Bitcoin Forum
July 11, 2020, 12:05:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1584524 times)
Kohta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 03:56:50 PM
 #4621

Been mining for awhile and i started to notice a fall-off in payment randomly, instead of 0.013 payouts it went to 0.004 or lower, i went to check it out and noticed some of my miners are displaying "Unexpected error" rather than getting work, now all of my rigs (8 rigs) are showing this message, deepbit down or? not understanding why the sudden change when the site shows normal Ghash.
1594469138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594469138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594469138
Reply with quote  #2

1594469138
Report to moderator
1594469138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594469138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594469138
Reply with quote  #2

1594469138
Report to moderator
1594469138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594469138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594469138
Reply with quote  #2

1594469138
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594469138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594469138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594469138
Reply with quote  #2

1594469138
Report to moderator
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:13:55 PM
 #4622

Can you at least show the date and block id of the ones we found?
"Your" block is shown in bold font at the stats page.
I guess it was more than 5 days ago so it doesn't show on the stats pages available. Must have been from my first 6BTC then before I switched.
Stats are available for ALL our blocks, you just have to request the page for some specific time. But yes, it's not as easy as just clicking the link :)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:18:34 PM
 #4623

Been mining for awhile and i started to notice a fall-off in payment randomly, instead of 0.013 payouts it went to 0.004 or lower, i went to check it out and noticed some of my miners are displaying "Unexpected error" rather than getting work, now all of my rigs (8 rigs) are showing this message, deepbit down or? not understanding why the sudden change when the site shows normal Ghash.
I received some user reports (~4 at this moment) about similar error message from their miner, working on DeepBit and at least one other pool.
Since I don't see any considerable loss of total pool's hashrate, I can guess than it may be caused by some connectivity problem or software problem. Surprisingly, it started at the same time.

1. Check your connectivity by pinging pit.deepbit.net
2. Check if you have any antivirus software running, and WHEN it was updated for the last time. Did this time match ?
3. Try mining with some other miner - did the problem still persists or not ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 04:38:14 PM
 #4624

Been mining for awhile and i started to notice a fall-off in payment randomly, instead of 0.013 payouts it went to 0.004 or lower, i went to check it out and noticed some of my miners are displaying "Unexpected error" rather than getting work, now all of my rigs (8 rigs) are showing this message, deepbit down or? not understanding why the sudden change when the site shows normal Ghash.
I received some user reports (~4 at this moment) about similar error message from their miner, working on DeepBit and at least one other pool.
Since I don't see any considerable loss of total pool's hashrate, I can guess than it may be caused by some connectivity problem or software problem. Surprisingly, it started at the same time.

1. Check your connectivity by pinging pit.deepbit.net
2. Check if you have any antivirus software running, and WHEN it was updated for the last time. Did this time match ?
3. Try mining with some other miner - did the problem still persists or not ?

1. ping goes through with 100ms results no packet loss
2. Antivirus is on 1 of the 8 machines, but updated before any issues happend
3. This will take me some time, iv'e only ever used GUIMiner

At first i thought it was my router blocking the connection, but this doesn't seem to be the case, it's blocking the TCD connection immediately.
Solo mining seems to work fine from the GUIMiner.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:52:55 PM
 #4625

1. ping goes through with 100ms results no packet loss
Try to check the connectivity with specific port: open your windows command line and enter
telnet pit.deepbit.net 8332
Then look if it shows some errors or just connects and shows empty screen.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:04:10 PM
 #4626

I installed telnet client and it connects and shows an empty screen.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 05:19:39 PM
 #4627

Try to check the connectivity with specific port: open your windows command line and enter
telnet pit.deepbit.net 8332
Then look if it shows some errors or just connects and shows empty screen.
You cannot ping a port from a Windows command line but if you have a telnet client you should be able to telnet to it.
I was talking about launching windows telnet client from command line, not pinging.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 05:20:43 PM
 #4628

I installed telnet client and it connects and shows an empty screen.
If you don't see any errors then it means that connection is fine.
Now it would be nice if you can try any other mining software like phoenix or cgminer.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:22:53 PM
 #4629

It doesn't connect.

Looking at my routers log incoming and outgoing is being blocked, the IP address changes frequently from the incoming.

"RST:ACK received but there is no active connection"

I'll get back to you on the other miners, i barely dwindle in anything that requires much more than a .exe, i'll be back with results.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 05:27:06 PM
 #4630

But this would never work:

"open your windows command line and enter
telnet pit.deepbit.net 8332"
Always worked for me. I even checked it right now.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:45:10 PM
 #4631

Phoenix works using the GUIMiner, the 'default' miner on GUIminer gives that error, however on a 1000mhz 6870 Phoenix only hashes at 280Mhash/s  with flags, thats a pretty big fall in performance.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 07:03:06 PM
 #4632

That's right, if you have the Telnet Client turned on in windows features. Unfortunately, 90% of the people out there don't even know what Telnet is so they don't.
Oh, may be that's how it works in those new versions of Windows. Never tried it.

Phoenix works using the GUIMiner, the 'default' miner on GUIminer gives that error, however on a 1000mhz 6870 Phoenix only hashes at 280Mhash/s  with flags, thats a pretty big fall in performance.
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
slider1978
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 07:06:40 PM
 #4633

Quote
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?

I can confirm this. Also I have poclbm miners that are currently working, but once you stop them they will no longer work upon re-start.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 07:48:18 PM
 #4634

Quote
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?
I can confirm this. Also I have poclbm miners that are currently working, but once you stop them they will no longer work upon re-start.
I just checked other forum threads and noticed same problem reported by users from at least 3 or more pools, so it may be somehow caused by poclbm itself.
That's very strange because it was the best miner ever.

My logs show that those workers just stop submitting any shares, don't see any reason yet.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
SirJMD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:10:00 PM
 #4635

Quote
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?
I can confirm this. Also I have poclbm miners that are currently working, but once you stop them they will no longer work upon re-start.
I just checked other forum threads and noticed same problem reported by users from at least 3 or more pools, so it may be somehow caused by poclbm itself.
That's very strange because it was the best miner ever.

My logs show that those workers just stop submitting any shares, don't see any reason yet.

I can confirm that mine GUIMiner isnt working either. Getting tons of:
2012-02-04 22:07:01: Listener for "PH1": pit.deepbit.net:8332 04/02/2012 22:07:01, Unexpected error:
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 09:11:53 PM
 #4636

I can confirm that mine GUIMiner isnt working either. Getting tons of:
2012-02-04 22:07:01: Listener for "PH1": pit.deepbit.net:8332 04/02/2012 22:07:01, Unexpected error:
Can you try any other miner like Phoenix or cgminer and tell us if it's working or not ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
1up
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:23:53 PM
 #4637

I can confirm that mine GUIMiner isnt working either. Getting tons of:
2012-02-04 22:07:01: Listener for "PH1": pit.deepbit.net:8332 04/02/2012 22:07:01, Unexpected error:
Can you try any other miner like Phoenix or cgminer and tell us if it's working or not ?

Phoenix using guiminer seems to be working but I can confirm that (using guiminer) that the default get the error: "2012-02-04 15:03:57: Listener for "Default": pit.deepbit.net:8332 04/02/2012 15:03:57, Unexpected error:"

This was working yesterday but today the guiminer is not working without having to switch to Phoenix.
phindus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 11:26:59 PM
 #4638

Using GUIminer. OpenCL isn't working.
Switched to Phoenix and it seems to be working fine.

EDIT: OpenCL gives "Unexpected error"

EDIT2: 7 of 8 workers are running OpenCL just fine. Only 1 of 8 that doesn't work well on OpenCL.
Sannyasi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 05, 2012, 05:54:51 AM
 #4639

my miners are also having the same problem using GUIMiner, they will hash and connect but they won't find any accepted/stale shares at all. They worked fine until i stopped mining on one, then tried to restart it. my other two cards kept going until i restarted hoping to fix the problem.

1DxP5iL6hN5Gd3cwmDz9uFSntW8ALBQaGK

http://gamerkeys.net/common/home.htm <- the best place to get games!

my portfoio: http://windowsofamind.com
The-Real-Link
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 09:46:28 AM
 #4640

Thankfully haven't had any problems with GUIminer and Phoenix on any of my cards here.  Both the CUDAminer (my Nvidia cards) and Phoenix (my many AMD cards) are working fine.  Too bad for others using the other miners though.

Oh Loaded, who art up in Mt. Gox, hallowed be thy name!  Thy dollars rain, thy will be done, on BTCUSD.  Give us this day our daily 10% 30%, and forgive the bears, as we have bought their bitcoins.  And lead us into quadruple digits
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!