Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 11:27:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 64014 times)
rs2pt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 11:40:20 PM
 #921

Hi
I am trying to change from Claymore to Phoenix miner (8x Rx580 and 2x GTX1060) from some time ago... with 2.6 version... now trying with 2.7 version. But something weird happens. With phoenixminer I get a lot of flotation on hashrates... se pic:
https://imgur.com/a/vOsEQ


with claymore hasrate is very linear and stable...  Huh
1529580441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529580441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529580441
Reply with quote  #2

1529580441
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529580441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529580441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529580441
Reply with quote  #2

1529580441
Report to moderator
1529580441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529580441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529580441
Reply with quote  #2

1529580441
Report to moderator
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 01:57:11 AM
 #922

i'm getting error FATAL ERROR: debugger detected

Gigabyte rx570

-amd option key doesn't help



same error, my rig 6x nitro+ rx 570
Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 256


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:11:11 AM
 #923

I'm getting FATAL ERROR: Debugger detected
With Phoneix Miner 2.7c on 6x1070 rig with windows 10 latest build and nvidia driver 391.01

Im using this string
-rmode 0 -cdmport 23334 -cdm 1 -pool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:17020 -wal Etherion  -pass x -proto 4 -coin auto -nvidia - gpus 123456

Im assuming it's the driver. Which would be recommended?
terrya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 05:19:24 AM
 #924

reconnect problem.
while phoenix work best and have lower stale shares
only the problem is the connection problem.
first if miner cant connect the pool at the first time, it will not connect forever unless you close the miner and double click a new miner again
second sometime if lose connection to the pool while mining like say after a few hour, it will also not connect forever unless you close the miner and double click a new miner again
you can duplicate this problem by reboot modem or router
please resolve this


17596:12:41:26.507: eths Eth: Giving up after 3 retries, switching to next pool
17596:12:41:26.507: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:41:41.175: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 39C 55%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 39C 55%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:41:46.507: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:14444 (proto: QtMiner)
17596:12:42:07.517: eths Eth: Could not connect to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:14444: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
17596:12:42:07.517: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:42:09.126: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 39C 55%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 40C 55%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:42:27.517: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:14444 (proto: QtMiner)
17596:12:42:37.062: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 40C 55%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 39C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:42:48.528: eths Eth: Could not connect to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:14444: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
17596:12:42:48.528: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:43:05.233: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:43:08.528: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:14444 (proto: QtMiner)
17596:12:43:29.534: eths Eth: Could not connect to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:14444: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
17596:12:43:29.534: eths Eth: Giving up after 3 retries, switching to next pool
17596:12:43:29.534: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:43:33.163: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 39C 57%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 40C 55%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:43:49.534: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 (proto: QtMiner)
17596:12:44:01.096: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 39C 55%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 40C 55%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:44:10.530: eths Eth: Could not connect to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
17596:12:44:10.530: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:44:29.264: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 39C 55%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:44:30.531: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 (proto: QtMiner)
17596:12:44:57.200: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:45:12.547: eths Eth: Could not connect to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
17596:12:45:12.547: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:45:25.157: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 39C 57%, GPU3: 40C 57%, GPU4: 40C 55%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:45:32.547: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444 (proto: QtMiner)
17596:12:45:53.289: main GPU1: 34C 47%, GPU2: 39C 57%, GPU3: 41C 57%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:46:14.562: eths Eth: Could not connect to ethash pool asia1.ethermine.org:4444: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond
17596:12:46:14.562: eths Eth: Giving up after 3 retries, switching to next pool
17596:12:46:14.562: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:46:21.255: main GPU1: 35C 47%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:46:34.562: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 (proto: EthProxy)
17596:12:46:49.186: main GPU1: 34C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:47:17.154: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:47:45.286: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:48:13.258: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:48:34.579: unkn Eth: Failed to establish connection - timeout
17596:12:48:34.579: unkn Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:48:41.191: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:48:54.579: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 (proto: EthProxy)
17596:12:49:09.162: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:49:37.289: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 55%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:50:05.270: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 57%, GPU5: 39C 57%, GPU6: 35C 48%
17596:12:50:33.211: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 57%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 40C 59%, GPU5: 40C 57%, GPU6: 36C 48%
17596:12:50:54.596: unkn Eth: Failed to establish connection - timeout
17596:12:50:54.596: unkn Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
17596:12:51:01.339: main GPU1: 35C 48%, GPU2: 40C 59%, GPU3: 41C 59%, GPU4: 41C 59%, GPU5: 40C 57%, GPU6: 36C 50%
17596:12:51:14.597: unkn Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 (proto: EthProxy)
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 271



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2018, 06:06:58 AM
 #925

Seems like the phoenix 2.7c update was released just after Claymore's version 11.2 claims minor improvement in hash rate and less stale shares due to optimizations.
I wonder if Claymore's changes have also been incorporated here.

Would be helpful to see benchmarks from people who have been using/testing this.

|
               ▄
            ▄█████▄
         ▄███████████▄
      ▄████████▀████████▄
   ▄█████████▀   ▀█████████▄
 █████████▀    ▄    ▀████████
▐██████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀██████▌
▐████▌   ▐███████████▄   ▐████▌
▐██████▄    ▀▀   ███████▄█████▌
▐█████████▄     ██████████████▌
▐█████████▄  ▄   ▀▀   ████████▌
▐███████████████▄    █████████▌
▐████ ▀████████▄  ▄    ▀██████▌
▐████    ▀███████████▌   ▐████▌
▐██████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄██████▌
 █████████▄    ▀    ▄█████████
   ▀█████████▄   ▄█████████▀
      ▀████████▄████████▀
         ▀███████████▀
            ▀█████▀
               ▀
   
>_FOR


    ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ██
    ███            █
             ██    █             █████
 █████             █▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
 █████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█  █             █████
 █████          █  █      ██
       ██       █  █
 ██             █  █           ███
            ██  █  █      █▀▀▀▀███
   █████        █  █      █
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀
   █████             █
         ██          █   ██          █████
                ██   █      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████
        ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄█        █████
        ███
                  ██      ▀
 

█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
 

                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌
 

             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀
|
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 5


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 07:51:54 AM
 #926

If I get an incorrect share on Pheonix Miner, because of OC, how can I tell what GPU got an incorrect share? is there a way like Claymores?
  Yes, both the correct and incorrect shares are shown for each GPU every few seconds like this:
Code:
Eth speed: 145.071 MH/s, shares: 2980/0/1, time: 23:34
GPUs: 1: 27.665 MH/s (579) 2: 27.901 MH/s (581/1) 3: 29.795 MH/s (564) 4: 29.646 MH/s (574) 5: 30.063 MH/s (682)
  On the first line you can see the total number of correct shares for the whole rig (2980), rejected shares (0), and incorrect shares (1). On the second line are the per-GPU stats, and the number of correct shares for the first GPU is 579 (no incorrect shares), for the second GPU it is 581 correct and 1 incorrect share, and so on. Rejected shares are not shown per-GPU as they are not meaningful in this context.

I don't use both miners at same time but can't connect anyway
  Could you tell us which version of Claymore's remote manager you are using? We have tested even with the latest one (3.8 ) and all seem to work without problems.

seems 2.7c isn't as stable as 2.6 on my 1070's .. miner crashes after several hours.
  This is strange, there are no changes in CUDA kernels between these two versions. The only change that could affect stability is the smoother transition between normal ming and devfee that was introduced in 2.7a, and it should have the opposite effect. Do you see a connection between the crashes and devfee switches?

I keep getting this error , at random times, sometime after 48h sometimes after 20 minutes.
It does not matter if I OC or NO.
I get it with stock and overclock settings , i have changed the risers , checked cables etc. Reinstalled windows set pagefile bigger, added ddr. New nvidia drives old driver does not matter. Tried -eres 0 1 2 does not help.
I also need to mention that i have 2 rigs with 100% same specs , 1 with days of uptime no issue. 1 constantly needs to be rebototed.

My Rig
6x 1070 / 008 risers / 2x HX850i Psu / Biostar BT250 Mobo.
PM 2.7c

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal XXXXX.MRORIG02 -proto 3 -cdm 0 -nvidia -eres 0 -minRigSpeed 170 -rmode 2
...
  Thank you for the log and for the detailed description of your setup. It is telling that all the GPUs seem to fail simultaneously so this isn't a problem with particular GPU. We will try to reproduce the problem here and implement some kind of workaround in the next release.

Hello guys . Yesterday i installed the new version 2.7c , and i let the miner for 5 hours ... He found only 92 shares , compared to claymore , claymore found 181 shares in 5 hours . Should i go back to 2.6 ?
  You should also compare the share difficulty. For example ethermine.org has 4000 MH difficulty and nanopool has 10000 MH difficulty. So even if the hashrate is the same, you should expect to find 2.5 times more shares on 4000 MH share difficulty than on 10000 MH.

Tried 2.7c for 10mins. Within 1 min, 1 of my RX580 dropped from 30.5mh/s to 24mh/s and remain at that speed. Temp same as using ver 2.6. Infact I used same bat. file as ver 2.6.

Revert back to 2.6 immediately and hashrate goes up to 30.5mh/s for that gpu. My rig consist of mix of gtx 1070s and rx 580s in one rig.

Will continue using 2.6 until 2.7c becomes better.
   Could you post the commnad-line parameters (or the config.txt if you are using it instead)?

@PhoenixMiner

Thank you for your continuing development of this great miner Wink

I found 2.7c very good although I had 1 problem today we had a power cut lost internet connection. Now that 2.7c is SSL enabled which we were using. We found that looking at console when the system loses internet connectivity the miner tries to resolve addresses, but it seems to look for port 4444 as though somewhere specified as default pool in the miner exe itself. It then hangs because it could not connect to that being SSL enabled. I didn't get chance to test again just stopped miner and restarted making sure we had connectivity and the miner carried on as normal.

What I have done now is set a fail over second pool being same eu address with 5555 in the hope that if it fails again in might try this before trying to resolve the 4444 port. Just a heads up if you need to look into this at all in the event that this might happen leaving the miner hanging.

The miner now reports on start up 4 pools specified. So somewhere there are 2 otherwise specified in the code I persume.
  The pools that are specified in the command-line or config.txt (via the -pool and -pool2 options) are the first and second pool. The pools specified in the epools.txt are then added to the list. If there are no pools in the commnad-line, all pools come from the epools.txt. We don't have any hard-coded pools or ports in the PhoenixMiner, except the devfee pools/ports. Probably you have seen the devfee trying to connect (you can recognize it is the devfee by the DevFee: prefix in the console and in the log file, the normal mode uses the Eth: prefix).

anyone here knows how to force 2GB mode?
  What do you mean by "2GB mode"?

PhoenixMiner

Ethereum mining only. What are the best values for the –gt for pascal cards with DDR5 and DDR5+, separately? The value for the most occupied MCU (memory controller). For DDR5+ memory especially. Or this parameter does nothing for nvidia pascal cards?
  The GT parameter is only for AMD cards. Because Nvidia cards generally can't be BIOS-modded then wouldn't benefit so much from such fine-tuning.

Hi
I am trying to change from Claymore to Phoenix miner (8x Rx580 and 2x GTX1060) from some time ago... with 2.6 version... now trying with 2.7 version. But something weird happens. With phoenixminer I get a lot of flotation on hashrates... se pic:
https://imgur.com/a/vOsEQ

with claymore hasrate is very linear and stable...  Huh
   We show the momentary hashrate as it is (with very little filtering). However as there seems to be a lot of questions like this, perhaps we should use more filtering to smooth out the peaks and dips and show "nice" smooth hashrate average for at least 15-30 seconds. For those who want to see the momentary hashrate, there will be a commnad-line parameter to choose the time window for hashrate smoothing.

I'm getting FATAL ERROR: Debugger detected
With Phoneix Miner 2.7c on 6x1070 rig with windows 10 latest build and nvidia driver 391.01

Im using this string
-rmode 0 -cdmport 23334 -cdm 1 -pool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:17020 -wal Etherion  -pass x -proto 4 -coin auto -nvidia - gpus 123456

Im assuming it's the driver. Which would be recommended?
   Unfortunately, as you are already using the -nvidia option, we just don't know why the anti-debug code is kicking in.

reconnect problem.
while phoenix work best and have lower stale shares
only the problem is the connection problem.
first if miner cant connect the pool at the first time, it will not connect forever unless you close the miner and double click a new miner again
second sometime if lose connection to the pool while mining like say after a few hour, it will also not connect forever unless you close the miner and double click a new miner again
you can duplicate this problem by reboot modem or router
please resolve this
....
    From the log it seems that there is really no connection and the miner is trying all pools one by one. However there were some substantial changes in the networking code of 2.7c because of the new Solo/GetWork mining support, so we will double check this.

Seems like the phoenix 2.7c update was released just after Claymore's version 11.2 claims minor improvement in hash rate and less stale shares due to optimizations.
I wonder if Claymore's changes have also been incorporated here.
 No, the changes in 2.7c (since 2.7b) are entirely in the network stack: SSL support for stratum pools, and Solo/GetWork mining support.
 
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 08:23:47 AM
 #927

I was running the 2.5b miner since the release and yesterday I tried with 2.7c.
I was constantly getting around 6-7, sometimes 15-20 stales, while I was using the 2.5b.
Now, as I started mining with the newest version stales are reduced to max 6, which is incredible imo! Don't know what's changed, but the stale shares are really low in comparison with the older 2.5b version.
Thanks for the continuous development!

RipperR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 09:19:09 AM
 #928

Is anybody knows how fine tune works ? Bigger is better or how to find best value?
terrya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 09:55:41 AM
 #929

Quote
reconnect problem.
while phoenix work best and have lower stale shares
only the problem is the connection problem.
first if miner cant connect the pool at the first time, it will not connect forever unless you close the miner and double click a new miner again
second sometime if lose connection to the pool while mining like say after a few hour, it will also not connect forever unless you close the miner and double click a new miner again
you can duplicate this problem by reboot modem or router
please resolve this
....
    From the log it seems that there is really no connection and the miner is trying all pools one by one. However there were some substantial changes in the networking code of 2.7c because of the new Solo/GetWork mining support, so we will double check this.

maybe you can set the watchdog to restart miner if the miner can't connect to the pool after 5 minutes, thats easiest fix
aardria
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 11:48:11 AM
 #930

Quote from: Phoenixminer
We show the momentary hashrate as it is (with very little filtering). However as there seems to be a lot of questions like this, perhaps we should use more filtering to smooth out the peaks and dips and show "nice" smooth hashrate average for at least 15-30 seconds. For those who want to see the momentary hashrate, there will be a commnad-line parameter to choose the time window for hashrate smoothing.

I like raw unfiltered output, so please ensure for those us who likes it as is to be able to disable the filtered output.  It's been reliable for me (Amd's), and the layout and info it provides without me having to to touch my keyboard is wonderful!  The little things..

I've been running the miner now for a few weeks and it's superb, except for the mentions below:

1) the miner doesn't seem to be optimized for the RX550's as attempts your miner with them the resulting  hashrate is ~7+, while Claymore  gets ~10+.  Is it optimized for them and I'm doing something wrong, or can the you make it compatible if it's not?

2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?


Is anybody knows how fine tune works ? Bigger is better or how to find best value?

See Post # 474 & 483
infectedmushi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 01:19:52 PM
 #931

  This is strange, there are no changes in CUDA kernels between these two versions. The only change that could affect stability is the smoother transition between normal ming and devfee that was introduced in 2.7a, and it should have the opposite effect. Do you see a connection between the crashes and devfee switches?

i kickstarted 2.7c just now, i'll keep an eye on it.

there's a user reporting something that happened to me also.

2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?

despite this freeze, miner keeps working, if you check port 3333 on localhost
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0

Bilmiyorsan bir bilene soracaksin !


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 01:35:45 PM
 #932

Tried 2.7c for 1 day minimal. works fine but lower Shares with 2.7c

Revert back to 2.6 immediately and hashrate oke and more shares. My rig consist of mix of gtx 1070s and 1060 in one rig. Will continue using 2.6 until 2.7c becomes better.

Demions no devfee works fine

Hayat Güzeldir Yasamasini Bilenlere !
infectedmushi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 01:42:13 PM
 #933

Tried 2.7c for 1 day minimal. works fine but lower Shares with 2.7c

Revert back to 2.6 immediately and hashrate oke and more shares. My rig consist of mix of gtx 1070s and 1060 in one rig. Will continue using 2.6 until 2.7c becomes better.

Demions no devfee works fine

interesting.. i made a test with PM 2.6 && 2.7c | Claymore 11.2 && Claymore 10.6

In 6h and 30m period:

PM2.6 - 405 shares
PM2.7c - 453 shares
CLM10.6 - 434 shares
CLM11.2 - 412 shares

this was made connected to nanopool and using a small rig of 6x 1070, running at 188 - 191MH/s during the tests (GDDR5 @ 4455).
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 02:21:43 PM
 #934


2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?

Yes. Using 2.7c
The Freeze with the "E" on the screen happens to me any time I try to scroll back.
Have to exit miner and restart it.
cryptoillusion1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 07:42:43 PM
 #935


2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?

Yes. Using 2.7c
The Freeze with the "E" on the screen happens to me any time I try to scroll back.
Have to exit miner and restart it.


could be quick edit issue- see troubleshooting P005 on Page 1
pigseye
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 07:53:36 PM
 #936

Hi All,
Just want to say thanks to the developers for this mining SW.  It is working GREAT on my 12 card rig that uses a Biostar TB250 BTC-Pro motherboard.

I have one simple request.

How can I pause mining on cards 10, 11, and 12 or higher? 

if you could add a feature where a=10, b=11, c=12, ... or something like that it would be great for rig trouble shooting that is related to hardware. 

Thanks!
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 09:17:26 PM
 #937

Tried 2.7c for 1 day minimal. works fine but lower Shares with 2.7c

Revert back to 2.6 immediately and hashrate oke and more shares. My rig consist of mix of gtx 1070s and 1060 in one rig. Will continue using 2.6 until 2.7c becomes better.

Demions no devfee works fine

interesting.. i made a test with PM 2.6 && 2.7c | Claymore 11.2 && Claymore 10.6

In 6h and 30m period:

PM2.6 - 405 shares
PM2.7c - 453 shares
CLM10.6 - 434 shares
CLM11.2 - 412 shares

this was made connected to nanopool and using a small rig of 6x 1070, running at 188 - 191MH/s during the tests (GDDR5 @ 4455).

difficulty should be static otherwise no of shares has no relevance in comparison.
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 10:02:45 PM
 #938

any trouble? 2.7c was released after claymore scare, is virus or ?

ye i aint bares
weenston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 10:32:33 PM
 #939

Hello,


Every 24 hours or so I get this;

17596:15:34:21.877: GPU2 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:437 : the launch timed out and was terminated (702)
17596:15:34:21.933: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:434 : the launch timed out and was terminated (6)
17596:15:34:21.972: GPU2 GPU2 search error: the launch timed out and was terminated
17596:15:34:21.972: GPU1 GPU1 search error: the launch timed out and was terminated


I'm assuming it's power draw or OC related (both are not aggressive so I'm assuming it must be the power limit), however from this can you deduce that GPU 2 is the culprit or is it too hard to tell?


Thanks!
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 12:34:40 AM
 #940


2) scrolling the miner to review past output causes the miner to freeze or at least I thing it is.  Doing so I get an E at the very last line and after having it sit for a few the normal 'hashing' output does not return, but if I do a Ctrl + C is gives the option to stop the miner without any hitch.  Can you explain what's possibly happening?

Yes. Using 2.7c
The Freeze with the "E" on the screen happens to me any time I try to scroll back.
Have to exit miner and restart it.


could be quick edit issue- see troubleshooting P005 on Page 1

No, it is not the same issue.
This original hang was fix weeks ago.
Only happens when scrolling backwards.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!