Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2019, 05:03:14 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 193 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.7c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 197406 times)
smallbitmoney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2018, 05:00:31 AM
 #1101

Hi there,

Being using Claymore and had a steady hash rate at 243.5 Mh/s. Switched to PhoenixMiner 2.7c but hash rate fluctuates between 239+ to 248+ Mh/s; pool report an average of 242.4 M/hs. Does anyone hash rate fluctuates or it is just me?
    We report the hashrate as (almost) unfiltered momentary value, which is exactly what the GPUs are giving at this time. You can also see the 5 minute average hashrate every 30 seconds or when you press the 's' key - this is much more stable and consistent value. As some people prefer more smoothed out values, we will probably add an option to set the amount of filtering.


Thank you for your explanation. Now I understand and I like the way it was implemented. Great job PhoenixMiner developers!
In the end you should consider what the pool reports as your hashrate and earnings. It's easy for any mining developer to obfuscate or in other ways present wrong numbers.

--ypsi

Yes, I did that and the result was PhoenixMiner does a little more shares. Initially I'm not sure why the fluctuation therefore curious to find out.
1571331794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571331794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571331794
Reply with quote  #2

1571331794
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571331794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571331794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571331794
Reply with quote  #2

1571331794
Report to moderator
1571331794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571331794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571331794
Reply with quote  #2

1571331794
Report to moderator
sjyi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 18, 2018, 05:35:44 AM
 #1102

...Quadro K2100M..... with 2GB VRAM ...


.... However i have not yet run any Ethash based miner. I thought your's would be the first .... but no luck.

...

You can't mine ethereum with 2GB of RAM.  Current DAG already passed 2GB.  You can still mine newer coins with smaller DAG sizes though.

❍ E t h e r a f f l e ❍ The worlds first & only decentralized charitable lottery ❍ ICO Live Now! ❍ (https://etheraffle.com)
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 13


View Profile
March 18, 2018, 05:55:25 AM
 #1103

@PhoenixMiner, bro I have been with the newest version 2.7c for a week now and I see the following tendency - every 12 hours or so the rig freezes and stops mining, the cards go in idle state and I have to make a hard reset in order to restart the machine.
For the last 5 days this has happened around 5 times. What may be causing this issue? Anyone else with the same problem?
    Obviously this is not DAG generation related as it happens too often, so we will need some logs to make any suggestions.

When new version available? What are the best NVidia drivers/settings for the 1070 GPUs?
Regards
   The first beta of 2.8 should be released tomorrow. We found some regressions during the internal testing and we had to delay the release.

The -gt parameter is quite similar but not the same as -dcri. Replace -gt 110,44,110 with -dcri 110,44,110, which will force PhoenixMiner to try and approximate the GT values from the supplied -dcri values.
Any reason this isn't mentioned in readme? Why hide such beneficial (albeit experimental) thing?
    Well, we print a warning for each Claymore command-line argument that is not implemented by us, and we assume that if anyone is switching over from Claymore, they would try first with the same command-line options as they used before. However, for the new users it is best to use directly the -gt parameter as the approximation of -dcri is not ideal and may give some strange results in certain cases.
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 01:04:17 AM
 #1104

Luv this miner I find its giving me about 1 mh more than CL 10.4. I'm running several fury x and it seems there is room for more optimizations. if I can help in any way please pm me if I can provide you any data as id love to help you get these legacy cards more out of them for all fury users.

thanks
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 30


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 03:08:25 AM
 #1105

is there any way to get fan control and overclocking for nvidia pascal cards? i'd love to get rid of using afterburner
puch0021
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 03:33:53 AM
 #1106

Can anyone confirm DAG file limitations using 1060 3gb under windows 10 vs windows server?

I am unable to generate the DAG (epoch 176). I fresh installed windows 10 without any windows updates as well without a fix.

Anyone having similar problems or lack of problems running windows server 2016?
catmilk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 07:53:09 AM
 #1107

Can anyone confirm DAG file limitations using 1060 3gb under windows 10 vs windows server?

I am unable to generate the DAG (epoch 176). I fresh installed windows 10 without any windows updates as well without a fix.

Anyone having similar problems or lack of problems running windows server 2016?
Only installing windows 7 will save you, and nothing more

murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 08:00:35 AM
 #1108

@PhoenixMiner, bro I have been with the newest version 2.7c for a week now and I see the following tendency - every 12 hours or so the rig freezes and stops mining, the cards go in idle state and I have to make a hard reset in order to restart the machine.
For the last 5 days this has happened around 5 times. What may be causing this issue? Anyone else with the same problem?
    Obviously this is not DAG generation related as it happens too often, so we will need some logs to make any suggestions.

I just looked at the logs - seems like my main GPU is not stable, suddenly it crashes and that's why it was happening. I re-flashed the bios during the weekend and for now, 48hrs + i have not been having these issues. Thanks for hinting me about the logs, dunno why I did not check them first lylz.
lbr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424
Merit: 254


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 10:32:38 AM
 #1109

Anyone having similar problems or lack of problems running windows server 2016?

Windows Server 2016 with all current updates works fine.

BTC: 18ozhbkfHneX8tnPgHJuTizyBmspM5Vgpa  LTC: LgVc7KdedPGZyDXHXEH9G7z6AoTmTvDdWb
cgminer 2.11.13 x64 portable for Mac OS X 10.6.8
6+ GPUs driver mod for Windows
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 13


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 01:49:11 PM
 #1110

First beta version of 2.8 branch: PhoenixMiner 2.8a. It can be downloaded from here:
  https://mega.nz/#F!PZ1jXBQY!4ttKHoWGPCiYM-2kgK_uTQ

  Here are the checksums to verify the download:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_2.8a.zip
   SHA-1: 00fc3c698fadb7187632bf4e7ab9ecf0afd1c9a1
 SHA-256: f3f4857ac85f31f2bee7a3d8b9c9c526c7dec0433c72b4c47555b47911323d00
 SHA-512: f736bcd6a0c4b172f41452d8b1c324efc978540b5f4addc8a3387d23cb872538838bde0895f826649b5ba493bfd240b242edf0a91fc02d18d92fdc814ed7eac3

   Note that this is not an official release. The changes are:
  • Small kernel stability improvements that also may (very) slightly increase the speed of Nvidia cards
  • CPU utilization during normal operation is lowered by about a factor of 10 regardless of the number of GPUs
  • Added support for -tstop and -tstart options to stop mining on given GPU if the temperature rise above specified value and restart it after it cools down below -tstart temperature
  • Fixed the problem with console window freezing after scrolling
  • Implemented new -gpow n option to lower the GPU utilization (the value n is the desired GPU utilization in percent; default: 100)
  • Implemented the -li option to lower the intensity (use this instead of -gpow if you are already using -mi with low values)
  • Improved GPU speed statistics, using moving average window for each GPU. You can change the size of the window with the -gswin n option (n is between 5-30 seconds; default 15; use 0 to revert to the old way of using 5 second "quants" which are independent of each other)
  • You can now specify GPU number above 9 by typing three-digit sequence at the console (e.g. type 011 to pause or resume GPU11)
  • Added support for the miner_getstat2 remote monitoring request
  • Show the SSL and HTTP schemes to indicate the type of connection
  • The command-line options are now case-insensitive
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 13


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 02:34:02 PM
 #1111

Luv this miner I find its giving me about 1 mh more than CL 10.4. I'm running several fury x and it seems there is room for more optimizations. if I can help in any way please pm me if I can provide you any data as id love to help you get these legacy cards more out of them for all fury users.

thanks
    We definitely will not stop giving attention to the older GPUs because it seems that the advancements in this area are not forthcoming any time soon.

is there any way to get fan control and overclocking for nvidia pascal cards? i'd love to get rid of using afterburner
    Unlike the AMD's semi-document ADL interface, Nvidia is keeping their API close to the chest. We will try crack it the future but it is unknown how much time it would take and what would be the final functionality.

Can anyone confirm DAG file limitations using 1060 3gb under windows 10 vs windows server?

I am unable to generate the DAG (epoch 176). I fresh installed windows 10 without any windows updates as well without a fix.

Anyone having similar problems or lack of problems running windows server 2016?
   The only data point we can provide you is that under Windows 7, 1060 3GB has no problems mining even ETC right now.
infectedmushi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 03:49:34 PM
 #1112

@PhoenixMiner, nice update!! My 6x 1070 rig gained 0.8MH/s ..  Cool

remote monitoring via app on Android it's still not possible.

http://pichost.org/images/2018/03/19/Screenshot_20180319-144536__01.png
http://pichost.org/images/2018/03/19/Screenshot_20180319-144544__01.png

Regards, and thanks for the miner, and new update.
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 05:20:17 PM
 #1113

latest still wont attrack massive users until dual mining is implemented.

nonetheless, this is still the fastest and the most stable ethash miner.
if only dual wont benefit me much, ill transfer here.
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 30


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 08:41:36 PM
 #1114

Can anyone confirm DAG file limitations using 1060 3gb under windows 10 vs windows server?

I am unable to generate the DAG (epoch 176). I fresh installed windows 10 without any windows updates as well without a fix.

Anyone having similar problems or lack of problems running windows server 2016?
Only installing windows 7 will save you, and nothing more

my gtx 1060 3GB is still running fine under Win10.

try installing it as not the first GPU, and/or use the onboard GPU for display output, then windows wont load it's video memory for display, since it wont be using it for that.

in my test bench system i have a 1060 6GB in PCIe x16 #1, driving the display, and i have the 1060 3GB on a riser in one of the other PCIe slots. hashing away just fine.
leenoox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 101



View Profile
March 19, 2018, 09:03:10 PM
 #1115

Can anyone confirm DAG file limitations using 1060 3gb under windows 10 vs windows server?

I am unable to generate the DAG (epoch 176). I fresh installed windows 10 without any windows updates as well without a fix.

Anyone having similar problems or lack of problems running windows server 2016?
Only installing windows 7 will save you, and nothing more

Try adding command line argument
Code:
-eres 0
and see if that helps. Apparently this works on Claymore.

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 252


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 09:24:44 PM
 #1116

On my RX 580 cards Claymore miner 11.5 still a bit faster. About 0,25-0,5%. His fee is 1%, Phoenix is 0,65. Result is no difference.
Phoenix gives much more rejected (staled) shares than Claymore's...
Continue to use Claymore...

Add an option like -ttli in Claymore. It enables low intensity mode on reaching pointed temperature...
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 30


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 09:28:12 PM
 #1117

sounds like something wrong with your setup if youre getting a high number of stales. i get ~ 1% stales.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 252


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 09:40:53 PM
 #1118

sounds like something wrong with your setup if youre getting a high number of stales. i get ~ 1% stales.
I don't wrote high number - i wrote more than on Claymore miner...
Thats what i talking about - 1-1,5% of stales - it's too much... On Claymore I have not more than 0,25-0,5% of rejected and incorrect shares...
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 11:40:56 PM
 #1119

  • CPU utilization during normal operation is lowered by about a factor of 10 regardless of the number of GPUs

sounds familiar
sanriopurin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 02:44:27 AM
 #1120

Hi Phoenix, great job on the miner, I've switched all my rigs completely to yours.

One quirk: I noticed your log is giving out a time that is one hour behind.  For example, if it's 1:40pm in real time, the log will display current time as 12:40pm.

I'm based in Australia, where daylight savings is on currently.  In about a couple weeks' time, our time will move 'behind' and essentially if the log does output the same time, the real time and log time will match.

Nonetheless, the problem still exists now.  It's weird that the log is displaying 'timezone time disregarding daylight savings' instead of simply taking the computer's system time.

Could you please look into this?  I have to manage 30+ rigs and little things like this can add up to a huge headache.

Thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 193 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!