Bitcoin Forum
July 14, 2024, 08:08:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85749 times)
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:31:51 AM
 #121

super that you are back!

Just to let you know, your miner does not work on cards connected with a PCIe multiplexer. This is the first time that I had problems with that particular rig that uses a multiplexer.

Any idea why that could be?
how much riser on your PCIe multiplexer card?
4 riser on card work fine
burster51
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:33:55 AM
 #122

I have 4 risers, it does not work for one instance of the miner, but if I start multiple instances (one per card) then it works.

topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:34:35 AM
 #123

i have this problem in ubuntu 16.04:

"No command 'miner' found, did you mean:
 Command 'mixer' from package 'csound-utils' (universe)
 Command 'mines' from package 'sgt-puzzles' (universe)
miner: command not found"

event i cd to working directory - which contains the miner
try
Code:
./miner -h
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 09:29:05 AM
 #124

I have 4 risers, it does not work for one instance of the miner, but if I start multiple instances (one per card) then it works.


what you see after this code?
Code:
lspci -vv
burster51
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:15:42 AM
 #125

Thanks, but that is all normal, the rig has been working for at least 3 weeks with other miners, no problems.

Here what you asked:

./miner -h

+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.2         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
... the usual help message ...

lspci | grep VGA

04:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
07:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
08:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
09:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
0a:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
0c:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
0d:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)

EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 11:48:16 AM
 #126

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 11:53:18 AM
 #127

super that you are back!

Just to let you know, your miner does not work on cards connected with a PCIe multiplexer. This is the first time that I had problems with that particular rig that uses a multiplexer.

Any idea why that could be?

Now it is working with multiple instances of your miner, one instance on each card...

What does the miner show on the screen?
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 11:54:39 AM
 #128

Hey muh dudes!

First-time poster, long time reader...

I'm having bad shares after changing to conf file to mine Zero Coin using the Suprnova pool

Can someone please guide me to correct this?

my Conf file:
# Common parameters
# All the parameters here are similar to the command line arguments

[common]
cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5
intensity    64 64 64 64 64 64
templimit    85
pec          0
boff         0
eexit        0
tempunits    c
log          0
logfile      miner.log
api          127.0.0.1:42000
algo        192_7
pers        ZERO_PoW

# The miner start work from this server
# When the server is fail, the miner will try to reconnect 3 times
# After three unsuccessful attempts, the miner will switch to the next server
# You can add up to 8 servers

# main server
[server]
server zero.suprnova.cc
port   6568
user   (Worker.Name) <--- changed for reasons
pass   x

Should I also edit the Suprnova batch file to match the above?

TIA

joeytaqi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:10:49 PM
 #129

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 440



View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:17:16 PM
 #130

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
Thank you very much.

Bitcoin + privacy respect = BitcoinZ (topic BitcoinZ)
The only decentralized crypto that complements Bitcoin on privacy.
You missed Bitcoin in 2009 ? Do not miss BitcoinZ in 2018 !
siekeheros
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:17:33 PM
 #131

Great to see a new miner for Zhash. Kudos!!  Grin

As a desktop miner myself i'll jump on the train to ask for the intensity setting to be enabled. Never needed it on equihash, but now system get's unusable while mining. Hope it can be added some time soon!
I'll follow this thread for updates! Thanks again, i'll run this overnight and test it out   Wink
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:25:26 PM
 #132

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 810
Merit: 444


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:58:32 PM
Last edit: June 18, 2018, 02:17:49 PM by Coin++
 #133

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
Thanks to maintain a Cuda 8 version for Ubuntu 16.04 users : not sure the 18.04 is stable enough.

Tested this Cuda8 version and it is perfect : it's works for my BTCz mining (algo version 144.5) !
Current time, 100 share accepted and... 0 refused :-).

Thanks again : I gave you your firsts merits for this miner ;-).

My favorite faucets to earn real free bitcoins/satoshis : Moon BitCoin and Bit Fun.
You want some free AltCoins ? It's here : BCH (Bitcoin Cash) Moon BitCoinCash - DASH (Dash) Moon Dash - DOGE (DogeCoin) Moon DogeCoin - LTC (LiteCoin) Moon LiteCoin.
You want some free LBC (Lbry Credits) ? My LBC invite : Lbry.tv - LBC (Lbry Credits).
lolchina
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 103



View Profile
June 18, 2018, 01:03:42 PM
 #134

Welcome back EWFB glad to see you working again,your miner was most stable one for me on equihash so far Smiley
Anyone knows what kind of oc should we use(core/mem) for 144,5 and does it have any affect on mining speed to oc it at all?
DiHunter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 28


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 01:10:53 PM
 #135

EWBF_,
Which intensity is better for 1050ti? I suppose 64 is too high and leads to errors in my case.
mitsakos156
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 04:28:02 PM
 #136

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.

i volunteer to give you my teamviewer login info to check whatever u need. Windows 10 OS. have 2 rigts, 1070 8GB and 1060 6 GB.
Scrubzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 04:29:43 PM
 #137

Thanks ewbf, this was added to SMOS today but I am having a problem

ERROR: CUDA DRIVER VERSION IS INSUFFICIENT FOR CUDA RUNTIME VERSION

any ideas?
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 810
Merit: 444


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 06:12:50 PM
 #138

Update about the v0.2 : more than 1500 shares accepted and... 0 share rejected.
Very good improvment :-).

GTX 1070 @90 W => 26 sol/s => 3.46 W/sol/s

My favorite faucets to earn real free bitcoins/satoshis : Moon BitCoin and Bit Fun.
You want some free AltCoins ? It's here : BCH (Bitcoin Cash) Moon BitCoinCash - DASH (Dash) Moon Dash - DOGE (DogeCoin) Moon DogeCoin - LTC (LiteCoin) Moon LiteCoin.
You want some free LBC (Lbry Credits) ? My LBC invite : Lbry.tv - LBC (Lbry Credits).
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 810
Merit: 444


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 06:17:22 PM
 #139

Thanks ewbf, this was added to SMOS today but I am having a problem

ERROR: CUDA DRIVER VERSION IS INSUFFICIENT FOR CUDA RUNTIME VERSION

any ideas?

What is your Cuda version installed ?
Try the Cuda 8 version of EWBF.
If you haven't Cuda 8.x or Cuda 9.x, EWBF will don't work.

My favorite faucets to earn real free bitcoins/satoshis : Moon BitCoin and Bit Fun.
You want some free AltCoins ? It's here : BCH (Bitcoin Cash) Moon BitCoinCash - DASH (Dash) Moon Dash - DOGE (DogeCoin) Moon DogeCoin - LTC (LiteCoin) Moon LiteCoin.
You want some free LBC (Lbry Credits) ? My LBC invite : Lbry.tv - LBC (Lbry Credits).
Scrubzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 06:23:08 PM
 #140

Thanks ewbf, this was added to SMOS today but I am having a problem

ERROR: CUDA DRIVER VERSION IS INSUFFICIENT FOR CUDA RUNTIME VERSION

any ideas?

What is your Cuda version installed ?
Try the Cuda 8 version of EWBF.
If you haven't Cuda 8.x or Cuda 9.x, EWBF will don't work.

I use SMOS, shouldn't my cuda be updated automatically?

I can't pick a different version of EWBF, the dev adds them to a list on SMOS
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!