Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2022, 08:07:44 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 502 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 776018 times)
rockk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 06:59:17 AM
 #321

please make the fucking devfee run every 10 hours or so and for more time to compensate, dont every fucking hour cuz fucks up shit.
1670616464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670616464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670616464
Reply with quote  #2

1670616464
Report to moderator
1670616464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670616464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670616464
Reply with quote  #2

1670616464
Report to moderator
1670616464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670616464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670616464
Reply with quote  #2

1670616464
Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1670616464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670616464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670616464
Reply with quote  #2

1670616464
Report to moderator
1670616464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670616464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670616464
Reply with quote  #2

1670616464
Report to moderator
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 07:22:32 AM
 #322

Been using this miner for like 6 hours now and it's amazing. 4-5 MH/s more than Claymore, which is great!

But I'm having this weird problem right now, I have 2x RX560's which are getting 14.7 MH/s each, but every ~10 seconds they both drop to ~12 MH/s for 2 seconds and then it goes back to 14.7 MH/s. My RX580's are not doing this and are keeping strong on the 30.5 MH/s mark. With Claymore I do not have this issue, I also tested this with Ethminer and the RX560's do not drop in hashrate at all.

Would be great if you could get that fixed somehow, other than that, this miner simply amazes me, keep up the good work!

Same here,wait for fix.
kurupilav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 08:32:57 AM
 #323


yesterday I have downloaded this version and scanned it through virustotal.com and it was as clean as water, and now I have scanned once again and viruses came back and my kaspersky immediately deleted the file

this virus thing really need some explanation since it really confusing and stopped me using the proggy
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 08:39:44 AM
 #324

If you still don't know that many miners gets flaged as viruses then go, sell your rigs please, and do something else. Or use Nicehash. It's designed to not get flaged by AV.
It's a friendly advice. Don't spread panic.
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 09:06:05 AM
 #325


this from claymore
https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/eec33b077ffa3ed4226ba97b7b6d996177cd1b01b6825abc3d8a6aa5b877cb32/detection
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 09:35:13 AM
 #326

If you really want to make your fee lower than claymore and increase the fees you receive i'd suggest running your dev fee less often but for longer. Claymore runs his every hour.. it takes a minute for a system with a lot of gpus to spin them all up making that 30-70 seconds less effective because 10+ seconds its spinning the cards up.. then when it cuts off i have to wait for my cards to spin up to start mining again. It makes his 1% fee a lot larger than 1% an produces less for him. If you ran your fee like once every 4-6 hours instead of every 90 minutes but you ran it for an equivalent time relative to the 90 min dev fee.. we'd all make more long term. You might end up with some of the gamer miners trying to cut the fee but the people running a lot of cards 24/7 won't. Since you're not spinning up all the large farms over n over again for a short burst an instead mined for a 1-2 minutes you'd probably pull more in fees and we'd pay less due to downtime switching to dev pools. Win win for everyone.

dev fee keeps crashing my rigs , stopped using it
santan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 09:43:13 AM
 #327

I'm getting "Debugger detected" on my gaming rig, which I do have Visual studio installed as I'm a hobbyist visual c++ programmer - could that be why ?

Use the switch .....  -nvidia
if you are on NVIDIA GPU.... I was in the same situation.... solved by it.
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 09:55:01 AM
 #328

If you really want to make your fee lower than claymore and increase the fees you receive i'd suggest running your dev fee less often but for longer. Claymore runs his every hour.. it takes a minute for a system with a lot of gpus to spin them all up making that 30-70 seconds less effective because 10+ seconds its spinning the cards up.. then when it cuts off i have to wait for my cards to spin up to start mining again. It makes his 1% fee a lot larger than 1% an produces less for him. If you ran your fee like once every 4-6 hours instead of every 90 minutes but you ran it for an equivalent time relative to the 90 min dev fee.. we'd all make more long term. You might end up with some of the gamer miners trying to cut the fee but the people running a lot of cards 24/7 won't. Since you're not spinning up all the large farms over n over again for a short burst an instead mined for a 1-2 minutes you'd probably pull more in fees and we'd pay less due to downtime switching to dev pools. Win win for everyone.

Agree with you.  Smiley
alkoholik24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 11:51:57 AM
 #329

Hello,
Code:
17564:12:26:44.968: main Phoneix Miner 2.5d Windows/msvc - Release
17564:12:26:44.968: main Cmd line: -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0x36fd6ca7b320c46189bb9e78f5390573cace4745.Rig003 -proto 3
17564:12:26:47.093: main Available GPUs for mining:
17564:12:26:47.170: main GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17564:12:26:47.170: main GPU2: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 2), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17564:12:26:47.170: main GPU3: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 3), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17564:12:26:47.210: main NVML library initialized
17564:12:26:51.887: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
17564:12:26:51.887: main Eth: the pool list contains 3 pools
17564:12:26:51.887: main Eth: primary pool: eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17564:12:26:51.888: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17564:12:26:52.171: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17564:12:26:52.171: eths Eth: Starting GPU mining
17564:12:26:52.238: wdog Starting watchdog thread
17564:12:26:52.239: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_login","params":["0x36fd6ca7b320c4g07cab9e78f5390573cace4745.Rig003"]}

17564:12:26:52.294: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
17564:12:26:52.295: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

17564:12:26:52.355: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xf4b2522add423224a6cb7b8f6388076fcc9d2b37ef4576e8ee8ed4f2f1bf4242","0xb683d2a97f567602a1931b76b9fb447dd5563f0e4ab5dd69250556e7c1c94783","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4c8da2"]}
17564:12:26:52.355: eths Eth: New job #f4b2522a from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17564:12:26:52.360: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17564:12:26:52.360: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #167
17564:12:26:52.381: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up...
17564:12:26:54.430: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up...
17564:12:26:55.306: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x29db229bbcc8f6acc243be972de280ed12e2a302b18c1a00eeeda7bc7b2f9fbb","0xb683d2a971567602a1931b76b9fb447dd5563f0e4ab5dd69250556e7c1c94783","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4c8da3"]}
17564:12:26:55.306: eths Eth: New job #29db229b from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17564:12:26:56.977: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17564:12:26:56.977: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17564:12:26:59.874: GPU2 GPU2: Allocating DAG (2.32) GB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:26:59.984: GPU2 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:282 : out of memory (2)
17564:12:26:59.987: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating DAG (2.32) GB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:27:00.004: GPU2 GPU2 initMiner error: out of memory
17564:12:27:00.191: GPU3 GPU3: Allocating DAG (2.32) GB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:27:00.318: GPU3 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:282 : out of memory (2)
17564:12:27:00.318: GPU3 GPU3 initMiner error: out of memory
17564:12:27:00.400: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating light cache buffer (37.1) MB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:27:00.521: GPU1 GPU1: Generating DAG for epoch #167
17564:12:27:00.572: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x2e8a792c718867a8bdf1df222574c99b608f9a441e2b75bbc50af387f5842ad4","0xb683d2a971567602a1931b76b9fb447dd5563f0e4ab5dd69250556e7c1c94783","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4c8da4"]}
17564:12:27:00.572: eths Eth: New job #2e8a792c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17564:12:27:00.590: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up...
17564:12:27:00.603: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up...
17564:12:27:00.848: wdog GPU thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17564:12:27:02.073: GPU1 GPU1: DAG  13%
17564:12:27:02.084: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17564:12:27:02.084: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17564:12:27:03.755: GPU1 GPU1: DAG  25%

 the same in PhoenixMiner2.4
GPU default setting

Why is that?
leonos007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 12:30:12 PM
 #330

I mined some days with this phoenix and it is giving me a few more hashes per seconds more then ethminer.0.14.0

Amount of solutions found is less, probably because the software is running only for the dev-fee on regular base.

Well because the amount of solutions is what counts, I went back to ethminer.0.14.0, giving me a few less hashes per second, but more solutions due to the non existing dev-fee.

I think that we are currently on the ceiling of squeezing hashes out of the GPU's, so new miners with dev-fee will not contribute this in a positive manner.
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 04:37:40 PM
 #331

I'm trying 2.4 on my farm, because of the stale shares reports on 2.5d and i'm mostly seeing gains on having less stale shares.
PhoenixMiner crashes - like process is just gone, no error, nothing, not even crashed app message from windows - in about 2 days of running. Is this fixed in later version?

Etherminer or Claymore don't suffer this issue.

Disadvantage of etherminer 0.13 I see is that it does not have color console on windows. It does have much less stale shares then 0.12. But seems to still be bit more then PhoenixMiner.
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 04:48:11 PM
 #332

I'm trying 2.4 on my farm, because of the stale shares reports on 2.5d and i'm mostly seeing gains on having less stale shares.
PhoenixMiner crashes - like process is just gone, no error, nothing, not even crashed app message from windows - in about 2 days of running. Is this fixed in later version?

Etherminer or Claymore don't suffer this issue.

Disadvantage of etherminer 0.13 I see is that it does not have color console on windows. It does have much less stale shares then 0.12. But seems to still be bit more then PhoenixMiner.

I have had the 2.5d version running for 3 days now, stale shares are not higher, what I posted earlier was more than likely a ethermine issue, it went away some 8 hours later and have been perfectly stable around 2-3% stales since then.
Hobosnax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 04:58:24 PM
 #333

I'm getting "Debugger detected" on my gaming rig, which I do have Visual studio installed as I'm a hobbyist visual c++ programmer - could that be why ?

Use the switch .....  -nvidia
if you are on NVIDIA GPU.... I was in the same situation.... solved by it.


Thanks, this fixed the "Debugger detected" error on my 1060 rig.
Aurren
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 05:03:30 PM
 #334

Tried the 2.5d and got a lot of stale (but when I switched back to claymore I noticed a lot of stale shares too (15%+)).  When the stale shares went back to normal with claymore 2-4%, I got 2.6b and tried again.  Getting normal amount of stales again, so far so good.

I've noticed that the log file stays at 1 KB until I stop the miner.  Is the log file in memory until I stop it?  I'm worried about running out of memory.
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 05:56:34 PM
 #335

Been using this miner for like 6 hours now and it's amazing. 4-5 MH/s more than Claymore, which is great!

But I'm having this weird problem right now, I have 2x RX560's which are getting 14.7 MH/s each, but every ~10 seconds they both drop to ~12 MH/s for 2 seconds and then it goes back to 14.7 MH/s. My RX580's are not doing this and are keeping strong on the 30.5 MH/s mark. With Claymore I do not have this issue, I also tested this with Ethminer and the RX560's do not drop in hashrate at all.

Would be great if you could get that fixed somehow, other than that, this miner simply amazes me, keep up the good work!
  Please try using the command line option -mi with different values (for example 8, or 9 instead of the default value of 10). You can change it only for the RX560s by using it like this:
Code:
-mi 8,8,10,10,10
  In the above example the first two cards will run with mining intensity 8, and the other three - with mining intensity 10. This assumes that the RX560s are the first and the second card and you have five cards in the rig. The order of the cards must be the same that is listed by PhoenixMiner when starting up.

Any plan for Linux version?
 Yes, but it was pushed back in order to implement hardware control (fan speed, clocks, voltages) and dual mining for decred first. Also, it would require more testing because there are a lot of Linux distributions that are used for mining. We are planning to release it in about two months now.

If you really want to make your fee lower than claymore and increase the fees you receive i'd suggest running your dev fee less often but for longer. Claymore runs his every hour.. it takes a minute for a system with a lot of gpus to spin them all up making that 30-70 seconds less effective because 10+ seconds its spinning the cards up.. then when it cuts off i have to wait for my cards to spin up to start mining again. It makes his 1% fee a lot larger than 1% an produces less for him. If you ran your fee like once every 4-6 hours instead of every 90 minutes but you ran it for an equivalent time relative to the 90 min dev fee.. we'd all make more long term. You might end up with some of the gamer miners trying to cut the fee but the people running a lot of cards 24/7 won't. Since you're not spinning up all the large farms over n over again for a short burst an instead mined for a 1-2 minutes you'd probably pull more in fees and we'd pay less due to downtime switching to dev pools. Win win for everyone.
  The devfee period by itself is not the problem but the switching of DAG epochs. If you are mining any of directly supported coins (Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Expanse, Musicoin, UBIQ, Pirl, Ellaism, Metaverse ETP, or Pegascoin), the miner will try to detect it and use the same coin for devfee, thus eliminating the DAG switch. If you mine any of these coins and PhoenixMiner fails to detect the coin correctly, use the -coin command-line option as described in the Reamde.txt file (or the first post in this thread) to force the usage of this coin for devfee and eliminate the DAG switches for devfee completely.
   Also, if you are mining other ethash-based coins, we will be adding support for new coins soon.

Hello,
Code:
17564:12:26:44.968: main Phoneix Miner 2.5d Windows/msvc - Release
17564:12:26:44.968: main Cmd line: -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0x36fd6ca7b320c46189bb9e78f5390573cace4745.Rig003 -proto 3
17564:12:26:47.093: main Available GPUs for mining:
17564:12:26:47.170: main GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17564:12:26:47.170: main GPU2: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 2), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17564:12:26:47.170: main GPU3: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 3), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17564:12:26:47.210: main NVML library initialized
17564:12:26:51.887: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
17564:12:26:51.887: main Eth: the pool list contains 3 pools
17564:12:26:51.887: main Eth: primary pool: eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17564:12:26:51.888: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17564:12:26:52.171: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444
17564:12:26:52.171: eths Eth: Starting GPU mining
17564:12:26:52.238: wdog Starting watchdog thread
17564:12:26:52.239: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_login","params":["0x36fd6ca7b320c4g07cab9e78f5390573cace4745.Rig003"]}

17564:12:26:52.294: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
17564:12:26:52.295: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

17564:12:26:52.355: eths Eth: Received: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0xf4b2522add423224a6cb7b8f6388076fcc9d2b37ef4576e8ee8ed4f2f1bf4242","0xb683d2a97f567602a1931b76b9fb447dd5563f0e4ab5dd69250556e7c1c94783","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4c8da2"]}
17564:12:26:52.355: eths Eth: New job #f4b2522a from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17564:12:26:52.360: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up...
17564:12:26:52.360: GPU1 Eth: Generating light cache for epoch #167
17564:12:26:52.381: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up...
17564:12:26:54.430: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up...
17564:12:26:55.306: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x29db229bbcc8f6acc243be972de280ed12e2a302b18c1a00eeeda7bc7b2f9fbb","0xb683d2a971567602a1931b76b9fb447dd5563f0e4ab5dd69250556e7c1c94783","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4c8da3"]}
17564:12:26:55.306: eths Eth: New job #29db229b from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17564:12:26:56.977: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17564:12:26:56.977: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17564:12:26:59.874: GPU2 GPU2: Allocating DAG (2.32) GB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:26:59.984: GPU2 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:282 : out of memory (2)
17564:12:26:59.987: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating DAG (2.32) GB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:27:00.004: GPU2 GPU2 initMiner error: out of memory
17564:12:27:00.191: GPU3 GPU3: Allocating DAG (2.32) GB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:27:00.318: GPU3 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:282 : out of memory (2)
17564:12:27:00.318: GPU3 GPU3 initMiner error: out of memory
17564:12:27:00.400: GPU1 GPU1: Allocating light cache buffer (37.1) MB; good for epoch up to #169
17564:12:27:00.521: GPU1 GPU1: Generating DAG for epoch #167
17564:12:27:00.572: eths Eth: Received: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x2e8a792c718867a8bdf1df222574c99b608f9a441e2b75bbc50af387f5842ad4","0xb683d2a971567602a1931b76b9fb447dd5563f0e4ab5dd69250556e7c1c94783","0x0112e0be826d694b2e62d01511f12a6061fbaec8bc02357593e70e52ba","0x4c8da4"]}
17564:12:27:00.572: eths Eth: New job #2e8a792c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
17564:12:27:00.590: GPU2 GPU2: Starting up...
17564:12:27:00.603: GPU3 GPU3: Starting up...
17564:12:27:00.848: wdog GPU thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
17564:12:27:02.073: GPU1 GPU1: DAG  13%
17564:12:27:02.084: main Eth speed: 0.000 MH/s, shares: 0/0/0, time: 0:00
17564:12:27:02.084: main GPUs: 1: 0.000 MH/s (0) 2: 0.000 MH/s (0) 3: 0.000 MH/s (0)
17564:12:27:03.755: GPU1 GPU1: DAG  25%

 the same in PhoenixMiner2.4
GPU default setting

Why is that?
Please use a batch file to start the miner with the following contents (the important part are the setx statements to set the environment variables):
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -clKernel 1 -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0x36fd6ca7b320c46189bb9e78f5390573cace4745.Rig003 -proto 3
pause


Tried the 2.5d and got a lot of stale (but when I switched back to claymore I noticed a lot of stale shares too (15%+)).  When the stale shares went back to normal with claymore 2-4%, I got 2.6b and tried again.  Getting normal amount of stales again, so far so good.

I've noticed that the log file stays at 1 KB until I stop the miner.  Is the log file in memory until I stop it?  I'm worried about running out of memory.
 No, the file is not kept in memory, but Windows Explorer doesn't show the size of the file properly. Press F5 while Windows Explorer is open in the PhoenixMiner folder and you will see the real size of the log file.

   Finally, a reminder that the release candidate of 2.6b is out with a possible fix for those that see more stales with 2.5d (and other improvements). For more information see this post: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2647654.msg29359128#msg29359128.
P00P135
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 1109
Merit: 135


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 06:18:59 PM
 #336


There is a big difference being flagged for riskware coin miners and a specific trojan.  Also a few previous releases didn't have any flags.
alkoholik24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 06:35:33 PM
 #337

Quote
Please use a batch file to start the miner with the following contents (the important part are the setx statements to set the environment variables):
Code:
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -clKernel 1 -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0x36fd6ca7b320c46189bb9e78f5390573cace4745.Rig003 -proto 3
pause

Still the same problem. Occurs on different GPU, sometimes on 2 simultaneously.
Miner59
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 06:43:50 PM
 #338

Been using this miner for like 6 hours now and it's amazing. 4-5 MH/s more than Claymore, which is great!

But I'm having this weird problem right now, I have 2x RX560's which are getting 14.7 MH/s each, but every ~10 seconds they both drop to ~12 MH/s for 2 seconds and then it goes back to 14.7 MH/s. My RX580's are not doing this and are keeping strong on the 30.5 MH/s mark. With Claymore I do not have this issue, I also tested this with Ethminer and the RX560's do not drop in hashrate at all.

Would be great if you could get that fixed somehow, other than that, this miner simply amazes me, keep up the good work!
  Please try using the command line option -mi with different values (for example 8, or 9 instead of the default value of 10). You can change it only for the RX560s by using it like this:
Code:
-mi 8,8,10,10,10
  In the above example the first two cards will run with mining intensity 8, and the other three - with mining intensity 10. This assumes that the RX560s are the first and the second card and you have five cards in the rig. The order of the cards must be the same that is listed by PhoenixMiner when starting up.


Didn't change much, still dropping hashrate.
evlo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 07:27:33 PM
 #339

So I started 26b on all nvidia rigs (24 on AMD seems stable so far - claymore is still benchmark for me, i could get 20 days, or as long as power would not go out Smiley ), let's see in few days Smiley

I Still wonder how stale shares work, as even ethminer 13 got it to the half of what 12 produced. And I thought I'm having network issues.
shanepottermi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 09:04:38 PM
 #340

It probably isn't worth pushing back the linux version for dual mining capability. The Chinese released ASIC for Lbry, Pascal, Sia, and Decred so there isn't any point in dual mining anymore. If someone develops algos that play well with ethash in the future you'd probably need to start building from scratch anyways. The other tweaks are pretty sweet but once you get that linux version up an running talk to the ethOS guys an get them to incorporate your miner in their OS. I got 2 rigs on ethOS linux with 10 cards an 12 cards cuz windows don't play well with a lot of gpus on a single rig.. given the new mining boards coming out that can house 12+ gpus i think windows mining is going to be getting phased out by people running larger farms which i'm guessing is more your bread an butter target market. I'm running your miner on my desktop with 4 gpus an already wish the linux version was available for my other rigs. Faster hash rate, less fees, no dag switches. I get what you're saying about the dag switches I haven't watched enough to see the dev mining fee  to see if my cards still have to spin up an i'm only running this on my small system anyways so even if i could see it it wouldn't be nearly as obvious as my other systems with 3x-4x as many cards. I skimmed the commands an i don't recall seeing a feature similar to -powlim from claymore. That would be a good feature to have so you can tweak power consumption. I'm not a pro or anything but I noticed that my cards will run at say 30mh/s with powerlimit 20.. but if I lower powerlimit it will drop total power consumption without decreasing hashrate or stability so the cards will just use whatever power they can for the most part. It would be nice to have the feature incorporated in the miner so we don't have to go around reflashing cards to find the sweet spot using powerlimit % / tdp in bios.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 502 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!