Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:48:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 121 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 81681 times)
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 12:11:29 PM
 #721

How to set target temperature 55 degree celsius for ex ?

it is -tt 55 ?

Quote
-tt <n> Set fan control target temperature (special values: 0 - no HW monitoring on ALL cards,
     1-4 - only monitoring on all cards with 30-120 seconds interval, negative - fixed fan speed at n %)


amd rx 580. small bug. at first shows 0% for some cards, then shows correct. https://imgur.com/a/zvUG6



using -tmax 80 -tt 55 -fanmin 55 -fanmax 85 -cclock 1150 -mvddc 900 -mclock 2100 -cvddc 900

all looks fine and stable. no need of afterburner and overdriventool. latest AMD driver 18.2.3.

JSEcoin is a browser mined blockchain, powered by webmasters and built for mainstream adoption
Live platform since August 2017 - ICO starts 11th July 2018
https://jsecoin.com
1534582086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582086
Reply with quote  #2

1534582086
Report to moderator
1534582086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582086
Reply with quote  #2

1534582086
Report to moderator
1534582086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582086
Reply with quote  #2

1534582086
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534582086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534582086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534582086
Reply with quote  #2

1534582086
Report to moderator
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 01:30:39 PM
 #722

New beta version with added hardware control features: PhoenixMiner 2.7b. It can be downloaded from here:
  https://mega.nz/#F!HI9lnDAS!gIFL-f82FK1MK16amCv_iQ

  Here are the checksums to verify the download:
Code:
   File: PhoenixMiner_2.7b.zip
   SHA-1: e7eae3645429cb06178aa69728235e842c2548a8
 SHA-256: b872fed471b72911e6980d08496c3da03867dd82e3175241a9d67b2686921c9f
 SHA-512: c787e1383048af9c67ab2f26f1f5eadf061c8fb32a9ae4592c876acd881cdb6ffca2baa2f669204671fd27d4add4d10dd20762f9d35324e89f86f8c49eef68f4

   Note that this is not an official release and the solo mining features are not included in it (they will be included in the final 2.7 release). The changes are:
  • Added support for controlling fans, clocks and voltages on AMD cards (use the command-line options -tt, -fanmin, -fanmax, -tmax, -powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc)
  • Improved GPU matching code to fix a problem with mismatched temperatures/fan speeds on Nvidia GPUs

  Here are some important notes about the hardware control options:
  • If you specify a single value (e.g. -cvddc 1150), it will be used on all cards. Specify different values for each card like this (separate with comma): -cvddc 1100,1100,1150,1120,1090 If the specified values are less than the number of GPUs, the rest of GPUs will use the default values.
  • We have tested only on relatively recent AMD GPUs (RX460/470/480/560/570/580 and Vega). Your results may vary with older GPUs.
  • The blockchain beta drivers from AMD show quite unstable results - often the voltages don't stick at all or revert back to the default after some time. For best results use the newest drivers from AMD: 18.1.1 or 18.2.1, where most of the bugs are fixed.
  • -tmax specifies the temperature at which the GPU should start to throttle (because the fans can't keep up).
  • If you use other programs for hardware control, conflicts are possible and quite likely. Use something like GPU-Z to monitor the voltages, etc. MSI Afterburner also seems to behave OK (so you can use it to control the Nvidia cards while AMD cards are controller by PhoenixMiner).
  • This should be obvious but still: if given clocks/voltages are causing crahses/freezes/incorrect shares when set with third-party program, they will be just as much unstable when set via PhoenixMiner hardware control options.

thanks and good job Smiley
with 2.6 i make 169mh/s, now with 2.7b 171mh/s.
i have a better hashrate with fury x, same for rx470.

How much power and what hashing speed for your Fury X please ?
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 25


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 01:35:51 PM
 #723

a word on the -cclock -mclock ? you tried it?

havent tried, i put my clock speeds and voltages in the BIOS.

Did you see speed improvement?

Claymore to Phoenix, YES
Phoenix 2.6 to 2.7b, NO
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 04:06:34 PM
 #724

does the 2.7b version support individual card -tstop feature and then starts mining with same card once the temps are back within desired range?
cdrx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 109


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 04:17:23 PM
 #725

does the 2.7b version support individual card -tstop feature and then starts mining with same card once the temps are back within desired range?

No, check Readme.txt.

JSEcoin is a browser mined blockchain, powered by webmasters and built for mainstream adoption
Live platform since August 2017 - ICO starts 11th July 2018
https://jsecoin.com
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 05:31:10 PM
 #726

Please make Linux version. and do not forget to make support for at least 13 gpus.
Thanks in advance!
xS-RaGnaR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 08:34:34 PM
 #727

hellow,the pheonix miner is great,my rigs are more stable .
But i have a problem whit undervolt,im using afterburner.
when i start the rig,miner goes first,1500 w on the wall,7 x 570 8 g sapphire nitro plus,then afterburner goes after, 20-30 secs, then the memory clock is reseted in miner console whit exact same numbers ( im using config,disable afterburner for memory and others,im using it only for undervolt).After all of that,power goes to normal,1050 w.
But if i restart the miner,the power goes back to 1500. why? how can i fix that?
Teress
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 09:01:16 PM
 #728

hellow,the pheonix miner is great,my rigs are more stable .
But i have a problem whit undervolt,im using afterburner.
when i start the rig,miner goes first,1500 w on the wall,7 x 570 8 g sapphire nitro plus,then afterburner goes after, 20-30 secs, then the memory clock is reseted in miner console whit exact same numbers ( im using config,disable afterburner for memory and others,im using it only for undervolt).After all of that,power goes to normal,1050 w.
But if i restart the miner,the power goes back to 1500. why? how can i fix that?

It could be your power supplies are not enough or too high overclock...
metz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 09:30:07 PM
 #729

Could I have some basic help please...

The line below gives me semaphore timeout errors:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585 -wal username.worker -pass x -proto 1

What can I do to fix the errors

Any ideas?
Also does Phoenix support SSL pools?

Thanks
twotwosix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 09:40:50 PM
 #730

Thanks for your work!!!! Please can you add "-speedmin"?  When my miner crash and restart It comes with less mh/s, i need restart 1 more time for run normal
aurus33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 10:15:52 PM
 #731

Thanks for your work!!!! Please can you add "-speedmin"?  When my miner crash and restart It comes with less mh/s, i need restart 1 more time for run normal

Hi

You can use "-minRigSpeed <number> to restart the rig if the 5 min average speed is below specified threshold Smiley
pigseye
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 12:40:27 AM
 #732

Please make Linux version. and do not forget to make support for at least 13 gpus.
Thanks in advance!

I agree!  Would love to see a Linux version

Thanks!
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 12:51:24 AM
 #733

no fix yet ??

ye i aint bares
iLeang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 02:55:02 AM
 #734

Hi,

I want add SSL support with pool certificate verification, it significantly improves security, use "ssl://" prefix for pools that support SSL encryption.  Grin

Thx.
elgi76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 05:35:38 AM
 #735

after many hours, i have some problem with 2.7b :

- after many lost internet connection, it lose -powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc setting.
- fanmax 95 but it's going to 99 (ok temp is to hot, but i have fixed a limit)
- after many reboot for solve the first problem, it's always same. my setting isn't apply but app show at start it want apply my setting.
- after all of this, he make # before all line of this setting (-powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc, -fanmin, -fanmax),  but app try to apply always the previous setting.

come back to 2.6, and work perfectly.

PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 6


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 07:28:25 AM
 #736

Does tmax behave like ttli in claymore?
 Not exactly, but similar. -tmax is equivalent to the max GPU temperature you can set via AMD WattMan. The card will raise the fan speed until it reaches the max fan speed and if the temperature is still edging over -tmax, the GPU core clocks will start to throttle just enough in order to keep the temperature at or below -tmax.

I have tried your miner in my 2 GPU rig, miner starts and after 20-25 seconds later simply exits without giving any warning or error

here is the log :
17563:13:31:45.586: main Phoneix Miner 2.6b Windows/msvc - Release
17563:13:31:45.586: main Cmd line: -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xxxxxxxx0c03865F898F82e95fEaDcC33b301047e.zig5 -pass x -proto 3
17563:13:31:46.307: main Available GPUs for mining:
17563:13:31:46.333: main GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
17563:13:31:46.333: main GPU2: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 3), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
17563:13:31:46.343: main ADL library initialized
17563:13:31:46.345: main NVML library initialized
any help?

I'm having the exact same issue with 2.6 and 2.7b on one of my rigs (4x RX470, 2x RX580) running the blockchain beta drivers from AMD.
However, on my two other rigs, 2.6 and 2.7b both run fine, both those are all RX560s with AMD 18.1.1 drivers.
Are you also running the blockchain beta drivers? If so, it might be driver related.

New beta version with added hardware control features: PhoenixMiner 2.7b.

Many many thanks for this version! It was exactly what I needed!! Works like a charm on my two RX560 rigs using AMD 18.1.1 drivers with the following settings:
-cclock 1100 -mclock 2100 -cvddc 850 -tt 75
 It is possible that this is the infamous Debugger detected error - it is shown only on console and not in the log file. If you are starting PhoenixMiner.exe directly (without .bat file), use a .bat file and put pause on the next line:
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ...
pause
 when PhoenixMiner.exe exists, the console window will remain open and you will be able to see if this is the Debugger detected message.


Could I have some basic help please...

The line below gives me semaphore timeout errors:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20585 -wal username.worker -pass x -proto 1

What can I do to fix the errors
  Works without problems here. If the username is not correct, you will get the following error:
Code:
Eth: Unable to authorize worker username.worker


today just got this error, 2.6 phoenix miner using:
Quote
17589:11:17:58.925: unkn Eth: Can't resolve host us1.ethermine.org:4444 - The requested name is valid, but no data of the requested type was found
17589:11:17:58.925: unkn Eth: Giving up after 3 retries, switching to next pool
17589:11:17:58.925: unkn Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
...

what happend?
  This is a DNS problem - your DNS server can't resolve the pool name (or is intentionally blocking it). If you are using the DNS of your ISP (which is the default in most cases), you can try switching to Google DNS or OpenDNS.

does the 2.7b version support individual card -tstop feature and then starts mining with same card once the temps are back within desired range?
  Not yet, will be added later along with -tstart (not in 2.7 official apparently as it is already too long in the making).

Please make Linux version. and do not forget to make support for at least 13 gpus.
Thanks in advance!
 Will do but it's going to take some time. What Linux distro you are using and (if you are using AMD drivers), which drivers?

hellow,the pheonix miner is great,my rigs are more stable .
But i have a problem whit undervolt,im using afterburner.
when i start the rig,miner goes first,1500 w on the wall,7 x 570 8 g sapphire nitro plus,then afterburner goes after, 20-30 secs, then the memory clock is reseted in miner console whit exact same numbers ( im using config,disable afterburner for memory and others,im using it only for undervolt).After all of that,power goes to normal,1050 w.
But if i restart the miner,the power goes back to 1500. why? how can i fix that?
 Make sure that you don't specify -cvddc or -mvddc (or specify 0 for them) in config.txt of PhoenixMiner, and it will not try to change them from their default values.

Also does Phoenix support SSL pools?

Thanks
 Not yet but SSL support will be added very soon.

after many hours, i have some problem with 2.7b :

- after many lost internet connection, it lose -powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc setting.
- fanmax 95 but it's going to 99 (ok temp is to hot, but i have fixed a limit)
- after many reboot for solve the first problem, it's always same. my setting isn't apply but app show at start it want apply my setting.
- after all of this, he make # before all line of this setting (-powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc, -fanmin, -fanmax),  but app try to apply always the previous setting.

come back to 2.6, and work perfectly.
   The fan speed is ultimately under the control of GPU BIOS and the driver. We "tell" it to not exceed X% but some cards overshoot anyway, it at least for some time. As for the rest of the problems - what drivers you are using? If you are using the blockchain beta drivers, you better use other tools to set the clocks/voltages. With 18.1.1 or 18.2.1, the PhoenixMiner's hardware control options should work fine.
Burnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 09:39:34 AM
 #737

Hi, I'm building three 12 gpu rigs. All AMD580, 8gb. But now I hear and read that claymore is limited so you can only use 8 or 10 gpu's at once. Probably that is why people have one rig whith a AMD/Nvida combo.

Can I use my rig with all 12 AMD580 rigs to mine? Or does Phoenix miner has a similar limitation like claymore?

edit: or was this due to a windows limitation before? Windows should now support 12 of the same gpu's.
FRK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 10:04:42 AM
 #738

Hi, I'm building three 12 gpu rigs. All AMD580, 8gb. But now I hear and read that claymore is limited so you can only use 8 or 10 gpu's at once. Probably that is why people have one rig whith a AMD/Nvida combo.

Can I use my rig with all 12 AMD580 rigs to mine? Or does Phoenix miner has a similar limitation like claymore?

edit: or was this due to a windows limitation before? Windows should now support 12 of the same gpu's.

It was a Windows limitation. Windows was limited to 8GPUs of the same brand, but since Windows 10 1709 this limit is now 12GPU.
Bear in mind that nVidia currently still has a driver limitation of 8GPUs. Only AMD has patched their drivers to reflect the 12GPU limit. So in theory you can run 20GPUs on 1 Windows 10 rig (12x AMD + 8x Nvidia).
MSI Afterburner also has a limitation of 8GPUs which they are not willing to change (the devs hate miners, so...). Claymore doesn't have any limitations.
wartywarlock2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 10:12:56 AM
 #739

Hi did anybody ever figure out the Fatal Error: debugger detected problem?

Over the last week I have installed 3 rigs, 2 went fine, third one was a problem. The only thing I can point out as different is that on the 3rd one I had to grab a new win10 ISO from MS as I lost my USB, otherwise it is the same https://www.scan.co.uk/products/asrock-z270-killer-sli-intel-z270-s-1151-ddr4-sata3-m2-(pcie-sata)-2-way-sli-crossfire-gbe-usb-30-ap?v=c same ram, same psu, and same cpu. Cards are a bit different but shouldn't be relevant.

At work so I can't check the bios but all 6 cards are present and correct, dagpatch done etc. Claymores is currently running fine so it's not as far as I can tell a hardware issue. Can remote in and try settings if anyone has suggestions.

Otherwise superb miner, can't wait for linux version (focus on Ubuntu as that seems most common!).
elgi76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 11:10:23 AM
 #740

after many hours, i have some problem with 2.7b :

- after many lost internet connection, it lose -powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc setting.
- fanmax 95 but it's going to 99 (ok temp is to hot, but i have fixed a limit)
- after many reboot for solve the first problem, it's always same. my setting isn't apply but app show at start it want apply my setting.
- after all of this, he make # before all line of this setting (-powlim, -cclock, -cvddc, -mclock, -mvddc, -fanmin, -fanmax),  but app try to apply always the previous setting.

come back to 2.6, and work perfectly.
   The fan speed is ultimately under the control of GPU BIOS and the driver. We "tell" it to not exceed X% but some cards overshoot anyway, it at least for some time. As for the rest of the problems - what drivers you are using? If you are using the blockchain beta drivers, you better use other tools to set the clocks/voltages. With 18.1.1 or 18.2.1, the PhoenixMiner's hardware control options should work fine.


yes i use blockchain beta drivers. thanks i will try new driver.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 121 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!