Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:48:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 121 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 81681 times)
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 04:44:44 AM
 #641


any particular reason i cant seen to pull stats from the miner's api?

my code sample:

Code:
using (var socket = new Socket(AddressFamily.InterNetwork, SocketType.Stream, ProtocolType.Tcp))
            {
                socket.Connect("localhost", 3333);
                socket.Send(Encoding.ASCII.GetBytes("{\"id\":0,\"jsonrpc\":\"2.0\",\"method\":\"miner_getstat1\"}"));
                socket.Receive(receiveBytes, receiveBytes.Length, SocketFlags.None);
            }
            var resp = Encoding.ASCII.GetString(receiveBytes);

my code works flawlessly for claymore but fails for phoenix's api... socket.Receive just hangs forever.. any tips?
   Please try to add a newline character (\n) at the end of your request.

Hi. the miner presents me with an error when trying to start it and then closes. GPU1: clCreateCommandQueue (-6)
....
17582:23:49:41.152: main GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 1.2, 3 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
....
   This seems like a driver issue -  RX580 must show OpenCL 2.0 support and at least 4 GB VRAM. Please check/reinstall your drivers.

Hello, have an issue, working great since few days, after a reboot when i try to launch it my win10 just freez.

Have already disable quick edit mode, enable it too, same thing, always freezing.

Any help will be wonderfull here...
thx

@PhoenixMiner
Still have this issue, any help?
   Without any error messages it's very hard to give you any useful information. Windows hanging seems like overclocking or undervolting issues. Reset your clocks/voltages to defaults and prevent your OC program from reapplying them on Windows startup (e.g. MSI Afterburner does that) then try again and see if the issue remains.

The new PhoenixMiner version to come will have option to undervolt clock and memory ? That's the only thing that miss for me to be the best for single mining ETH algo.
   Yes, this is the major new feature in 2.7b. It is almost complete and we are testing it on all our test rigs, fixing all remaining bugs. We are also working on solo mining but it may have to wait for the final 2.7 release.

There are a lot of different opinions on which miner is fastest. No doubt we all want to know.

IMO, there is really only one way to solve this riddle for each person’s mining rigs.
Due to differences in rigs, internet speed, clocks and voltages that will drift, board types, difficulties that change at
random and many other things that we have no control over, this can't be done in a few hours accurately.

Here is the test I believe will help us solve this issue.
I plan doing this same test starting after my next payout.
Maybe if many of us do this we can compare notes.

After your next payout start PhoenixMiner, let it run without changes until your next payout.
Record the hours/minutes it took to get your payout.

Change to the next miner you want to compare against. Probably Claymore as that seems to be the
competition. Do the same, wait until you get your next payout. Record that time.
Faster miner to the payout wins.

Remember you can’t change anything during these tests.

This could take anywhere between 2 to 10 days for each test depending on your setup.
It’s time consuming but it will reveal what miner is getting you to the money in the shortest
amount of time. Anything else is not getting us a firm answer.

Suggestions?
   A lot of valid points but there is some variables you can't account for in this way: pool luck and current network difficulty.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534582103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582103
Reply with quote  #2

1534582103
Report to moderator
1534582103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582103
Reply with quote  #2

1534582103
Report to moderator
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:04:04 AM
 #642

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF
anoraknophobia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 11:00:23 AM
 #643

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF

You most likely missing the pause command in the end of the batchfile Smiley
Just write pause in the last line of your batch.

5b07e9fbf3ca3
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 11:11:15 AM
 #644

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF

You most likely missing the pause command in the end of the batchfile Smiley
Just write pause in the last line of your batch.

https://uphinhnhanh.com/images/2018/02/22/17723c.jpg
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 12:27:18 PM
 #645

There are a lot of different opinions on which miner is fastest. No doubt we all want to know.

IMO, there is really only one way to solve this riddle for each person’s mining rigs.
Due to differences in rigs, internet speed, clocks and voltages that will drift, board types, difficulties that change at
random and many other things that we have no control over, this can't be done in a few hours accurately.

Here is the test I believe will help us solve this issue.
I plan doing this same test starting after my next payout.
Maybe if many of us do this we can compare notes.

After your next payout start PhoenixMiner, let it run without changes until your next payout.
Record the hours/minutes it took to get your payout.

Change to the next miner you want to compare against. Probably Claymore as that seems to be the
competition. Do the same, wait until you get your next payout. Record that time.
Faster miner to the payout wins.

Remember you can’t change anything during these tests.

This could take anywhere between 2 to 10 days for each test depending on your setup.
It’s time consuming but it will reveal what miner is getting you to the money in the shortest
amount of time. Anything else is not getting us a firm answer.

Suggestions?


Before using phoenix I was mining ETH my claymore (10.6 and above) on the same PC with 2 RX570 (bios mod + mem OC + undervolt). With claymore 11.0 I switched back from phoenix (then 2.5D), after 24Hs non stop minimum everytime. Then phoenix 2.6.
So on my computer, phoenix 2.6 is by a confortable margin faster than claymore 11.0.
I have removed claymore from my PC, I won't switch again.
johnalim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 12:38:40 PM
 #646

I would like to ask if anyone is experiencing a larger percentage of stale shares lately?  My effective hashrate has dropped and stale shares at around 7%. I'm on ethermine pool mining ETH only.

My setup:
12 pcs of Sapphire Nitro+ RX570 8GB with custom memshift BIOS
GPU Clock at 1150MHz 800mV
Memory Clock at 2190MHz 850mV
PhoenixMiner 2.7a
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 04:50:32 PM
 #647


I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?

You know that OverdriveNTool does a perfect job at overclocking, right?

I am interested in undervolting, not overclocking. I tried OverdriveNTool with RX 580 and blockchain driver or latest AMD driver 18.2.2 ...  OverdriveNTool can overclock but cannot undervolt, no matter I tried and can't find why.

JSEcoin is a browser mined blockchain, powered by webmasters and built for mainstream adoption
Live platform since August 2017 - ICO starts 11th July 2018
https://jsecoin.com
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 05:09:08 PM
 #648

To better mine ETH you need both, overclocking your memory because ETH requires a lot of bandwith, and undervolting your GPU to reduce your power consumption.
Use MSI afterburner.
Aurren
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 05:37:51 PM
 #649

Been running 2.6 for a while but now a 1060 6gb card of mine is consistently giving me "incorrect eth share."  I switch to 2.7a, didn't help.  I've turned the card back to stock, 100% power +0 core +0 mem, still incorrect shares, I've swapped the card to a different PCI slot, no change.  I tried claymore and the card will mine fine and not get incorrect shares. 
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:21:56 PM
 #650

Been running 2.6 for a while but now a 1060 6gb card of mine is consistently giving me "incorrect eth share."  I switch to 2.7a, didn't help.  I've turned the card back to stock, 100% power +0 core +0 mem, still incorrect shares, I've swapped the card to a different PCI slot, no change.  I tried claymore and the card will mine fine and not get incorrect shares. 

you have too much overclock...
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 12:24:02 AM
 #651


I am interested in undervolting, not overclocking. I tried OverdriveNTool with RX 580 and blockchain driver or latest AMD driver 18.2.2 ...  OverdriveNTool can overclock but cannot undervolt, no matter I tried and can't find why.

I find that odd. I have used OverdriveNTool for a while now and I both Over clock and under volt both GPU and Memory.
I don't know what versions there are for OverdriveNTool but maybe they once had a version that didn't under volt. Not sure.
I'd check to see if you have a current version. Otherwise it will work.
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 12:30:26 AM
 #652


Before using phoenix I was mining ETH my claymore (10.6 and above) on the same PC with 2 RX570 (bios mod + mem OC + undervolt). With claymore 11.0 I switched back from phoenix (then 2.5D), after 24Hs non stop minimum everytime. Then phoenix 2.6.
So on my computer, phoenix 2.6 is by a confortable margin faster than claymore 11.0.
I have removed claymore from my PC, I won't switch again.


I agree that PhoenixMiner is faster.
I have watched it for a while now and I know it's faster than Claymore. I don't have any issues with Phoenix
and my rig. I just want to make that test for my own peace of mind that it gets to the actual money faster than
the competition. Getting the payouts is the only thing that matters, along with stability.

speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 02:49:51 AM
 #653

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF

You most likely missing the pause command in the end of the batchfile Smiley
Just write pause in the last line of your batch.

it ok when i tested with another rig, but 1 rig 6x rx570 8G nitro get issue. Plz help me ...
gambera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 03:11:02 AM
 #654

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF

You most likely missing the pause command in the end of the batchfile Smiley
Just write pause in the last line of your batch.

it ok when i tested with another rig, but 1 rig 6x rx570 8G nitro get issue. Plz help me ...

It looks like you're mining ETC, if that's the case, remove  -proto 3 and -cdm 2 and try again. Let us know
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 03:20:19 AM
 #655

Hello, have an issue. When i press start, it appears then disappears (nothing happen). see picture.. tested with 6x rx570 8G nitro+
https://uphinhnhanh.com/image/sxhQZF

You most likely missing the pause command in the end of the batchfile Smiley
Just write pause in the last line of your batch.

it ok when i tested with another rig, but 1 rig 6x rx570 8G nitro get issue. Plz help me ...

It looks like you're mining ETC, if that's the case, remove  -proto 3 and -cdm 2 and try again. Let us know
yup etc, still an issue ...
ceasarmadini
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 03:50:57 AM
 #656

hi dev
gtx 1060 3g can miner etc or eth? that no load dag
gambera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 04:15:27 AM
 #657

Quote
yup etc, still an issue ...

I usually have that issue when I mistype my command line or copy and paste is messed up. Have you tried to remove all REM in setx?
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 04:51:21 AM
 #658

Quote
yup etc, still an issue ...

I usually have that issue when I mistype my command line or copy and paste is messed up. Have you tried to remove all REM in setx?
tried but still problem ..
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 376
Merit: 16


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 08:05:21 AM
 #659


I want undervolt for RX cards to work, like Claymore does, to be 100% happy with PhoenixMiner. Now I am 90% because can't undervolt.

@PhoenixMiner do you consider adding undervolt for rx cards in the next version ?

You know that OverdriveNTool does a perfect job at overclocking, right?

I am interested in undervolting, not overclocking. I tried OverdriveNTool with RX 580 and blockchain driver or latest AMD driver 18.2.2 ...  OverdriveNTool can overclock but cannot undervolt, no matter I tried and can't find why.
It surely can. Set core voltage >= memory voltage, disable all but highest P-states and it will stick. Something like this:
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 09:35:33 AM
 #660

@nitrobg I also have onboard card enabled.

I used both bat samples, same. Its overclocking, use fans, but no undervolt...

What would be the problem ? Latest OverdriveNTool 2.5 and Adrenalin Edition 18.2.2

https://imgur.com/a/BzT4Z


JSEcoin is a browser mined blockchain, powered by webmasters and built for mainstream adoption
Live platform since August 2017 - ICO starts 11th July 2018
https://jsecoin.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 121 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!