Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 02:52:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 121 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 82297 times)
zumbo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 07:41:13 AM
 #981

hi
why nanopool don't see my hash using phoenix ?
soon i stop claymore i "lost" all my hash on dashboard of nanopool 
how to fix it ?


because you have an error in your wallet address and/or rig name. fix your typo, thats the only thing that would cause this to happen.

i use same bat info like i use in claymore ...just adapt to it  like remove eth- -pool etc
in software it login get job from nano ,that mean i'm loged 
address usr is same i did not change that
1534863140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534863140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534863140
Reply with quote  #2

1534863140
Report to moderator
1534863140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534863140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534863140
Reply with quote  #2

1534863140
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534863140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534863140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534863140
Reply with quote  #2

1534863140
Report to moderator
1534863140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534863140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534863140
Reply with quote  #2

1534863140
Report to moderator
Bigdrago
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 10:27:58 AM
 #982

So... what´s fastest and cheapest of Claymore, Phoenix and Ethminer?
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 01:01:20 PM
 #983

So... what´s fastest and cheapest of Claymore, Phoenix and Ethminer?

P&E  Wink
stormy2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 01:49:37 PM
 #984

Hi!

Happy to use this miner it's work perfectly and I'm using it with 5 rigs of 12 GPU each  (RX580,GTX1070/TI/1080TI ...) since month now, and I'm an early adopter of PhoenixMiner.   Smiley

Everything is fine until last upgrade (2.7c) where I meet 2 strong problems appearing on 2 of my RIGS (and not the others):
- first a crash of the miner show CUDART errors  (never met before)
- then the software is trying to launch a new session BUT keeping the previous one alive, showing the GPU with 0.000 MH/S and many errors.  Then server is KO.

First errors appearing:
https://preview.ibb.co/iu5jTS/minersproblem.jpg
--> random "CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:434 : an illegal memory access was encountered (77)" crashing my miner.


Then after the 1st error above when miner is trying to launch itself through a new session BUT the previous one stay present under W10 so GPU are having 0.000 MH/S ... 
https://preview.ibb.co/mjpToS/phoenixminercrash.jpg

I'm on W10PRO, latest drivers, etc... everything uptodate.
Of course I tried to lower OC and so on, without success.   

What's in common with those 2 RIGS: having RX580 NITRO+ with HYNIX memory  (1st rig with 12 of those cards, the others with 6 of them + 6 GTX). 

Any idea how to solve please?  Thanks Phoenixminer devs  and other members!::

human75
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 04:29:07 PM
 #985


2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?

Yes. Using 2.7c
The Freeze with the "E" on the screen happens to me any time I try to scroll back.
Have to exit miner and restart it.


could be quick edit issue- see troubleshooting P005 on Page 1

No, it is not the same issue.
This original hang was fix weeks ago.
Only happens when scrolling backwards.

Very simple to. fix... at least for me.
Venon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 05:37:58 PM
 #986


2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?

Yes. Using 2.7c
The Freeze with the "E" on the screen happens to me any time I try to scroll back.
Have to exit miner and restart it.


could be quick edit issue- see troubleshooting P005 on Page 1

No, it is not the same issue.
This original hang was fix weeks ago.
Only happens when scrolling backwards.

Very simple to. fix... at least for me.

How do you fix?
Dubbeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 06:13:20 PM
 #987

Hi!

Happy to use this miner it's work perfectly and I'm using it with 5 rigs of 12 GPU each  (RX580,GTX1070/TI/1080TI ...) since month now, and I'm an early adopter of PhoenixMiner.   Smiley

Everything is fine until last upgrade (2.7c) where I meet 2 strong problems appearing on 2 of my RIGS (and not the others):
- first a crash of the miner show CUDART errors  (never met before)
- then the software is trying to launch a new session BUT keeping the previous one alive, showing the GPU with 0.000 MH/S and many errors.  Then server is KO.

First errors appearing:
https://preview.ibb.co/iu5jTS/minersproblem.jpg
--> random "CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:434 : an illegal memory access was encountered (77)" crashing my miner.


Then after the 1st error above when miner is trying to launch itself through a new session BUT the previous one stay present under W10 so GPU are having 0.000 MH/S ... 
https://preview.ibb.co/mjpToS/phoenixminercrash.jpg

I'm on W10PRO, latest drivers, etc... everything uptodate.
Of course I tried to lower OC and so on, without success.   

What's in common with those 2 RIGS: having RX580 NITRO+ with HYNIX memory  (1st rig with 12 of those cards, the others with 6 of them + 6 GTX). 

Any idea how to solve please?  Thanks Phoenixminer devs  and other members!::





Maybe try -mi 8 or -mi 9 take intensity down a bit ? im no expert but it helped me with cudart
dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 334


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 06:18:38 PM
 #988

Don't scroll backwards ROFL  Grin
infectedmushi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 08:36:58 PM
 #989

Don't scroll backwards ROFL  Grin

your post was helpful as bird shit on our shoulder.
cryptoillusion1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 10:09:13 PM
 #990

I notice that Phoenix whilst giving a slightly better hash rate- consumes more power than claymore - about 1.5w per card
any way to reduce this
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 25


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 10:29:30 PM
 #991

you: doctor, it hurts when i do this
doctor: don't do that
human75
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 12:19:41 AM
 #992


2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?

Yes. Using 2.7c
The Freeze with the "E" on the screen happens to me any time I try to scroll back.
Have to exit miner and restart it.


could be quick edit issue- see troubleshooting P005 on Page 1

No, it is not the same issue.
This original hang was fix weeks ago.
Only happens when scrolling backwards.

Very simple to. fix... at least for me.

How do you fix?
Ok. on frame of command prompt screen of PhoenixMiner just right click then go to properties...then QUICK EDIT MODE AND QUICK INSERT MODE unticked.thats all...
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 06:40:43 AM
 #993

This is what happens on my end and no combination of keyboard entry (other than Ctrl+C ) does anything to bring the normal onscreen miner back.  As another member has mentioned, the miner is still actually running in the background, and the logs actually confirms that it is running normally.

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o210/mrkookm/E_zpsfehhr1p7.png
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o210/mrkookm/Ctrlc_zpso1s9jfqb.png
....

It is indeed using the generic Kernel:

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o210/mrkookm/Phoe550_zps6v8i9k6g.png
  Thank you, it appears that the console freezing problem only manifests on Windows 10 ver 1709 or later, and we were testing on earlier Windows builds (we have disabled Windows Update on our test rigs). Now we are able to reproduce it reliably and we will find a fix.

   We also ordered an RX550 so there will be optimized kernels for it in the next release.


Defender wont let me have to file on desktop, Defender automatically delete it.
Is it possible the programmer adapt this program and be safe ? Why does it detect a virus ?
  In such case, you have to temporarily disable the Windows Defender real-time protection; then move the files in the desired folder, extract them, and add the folder as exception in Windows Defender.

   Yes, ideally we would like for these false positives to disappear as well, but it is not up to us. We only had positive response from Kasperski, and even they just flagged the particular executable as safe. We have to resubmit the executable for reevaluation on each release, and hope that they will do it again. Most other AV vendors don't even respond to our requests. In order to avoid this automatic false positive detection, we must disable most of our anti-debug measures, and we are reluctant to do this.


Hello,
The 010, 011 options for pausing cards above nine would be great!  I understand that using letters really limits what you can do with other commands so this would work just as well.

For others who are saying just use -gpu, that would work too but what I am trying to do is PAUSE all GPUs during a single start of Phoenix miner and then "unpause" each GPU individually for troubleshooting.  It's just a faster way to check things out GPU by GPU while the others are paused versus restarting the miner turning on each GPU I want to check.  

And I am also looking forward to a Linux version as well to give my 3GB cards more mining options due to DAG size and Windows 10 use of GPU memory.

Thanks again!!!

   Then it will appear in this way in the next release. We are working on the Linux version but in the meantime you can use Windows 7 to avoid the Window 10 stupid problems with 3GB cards. We are running our 1060 3GB under Windows 7, mining ETH and ETC without any problems.


hi
why nanopool don't see my hash using phoenix ?
soon i stop claymore i "lost" all my hash on dashboard of nanopool  
how to fix it ?
  Send us (or paste here) your .bat file (or at least the PhoenixMiner.exe command-line parameters). Most probably you have an error in the wallet address (or you haven't changed it from the default example address).


When is the Linux version coming?
   ASAP (hopefully in about a month).



Try this to reproduce:


Try scrolling back and holding that position for a bit.  ( like your try to read whats on the screen there. )
Then scroll back some more without letting it return to the current line, and hold there for a bit.
When ever I do that, and then let it release is when the issue happens for me.
  Thanks, we managed to reproduce it, it appears only on Windows 10 ver 1709 or above.

Hi!

Happy to use this miner it's work perfectly and I'm using it with 5 rigs of 12 GPU each  (RX580,GTX1070/TI/1080TI ...) since month now, and I'm an early adopter of PhoenixMiner.   Smiley

Everything is fine until last upgrade (2.7c) where I meet 2 strong problems appearing on 2 of my RIGS (and not the others):
- first a crash of the miner show CUDART errors  (never met before)
- then the software is trying to launch a new session BUT keeping the previous one alive, showing the GPU with 0.000 MH/S and many errors.  Then server is KO.

First errors appearing:
https://preview.ibb.co/iu5jTS/minersproblem.jpg
--> random "CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:434 : an illegal memory access was encountered (77)" crashing my miner.


Then after the 1st error above when miner is trying to launch itself through a new session BUT the previous one stay present under W10 so GPU are having 0.000 MH/S ...  
https://preview.ibb.co/mjpToS/phoenixminercrash.jpg

I'm on W10PRO, latest drivers, etc... everything uptodate.
Of course I tried to lower OC and so on, without success.  

What's in common with those 2 RIGS: having RX580 NITRO+ with HYNIX memory  (1st rig with 12 of those cards, the others with 6 of them + 6 GTX).  

Any idea how to solve please?  Thanks Phoenixminer devs  and other members!::
  The CUDA errors are consistent with memory overclock problems in Nvidia GPUs but as you have tried to lower overclock the reason is probably something else. The problems on the AMD cards are related to inability to allocate DAG (are the cards 4GB?) Try to add the option -eres 0 to avoid overallocation of the DAG buffer. We are making some changes in the CUDA code in 2.8, that should increase the stability and speed a little.

ANewMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 11:04:12 AM
 #994

@phoenixminer

Can anyone help me with this?

2.7c Ive been running this since it came out and Ive noticed slowly my mining rate is going down and down over the weeks. yet in someways the speed has either gone up or at least stayed the same - the amount mined in a week is going down.  i have a pair of 1080ti's

as an example:

https://imgur.com/4NUafKn.jpg
peterboy1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 02:49:10 PM
 #995

im loving the competition. claymore just updated his, with a lot of improvements and kinda tell about "rx550" as well, what a coincidence? how about here? atleast a dual mining capability with other algo that is not bombed yet.
aardria
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 04:31:15 PM
 #996


   Thank you, it appears that the console freezing problem only manifests on Windows 10 ver 1709 or later, and we were testing on earlier Windows builds (we have disabled Windows Update on our test rigs). Now we are able to reproduce it reliably and we will find a fix.
 
Yes, I am on Build 1709 and good to hear you were able to duplicate the problem.

Quote from: Phoenixminer
We also ordered an RX550 so there will be optimized kernels for it in the next release.

Good to know you and looking forward to the release that is optimized for it.   Having 1 or 2 might not be a big deal, but when you have 50, well do the math Smiley  

Just an FYI, Claymore's new update states further optimization for the for the RX550 via (-asm) and it is!  Your efforts are clearly being noticed so you've gotta bring your game face!

https://imgur.com/a/C9m30

Omg9500
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 08:41:09 PM
 #997

Well I am on Win10 1709 and my Rig has 13 RX580. Running at total 398 mh/s on ETH/nanopool flawlessly. No freezes or other probs. I am happy with Phoenix. Thanks to the developpers. always good to have an alternative to claymore.
skinnyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2018, 12:41:46 AM
 #998

I'm on W10PRO, latest drivers, etc... everything uptodate.
Of course I tried to lower OC and so on, without success.  

What's in common with those 2 RIGS: having RX580 NITRO+ with HYNIX memory  (1st rig with 12 of those cards, the others with 6 of them + 6 GTX).  

Quote from: Omg9500
Well I am on Win10 1709 and my Rig has 13 RX580. Running at total 398 mh/s on ETH/nanopool flawlessly.

Please enlighten me on how it is you were able to break the 8 AMD GPU barrier in Windows 10? Huh Huh
PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 11, 2018, 12:47:23 AM
 #999

Claymore 11.3 recently introduced a custom RX550 asm kernel


now I see this:


   We also ordered an RX550 so there will be optimized kernels for it in the next release.


coincidence ?

Legacy signature from 2011: 
All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2018, 02:18:21 AM
 #1000

Claymore 11.3 recently introduced a custom RX550 asm kernel


now I see this:


   We also ordered an RX550 so there will be optimized kernels for it in the next release.


coincidence ?

Hey, if you're a provider of a product it's only smart to keep up with whats happening with your competetion
and try to get ahead.  Competition is good for everyone.
Claymore would't have been putting out these last few releases if it wasn't for PhoenixMiner.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 121 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!