Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2024, 05:32:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784417 times)
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 318


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 08:30:51 PM
 #181

Told you, SIA GPU mining is dead already

PASC is still useful (I think), it does seem to have slowed down a lot lately though.


Probably because theres also asic for it, too (baikal giant-b)
1708623145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708623145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708623145
Reply with quote  #2

1708623145
Report to moderator
1708623145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708623145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708623145
Reply with quote  #2

1708623145
Report to moderator
1708623145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708623145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708623145
Reply with quote  #2

1708623145
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708623145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708623145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708623145
Reply with quote  #2

1708623145
Report to moderator
1708623145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708623145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708623145
Reply with quote  #2

1708623145
Report to moderator
rocketr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:14:32 PM
 #182

Since dual mining is dead I probably won't try this until it supports just mining ETH.
iLLNiSS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 10:11:12 PM
 #183

Should the reported hashrates be stable like with Claymore? Mine seem to be jumping here and there (1-2%).
No.15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 10:41:10 PM
 #184

I am trying this as well, thank you dev for making it.

So far it seems slightly faster than claymore but I am only a hour in.  I have the same issue as the poster above with my rates jumping around but does not seem to be an problem
No.15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 03:51:58 AM
 #185

I am getting this same error on 2 rigs


One of the units crashed but did not report again to claymore manager and hash and everything looked correct.  It was just scrolling dev fee disconnected and stopped or something like that.  over and over and over again

Closed it and relaunched and it started to work as normal.

clip of log

17554:19:35:24.587: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:24.790: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:24.937: GPU4 Eth: Incorrect ETH share from GPU4
17554:19:35:24.993: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:25.196: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:25.399: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:25.602: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:25.809: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:26.024: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:26.228: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:26.432: main Eth speed: 200.521 MH/s, shares: 851/1/299, time: 6:30
17554:19:35:26.432: main GPUs: 1: 28.677 MH/s (137/40) 2: 28.679 MH/s (118/40) 3: 28.404 MH/s (121/35) 4: 28.745 MH/s (105/52) 5: 28.678 MH/s (138/39) 6: 28.664 MH/s (113/40) 7: 28.674 MH/s (120/53)
17554:19:35:26.432: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:26.635: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:26.839: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:27.042: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:27.245: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:27.448: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:27.651: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:27.855: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:28.059: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:28.261: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:28.465: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:28.668: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
17554:19:35:28.871: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
Zorlofe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 05:22:20 AM
 #186

Running all my rigs on it now and working great! Kudos!! Thanks for making something better and with less fees!!
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 05:55:10 AM
 #187

Minor issue - when I'm scrolling up the window by holding the scrollbar button, the miner freezes and doesn't resume automatically when I lift the button.
   This probably is the Windows 10 "feature" QuickEdit. Here is how to solve the problem: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/33883530/why-is-my-command-prompt-freezing-on-windows-10.

Really liking 2.4, about 5 MHs faster then the competition for me Smiley
do you have plans to make a CryptoNight (ETN/XMR) Miner too? that would be great!
   Nothing definitive yet but after PhoenixMiner is more or less feature complete, Equihash and CryptoNight miners are the obvious next projects. Still, it would be in the more distant future (at least six moths from now or even more).

Since dual mining is dead I probably won't try this until it supports just mining ETH.
  Actually ETH-only mining is the only mode that we are currently supporting. Even after we introduce dual mining, the ETH-only mining will continue to be given the most attention.

Should the reported hashrates be stable like with Claymore? Mine seem to be jumping here and there (1-2%).
  The hashrate that is reported to the pool is the same as the 5 min average hasrate displayed on the PhoenixMiner console window (unless the miner is paused). We could provide a longer window to filter the rate more but we feel that it is better to see the actual real-time hashrate instead of some highly filtered average value (and longer windows would require a little bit processing).

Hi, I am using gtx1060 geforce for it and it keeps on showing :
GPU 2: unable to get fan speed unknown error (999)
GPU 3: unable to get fan speed unknown  error (999)

and after sometime it accumulates :

GPU 2: unable to get fan speed error (999)
GPU 3: unable to get fan speed error (999)
GPU 5: unable to get fan speed error (999)
   This is an NVML (the Nvidia hardware monitoring library) internal error. We have seen similar errors on our GTX1060s. Additional symptoms include high CPU usage (either by the miner or the MSI Afterburner). The same problems were also observed with Claymore's miner on the same rig. The short term-solution is to restart the rig (not just the miner) but the only long-term solution is to lower the memory overclock a little. We have found that even 20-30 MHz lower memory clocks completely solve the problem. Or you can continue mining and ignore the errors but the high CPU usage can be a real PITA when trying to control the rig via VNC or TeamViewer.

I am getting this same error on 2 rigs
   We have found the possible reason and have fixed the issue in 2.5, which is currently undergoing internal testing. If there are no bugs, we will release it for evaluation later today or tomorrow.

NOTE. It seems that ethermine.org has problems again. Version 2.4 has a bug and continues to mine even if it is unable to reconnect for a long time. If you don't have failover pools other than ethermine.org please check your miners.
polymer_city2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 05:55:54 AM
 #188

Should the reported hashrates be stable like with Claymore? Mine seem to be jumping here and there (1-2%).

My hashrate is much more stable with this..

This is pool stats

https://prnt.sc/i68cso

Having problems with GTX 1070 rig though..

See screenshot

http://prntscr.com/i68e8r
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 07:20:01 AM
 #189

Having problems with GTX 1070 rig though..
   The issue is with the pool. Please use us2.ethermine.org or asia1.ethermine.org. It seems that currently eu1.ehtermine.org and us1.ethermine.org are almost unusable.
iLLNiSS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 07:28:35 AM
 #190

Should the reported hashrates be stable like with Claymore? Mine seem to be jumping here and there (1-2%).
  The hashrate that is reported to the pool is the same as the 5 min average hasrate displayed on the PhoenixMiner console window (unless the miner is paused). We could provide a longer window to filter the rate more but we feel that it is better to see the actual real-time hashrate instead of some highly filtered average value (and longer windows would require a little bit processing).

Awesome thank you for the response. After letting this run for a few hours I do notice that the reported hashrate is fairly stable on the pool.

Hi, I am using gtx1060 geforce for it and it keeps on showing :
GPU 2: unable to get fan speed unknown error (999)
GPU 3: unable to get fan speed unknown  error (999)

and after sometime it accumulates :

GPU 2: unable to get fan speed error (999)
GPU 3: unable to get fan speed error (999)
GPU 5: unable to get fan speed error (999)
   This is an NVML (the Nvidia hardware monitoring library) internal error. We have seen similar errors on our GTX1060s. Additional symptoms include high CPU usage (either by the miner or the MSI Afterburner). The same problems were also observed with Claymore's miner on the same rig. The short term-solution is to restart the rig (not just the miner) but the only long-term solution is to lower the memory overclock a little. We have found that even 20-30 MHz lower memory clocks completely solve the problem. Or you can continue mining and ignore the errors but the high CPU usage can be a real PITA when trying to control the rig via VNC or TeamViewer.

Agreed. My 1070 originally would have the 'driver' crash and I'd lose my temp/fan readouts and ability to control OC. Turning down the mem clock a bit resolved it entirely. The OC originally appeared stable but after a few hours this would happen.
rockk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 07:49:26 AM
 #191

just now this happend:
devfee stopped unable to connect to pool, but then after continued mining on pool.
i think devfee popping up messes up thing, cant u make timing less and to mine more in that time? less connecting and disconnecting might be better.

http://i65.tinypic.com/rk2blf.jpg
iLLNiSS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 08:09:40 AM
 #192

just now this happend:
devfee stopped unable to connect to pool, but then after continued mining on pool.
i think devfee popping up messes up thing, cant u make timing less and to mine more in that time? less connecting and disconnecting might be better.

http://i65.tinypic.com/rk2blf.jpg

Same error for me but with Nanopool.
shimpa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 11:53:14 AM
 #193

I'm back to Claymore. The stability issues along with the reconnection issues made me lose more than I gained from increased speed.

IMHO this is not a production ready product, sorry. I gave it a good 2 weeks testing over 3 different versions but the issues make it just not worth it.

Good luck with the future development as it seems to be a worthy contender but it's not really production ready yet.
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 01:53:52 PM
 #194

I'm back to Claymore. The stability issues along with the reconnection issues made me lose more than I gained from increased speed.

IMHO this is not a production ready product, sorry. I gave it a good 2 weeks testing over 3 different versions but the issues make it just not worth it.

Good luck with the future development as it seems to be a worthy contender but it's not really production ready yet.
Me too.
 It is a very nice miner and i had better performance and less stale shares  but this connecting issue is big , every night from 1 till 6 , for 5 hours my miner is down and unfortunately when i am asleep!
rockk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 02:13:10 PM
 #195

i never sleep so i donno
borya2002
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 02:45:44 PM
 #196

 so good
No.15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 03:56:14 PM
 #197

I'm back to Claymore. The stability issues along with the reconnection issues made me lose more than I gained from increased speed.

IMHO this is not a production ready product, sorry. I gave it a good 2 weeks testing over 3 different versions but the issues make it just not worth it.

Good luck with the future development as it seems to be a worthy contender but it's not really production ready yet.
Me too.
 It is a very nice miner and i had better performance and less stale shares  but this connecting issue is big , every night from 1 till 6 , for 5 hours my miner is down and unfortunately when i am asleep!

Wow I have the same issue as well.  Not good

http://www.govbt.com/pics/2018-01-27_105241.jpg
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 05:38:42 PM
 #198

Unfortunately, eu1 and us1 servers of ethermine were very unstable earlier today, which doesn't happen often. The problem was exacerbated by the fact that we are using ethermine.org almost exclusively for devfee on Ethereum, so even when another pool is used, the devfee will fail and cause some errors. The issue was that once you try to make a new connection, the pool closes both the new connection and the existing connection, so we were affected more than some other miners that don't use ethermine.org for devfee.

It seems that now the servers are stable.

On our part we are changing the devfee code to fall back to other pools if ethermine is inaccessible but this will help only if you have other fallback pools besides ethermine.org for the rare occasions when it is down or unstable. The beta version of PhoenixMiner 2.5 will be released tomorrow and it will address most of the stability issues.

Dhino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 07:08:58 PM
 #199

Unfortunately, eu1 and us1 servers of ethermine were very unstable earlier today, which doesn't happen often. The problem was exacerbated by the fact that we are using ethermine.org almost exclusively for devfee on Ethereum, so even when another pool is used, the devfee will fail and cause some errors. The issue was that once you try to make a new connection, the pool closes both the new connection and the existing connection, so we were affected more than some other miners that don't use ethermine.org for devfee.

It seems that now the servers are stable.

On our part we are changing the devfee code to fall back to other pools if ethermine is inaccessible but this will help only if you have other fallback pools besides ethermine.org for the rare occasions when it is down or unstable. The beta version of PhoenixMiner 2.5 will be released tomorrow and it will address most of the stability issues.



The problem is something else. Let me explain my situation. I have 7 rigs at home out of which 1 was running your miner and other were on claymore. I have another 20 rigs at my warehouse, all running claymore. All 27 rigs are on us1 servers of ethermine. At night all my home rig had connection issue but my warehouse rigs were fine. My internet connection was good as I was able to mine on other pools. us1 servers of ethermine was good as all my warehouse rigs were doing fine. It seems that us1 and eu servers of ethermine were blocking my IP after using your miner.

I dont know what happen but us1 servers of ethermine was good yesterday.

Bitrated user: dhinendra.
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 17


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 09:17:31 PM
 #200

I dont know what happen but us1 servers of ethermine was good yesterday.

It seems like some ISPs couldn't reach eu1 and us1, mine included. One of my rigs is on another location with a different ISP and I've had no drops at all.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!