Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 10:11:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 64001 times)
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:16:05 AM
 #681

Developers please make option like Claymores -altnum, but in oposite. I want my GPUs be numbered from ZERO as all other miners and gpu settings software do. First GPU should be GPU0. Thanks. Your numbering starting from 1 makes me more diffucult to identify while tuning cards.

I think starting from 1 is better as that is the same as MSI afterburner.

Indeed and I much prefer this way.
1529575882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575882
Reply with quote  #2

1529575882
Report to moderator
1529575882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575882
Reply with quote  #2

1529575882
Report to moderator
1529575882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575882
Reply with quote  #2

1529575882
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529575882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575882
Reply with quote  #2

1529575882
Report to moderator
1529575882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575882
Reply with quote  #2

1529575882
Report to moderator
1529575882
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575882

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575882
Reply with quote  #2

1529575882
Report to moderator
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:44:19 AM
 #682

Developers please make option like Claymores -altnum, but in oposite. I want my GPUs be numbered from ZERO as all other miners and gpu settings software do. First GPU should be GPU0. Thanks. Your numbering starting from 1 makes me more diffucult to identify while tuning cards.

I think starting from 1 is better as that is the same as MSI afterburner.

You think. I think the oposite. Let the user to choose..
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 11:34:15 AM
 #683

Developers please make option like Claymores -altnum, but in oposite. I want my GPUs be numbered from ZERO as all other miners and gpu settings software do. First GPU should be GPU0. Thanks. Your numbering starting from 1 makes me more diffucult to identify while tuning cards.

I think starting from 1 is better as that is the same as MSI afterburner.

You think. I think the oposite. Let the user to choose..

+1 ,let user choose ,

all pepole dont think the same..
your free to chose , dont having choose is a jail ..
ceasarmadini
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 02:24:29 PM
 #684

Claymore share more than phoenixminer, so hash at pool higher
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 04:51:03 PM
 #685

oups first crash , PhoenixMiner.exe do not respond Sad

cpu wasnt OC ,system is stable ....
im connected on rig over teamviewer ,but rig stop minning ....

dont have see any error message ,but PhoenixMiner.exe was frozen ..... and stop minning Sad

first time i got a crash/froz , and not overheat
im in france and T° is cold here -6°c /+6°c ... ( GC was 55-59°c )

chinese watchdog usb key cant spy PhoenixMiner.exe ....
(dont want take my .bat or PhoenixMiner.exe )  
only reboot if windows frozen

any solution ?

how to check if phoenix is alive ?
and kill process & restart bat if no answers after few minutes ?
(easy .bat file is welcome here )

 Cry
  -log <n> Selects the log file mode:
     0: disabled - no log file will be written
     1: write log file but don't show debug messages on screen (default)
     2: write log file and show debug messages on screen

with my "crash"
i try to log it , but log save all ... ( i have small hd... and no space ... )

any way to save only critical message / error ?

+ limit size of log file ?

( i find this : tasklist | findstr -i PhoenixMiner.exe )
but it just check if app is started ,but dont check if working Sad
JoepMeloen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 05:38:08 PM
 #686

PM is now included in Awsome Miner ! NICE!

The second the hardware cmd's works all the rigs switch to PM.
StarLordRammi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 06:21:03 PM
 #687

whenever i try to mine
ELLA or PIRL
i get
Quote
connection closed by Pool
error

am i doing anything wrong in the batch file?


Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool pool.ellaism.org:8008 -wal Wallet.Worker -cdm 0 -amd -wdog 0 -log 0 -rmode 2
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:07:15 PM
 #688

whenever i try to mine
ELLA or PIRL
i get
Quote
connection closed by Pool
error

am i doing anything wrong in the batch file?


Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool pool.ellaism.org:8008 -wal Wallet.Worker -cdm 0 -amd -wdog 0 -log 0 -rmode 2

try to change wallet.worker  with wallet/worker

(im on nanopool here , and work with the /   )


any help to made watchdog for phoenix ?
[ windows 10 (64) ]
Code:
:kill
taskkill /F -IM wd616.exe
taskkill /F -IM start.bat
taskkill /F -IM PhoenixMiner.exe
ping www.google.com -n 20
:start
start wd616.exe
ping www.google.com -n 20
start start.bat
ping www.google.com -n 40
:loop
taskkill /im "PhoenixMiner.exe" /fi "STATUS eq NOT RESPONDING" /f >nul && goto kill
goto loop

wd616 is app for my watchdog usb key ,if windows froz ....
start.bat is bat file with my config for start phoenixminer.exe...

and script is for check if phoenixminer is alive
when no answers kill exe & bat ,and restart bat  .....
any help is welcome here
18TommyBoy18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:40:35 PM
 #689

+1 for Claymore, have more hashes...
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:42:35 PM
 #690

+1 for Claymore, have more hashes...

No stale share reported by claymore.
Check on your mining pool to be sure.
Hodlmyhand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:59:58 PM
 #691

For me Phoenix Miner gives more stale shares on the pool than is reported in the software.  Generally Claymore gives less stale shares I find.
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:27:56 PM
 #692

For me Phoenix Miner gives more stale shares on the pool than is reported in the software.  Generally Claymore gives less stale shares I find.

I don't find that to be true in my case.

1st, Phoenix can't report stale shares in their console display that are stale at the pool in all cases. They have already discussed
that in prior statements. So they can only show you stale shares in certain cases. I don't think Claymore even attempts
to report stale shares in their console window.

The only accurate way to know stale shares on either miner is to look at the pool stats.
I my case they are close but Phoenix hour by hour at the pool is showing less stale shares than Claymore.

As always "your results may vary"


gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 25


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 12:34:52 AM
 #693

Phoenix/OP:

i have 2 systems running just fine on Phoenix2.6

but now on a 3rd system with a brand new fresh install of win10 x64. and a single MSI GTX 1080ti im hitting the following error:

Code:
17586:19:01:11.605: GPU1 GPU1: DAG generated in 5.9 s (403.2 MB/s)
17586:19:01:13.312: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17586:19:01:14.641: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:422 : unspecified launch failure (4)
17586:19:01:14.641: GPU1 GPU1 search error: unspecified launch failure
17586:19:01:15.117: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17586:19:01:17.460: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17586:19:01:17.497: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:230 : all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable (46)
17586:19:01:17.497: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable

I have DDU'd my driver, and reinstalled to no avail. nvidia driver 390.77, same driver as my other nvidia based rig thats working just fine
miner_in_bkk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 01:49:13 AM
 #694

Hi All,

I recently updated to 2.7a. Prior to this update i had quite the stable rig, that required very little attention. Now it seems its quite the opposite. The latest mystery. I have a 5 x RX 580 rig / win 10 / Corsair HX750i & 1200W server PSU / 4gb / 16 Vram.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 asia1.ethermine.org:14444 -ewal xxx.xxx -pass x -minspeed 147 -rmode 2 -mi 11 -coin eth -ptimeout 20

It had been hashing for 24 hours, when one of the GPU's for a minute went from 30 to 23. This then triggered the minspeed alert and reboot.

For the next 4 hours (while i was asleep) the computer kept rebooting as the DAG file couldn't be allocated/generated. Here is the first time stamp/log file.

17587:04:45:12.458: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xf15054bbbde12d86505537865e7cd869691425338635099ac1b04703df152974","0xa9b0e0c9aca72c07ba06b5bbdae8b8f69e61878301508473379bb4f71807d707","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e95ae"]}
17587:04:45:12.458: eths Eth: New job #f15054bb from asia1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17587:04:45:12.459: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)
17587:04:45:12.459: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #171
17587:04:45:12.462: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up... (0)
17587:04:45:12.477: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up... (0)
17587:04:45:12.498: GPU4 GPU4: Starting up... (0)
17587:04:45:12.527: GPU5 GPU5: Starting up... (0)
17587:04:45:14.974: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x168febd9cda4f35857736a1c4d7bdc2556ec02f684adc531b9c3839fee7f1552","0xa9b0e0c9aca72c07ba06b5bbdae8b8f69e61878301508473379bb4f71807d707","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e95ae"]}
17587:04:45:14.974: eths Eth: New job #168febd9 from asia1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17587:04:45:17.185: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17587:04:45:17.185: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17587:04:45:22.201: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17587:04:45:22.201: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17587:04:45:22.368: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

17587:04:45:57.978: main *** 0:00 ***************************************************
17587:04:45:57.978: main Eth: Mining ETH on asia1.ethermine.org:4444
17587:04:45:57.978: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17587:04:45:57.978: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17587:04:45:57.978: main Eth: Accepted shares 0 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
17587:04:45:57.978: main Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
17587:04:45:57.978: main Eth: Average speed (5 min): 0.000 MH/s
17587:04:45:57.978: main 
17587:04:45:58.002: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xc22d3f55e9a2339f73260a49b30ae5a3f29f729c57a18ae6a193076acfac45b9","0xa9b0e0c9aca72c07ba06b5bbdae8b8f69e61878301508473379bb4f71807d707","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e95b2"]}
17587:04:45:58.002: eths Eth: New job #c22d3f55 from asia1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17587:04:46:02.390: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

<SKIP AHEAD>

17587:04:46:42.470: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x32bc355ed2f08d162ac3d0c92ce9fb67e0ae819c3282ec5f10af9bdd4b3b690f","0xa9b0e0c9aca72c07ba06b5bbdae8b8f69e61878301508473379bb4f71807d707","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4e95b3"]}
17587:04:46:42.991: wdog GPU1 not responding
17587:04:46:42.991: wdog GPU2 not responding
17587:04:46:42.991: wdog GPU3 not responding
17587:04:46:42.991: wdog GPU4 not responding
17587:04:46:42.991: wdog GPU5 not responding
17587:04:46:42.991: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17587:04:46:44.214: main 
17587:04:46:44.214: main *** 0:01 ***************************************************
17587:04:46:44.214: main Eth: Mining ETH on asia1.ethermine.org:4444
17587:04:46:44.214: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:01
17587:04:46:44.214: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0) 4: 0.000 MH/s (0) 5: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17587:04:46:44.214: main Eth: Accepted shares 0 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
17587:04:46:44.214: main Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
17587:04:46:44.214: main Eth: Average speed (5 min): 0.000 MH/s
17587:04:46:44.214: main Eth: Effective speed: 0.00 MH/s; at pool: 0.00 MH/s
17587:04:46:44.214: main


All of a sudden at 8.10 after about 20+ reboots (same as above) it suddenly starts allocating/generating DAG file.

Any ideas why this might be the case, or is the 7a release a bit buggy compared to earlier versions ?

Many thanks.
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 06:37:56 AM
 #695

Phoenix/OP:

i have 2 systems running just fine on Phoenix2.6

but now on a 3rd system with a brand new fresh install of win10 x64. and a single MSI GTX 1080ti im hitting the following error:

Code:
17586:19:01:11.605: GPU1 GPU1: DAG generated in 5.9 s (403.2 MB/s)
17586:19:01:13.312: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17586:19:01:14.641: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:422 : unspecified launch failure (4)
17586:19:01:14.641: GPU1 GPU1 search error: unspecified launch failure
17586:19:01:15.117: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17586:19:01:17.460: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17586:19:01:17.497: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:230 : all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable (46)
17586:19:01:17.497: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable

I have DDU'd my driver, and reinstalled to no avail. nvidia driver 390.77, same driver as my other nvidia based rig thats working just fine

i got this error one time , it's about OC for me ....
reset OC ,and re-test or check/change  riser after .....
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 06:47:48 AM
 #696


have you try to set :
-eres <n> Allocate DAG buffers big enough for n epochs ahead (default: 2) to
      avoid allocating new buffers on each DAG epoch switch, which should improve DAG switch stability

or with luck :

-lidag <n> Slow down DAG generation to avoid crashes when swiching DAG epochs
      (0-3, default: 0 - fastest, 3 - slowest). This option works only on AMD cards

here i have remove " -minspeed "

because Nanopool made me minning sometime slowly ( 60 mhs )
but the miner ( black line on nanopool ) work @ 150 mhs ....

and rig have free reboot for nothing ....
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 25


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 06:52:24 AM
 #697

Phoenix/OP:

i have 2 systems running just fine on Phoenix2.6

but now on a 3rd system with a brand new fresh install of win10 x64. and a single MSI GTX 1080ti im hitting the following error:

Code:
17586:19:01:11.605: GPU1 GPU1: DAG generated in 5.9 s (403.2 MB/s)
17586:19:01:13.312: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17586:19:01:14.641: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:422 : unspecified launch failure (4)
17586:19:01:14.641: GPU1 GPU1 search error: unspecified launch failure
17586:19:01:15.117: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17586:19:01:17.460: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17586:19:01:17.497: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:230 : all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable (46)
17586:19:01:17.497: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable

I have DDU'd my driver, and reinstalled to no avail. nvidia driver 390.77, same driver as my other nvidia based rig thats working just fine

i got this error one time , it's about OC for me ....
reset OC ,and re-test or check/change  riser after .....

There was no overclock applied. It was completely stock.

But I don’t know what it was but after updating to the most recent version of Windows 10, the problem seems to have gone away.

Old version: 1511
New version: 1709

Works fine now.
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 09:34:41 AM
 #698

When undervolt with claymore 6 rx and 900 900 consume 860W ... to trick and make undervolt in phoenix as above says, you start claymore, overdriventool, close claymore, start phoenix.

But phoenix will consume 875W  ... so 15 more. Yet, is more stable for me (27H and no crash), while lately claymore crashed rig when using low voltage... after an hour, 17 or more.

Conclusion : in my case, undervolt works better with phoenix. Waiting for 2.7  Cool
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 09:45:59 AM
 #699

When undervolt with claymore 6 rx and 900 900 consume 860W ... to trick and make undervolt in phoenix as above says, you start claymore, overdriventool, close claymore, start phoenix.

But phoenix will consume 875W  ... so 15 more. Yet, is more stable for me (22H and no crash), while lately claymore crashed rig when using low voltage... after an hour, 17 or more.

Conclusion : in my case, undervolt works better with phoenix. Waiting for 2.7  Cool

it's not only for you ,
i do the same here,
i have better minning with phoenix
i think guy have poor , dont know how to UC / setting CG or miner. ...

phoenix about minning is better than claymore ....

im asking few options but
ur minning @t home ,phoenix is perfect

StarLordRammi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2018, 11:18:16 AM
 #700

whenever i try to mine
ELLA or PIRL
i get
Quote
connection closed by Pool
error

am i doing anything wrong in the batch file?


Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool pool.ellaism.org:8008 -wal Wallet.Worker -cdm 0 -amd -wdog 0 -log 0 -rmode 2

try to change wallet.worker  with wallet/worker

(im on nanopool here , and work with the /   )



that didnt work  Cry

Edit: problem Fixed

Quote
-wal WalletAddress -cdm 0 -amd -wdog 0 -log 0 -rmode 2 -worker WorkerName
Worker name need its own command not right next to wallet address
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!