Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:35:56 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1452814 times)
slider1978
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180



View Profile
February 03, 2012, 04:53:15 AM
 #4621

A reward for finding a block? What about all the blocks that are found by others all the time? Do you want to receive less on those rounds so they can get a bonus? Why not split it evenly across all those that are helping to find the block....oh wait, thats the way it is already.
1480869356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869356
Reply with quote  #2

1480869356
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480869356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869356
Reply with quote  #2

1480869356
Report to moderator
1480869356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869356
Reply with quote  #2

1480869356
Report to moderator
1480869356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869356
Reply with quote  #2

1480869356
Report to moderator
bittenbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
February 03, 2012, 12:48:42 PM
 #4622

A reward for finding a block? What about all the blocks that are found by others all the time? Do you want to receive less on those rounds so they can get a bonus? Why not split it evenly across all those that are helping to find the block....oh wait, thats the way it is already.

The reward could be half the transaction fees which are currently kept by the pool operators.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 03, 2012, 05:07:12 PM
 #4623

Can you at least show the date and block id of the ones we found?
"Your" block is shown in bold font at the stats page.

And for your other questions I'll need more time to answer.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
bittenbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
February 03, 2012, 11:17:56 PM
 #4624

Can you at least show the date and block id of the ones we found?
"Your" block is shown in bold font at the stats page.

And for your other questions I'll need more time to answer.

I guess it was more than 5 days ago so it doesn't show on the stats pages available. Must have been from my first 6BTC then before I switched.
Kohta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 03:56:50 PM
 #4625

Been mining for awhile and i started to notice a fall-off in payment randomly, instead of 0.013 payouts it went to 0.004 or lower, i went to check it out and noticed some of my miners are displaying "Unexpected error" rather than getting work, now all of my rigs (8 rigs) are showing this message, deepbit down or? not understanding why the sudden change when the site shows normal Ghash.

19kiStA2cdGeTqQuBocNQgn4q2pENSYjUC
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:13:55 PM
 #4626

Can you at least show the date and block id of the ones we found?
"Your" block is shown in bold font at the stats page.
I guess it was more than 5 days ago so it doesn't show on the stats pages available. Must have been from my first 6BTC then before I switched.
Stats are available for ALL our blocks, you just have to request the page for some specific time. But yes, it's not as easy as just clicking the link :)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:18:34 PM
 #4627

Been mining for awhile and i started to notice a fall-off in payment randomly, instead of 0.013 payouts it went to 0.004 or lower, i went to check it out and noticed some of my miners are displaying "Unexpected error" rather than getting work, now all of my rigs (8 rigs) are showing this message, deepbit down or? not understanding why the sudden change when the site shows normal Ghash.
I received some user reports (~4 at this moment) about similar error message from their miner, working on DeepBit and at least one other pool.
Since I don't see any considerable loss of total pool's hashrate, I can guess than it may be caused by some connectivity problem or software problem. Surprisingly, it started at the same time.

1. Check your connectivity by pinging pit.deepbit.net
2. Check if you have any antivirus software running, and WHEN it was updated for the last time. Did this time match ?
3. Try mining with some other miner - did the problem still persists or not ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 04:38:14 PM
 #4628

Been mining for awhile and i started to notice a fall-off in payment randomly, instead of 0.013 payouts it went to 0.004 or lower, i went to check it out and noticed some of my miners are displaying "Unexpected error" rather than getting work, now all of my rigs (8 rigs) are showing this message, deepbit down or? not understanding why the sudden change when the site shows normal Ghash.
I received some user reports (~4 at this moment) about similar error message from their miner, working on DeepBit and at least one other pool.
Since I don't see any considerable loss of total pool's hashrate, I can guess than it may be caused by some connectivity problem or software problem. Surprisingly, it started at the same time.

1. Check your connectivity by pinging pit.deepbit.net
2. Check if you have any antivirus software running, and WHEN it was updated for the last time. Did this time match ?
3. Try mining with some other miner - did the problem still persists or not ?

1. ping goes through with 100ms results no packet loss
2. Antivirus is on 1 of the 8 machines, but updated before any issues happend
3. This will take me some time, iv'e only ever used GUIMiner

At first i thought it was my router blocking the connection, but this doesn't seem to be the case, it's blocking the TCD connection immediately.
Solo mining seems to work fine from the GUIMiner.

19kiStA2cdGeTqQuBocNQgn4q2pENSYjUC
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 04:52:55 PM
 #4629

1. ping goes through with 100ms results no packet loss
Try to check the connectivity with specific port: open your windows command line and enter
telnet pit.deepbit.net 8332
Then look if it shows some errors or just connects and shows empty screen.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:04:10 PM
 #4630

I installed telnet client and it connects and shows an empty screen.

19kiStA2cdGeTqQuBocNQgn4q2pENSYjUC
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 05:19:39 PM
 #4631

Try to check the connectivity with specific port: open your windows command line and enter
telnet pit.deepbit.net 8332
Then look if it shows some errors or just connects and shows empty screen.
You cannot ping a port from a Windows command line but if you have a telnet client you should be able to telnet to it.
I was talking about launching windows telnet client from command line, not pinging.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 05:20:43 PM
 #4632

I installed telnet client and it connects and shows an empty screen.
If you don't see any errors then it means that connection is fine.
Now it would be nice if you can try any other mining software like phoenix or cgminer.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:22:53 PM
 #4633

It doesn't connect.

Looking at my routers log incoming and outgoing is being blocked, the IP address changes frequently from the incoming.

"RST:ACK received but there is no active connection"

I'll get back to you on the other miners, i barely dwindle in anything that requires much more than a .exe, i'll be back with results.

19kiStA2cdGeTqQuBocNQgn4q2pENSYjUC
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 05:27:06 PM
 #4634

But this would never work:

"open your windows command line and enter
telnet pit.deepbit.net 8332"
Always worked for me. I even checked it right now.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kohta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:45:10 PM
 #4635

Phoenix works using the GUIMiner, the 'default' miner on GUIminer gives that error, however on a 1000mhz 6870 Phoenix only hashes at 280Mhash/s  with flags, thats a pretty big fall in performance.

19kiStA2cdGeTqQuBocNQgn4q2pENSYjUC
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 07:03:06 PM
 #4636

That's right, if you have the Telnet Client turned on in windows features. Unfortunately, 90% of the people out there don't even know what Telnet is so they don't.
Oh, may be that's how it works in those new versions of Windows. Never tried it.

Phoenix works using the GUIMiner, the 'default' miner on GUIminer gives that error, however on a 1000mhz 6870 Phoenix only hashes at 280Mhash/s  with flags, thats a pretty big fall in performance.
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
slider1978
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 07:06:40 PM
 #4637

Quote
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?

I can confirm this. Also I have poclbm miners that are currently working, but once you stop them they will no longer work upon re-start.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 07:48:18 PM
 #4638

Quote
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?
I can confirm this. Also I have poclbm miners that are currently working, but once you stop them they will no longer work upon re-start.
I just checked other forum threads and noticed same problem reported by users from at least 3 or more pools, so it may be somehow caused by poclbm itself.
That's very strange because it was the best miner ever.

My logs show that those workers just stop submitting any shares, don't see any reason yet.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
SirJMD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:10:00 PM
 #4639

Quote
Thanks. So it seems that this problem is somehow specific to poclbm. And it's the old version that was working before ?
I can confirm this. Also I have poclbm miners that are currently working, but once you stop them they will no longer work upon re-start.
I just checked other forum threads and noticed same problem reported by users from at least 3 or more pools, so it may be somehow caused by poclbm itself.
That's very strange because it was the best miner ever.

My logs show that those workers just stop submitting any shares, don't see any reason yet.

I can confirm that mine GUIMiner isnt working either. Getting tons of:
2012-02-04 22:07:01: Listener for "PH1": pit.deepbit.net:8332 04/02/2012 22:07:01, Unexpected error:
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 09:11:53 PM
 #4640

I can confirm that mine GUIMiner isnt working either. Getting tons of:
2012-02-04 22:07:01: Listener for "PH1": pit.deepbit.net:8332 04/02/2012 22:07:01, Unexpected error:
Can you try any other miner like Phoenix or cgminer and tell us if it's working or not ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!