Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 10:12:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 64001 times)
Deperp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 04:17:08 PM
 #441

I've noticed sometimes when I start it up the hashrate is stuck a bit low even after waiting a bit, seen 30-35 mh/s. When I restart it I get the full 39.7 mh/s. 1080 Ti.
1529575934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575934
Reply with quote  #2

1529575934
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529575934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575934
Reply with quote  #2

1529575934
Report to moderator
1529575934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529575934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529575934
Reply with quote  #2

1529575934
Report to moderator
jaideep10002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:11:00 PM
 #442

Pretty good.

Getting 37mhash on a vega 56 WITHOUT blockchain drivers.

non uefi mobo so blockchain drivers don't work
Hagfors
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:34:29 PM
 #443

Can confirm, this was the fastest ETH miner I could find for my rig currently. (1060 3GB hynix)

DeepOnion ⚡ Anonymous & Untraceable Cryptocurrency
⚡ Join DeepOnion Airdrop NOW! ⚡ (https://deeponion.org/apply.php?ref=1731714)
parik3232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:48:19 PM
 #444

My rig have 6 rx588(samsung)
gpu freq 1200 mem 2100
voltage is 940 on gpu and mem

When i use claymore 10.6 eth+dcr
total hashrate : 183mhs on eth and ~5400 on dcr
1080-1100 watt from the wall

only ethereum mining

claymore 10.6
183-184mhs
850-870watt from the wall

phoenixminer 2.6
184-185 mhs
BUT power usage is
1200-1270 from the wall
Maybe this is realy fastest miner but it very expensive....

Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 07:51:24 PM
 #445

Can confirm, this was the fastest ETH miner I could find for my rig currently. (1060 3GB hynix)

with your 1060 3gb hynix you can earn much more with mining other algo then ethash...
parik3232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 07:54:33 PM
 #446

My rig have 6 rx588(samsung)
gpu freq 1200 mem 2100
voltage is 940 on gpu and mem
That's probably they did not yet impmeneted vddc voltage settings.. Do you use those parameters in claymore?
I use this params directly in bios. And when i use phoenixminer i run OverdriveNTool. All freq and voltage display like i wrote in bios. MSI AB give information like i wrote.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 08:19:23 PM
 #447

My rig have 6 rx588(samsung)
gpu freq 1200 mem 2100
voltage is 940 on gpu and mem
That's probably they did not yet impmeneted vddc voltage settings.. Do you use those parameters in claymore?
I use this params directly in bios. And when i use phoenixminer i run OverdriveNTool. All freq and voltage display like i wrote in bios. MSI AB give information like i wrote.

I get same power consumption from wall on both Phoenix and Claymore.  There should be something messed up with settings on yours.

p.s. I use an energy meter from the wall so I know the readings are accurate.
parik3232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 08:26:45 PM
 #448

My rig have 6 rx588(samsung)
gpu freq 1200 mem 2100
voltage is 940 on gpu and mem
That's probably they did not yet impmeneted vddc voltage settings.. Do you use those parameters in claymore?
I use this params directly in bios. And when i use phoenixminer i run OverdriveNTool. All freq and voltage display like i wrote in bios. MSI AB give information like i wrote.

If I setup same voltage in Claymore and Phoenix...I have totally same power consumption - 820W from wall both..

That's just strange.. GpuZ showing correct vddc about 0,8 V on a card?
GPUZ show 0.8875V
p.s. I also use a meter from the wall.
human75
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 08:47:55 PM
 #449

Power consumption is exactly same like claymore.no difference at all.
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 09:43:09 PM
 #450

Oh God, new Claymore with dual mining of blake and keccak and lower fee of 1.5% in dual. Guys I like your miner, but new Claymore with these algos is a game changer. Implement it and I will revert back to Phoenix. Probably we can see first fruits of concurency at this field. Thanks
parik3232
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 11:49:54 PM
 #451

Reboot help me. Grin
I don't know why. But if i first start claymore and close it and then start phoenix power usage very big.
Yellow_donkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 02:49:49 AM
 #452

I'm testing this miner about a week on few rigs, but have mixed feelings. Ammount of info in console = great. Readability of these info = very bad (I wrote about it few days ago). Reported hashrate about 1-2 Mh/s higher than Claymore. But. This is just a teoretical number and what matters are accepted shares. And with Phoenix I have less accepted shares last days then in Claymore.
Sometimes it has weird behavior - autostarting miner after reboot gives me sometimes very high accept share time, about twice as high as normal. Quitting miner and starting it again solve this sometimes.
On rig started restarting itself, after running few minutes of Phoenix. (NVidia GPUs)
Tried a lot of testing, -mi settings, but I still don't have a feeling, it is the best miner. Time will show... Keep up good work, idea is nice. Thanks

You are seeing that higher share rate afyer you start the miner or reboot because you are connecting to the pool which resets you the base difficulty for that port you have selected.  So say you mine for 10 hours you are on the 2G difficulty but over that last 10 hours the pool raised your difficulty to 4G because your rig(s) are faster, hense you solve less ahres but each solve is worth more heft.

Back to the restart and reboot, when the miner 1st starts up and you see that flurry of shares is because you are set by the pool at the lowest difficulty, either by the port you chose or all connect to one port and the pool auto adjusts.  regardless, every pool will auto adjust your difficulty.

So just because you get 100 shares in the first 30 minutes and 50 shares the next 2 hours its becasue your difficuty was increased.  You see this with phoenix when it submits a share, it will say the difficulty found and what your pool has you set at.  It will be low when you 1st connect and higher when you have been mining longer.  just remember as you go up in difficulty you solve less shares but the value of those higher difficulty shares are worth more, percentage wise in the PPLNS or whatever your pool is doing to share.
migdilu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 03:54:08 AM
 #453

Oh God, new Claymore with dual mining of blake and keccak and lower fee of 1.5% in dual. Guys I like your miner, but new Claymore with these algos is a game changer. Implement it and I will revert back to Phoenix. Probably we can see first fruits of concurency at this field. Thanks

I just mine ETH + keccak. I was loosing like 1MH/s eth for 120MH/s Keccak in my cards, so it is not worth it for me. I haven't tried blake.
catmilk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 06:09:20 AM
 #454

Hi, dev. Do you know about the problem with 1060-3 cards, that are not able to download dag file of ether classic? Would you solve the problem with reserving editional memory on videocard?

Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 07:46:16 AM
 #455

I'm testing this miner about a week on few rigs, but have mixed feelings. Ammount of info in console = great. Readability of these info = very bad (I wrote about it few days ago). Reported hashrate about 1-2 Mh/s higher than Claymore. But. This is just a teoretical number and what matters are accepted shares. And with Phoenix I have less accepted shares last days then in Claymore.
Sometimes it has weird behavior - autostarting miner after reboot gives me sometimes very high accept share time, about twice as high as normal. Quitting miner and starting it again solve this sometimes.
On rig started restarting itself, after running few minutes of Phoenix. (NVidia GPUs)
Tried a lot of testing, -mi settings, but I still don't have a feeling, it is the best miner. Time will show... Keep up good work, idea is nice. Thanks

You are seeing that higher share rate afyer you start the miner or reboot because you are connecting to the pool which resets you the base difficulty for that port you have selected.  So say you mine for 10 hours you are on the 2G difficulty but over that last 10 hours the pool raised your difficulty to 4G because your rig(s) are faster, hense you solve less ahres but each solve is worth more heft.

Back to the restart and reboot, when the miner 1st starts up and you see that flurry of shares is because you are set by the pool at the lowest difficulty, either by the port you chose or all connect to one port and the pool auto adjusts.  regardless, every pool will auto adjust your difficulty.

So just because you get 100 shares in the first 30 minutes and 50 shares the next 2 hours its becasue your difficuty was increased.  You see this with phoenix when it submits a share, it will say the difficulty found and what your pool has you set at.  It will be low when you 1st connect and higher when you have been mining longer.  just remember as you go up in difficulty you solve less shares but the value of those higher difficulty shares are worth more, percentage wise in the PPLNS or whatever your pool is doing to share.

My pool has constant difficulty of 10000MH
dixa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 09:26:20 AM
 #456

If miner disconnect from pool and re connec to pool hasrates drop half i have same problem 3 times in 2 days need to be fixed

https://getcryptotab.com/121389 earn btc
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 03:19:16 PM
 #457

I use this params directly in bios. And when i use phoenixminer i run OverdriveNTool. All freq and voltage display like i wrote in bios. MSI AB give information like i wrote.
  Certainly voltages and/or clocks aren't the same. If there is any difference in the wattage it would be very small, nowhere near what you are seeing. Please check with GPU-Z, which seems to show the most accurate values of clocks/voltages.

I have noticed that during "DevFee" session some of cards reset vddc voltage.. Can you please check?

What can be the problem?
  We haven't seen this on devfee but if the cards are paused even for a few seconds this may happen. During the switch between devfee and normal mining (and vice versa) it is possible to "hit" a small period of time and the cards to be paused for about 0.2-0.5 s, which may be causing what you are seeing. This is being redesigned in version 2.7 to completely eliminate the switching period, which should solve this problem as well as any instabilites that some have experienced on devfee periods even without DAG switching.

Oh God, new Claymore with dual mining of blake and keccak and lower fee of 1.5% in dual. Guys I like your miner, but new Claymore with these algos is a game changer. Implement it and I will revert back to Phoenix. Probably we can see first fruits of concurency at this field. Thanks
 Adding to the TODO list: Sleep less, work more, beat the competition Smiley

Reboot help me. Grin
I don't know why. But if i first start claymore and close it and then start phoenix power usage very big.
  Yep, we are seeing all kinds of this "funny" behavior with the Overdrive API when we test voltage control in 2.7. We have given all hope that there will be any driver where everything works without any weird stuff and random bugs, so we are including all kinds of workarounds in order to compensate for the buggy drivers.

Hi, dev. Do you know about the problem with 1060-3 cards, that are not able to download dag file of ether classic? Would you solve the problem with reserving editional memory on videocard?
 Our 1060s 3 GB works fine on ETC even with -eres 2. Please check if the DAGs are created properly if you exclude the card that is used as primary display adapter (i.e. the one that has a monitor or HDMI plug connected) - you can test the cards one by one using the -gpus option. Also check the answer to question P007 on the first post in this thread. Finally, go to Control Panel -> Advanced system settings -> Performance -> Visual Effects and turn off everything to lower the GPU memory usage by Windows itself.

If miner disconnect from pool and re connec to pool hasrates drop half i have same problem 3 times in 2 days need to be fixed
 Do you mean the effective hashrate or the reported hashrate of the cards? And how long the rig is staying disconnected from the rig?

rocketr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 04:09:52 PM
 #458

I'm having an issue with 2.6. Basically when the watchdog detects a GPU thread that isn't responding the whole system locks up when the restart occurs. No issues on Claymore. Has anyone heard of this issue?
jclpaiva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 06:58:43 PM
 #459

Linux (ethOS) version request.
Thanks
hiyo3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 07:26:01 PM
 #460

Anyone know how to easily  integrate this with awesome miner? I get "unknown cdm request: miner_getstat2". Awesome miner shows interface offline.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!