Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 07:13:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.4  (Read 21133 times)
virus_ostr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 11:13:41 AM
 #41

And what is the main thing for overclocking the memory or the core?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532286815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286815
Reply with quote  #2

1532286815
Report to moderator
1532286815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286815
Reply with quote  #2

1532286815
Report to moderator
1532286815
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286815

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286815
Reply with quote  #2

1532286815
Report to moderator
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 149


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 11:26:28 AM
 #42


How hard would it be to do for 144,5 ? is it something you could put out or isnt TOO MUCH of a hassle?

Sort of would make the 2gb still usable for the new algo, or at least for those that go with 144,5

In programming, we are always between two edges: first, performance, and secondly, the use of memory, I mean, more speed - more memory, less speed - less memory. I'll take a look and try to fit into 2 GB.


Hello EWBF!

A question for you, how difficult is it for Bitmain and Inno_Miner to just do an Over the Air update to their miners to include the code you have in here for 144.5 algo?

Nice to see EWBF alive again!  So which coins are using 192_7 currently?

I'm curious to know how easy it will be for Bitmain to update to these alternative parameters also.  Otherwise these hard forks to avoid ASIC's will be pointless.


I do not know, because I've never seen their devices, but I think it's impossible, because of the memory requirements. In fact, I think that they install memory chips only to meet the requirements of the 200,9 version, large memory requirements will lead to a change in hardware. Whether they will do it or not, this is a big question.


EWBF, What is the oldest Linux driver version that will work with your miner?

I prefer to stay a bit back from the bleeding edge of drivers. Experienced to many driver regressions in my 34+ year administrator career. Let me know....

I compiled it under cuda 9.1, and I think that requires drivers >= 387, in the future I will compile it for old cuda too.



Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.1         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
07:33:47 INFO: Current pool: zer-eu.forgetop.com:2052
07:33:47 INFO: Selected pools: 1
07:33:47 INFO: Algorithm: 192_7 "ZERO_PoW"
07:33:47 INFO: Devices: All.
07:33:47 INFO: Temperature limit: 90
07:33:47 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
07:33:47 INFO: Target: 0320000000000000...
07:33:47 INFO: Detected new work: d349
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 2 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 3 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 4 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 5 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64

c:\Mine\Equihash\prob>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

Thanks for the information, I'll take care of this.

share your oc settings guys


dev i am.still.waiting for 3gb 1060 doesnt working

Yes, I remember, I'm waiting for gpu, when I get it, I'll check it.
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 542


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 11:27:24 AM
 #43

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
PostJok
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 12:39:58 PM
 #44

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.

People in general have to realize, there is no "Asic Resistance". For every POW-Algorithm, there can and if its worth it will be an Asic for it
shibob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 151

Native Vietnamese, Professional Translator


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2018, 12:45:16 PM
 #45

Finally he's back. I really like EWBF's zcash miner and even keep using it because of its's stability.
By the way, I have just tested my MSI 1070 seahawk at 75% power limit, +45 core, +80 mem, 192/7 algo, 14 sol/s.
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 542


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 12:46:37 PM
 #46

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.
People in general have to realize, there is no "Asic Resistance". For every POW-Algorithm, there can and if its worth it will be an Asic for it
So true, as much as we all love our GPUs and current/historic profitabilities, at any price-point under $13k USD and consumption under 3300W, the professional miner looking to hit 10k+ Sols/s will choose a single unit ASIC over a massive stack of GPUs, every time; so, even if the ASIC cost to add RAM were 10x, it'd still be a viable "cost of doing business".

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
chancefx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 10

In Decentralization We Trust


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 12:47:00 PM
 #47

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.

People in general have to realize, there is no "Asic Resistance". For every POW-Algorithm, there can and if its worth it will be an Asic for it

yeah yeah Smiley) will see how quick will be asic for ZHash algo

Scrubzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 12:48:20 PM
 #48

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.1

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.
It is based on my last Zcash miner and almost completely repeats it.
Now closer to the topic:
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled.
*  Solver for equihash 200,9 has been deleted.
*  Solvers for Equihash 192,7 and 144,5 has been added
*  Added timestamps in the output to the screen and to the log file.
*  Argument --algo is added, allow you to select Equihash variant allowed two values 144_5 and 192_7. This parameter is mandatory.
*  Argument --pers is added, allow you to set personalization string (8 charachters) for equihash algorithm. This parameter is optional. Equihash by default uses the string "ZcashPoW", many other coins also use this string, but not all, some coins use their own string, and these are all differences, so for some coins, you need to set the --pers option to the required string, for example, Zero coin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3310714  uses the string "ZERO_PoW" and for mining this coin you need to pass arguments --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW ....
Fee is presented and by default 2%, argument --fee is presented too.

Expected performance:
144_5 uses ~2.2GB vram
 1060 6G ~20S/s
 1070    ~30S/s
 1080    ~35S/s

192_7 uses ~2.9GB vram
 1060 6G ~12S/s
 1070    ~18S/s
 1080    ~20S/s

Please note, that this is initial release, and it can be baggy or incompatible with many coins or pools.
Miner compiled with cuda 9.1 for x64 linux and windows. Support devices with compute capability 5.0 and higher.

Windiws    https://mega.nz/#F!fsAlmZQS!CwVgFfBDduQI-CbwVkUEpQ
Linux        https://mega.nz/#F!3xYlSJDK!kG4kVLg1arbBuq1dd8u9aA

Linux        https://drive.google.com/open?id=1jUhXYysli_x6MH_wQ9lY07c68Ze7WM8g
Windiws   https://drive.google.com/open?id=1anfDRDVc_Fs_NceuZNuDK8HWZgcCdM3A

Can we add this to smOS? Does anyone know if there is a tutorial out there to replace the old ewbf miner in smOS with this one?
R3DEY3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2018, 02:23:52 PM
 #49

...Most ASIC Resistant...
At some point, people will learn wtf they are talking about and stop making such ignorant claims.  Roll Eyes
The only "ASIC resistance" change is in the amount of RAM that the ASIC would require, meaning that "resistance" is only "increased" by an infinitesimal amount.

How's it ignorant, when it's true  Huh
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 542


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 02:47:32 PM
 #50

How's it ignorant, when it's true  Huh
Because, it's literally not true. There is, literally, no more "resistance" in a setting that requires x more RAM when there is still a massive cost effectiveness increase over GPUs.

As I said earlier, professional miners will be happy to pay 10x the current ASIC price to increase the RAM in ASICs and the miners will still have increased profits over GPUs. It's nothing more than hyperbole that declares that a larger RAM requirement is a "resistance" factor for ASICS that are nearly 14x the hash rate, use 1/10th of the electric, and cost 1/14th the price of GPUs. If adding RAM raised the price by 10x, ASICs would still be 1/4 the price of GPUs, use 1/10th the electric, take up less than 1/20th of the space, and have 14x gains per setup.


Apologies to EWBF for "hijacking" the thread, but it's a closely linked topic (if nothing else) and I abhor mis/disinformation.


If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
BazsiBazsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 03:29:17 PM
 #51

If a coin openly supports asics then everyone will get them, and the gains will be equal or even less compared to when everyone mines with gpu. But you will have more useless paperweight. Horrayy
teammaf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 06:44:36 PM
 #52


How hard would it be to do for 144,5 ? is it something you could put out or isnt TOO MUCH of a hassle?

Sort of would make the 2gb still usable for the new algo, or at least for those that go with 144,5

In programming, we are always between two edges: first, performance, and secondly, the use of memory, I mean, more speed - more memory, less speed - less memory. I'll take a look and try to fit into 2 GB.





^^^^^^^^^^

Thanks man, I know theres alot of solid 2gb cards out there that can still mine at lower enough power to make use of them, the only negative is taking up real estate aka 2-3 cards = 1 better card. But hell the price is coming down on them enough still good to use.

LMK any updates appreciate the work.

BTW on my 1060 3gb getting 19-21sols at ~80w average. 144,5 algo. 42-44 intensity.







When all is said and done, more is said than done.
Pasha_49
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 07:23:44 PM
 #53

Can you add equihash_210_9?
Thank you!
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 149


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 07:59:22 PM
 #54

Can you add equihash_210_9?
Thank you!

Yes, i can, exists any coins with this version?

share your oc settings guys


dev i am.still.waiting for 3gb 1060 doesnt working


I finally did what you ask for, the results are sad, I think it's like this: https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/15b9654e-5da7-45b7-93de-e8b63faef064/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use-all-vram-on-especially-secondary-graphics-cards?forum=win10itprohardware, my measurements show that 2.6 GB is available for win10, but the algorithm requires 2.9. So I do not think I can fix it. In the future, I will return to this.



I've been re-upload the first version without any differences, other than fixing the memory check, this eliminates a possible miner crash.
drloro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 08:34:31 PM
 #55

Can anyone help with install and setup EWBF on ethos?
rgzrgz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:16:55 PM
 #56

What coins except zero coin???
boomboommin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:23:51 PM
 #57

Thank`s !
Donich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:41:23 PM
 #58


Does not run asks for this file Vcruntime140.dll what to do?
Xeonus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:54:20 PM
 #59

Can you add equihash_210_9?
Thank you!

Yes, i can, exists any coins with this version?

Thanks a lot for your great work. YES, Aion uses 210.9. There is one miner already publicly available (smartminer). Ewbf for the Aion network would be fantastic!
chancefx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 10

In Decentralization We Trust


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 01:54:45 AM
 #60

Can you add equihash_210_9?
Thank you!

Yes, i can, exists any coins with this version?

share your oc settings guys


dev i am.still.waiting for 3gb 1060 doesnt working


I finally did what you ask for, the results are sad, I think it's like this: https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/15b9654e-5da7-45b7-93de-e8b63faef064/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use-all-vram-on-especially-secondary-graphics-cards?forum=win10itprohardware, my measurements show that 2.6 GB is available for win10, but the algorithm requires 2.9. So I do not think I can fix it. In the future, I will return to this.



I've been re-upload the first version without any differences, other than fixing the memory check, this eliminates a possible miner crash.
Hey, but it works for me with 1063 on win 10, see my previous message

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!