Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:48:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 121 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 81681 times)
Yellow_donkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 03:03:30 AM
 #521

As the work on the hardware control options is taking longer than expected, here is a beta version with the other new features: PhoenixMiner 2.7a. It can be downloaded from here:
  https://mega.nz/#F!zUFTyIrC!OSlA4BMlUvFq4HDbkK-AIg

  Here are the checksums to verify the download:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_2.7a.zip
   SHA-1: fd967e62d05adec1c9d6126c347d711ac7028688
 SHA-256: 237d6f3f781d9a4a718559c956d2da0bf81e82c374e7ce6dca44e397bcd404ff
 SHA-512: 13584ac2a99073e3ea53ecc308ee19422bd26f85e585313740f9e275d0318a7cfa7151f0a63292d97c1736b8d072ea4b8d3743e97927f83979b6d93348b71d18

   Note that this is not an official release and the hardware control and solo mining features are not included in it (they will be included in the final 2.7 release). The changes are:
  • Improvements in switching between normal mode and devfee mode to avoid some GPUs "losing" their overcloking/undervolting settings
  • Increase the frequency of getWork requests to lower the probability of stale shares
  • Added support for direct mining of Akroma, WhaleCoin, and Victorium without DevFee switching (use akroma, whale, or vic in the -coin parameter)
  • Show warning messages and more detailed error messages when the virtual memory is low, or GPU memory is not enough for DAG allocation
  • Other small improvements and changes


I just tried it and no go.  Please confirm that solo mining/direct mining to geth or parity remains a non-feature with 2.7a.  Thanks.
1534582106
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582106

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582106
Reply with quote  #2

1534582106
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 03:25:36 AM
 #522

As the work on the hardware control options is taking longer than expected, here is a beta version with the other new features: PhoenixMiner 2.7a. It can be downloaded from here:
  https://mega.nz/#F!zUFTyIrC!OSlA4BMlUvFq4HDbkK-AIg

  Here are the checksums to verify the download:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_2.7a.zip
   SHA-1: fd967e62d05adec1c9d6126c347d711ac7028688
 SHA-256: 237d6f3f781d9a4a718559c956d2da0bf81e82c374e7ce6dca44e397bcd404ff
 SHA-512: 13584ac2a99073e3ea53ecc308ee19422bd26f85e585313740f9e275d0318a7cfa7151f0a63292d97c1736b8d072ea4b8d3743e97927f83979b6d93348b71d18

   Note that this is not an official release and the hardware control and solo mining features are not included in it (they will be included in the final 2.7 release). The changes are:
  • Improvements in switching between normal mode and devfee mode to avoid some GPUs "losing" their overcloking/undervolting settings
  • Increase the frequency of getWork requests to lower the probability of stale shares
  • Added support for direct mining of Akroma, WhaleCoin, and Victorium without DevFee switching (use akroma, whale, or vic in the -coin parameter)
  • Show warning messages and more detailed error messages when the virtual memory is low, or GPU memory is not enough for DAG allocation
  • Other small improvements and changes


I just tried it and no go.  Please confirm that solo mining/direct mining to geth or parity remains a non-feature with 2.7a.  Thanks.

from the developer earlier

PhenixMiner does not support dual mining. However we are working on this feature and will introduce it
soon. Solo mining is not supported too as we feel that it is not very practical with the current
mining difficulty.
PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 15, 2018, 03:34:06 AM
 #523

FYI - 2.7a still says debugger detected on my 1080Ti desktop PC 
I have Visual Studio 2017 installed, making SDL2 c++ apps - perhaps something there caused it ?

Legacy signature from 2011: 
All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
Tranzius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 06:29:35 AM
 #524

Testing 2.7a from yesterday and so far OK.

However I detect difference in stale shares reporting. The miner reports 0 stale shares in one hour, but pool shows 4 stale shares - mining on ethermine.
Also effective hashrate reported in command line does not match with web reported hashrate on Ethermine.

Bug with DevFee and reseting cards voltages is fixed.
Hashrate is compared to claymore for about 1-2% better.


cmdprompt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:08:00 AM
 #525

Does this miner have an issue with r9 270 cards on risers? It fails to start and says debugger detected, even tho i can mine on my 1060 on the same pc but that is my primary. v2.6
torgamer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 12:32:16 PM
 #526

Hi

I have problem with eth-proxy
Phoenix miner stuck at Starting GPU Mining

please help
flatounet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 09:07:47 PM
 #527

Hi

I have problem with eth-proxy
Phoenix miner stuck at Starting GPU Mining

please help

same here , i stoped to use  eth proxy here ....


proxy look work ,
but effective speed at pool  was always at 0 ....

same i have a doubt here ,im testing 2.7 ( nv cards)

im on nanopool :

start.bat

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -wal 0xMywallet/Rig1 -pass x -log 0 -rmode 1 -wdog 1
 
but i dont know how to for config.txt
for epool.txt

POOL: eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999

dont look work ,

i just want have the same commande / option like the bat file
but with all nanopool mirror  (nano have 7 mirror )...

eth-eu1 , eth-eu2 .....

im sorry ,it dont look clear for me Sad
and may be add more mirror if all nanopool was dead ,switch to another one  ( flypool ... )

can you put sample for config.txt & epool.txt in FP like for bat file ?
thank's you

cmd_whoami
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 11:43:04 PM
 #528

Hi

I have problem with eth-proxy
Phoenix miner stuck at Starting GPU Mining

please help

same here , i stoped to use  eth proxy here ....


proxy look work ,
but effective speed at pool  was always at 0 ....

same i have a doubt here ,im testing 2.7 ( nv cards)

im on nanopool :

start.bat

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -wal 0xMywallet/Rig1 -pass x -log 0 -rmode 1 -wdog 1
 
but i dont know how to for config.txt
for epool.txt

POOL: eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999

dont look work ,

i just want have the same commande / option like the bat file
but with all nanopool mirror  (nano have 7 mirror )...

eth-eu1 , eth-eu2 .....

im sorry ,it dont look clear for me Sad
and may be add more mirror if all nanopool was dead ,switch to another one  ( flypool ... )

can you put sample for config.txt & epool.txt in FP like for bat file ?
thank's you



Try this for your batch file...

1. @echo off
2. echo The program will wait 2 seconds before continuing
3. timeout /t 2
4. PhoenixMiner.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS.WORKER/YOUR_EMAIL_ADDRESS -pass x -coin eth -cdm 0 -nvidia -rmode 2
5. pause

I had the same problem. I fixed with the -epool and  -ewal syntax

The 2 second delay in the .bat is to give my overclock tool the time to set the over clocks before the miner starts to make the dag file after a reboot.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

was only needed for AMD 2GB cards as far as I know... It is not needed in the batch file for Nvidia cards.
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 276



View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 01:36:57 AM
 #529

Can anyone confirm this is still faster than Claymore given that Claymore v11 is out and claims improvements to hash rate?

Been thinking of switching miner for quite some time now.

mxl86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 03:28:07 AM
 #530

Can anyone confirm this is still faster than Claymore given that Claymore v11 is out and claims improvements to hash rate?

Been thinking of switching miner for quite some time now.

It's nothing crazy but yes it is faster. I got two 6 gpu rigs and its more stable too.
BennyT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 03:41:56 AM
 #531

Just installed it! Looks good. I’ll run some tests tomorrow to compare it to claymore and see how it goes
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 04:00:56 AM
 #532

Can anyone confirm this is still faster than Claymore given that Claymore v11 is out and claims improvements to hash rate?

Been thinking of switching miner for quite some time now.

It's nothing crazy but yes it is faster. I got two 6 gpu rigs and its more stable too.

Phoenix is faster. Not a lot but every bit helps.
The left side of the chart is Claymore, the Right side is when I switch to Phoenix.
You can see the difference. Both miners using the same settings.

http://www.PlanoBestWeather.com/Image1.PNG
BennyT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 108


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 04:25:00 AM
 #533

Can anyone confirm this is still faster than Claymore given that Claymore v11 is out and claims improvements to hash rate?

Been thinking of switching miner for quite some time now.

It's nothing crazy but yes it is faster. I got two 6 gpu rigs and its more stable too.

Phoenix is faster. Not a lot but every bit helps.
The left side of the chart is Claymore, the Right side is when I switch to Phoenix.
You can see the difference. Both miners using the same settings.

http://www.PlanoBestWeather.com/Image1.PNG


I’m seeing a roughly 1.1-1.3% increase in hash rate, coupled with a lower dev fee it “should” be better than claymore. Tomorrow I will compare shares found between two identical rigs running claymore and Phoenix
aurus33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 04:29:26 AM
 #534

Hi

I have problem with eth-proxy
Phoenix miner stuck at Starting GPU Mining

please help

same here , i stoped to use  eth proxy here ....


proxy look work ,
but effective speed at pool  was always at 0 ....

same i have a doubt here ,im testing 2.7 ( nv cards)

im on nanopool :

start.bat

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -wal 0xMywallet/Rig1 -pass x -log 0 -rmode 1 -wdog 1
 
but i dont know how to for config.txt
for epool.txt

POOL: eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999

dont look work ,

i just want have the same commande / option like the bat file
but with all nanopool mirror  (nano have 7 mirror )...

eth-eu1 , eth-eu2 .....

im sorry ,it dont look clear for me Sad
and may be add more mirror if all nanopool was dead ,switch to another one  ( flypool ... )

can you put sample for config.txt & epool.txt in FP like for bat file ?
thank's you


Here's my entry for epools.txt on ethermine, hope it helps Smiley

POOL: us1.ethermine.org:4444, WAL: Wallet.%COMPUTERNAME%, PASS: x, PROTO: 3, COIN: eth, STALES: 1
POOL: eu1.ethermine.org:4444, WAL: Wallet.%COMPUTERNAME%, PASS: x, PROTO: 3, COIN: eth, STALES: 1
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:32:10 AM
 #535

Hello team,

Would there be any particulaur reason if 3stale shares was received miner jumps directly to backup pool?
I can understand if we get X amount of rejected shares, but stale shares.
   There is no code to switch pools based on number of stale shares. Probably the pool closed the connection after X rejected shares (some pools reject all stale shares) and the next three attempts to reconnect were not successful. After 3 failed attempts to connect to a pool, PhoenixMiner switches to next pool in the list. If you haven't set the option -ptimeout 0 (or -ftime 0), PhoenixMiner will try to switch back to the primary after 30 minutes of mining on the backup pool.


@PhoenixMiner - Looks like the issue is with the odd card of the rig, the Zotac 1070 Ti AMP Edition. I added that 9th card when Windows did the fall creators update allowing Windows to find more than 8 cards. The other 8 are Zotac 1070 AMP Extremes with a fan speed of 35%. The 1070 Ti, GPU4, GPU5 in Phoenix, is in the GPU4 location of my OC tool ( Nvidia Inspector 1.9.7.8 ) with a fan speed of 49%.
   NVML usually reports the GPUs in the same order as CUDA but apparently not always. We will add some workarounds but the problem is how to detect this case at all by the miner itself.


I like it sofar.. i love the altcoins devfee.. stupid CM devfee is crashing my rig alot.

one very important question though..

How to set target temp? -tt 65 doesnt seems to work and gpus are running way to hot, up to 80C. CM can keep them nicely on the targettemp..how to do this in PM?
also: -cclock and -mclock etc doesnt take and there pretty important to finetune the rig. (just read your comment about it)

im using awsome miner (with PM as user added software)and need the cmd's -tt , cclock, -mclock. mostly the -TT !

Awsome miner also doesnt show info about the miner, any clue why not? (it does show the console)

also: get this into Awsome Miner !
   We hope to get official support in Awesome Miner but it's not up to us. If enough people request support for PhoenixMiner, it will probably be included as officially supported miner. As for the -tt (and the other hardware control options), we are currently working on them and a beta version with support for them will be released in a few days.

I just tried it and no go.  Please confirm that solo mining/direct mining to geth or parity remains a non-feature with 2.7a.  Thanks.
   Yes, solo mining (proxy mining) will have to wait for the final 2.7 release.

FYI - 2.7a still says debugger detected on my 1080Ti desktop PC 
I have Visual Studio 2017 installed, making SDL2 c++ apps - perhaps something there caused it ?
   No, Visual Studio is not the issue - we have VS on all our machines and no problems. Please try to add the command-line option -nvidia - others have reported that is solves similar problems.

Testing 2.7a from yesterday and so far OK.

However I detect difference in stale shares reporting. The miner reports 0 stale shares in one hour, but pool shows 4 stale shares - mining on ethermine.
Also effective hashrate reported in command line does not match with web reported hashrate on Ethermine.

Bug with DevFee and reseting cards voltages is fixed.
Hashrate is compared to claymore for about 1-2% better.
    There is no difference in stale share reporting in 2.7a but we have increased the frequency by which we ask the pool if the job has changed. This slightly lowers the chance of stale shares that are detectable by the miner itself but it has no effect on the stale shares that come from pool and/or network latency. We have no way of detecting the later - please see answers Q005 and Q008 in our first post in this thread. Because even the pools that accept stale shares (like ethermine) credit them lower than normal shares, the effective hashrate at the pool is lower. In our estimation ethermine credits the stale shares at about 60% of normal shares, so if you have 10 stale shares, they count only as 6 normal shares, and if your total number of shares per hour is 200 (190 normal and 10 stales), you will have effective hashrate 217 MH/s reported by the pool instead of 222 MH/s (these numbers are based on share difficulty 4000 MH).

Hi

I have problem with eth-proxy
Phoenix miner stuck at Starting GPU Mining

please help
    The current version doesn't support solo (proxy) mining. This feature will be added in the final release of 2.7 in about a week or so.

POOL: eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999

dont look work ,

i just want have the same commande / option like the bat file
but with all nanopool mirror  (nano have 7 mirror )...

eth-eu1 , eth-eu2 .....

im sorry ,it dont look clear for me Sad
and may be add more mirror if all nanopool was dead ,switch to another one  ( flypool ... )

can you put sample for config.txt & epool.txt in FP like for bat file ?
thank's you
   You can use the config.txt and epools.txt files that nanopool configure tool generates for Claymore Dual Miner - they should work with PhoenixMiner without any changes. If you want to use these files, start the miner directly (by double-clicking PhoenixMiner.exe) instead of using the start_miner.bat file. If you want to add additional pools, you can add them into epools.txt (there is no limit on the number of pools there).


b0n40
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 11:25:49 AM
 #536

i like it  Grin
https://image.ibb.co/evzNy7/2018_02_16_13_25_08_10_10_1_151_Remote_Desktop_Connection.png
premiero
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 11:51:46 AM
 #537

Guys - what about Power usage? Anyone measured and compared it (Claymore vs Phoenix)?
dohfish
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 12:14:16 PM
 #538

Guys - what about Power usage? Anyone measured and compared it (Claymore vs Phoenix)?

Its the same, no difference for me.
Kartel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 12:34:46 PM
 #539

Hello, have an issue, working great since few days, after a reboot when i try to launch it my win10 just freez.

Have already disable quick edit mode, enable it too, same thing, always freezing.

Any help will be wonderfull here...
thx

@PhoenixMiner
Still have this issue, any help?
b0n40
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 02:57:45 PM
 #540

Hello, have an issue, working great since few days, after a reboot when i try to launch it my win10 just freez.

Have already disable quick edit mode, enable it too, same thing, always freezing.

Any help will be wonderfull here...
thx

@PhoenixMiner
Still have this issue, any help?

when asking for help be helpful... post your setup, your command line for starting the phoenix miner... without that only Nostradamus can help you Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 121 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!