Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 12:03:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784618 times)
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 11:24:00 AM
 #221

Yes, new account user posting about PhoenixMiner, hot damn! (Old one got hacked).

I have been using 2.4 for some time, a good 8-10 hours yesterday and got hit with the IP block aswell, I reached out to ethermine.org and just got this reply back:

"The dev fee mining of the Phoenix miner on ethermine triggered our botnet detection and caused a temporary IP block. We have now adjusted our botnet detection system which resolved the problem. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. In general we encourage mining software devs to reach out to us prior to making their software generally available in order to avoid such issues. From the point of view of a mining pool dev-fee miners look exactly the same as botnets."

It appears that the issue even with 2.4 should be resolved in that case, but as a DEV please reach out to them and work with them to solve issues like this.

You most likely did not see this problem as there were too few actually using your miners.

Thank you for sharing this. This seems quite plausible but we don't think that the solution is that simple. After all what's to stop the author(s) of actual botnet to pretend to be miners and ask for directions how to avoid being blocked by their pools?  Roll Eyes

At the moment it seems that all ethermine pools stopped blocking our miner (at least the latest version) but we would advise to use other miner software on these pools for at least 12 hours. This would give us more time to confirm that the problem is really solved.
1713484992
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713484992

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713484992
Reply with quote  #2

1713484992
Report to moderator
Bitcoin mining is now a specialized and very risky industry, just like gold mining. Amateur miners are unlikely to make much money, and may even lose money. Bitcoin is much more than just mining, though!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
kkanoee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 11:43:12 AM
 #222

Hi there,

Just made an account to let you all know that its working great for +21h now with PIRL with 2.4

https://imgur.com/Sfdk7Cf

Better hashrate than Claymore/Ethermine and no error so far. Thanks a lot for this miner!
rockk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 12:46:23 PM
Last edit: January 29, 2018, 01:08:34 PM by rockk
 #223

2.5D seem to have hash rate inconsistensies compared to 2.4 . sometimes hash rate drop big time for some cards, 5mhs or so , compared to 2.4
Elitez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 02:31:16 PM
 #224

Hi there,

Just made an account to let you all know that its working great for +21h now with PIRL with 2.4

https://imgur.com/Sfdk7Cf

Better hashrate than Claymore/Ethermine and no error so far. Thanks a lot for this miner!

Can you try and do it on minerpool, please?
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 02:36:32 PM
 #225

8hr update. i know it's early but i have a few observations. i'll keep updating as i go.

6x RX 570
2x RX 580

Baseline:
Claymore v10.0
222 MH/s
long term pool averages very close to this
1080-1090W from the wall
cards hold 70C with the -tt 70 argument

Phoenix:
v2.4
228 MH/s
power consumption is up to 1090-1100W from the wall
cards are running hotter (79C on some cards) due to no fan control yet, i'm stuck with BIOS control (dont want any other software on the machine, Wattman is a nightmare, and MSI afterburner doesnt seem to work at all)
pool average so far has been trending low ~220 MH/s
this average reported in the terminal window as well as on nanopool.
stale share % is low. 2.18% as reported by Phoenix.

maybe just a bit of bad luck, i'll let it ride and see how it does. seems like a solid product. as long as the dev fee doesnt increase, and the mentioned features get added soon, this will be my new miner software.



nanopool 20 hr update.

still going on the AMD(6x570 + 2x580) system.

effective hashrate is still quite low.
209ish reported by nanopool
0% incorrect shares
1.47% stale

it's just constantly trending low. going to switch back to claymore for now.

i also tried this miner on my nvidia system with 2x 1060 6GB cards. and i saw no increase in speed.
NorKais
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 02:58:08 PM
 #226

PhoenixMiner 2.5d is released (see the first post of the theme for details). If you are using older version of PhoenixMiner and you want to mine Ethereum, you must upgrade to 2.5d to avoid connection issues. Here is the download link:

https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw

New in version 2.5d:
  • Removed the usage of ethermine/ethpool for devfee to avoid connection issues
  • Added -eres command-line option to allocate DAG buffers big enough for 2 or more DAG epochs after the current one
  • New OpenCL initialization code for better stability on DAG generation in multi-GPU rigs
  • Stop mining if the connection can't be restored after some time to avoid wasting electricity
  • Recognize failed connection attempt even if the pool doesn't close the socket
  • Longer reconnect delay
  • Several other small changes and impovments, mainly for stability


On earlier version (2.2/2.3/2.4) had strange situation on 1 of 3 rigs - very ofted pool did not received data....latest version fixed this bug. Thanks for great miner, keep it up Smiley
https://ibb.co/kqj1EG
Khan3388
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 03:52:16 PM
 #227

Hii
I have Radeon RX 570 GPU's and i have problem with PhoenixMiner 2.4 and 2.5d on Windows 10
I try with drivers : Adrenalin 17.12.2 and Adrenalin 18.1.1
On Windows 7 with Adrenalin 17.12.2 and Adrenalin 18.1.1, PhoenixMiner 2.4   and 2.5 works fine

Log from Windows10 Rig

17560:22:33:52.867: main Cmd line: -clKernel 1 -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xd8081f58c43bd84f9a7882f613a9d8947fb31d00.farm1 -gt 100
17560:22:33:52.867: main No CUDA driver found
17560:22:33:53.210: main Available GPUs for mining:
17560:22:33:53.210: main GPU1: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17560:22:33:53.210: main GPU2: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 2), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17560:22:33:53.210: main GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 4), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17560:22:33:53.210: main GPU4: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 5), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17560:22:33:53.210: main GPU5: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 6), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17560:22:33:53.223: main ADL library initialized
17560:22:33:53.512: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
17560:22:33:53.513: main Eth: the pool list contains 4 pools
17560:22:33:53.513: main Eth: primary pool: eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17560:22:33:53.513: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17560:22:33:53.623: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17560:22:33:53.623: eths Eth: Starting GPU mining
17560:22:33:53.623: eths Matched GPU1 to ADL adapter index 6 (method 2)
17560:22:33:53.640: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 6; overdrive version: 7
17560:22:33:53.640: eths Matched GPU2 to ADL adapter index 8 (method 2)
17560:22:33:53.656: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 8; overdrive version: 7
17560:22:33:53.656: eths Matched GPU3 to ADL adapter index 4 (method 2)
17560:22:33:53.670: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 4; overdrive version: 7
17560:22:33:53.670: eths Matched GPU4 to ADL adapter index 2 (method 2)
17560:22:33:53.684: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 2; overdrive version: 7
17560:22:33:53.684: eths Matched GPU5 to ADL adapter index 0 (method 2)
17560:22:33:53.699: eths Created ADL monitor for adapter 0; overdrive version: 7
17560:22:33:53.699: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_submitLogin","worker":"eth1.0","params":["0xd8081f58c43bd84f9a7882f613a9d8947fb31d00.farm1"]}

17560:22:33:53.699: wdog Starting watchdog thread
17560:22:33:53.811: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
17560:22:33:53.811: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

17560:22:33:53.920: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xcf75a0945f0ba8942b1797e718e8053ef5951e4eb42b8c75c8290a259f706f59","0x3aa8f28cac16bdd858f2a726a06d1217f0f10e7334151dfc211e1003e022d38e","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4c3617"]}
17560:22:33:53.920: eths Eth: New job #cf75a094 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17560:22:33:53.921: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17560:22:33:53.922: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #166
17560:22:33:53.933: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up...
17560:22:33:53.949: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up...
17560:22:33:53.964: GPU4 GPU4: Starting up...
17560:22:33:53.981: GPU5 GPU5: Starting up...
17560:22:33:56.140: GPU1 GPU1: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17560:22:33:56.188: GPU2 GPU2: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17560:22:33:56.249: GPU3 GPU3: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17560:22:33:56.296: GPU4 GPU4: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
17560:22:33:56.343: GPU5 GPU5: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)

17560:22:33:56.734: wdog GPU thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
....
Cycling...
.......
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I try with "-clKernel 1" and without it
ANewMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 04:52:33 PM
 #228

I looked forward to 2.5 as I had problems like the others with it not making connections

but

17560:16:39:11.546: main DevFee: Connecting to ethash pool eth-eu2.nanopool.org:9999
17560:16:39:11.572: edev DevFee: Connected to ethash pool eth-eu2.nanopool.org:9999
17560:16:39:11.572: edev DevFee: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_submitLogin","worker":"eth1.0","params":["0x008c26f3a2Ca8bdC11e5891e0278c9436B6F5d1E"]}

17560:16:39:11.612: edev DevFee: Connection closed by the pool
17560:16:39:12.222: edev DevFee: Giving up after 1 retries, switching to next pool

2.5d doesnt seem to be working quite right either, unless now at least it will continue with the connection it had.

jendabenda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 06:16:28 PM
 #229

guys I have to say I am bit disapointed that you can develop kernel that can run radeons about 2-3% better (for me its about 20USD per day) But you cant contact pool providers to inform them about new miner.... Its quite logical that when your miner got popular it raised red flaggs on pool. Its like botnet when so many IP adresses are mining for one wallet.... And also you should heve issued warning ASAP not to use it until you make it right with pools.
rockk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 07:17:24 PM
 #230

2.5d working fine till the morning around 10 hrs... with ethermine pool
benosimo06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 07:18:33 PM
 #231

Even with 2.5d now I'm unable to run the miner, though I'm starting to think it's something on my end. After further investigation once GPUs are identified in the console the error message: "FATAL ERROR: Debugger detected" is shown immediately before it crashes.

Any idea what might be the cause of this?
sonerbo
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 523


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 07:40:53 PM
 #232

Even with 2.5d now I'm unable to run the miner, though I'm starting to think it's something on my end. After further investigation once GPUs are identified in the console the error message: "FATAL ERROR: Debugger detected" is shown immediately before it crashes.

Any idea what might be the cause of this?

So everyone be careful before using a new miner. İts dangerous and mostly ends unhapply.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 318


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 08:30:56 PM
 #233

Even with 2.5d now I'm unable to run the miner, though I'm starting to think it's something on my end. After further investigation once GPUs are identified in the console the error message: "FATAL ERROR: Debugger detected" is shown immediately before it crashes.

Any idea what might be the cause of this?

So everyone be careful before using a new miner. İts dangerous and mostly ends unhapply.

I carefully tested it and it works better than Claymore for me
ANewMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 08:50:55 PM
 #234



I carefully tested it and it works better than Claymore for me

yeah it worked great for me as 2.4 until the time I started up my second PC with it, then it started the cannot connect stuff and now wont seem to stop - other miner apps are fine. Shame cos otherwise I really like the speed on this
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 318


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 09:58:55 PM
 #235



I carefully tested it and it works better than Claymore for me

yeah it worked great for me as 2.4 until the time I started up my second PC with it, then it started the cannot connect stuff and now wont seem to stop - other miner apps are fine. Shame cos otherwise I really like the speed on this


Interesting...devfee or your mining pool? I'm mining exp on small pool, and have no problems


As a sidenote, I wish I'm younger and have time to dive into making miners, some really cool algos are coming that will
be very feasible for dual, or even triple mining...it will be interesting to see who'll adopt them first Smiley
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 10:08:56 PM
 #236

hi.
why am i getting ^CTerminate batch job (Y/N)? error ???is it a bug?
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 318


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 10:15:27 PM
 #237

hi.
why am i getting ^CTerminate batch job (Y/N)? error ???is it a bug?

Because you pressed ctrl+C or ctrl+break?
ANewMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 10:46:50 PM
 #238


Interesting...devfee or your mining pool? I'm mining exp on small pool, and have no problems


As a sidenote, I wish I'm younger and have time to dive into making miners, some really cool algos are coming that will
be very feasible for dual, or even triple mining...it will be interesting to see who'll adopt them first Smiley

just the devfee, but after a while, with 2.4 it stopped connecting to my pool too.  Ive now set going again with 2.5d and right here, right now its connecting and even did a devfee with connection, so.. I shall leave it running, but it died quite quickly yesterday on 2.4 so Im hoping.

I also wish I was younger, I used to code a lot.. Id also have taken a stab at building a miner, package it up so its a service, quietly doing its thing.. its not like I dont know how to code for linux and windows.. Im sure I could have done something but now Im older i get home and the enthusiasm just has worn out..
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 318


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 11:28:32 PM
 #239


Interesting...devfee or your mining pool? I'm mining exp on small pool, and have no problems


As a sidenote, I wish I'm younger and have time to dive into making miners, some really cool algos are coming that will
be very feasible for dual, or even triple mining...it will be interesting to see who'll adopt them first Smiley

just the devfee, but after a while, with 2.4 it stopped connecting to my pool too.  Ive now set going again with 2.5d and right here, right now its connecting and even did a devfee with connection, so.. I shall leave it running, but it died quite quickly yesterday on 2.4 so Im hoping.

I also wish I was younger, I used to code a lot.. Id also have taken a stab at building a miner, package it up so its a service, quietly doing its thing.. its not like I dont know how to code for linux and windows.. Im sure I could have done something but now Im older i get home and the enthusiasm just has worn out..


I did 6502 and Z80, I'm THAT old  Grin
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 04:49:45 AM
 #240


Interesting...devfee or your mining pool? I'm mining exp on small pool, and have no problems


As a sidenote, I wish I'm younger and have time to dive into making miners, some really cool algos are coming that will
be very feasible for dual, or even triple mining...it will be interesting to see who'll adopt them first Smiley

just the devfee, but after a while, with 2.4 it stopped connecting to my pool too.  Ive now set going again with 2.5d and right here, right now its connecting and even did a devfee with connection, so.. I shall leave it running, but it died quite quickly yesterday on 2.4 so Im hoping.

I also wish I was younger, I used to code a lot.. Id also have taken a stab at building a miner, package it up so its a service, quietly doing its thing.. its not like I dont know how to code for linux and windows.. Im sure I could have done something but now Im older i get home and the enthusiasm just has worn out..

Nope.i didnt.even no keyboard on my rig.I got this error and mining is just stops.strange issue...i had to turn claymore.is it a bug ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!