link for version 2.7a few pages ago..

There are some minor fixes like improved DevFee switching and reseting of card voltages during DevFee session. I confirm that this was fixed.
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 07:03:43 PM
 #631

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.

why u need it on miner ?
you dont have OC tool from Nvidia or radeon ? .....

You say it like "why using PhoenixMiner when you have Claymore".

I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?

I undervolt with MSI afterburner, very conveniant and stable.
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 07:35:57 PM
 #632

am i the only one that gets lower Eth mined with phoneix...i am mining with 1 card 1070 strix 8gb and i get more shares with claymore /day....plus the effective speed with phoenix is lower
am i doing something wrong or what ?

I have the same expierence. Don't know of it is specific for NVIDIA gpus, but definatelly with Claymore I get more hashes and shares then with Phoenix.
mxl86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 07:53:34 PM
 #633

I have no issues with shares with PhoenixMiner, my two 6-gpu NVIDIA rigs are doing fine.
Haruderty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:08:30 PM
 #634

Is this miner also faster for the AMD R9 390?
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:30:16 PM
 #635

am i the only one that gets lower Eth mined with phoneix...i am mining with 1 card 1070 strix 8gb and i get more shares with claymore /day....plus the effective speed with phoenix is lower
am i doing something wrong or what ?

I have the same expierence. Don't know of it is specific for NVIDIA gpus, but definatelly with Claymore I get more hashes and shares then with Phoenix.

Check your hashes directly from your pool, claymore doesn't report stale shares, phoenix does.
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:53:42 AM
 #636

There are a lot of different opinions on which miner is fastest. No doubt we all want to know.

IMO, there is really only one way to solve this riddle for each person’s mining rigs.
Due to differences in rigs, internet speed, clocks and voltages that will drift, board types, difficulties that change at
random and many other things that we have no control over, this can't be done in a few hours accurately.

Here is the test I believe will help us solve this issue.
I plan doing this same test starting after my next payout.
Maybe if many of us do this we can compare notes.

After your next payout start PhoenixMiner, let it run without changes until your next payout.
Record the hours/minutes it took to get your payout.

Change to the next miner you want to compare against. Probably Claymore as that seems to be the
competition. Do the same, wait until you get your next payout. Record that time.
Faster miner to the payout wins.

Remember you can’t change anything during these tests.

This could take anywhere between 2 to 10 days for each test depending on your setup.
It’s time consuming but it will reveal what miner is getting you to the money in the shortest
amount of time. Anything else is not getting us a firm answer.

Suggestions?
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 04:44:44 AM
 #637


any particular reason i cant seen to pull stats from the miner's api?

my code sample:

Code:
using (var socket = new Socket(AddressFamily.InterNetwork, SocketType.Stream, ProtocolType.Tcp))
            {
                socket.Connect("localhost", 3333);
                socket.Send(Encoding.ASCII.GetBytes("{\"id\":0,\"jsonrpc\":\"2.0\",\"method\":\"miner_getstat1\"}"));
                socket.Receive(receiveBytes, receiveBytes.Length, SocketFlags.None);
            }
            var resp = Encoding.ASCII.GetString(receiveBytes);

my code works flawlessly for claymore but fails for phoenix's api... socket.Receive just hangs forever.. any tips?
   Please try to add a newline character (\n) at the end of your request.

Hi. the miner presents me with an error when trying to start it and then closes. GPU1: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
....
17582:23:49:41.152: main GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
....
   This seems like a driver issue -  RX580 must show OpenCL 2.0 support and at least 4 GB VRAM. Please check/reinstall your drivers.

Hello, have an issue, working great since few days, after a reboot when i try to launch it my win10 just freez.

Have already disable quick edit mode, enable it too, same thing, always freezing.

Any help will be wonderfull here...
thx

@PhoenixMiner
Still have this issue, any help?
   Without any error messages it's very hard to give you any useful information. Windows hanging seems like overclocking or undervolting issues. Reset your clocks/voltages to defaults and prevent your OC program from reapplying them on Windows startup (e.g. MSI Afterburner does that) then try again and see if the issue remains.

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.
   Yes, this is the major new feature in 2.7b. It is almost complete and we are testing it on all our test rigs, fixing all remaining bugs. We are also working on solo mining but it may have to wait for the final 2.7 release.

There are a lot of different opinions on which miner is fastest. No doubt we all want to know.

IMO, there is really only one way to solve this riddle for each person’s mining rigs.
Due to differences in rigs, internet speed, clocks and voltages that will drift, board types, difficulties that change at
random and many other things that we have no control over, this can't be done in a few hours accurately.

Here is the test I believe will help us solve this issue.
I plan doing this same test starting after my next payout.
Maybe if many of us do this we can compare notes.

After your next payout start PhoenixMiner, let it run without changes until your next payout.
Record the hours/minutes it took to get your payout.

Change to the next miner you want to compare against. Probably Claymore as that seems to be the
competition. Do the same, wait until you get your next payout. Record that time.
Faster miner to the payout wins.

Remember you can’t change anything during these tests.

This could take anywhere between 2 to 10 days for each test depending on your setup.
It’s time consuming but it will reveal what miner is getting you to the money in the shortest
amount of time. Anything else is not getting us a firm answer.

Suggestions?
   A lot of valid points but there is some variables you can't account for in this way: pool luck and current network difficulty.
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:04:04 AM
 #638

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF
anoraknophobia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 11:00:23 AM
 #639

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF

You most likely missing the pause command in the end of the batchfile Smiley
Just write pause in the last line of your batch.
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 11:11:15 AM
 #640

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF

You most likely missing the pause command in the end of the batchfile Smiley
Just write pause in the last line of your batch.

https://uphinhnhanh.com/images/2018/02/22/17723c.jpg
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 503 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!