Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2024, 12:48:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85749 times)
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 12:46:37 PM
 #41

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.
People in general have to realize, there is no "Asic Resistance". For every POW-Algorithm, there can and if its worth it will be an Asic for it
So true, as much as we all love our GPUs and current/historic profitabilities, at any price-point under $13k USD and consumption under 3300W, the professional miner looking to hit 10k+ Sols/s will choose a single unit ASIC over a massive stack of GPUs, every time; so, even if the ASIC cost to add RAM were 10x, it'd still be a viable "cost of doing business".

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
chancefx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 10

In Decentralization We Trust


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 12:47:00 PM
 #42

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.

People in general have to realize, there is no "Asic Resistance". For every POW-Algorithm, there can and if its worth it will be an Asic for it

yeah yeah Smiley) will see how quick will be asic for ZHash algo

Scrubzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 12:48:20 PM
 #43

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.1

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.
It is based on my last Zcash miner and almost completely repeats it.
Now closer to the topic:
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled.
*  Solver for equihash 200,9 has been deleted.
*  Solvers for Equihash 192,7 and 144,5 has been added
*  Added timestamps in the output to the screen and to the log file.
*  Argument --algo is added, allow you to select Equihash variant allowed two values 144_5 and 192_7. This parameter is mandatory.
*  Argument --pers is added, allow you to set personalization string (8 charachters) for equihash algorithm. This parameter is optional. Equihash by default uses the string "ZcashPoW", many other coins also use this string, but not all, some coins use their own string, and these are all differences, so for some coins, you need to set the --pers option to the required string, for example, Zero coin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3310714  uses the string "ZERO_PoW" and for mining this coin you need to pass arguments --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW ....
Fee is presented and by default 2%, argument --fee is presented too.

Expected performance:
144_5 uses ~2.2GB vram
 1060 6G ~20S/s
 1070    ~30S/s
 1080    ~35S/s

192_7 uses ~2.9GB vram
 1060 6G ~12S/s
 1070    ~18S/s
 1080    ~20S/s

Please note, that this is initial release, and it can be baggy or incompatible with many coins or pools.
Miner compiled with cuda 9.1 for x64 linux and windows. Support devices with compute capability 5.0 and higher.

Windiws    https://mega.nz/#F!fsAlmZQS!CwVgFfBDduQI-CbwVkUEpQ
Linux        https://mega.nz/#F!3xYlSJDK!kG4kVLg1arbBuq1dd8u9aA

Linux        https://drive.google.com/open?id=1jUhXYysli_x6MH_wQ9lY07c68Ze7WM8g
Windiws   https://drive.google.com/open?id=1anfDRDVc_Fs_NceuZNuDK8HWZgcCdM3A

Can we add this to smOS? Does anyone know if there is a tutorial out there to replace the old ewbf miner in smOS with this one?
R3DEY3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2018, 02:23:52 PM
 #44

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.

How's it ignorant, when it's true  Huh
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 02:47:32 PM
 #45

How's it ignorant, when it's true  Huh
Because, it's literally not true. There is, literally, no more "resistance" in a setting that requires x more RAM when there is still a massive cost effectiveness increase over GPUs.

As I said earlier, professional miners will be happy to pay 10x the current ASIC price to increase the RAM in ASICs and the miners will still have increased profits over GPUs. It's nothing more than hyperbole that declares that a larger RAM requirement is a "resistance" factor for ASICS that are nearly 14x the hash rate, use 1/10th of the electric, and cost 1/14th the price of GPUs. If adding RAM raised the price by 10x, ASICs would still be 1/4 the price of GPUs, use 1/10th the electric, take up less than 1/20th of the space, and have 14x gains per setup.


Apologies to EWBF for "hijacking" the thread, but it's a closely linked topic (if nothing else) and I abhor mis/disinformation.


If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
BazsiBazsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 03:29:17 PM
 #46

If a coin openly supports asics then everyone will get them, and the gains will be equal or even less compared to when everyone mines with gpu. But you will have more useless paperweight. Horrayy
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 07:59:22 PM
 #47

Can you add equihash_210_9?
Thank you!

Yes, i can, exists any coins with this version?

share your oc settings guys


dev i am.still.waiting for 3gb 1060 doesnt working


I finally did what you ask for, the results are sad, I think it's like this: https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/15b9654e-5da7-45b7-93de-e8b63faef064/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use-all-vram-on-especially-secondary-graphics-cards?forum=win10itprohardware, my measurements show that 2.6 GB is available for win10, but the algorithm requires 2.9. So I do not think I can fix it. In the future, I will return to this.



I've been re-upload the first version without any differences, other than fixing the memory check, this eliminates a possible miner crash.
drloro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 08:34:31 PM
 #48

Can anyone help with install and setup EWBF on ethos?
rgzrgz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:16:55 PM
 #49

What coins except zero coin???
boomboommin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:23:51 PM
 #50

Thank`s !
Donich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:41:23 PM
 #51


Does not run asks for this file Vcruntime140.dll what to do?
Xeonus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:54:20 PM
 #52

Can you add equihash_210_9?
Thank you!

Yes, i can, exists any coins with this version?

Thanks a lot for your great work. YES, Aion uses 210.9. There is one miner already publicly available (smartminer). Ewbf for the Aion network would be fantastic!
chancefx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 10

In Decentralization We Trust


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 01:54:45 AM
 #53

Can you add equihash_210_9?
Thank you!

Yes, i can, exists any coins with this version?

share your oc settings guys


dev i am.still.waiting for 3gb 1060 doesnt working


I finally did what you ask for, the results are sad, I think it's like this: https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/15b9654e-5da7-45b7-93de-e8b63faef064/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use-all-vram-on-especially-secondary-graphics-cards?forum=win10itprohardware, my measurements show that 2.6 GB is available for win10, but the algorithm requires 2.9. So I do not think I can fix it. In the future, I will return to this.



I've been re-upload the first version without any differences, other than fixing the memory check, this eliminates a possible miner crash.
Hey, but it works for me with 1063 on win 10, see my previous message

gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 01:03:11 PM
 #54

Getting ~20 sols on 144_5 BitcoinZ 1060 3GB Windforce GPU+134 MEM+540 PL100 Win7 but there is often rejected shares. No problems at all with standard, current, equihash.
baslo989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 01:24:29 PM
 #55

Getting ~20 sols on 144_5 BitcoinZ 1060 3GB Windforce GPU+134 MEM+540 PL100 Win7 but there is often rejected shares. No problems at all with standard, current, equihash.

I got 19 sols on my 1080s, same result at 70% and 100% power... on btcz what I am doing wrong?
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 810
Merit: 444


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 05:23:31 PM
 #56

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.1
Miner compiled with cuda 9.1 for x64 linux.
@EWBF :
Can you please compile a version with cuda 8.0 because there is some issues with Ubuntu 16.04 and Cuda 9.x (probably problem with the kernel version and/or the last GPU driver not enough recent).

My favorite faucets to earn real free bitcoins/satoshis : Moon BitCoin and Bit Fun.
You want some free AltCoins ? It's here : BCH (Bitcoin Cash) Moon BitCoinCash - DASH (Dash) Moon Dash - DOGE (DogeCoin) Moon DogeCoin - LTC (LiteCoin) Moon LiteCoin.
You want some free LBC (Lbry Credits) ? My LBC invite : Lbry.tv - LBC (Lbry Credits).
Bulltime
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 05:32:52 PM
 #57

Finally he's back. I really like EWBF's zcash miner and even keep using it because of its's stability.
By the way, I have just tested my MSI 1070 seahawk at 75% power limit, +45 core, +80 mem, 192/7 algo, 14 sol/s.


You should be getting a lot more sol/s with that 1070!

Push your memory up to +400 and see your numbers but increase fan speed and power. As long as you keep the cards cool or (cooler) than 69/c they
will last.

You can push a gtx 1060 3gb to 650 memory because the cuda miners are dependent and use the Nvidia memory. I would up virtual mem to 30000 as well.

Let me know how this goes.
mitsakos156
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 07:16:18 PM
 #58

my 11 gpu rig ur miner only shows up 6 GPUS, and i added all the rest at miner.cfg. whats wrong about it ? Sad
joeytaqi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 09:11:46 PM
 #59

 Can you please help me my gtx 980ti 6gb is only getting 13 sols n the new equihash miner 144_5 and gtx 970 4 gb is getting11 sols but my gtx 1060 3gb is getting 20sols. my gtx 980ti gets 525 sols on the regular equihash which is better that my gtx 1070. please help.
aazmega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 09:30:32 PM
Last edit: June 16, 2018, 10:26:37 PM by aazmega
 #60

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.1

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.
It is based on my last Zcash miner and almost completely repeats it.
Now closer to the topic:
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled.
*  Solver for equihash 200,9 has been deleted.
*  Solvers for Equihash 192,7 and 144,5 has been added
*  Added timestamps in the output to the screen and to the log file.
*  Argument --algo is added, allow you to select Equihash variant allowed two values 144_5 and 192_7. This parameter is mandatory.
*  Argument --pers is added, allow you to set personalization string (8 charachters) for equihash algorithm. This parameter is optional. Equihash by default uses the string "ZcashPoW", many other coins also use this string, but not all, some coins use their own string, and these are all differences, so for some coins, you need to set the --pers option to the required string, for example, Zero coin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3310714  uses the string "ZERO_PoW" and for mining this coin you need to pass arguments --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW ....
Fee is presented and by default 2%, argument --fee is presented too.

Expected performance:
144_5 uses ~2.2GB vram
 1060 6G ~20S/s
 1070    ~30S/s
 1080    ~35S/s



192_7 uses ~2.9GB vram
 1060 6G ~12S/s
 1070    ~18S/s
 1080    ~20S/s

Please note, that this is initial release, and it can be baggy or incompatible with many coins or pools.
Miner compiled with cuda 9.1 for x64 linux and windows. Support devices with compute capability 5.0 and higher.

Windiws    https://mega.nz/#F!fsAlmZQS!CwVgFfBDduQI-CbwVkUEpQ
Linux        https://mega.nz/#F!3xYlSJDK!kG4kVLg1arbBuq1dd8u9aA

Linux        https://drive.google.com/open?id=1jUhXYysli_x6MH_wQ9lY07c68Ze7WM8g
Windiws   https://drive.google.com/open?id=1anfDRDVc_Fs_NceuZNuDK8HWZgcCdM3A


Not working with gtx 970 4g and 1060 3g win10.
ERROR: Stratum authorization error
ERROR: CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version

Any chance to make it working?

Nevermind! With a last nvidia driver it`s working with gtx 970 8-10sol. Thik will work with 1060 as well, because a same driver.

Thanks a lot!
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!