Bitcoin Forum
April 13, 2024, 12:53:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784616 times)
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 01:35:51 PM
 #701

a word on the -cclock -mclock ? you tried it?

havent tried, i put my clock speeds and voltages in the BIOS.

Did you see speed improvement?

Claymore to Phoenix, YES
Phoenix 2.6 to 2.7b, NO
1712969592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712969592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712969592
Reply with quote  #2

1712969592
Report to moderator
1712969592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712969592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712969592
Reply with quote  #2

1712969592
Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
February 27, 2018, 04:06:34 PM
 #702

does the 2.7b version support individual card -tstop feature and then starts mining with same card once the temps are back within desired range?
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 04:17:23 PM
 #703

does the 2.7b version support individual card -tstop feature and then starts mining with same card once the temps are back within desired range?

No, check Readme.txt.
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 05:31:10 PM
 #704

Please make Linux version. and do not forget to make support for at least 13 gpus.
Thanks in advance!
xS-RaGnaR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 08:34:34 PM
 #705

hellow,the pheonix miner is great,my rigs are more stable .
But i have a problem whit undervolt,im using afterburner.
when i start the rig,miner goes first,1500 w on the wall,7 x 570 8 g sapphire nitro plus,then afterburner goes after, 20-30 secs, then the memory clock is reseted in miner console whit exact same numbers ( im using config,disable afterburner for memory and others,im using it only for undervolt).After all of that,power goes to normal,1050 w.
But if i restart the miner,the power goes back to 1500. why? how can i fix that?
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 09:01:16 PM
 #706

hellow,the pheonix miner is great,my rigs are more stable .
But i have a problem whit undervolt,im using afterburner.
when i start the rig,miner goes first,1500 w on the wall,7 x 570 8 g sapphire nitro plus,then afterburner goes after, 20-30 secs, then the memory clock is reseted in miner console whit exact same numbers ( im using config,disable afterburner for memory and others,im using it only for undervolt).After all of that,power goes to normal,1050 w.
But if i restart the miner,the power goes back to 1500. why? how can i fix that?

It could be your power supplies are not enough or too high overclock...
metz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 09:30:07 PM
 #707

Could I have some basic help please...

The line below gives me semaphore timeout errors:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585 -wal username.worker -pass x -proto 1

What can I do to fix the errors

Any ideas?
Also does Phoenix support SSL pools?

Thanks
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 09:40:50 PM
 #708

Thanks for your work!!!! Please can you add "-speedmin"?  When my miner crash and restart It comes with less mh/s, i need restart 1 more time for run normal
aurus33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 10:15:52 PM
 #709

Thanks for your work!!!! Please can you add "-speedmin"?  When my miner crash and restart It comes with less mh/s, i need restart 1 more time for run normal

Hi

You can use "-minRigSpeed <number> to restart the rig if the 5 min average speed is below specified threshold Smiley
pigseye
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 12:40:27 AM
 #710

Please make Linux version. and do not forget to make support for at least 13 gpus.
Thanks in advance!

I agree!  Would love to see a Linux version

Thanks!
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 105


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 12:51:24 AM
 #711

no fix yet ??

ye i aint bares
iLeang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 02:55:02 AM
 #712

Hi,

I want add SSL support with pool certificate verification, it significantly improves security, use "ssl://" prefix for pools that support SSL encryption.  Grin

Thx.
elgi76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 05:35:38 AM
 #713

after many hours, i have some problem with 2.7b :

- after many lost internet connection, it lose -powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc setting.
- fanmax 95 but it's going to 99 (ok temp is to hot, but i have fixed a limit)
- after many reboot for solve the first problem, it's always same. my setting isn't apply but app show at start it want apply my setting.
- after all of this, he make # before all line of this setting (-powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc, -fanmin, -fanmax),  but app try to apply always the previous setting.

come back to 2.6, and work perfectly.
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 07:28:25 AM
 #714

Does tmax behave like ttli in claymore?
 Not exactly, but similar. -tmax is equivalent to the max GPU temperature you can set via AMD WattMan. The card will raise the fan speed until it reaches the max fan speed and if the temperature is still edging over -tmax, the GPU core clocks will start to throttle just enough in order to keep the temperature at or below -tmax.

I have tried your miner in my 2 GPU rig, miner starts and after 20-25 seconds later simply exits without giving any warning or error

here is the log :
17563:13:31:45.586: main Phoneix Miner 2.6b Windows/msvc - Release
17563:13:31:45.586: main Cmd line: -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xxxxxxxx0c03865F898F82e95fEaDcC33b301047e.zig5 -pass x -proto 3
17563:13:31:46.307: main Available GPUs for mining:
17563:13:31:46.333: main GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17563:13:31:46.333: main GPU2: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 3), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17563:13:31:46.343: main ADL library initialized
17563:13:31:46.345: main NVML library initialized
any help?

I'm having the exact same issue with 2.6 and 2.7b on one of my rigs (4x RX470, 2x RX580) running the blockchain beta drivers from AMD.
However, on my two other rigs, 2.6 and 2.7b both run fine, both those are all RX560s with AMD 18.1.1 drivers.
Are you also running the blockchain beta drivers? If so, it might be driver related.

New beta version with added hardware control features: PhoenixMiner 2.7b.

Many many thanks for this version! It was exactly what I needed!! Works like a charm on my two RX560 rigs using AMD 18.1.1 drivers with the following settings:
-cclock 1100 -mclock 2100 -cvddc 850 -tt 75
 It is possible that this is the infamous Debugger detected error - it is shown only on console and not in the log file. If you are starting PhoenixMiner.exe directly (without .bat file), use a .bat file and put pause on the next line:
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ...
pause
 when PhoenixMiner.exe exists, the console window will remain open and you will be able to see if this is the Debugger detected message.


Could I have some basic help please...

The line below gives me semaphore timeout errors:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585 -wal username.worker -pass x -proto 1

What can I do to fix the errors
  Works without problems here. If the username is not correct, you will get the following error:
Code:
Eth: Unable to authorize worker username.worker


today just got this error, 2.6 phoenix miner using:
Quote
17589:11:17:58.925: unkn Eth: Can't resolve host us1.ethermine.org:4444 - The requested name is valid, but no data of the requested type was found
17589:11:17:58.925: unkn Eth: Giving up after 3 retries, switching to next pool
17589:11:17:58.925: unkn Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
...

what happend?
  This is a DNS problem - your DNS server can't resolve the pool name (or is intentionally blocking it). If you are using the DNS of your ISP (which is the default in most cases), you can try switching to Google DNS or OpenDNS.

does the 2.7b version support individual card -tstop feature and then starts mining with same card once the temps are back within desired range?
  Not yet, will be added later along with -tstart (not in 2.7 official apparently as it is already too long in the making).

Please make Linux version. and do not forget to make support for at least 13 gpus.
Thanks in advance!
 Will do but it's going to take some time. What Linux distro you are using and (if you are using AMD drivers), which drivers?

hellow,the pheonix miner is great,my rigs are more stable .
But i have a problem whit undervolt,im using afterburner.
when i start the rig,miner goes first,1500 w on the wall,7 x 570 8 g sapphire nitro plus,then afterburner goes after, 20-30 secs, then the memory clock is reseted in miner console whit exact same numbers ( im using config,disable afterburner for memory and others,im using it only for undervolt).After all of that,power goes to normal,1050 w.
But if i restart the miner,the power goes back to 1500. why? how can i fix that?
 Make sure that you don't specify -cvddc or -mvddc (or specify 0 for them) in config.txt of PhoenixMiner, and it will not try to change them from their default values.

Also does Phoenix support SSL pools?

Thanks
 Not yet but SSL support will be added very soon.

after many hours, i have some problem with 2.7b :

- after many lost internet connection, it lose -powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc setting.
- fanmax 95 but it's going to 99 (ok temp is to hot, but i have fixed a limit)
- after many reboot for solve the first problem, it's always same. my setting isn't apply but app show at start it want apply my setting.
- after all of this, he make # before all line of this setting (-powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc, -fanmin, -fanmax),  but app try to apply always the previous setting.

come back to 2.6, and work perfectly.
   The fan speed is ultimately under the control of GPU BIOS and the driver. We "tell" it to not exceed X% but some cards overshoot anyway, it at least for some time. As for the rest of the problems - what drivers you are using? If you are using the blockchain beta drivers, you better use other tools to set the clocks/voltages. With 18.1.1 or 18.2.1, the PhoenixMiner's hardware control options should work fine.
Burnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 09:39:34 AM
 #715

Hi, I'm building three 12 gpu rigs. All AMD580, 8gb. But now I hear and read that claymore is limited so you can only use 8 or 10 gpu's at once. Probably that is why people have one rig whith a AMD/Nvida combo.

Can I use my rig with all 12 AMD580 rigs to mine? Or does Phoenix miner has a similar limitation like claymore?

edit: or was this due to a windows limitation before? Windows should now support 12 of the same gpu's.
FRK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 10:04:42 AM
 #716

Hi, I'm building three 12 gpu rigs. All AMD580, 8gb. But now I hear and read that claymore is limited so you can only use 8 or 10 gpu's at once. Probably that is why people have one rig whith a AMD/Nvida combo.

Can I use my rig with all 12 AMD580 rigs to mine? Or does Phoenix miner has a similar limitation like claymore?

edit: or was this due to a windows limitation before? Windows should now support 12 of the same gpu's.

It was a Windows limitation. Windows was limited to 8GPUs of the same brand, but since Windows 10 1709 this limit is now 12GPU.
Bear in mind that nVidia currently still has a driver limitation of 8GPUs. Only AMD has patched their drivers to reflect the 12GPU limit. So in theory you can run 20GPUs on 1 Windows 10 rig (12x AMD + 8x Nvidia).
MSI Afterburner also has a limitation of 8GPUs which they are not willing to change (the devs hate miners, so...). Claymore doesn't have any limitations.
wartywarlock2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 10:12:56 AM
 #717

Hi did anybody ever figure out the Fatal Error: debugger detected problem?

Over the last week I have installed 3 rigs, 2 went fine, third one was a problem. The only thing I can point out as different is that on the 3rd one I had to grab a new win10 ISO from MS as I lost my USB, otherwise it is the same https://www.scan.co.uk/products/asrock-z270-killer-sli-intel-z270-s-1151-ddr4-sata3-m2-(pcie-sata)-2-way-sli-crossfire-gbe-usb-30-ap?v=c same ram, same psu, and same cpu. Cards are a bit different but shouldn't be relevant.

At work so I can't check the bios but all 6 cards are present and correct, dagpatch done etc. Claymores is currently running fine so it's not as far as I can tell a hardware issue. Can remote in and try settings if anyone has suggestions.

Otherwise superb miner, can't wait for linux version (focus on Ubuntu as that seems most common!).
elgi76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 11:10:23 AM
 #718

after many hours, i have some problem with 2.7b :

- after many lost internet connection, it lose -powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc setting.
- fanmax 95 but it's going to 99 (ok temp is to hot, but i have fixed a limit)
- after many reboot for solve the first problem, it's always same. my setting isn't apply but app show at start it want apply my setting.
- after all of this, he make # before all line of this setting (-powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc, -fanmin, -fanmax),  but app try to apply always the previous setting.

come back to 2.6, and work perfectly.
   The fan speed is ultimately under the control of GPU BIOS and the driver. We "tell" it to not exceed X% but some cards overshoot anyway, it at least for some time. As for the rest of the problems - what drivers you are using? If you are using the blockchain beta drivers, you better use other tools to set the clocks/voltages. With 18.1.1 or 18.2.1, the PhoenixMiner's hardware control options should work fine.


yes i use blockchain beta drivers. thanks i will try new driver.
xS-RaGnaR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 12:16:00 PM
 #719

Is there a certain date for dual mining? thx
metz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 02:10:26 PM
 #720

Could I have some basic help please...

The line below gives me semaphore timeout errors:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585 -wal username.worker -pass x -proto 1

What can I do to fix the errors
  Works without problems here. If the username is not correct, you will get the following error:
Code:
Eth: Unable to authorize worker username.worker

I was able to mine ZCL on miningpoolhub with the same username/wallet/password.
Changed to ETH and got the errors.
Do I need to add http:// to the -epool??

Also does Phoenix support SSL pools?

Thanks
 Not yet but SSL support will be added very soon.
Great thank you.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!