Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 01:03:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 51294 times)
TarzanCrazy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 01:12:34 PM
 #701

Hi,
My first post here.
Is it possible to mine from magnificentpool with EWBF miner, directly to my wallet adress. I created a Jaxx wallet which is on my PC?
What would be the .bat command.
If it is not possible what kind of wallet do I need and what would the .bat command look like.
Best regards
1542502980
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542502980

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542502980
Reply with quote  #2

1542502980
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542502980
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542502980

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542502980
Reply with quote  #2

1542502980
Report to moderator
1542502980
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542502980

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542502980
Reply with quote  #2

1542502980
Report to moderator
umine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 135


SUQA - Making The Blockchain Grow


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 01:16:53 PM
 #702

hello, guys. yeah, i have 2 1060 gpus on windows 10. in verison 0.3 it works fine, but 0.4, 0.5 im take crushing error who caused reboot my farm with cool message - thread exited with message the launch timed out and was terminated.
WAIDW?Huh

I had practically the same problem with EWBF v0.5. On v0.4 everything works fine without reboot/restart for weeks. But with v 0.5 my miner crashed every hour. I ran each GPU in separate miner process and found which one GPU that crashed miner software. After that I just little reduce overclocking of that GPU and my rigs works well. I think the problem appears due to v0.5 uses more GPU (and power also) resources than older versions. If you think about stability just remember the first Equihash genoil miner  Cheesy

Scrubzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2018, 05:31:30 PM
 #703

this old readmy (previous version for zec) is fully work with this new ewbf miner? https://github.com/nemosminer/EWBF-Zec-Miner/blob/master/Help.txt

Yes, except --solver option.

Any possible improvements for 96_5, or this is the limit?

It is difficult, but possible.

dear i know maybe its stupid question but whats the alg for Zcash and whats the miner command line will be . thanks and sorry again

This miner does not support equihash 200,9. I also think a couple of months, and it will be unprofitable for the GPU because of the asic's.

Sometimes miner crashes and tries to restart:

"
14:06:42 CUDA: Device: 6 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
14:06:43 WARNING: Looks like GPU7 are stopped. Restarting...
14:06:43 INFO: GPU7 are restarted.
14:06:43 CUDA: Device: 7 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
14:06:44 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...
14:06:44 INFO: GPU0 are restarted.
14:06:44 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
14:06:44 WARNING: Looks like GPU1 are stopped. Restarting...
14:06:44 INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
14:06:44 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
14:06:44 WARNING: Looks like GPU2 are stopped. Restarting...
14:06:44 INFO: GPU2 are restarted.
14:06:44 CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
14:06:44 WARNING: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restarting...
14:06:44 INFO: GPU3 are restarted.
14:06:44 CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
14:06:45 WARNING: Looks like GPU4 are stopped. Restarting...
14:06:45 INFO: GPU4 are restarted.
14:06:45 CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
"


I kill task  manually and start the task again, then everything works fine

It would be very good if he himself began anew independently

windows 10, 8 cards : 6/1070 +2/1080ti
drivers nvidia 01.06.2018  ver. 24.21.13.9811

This is actually a common problem, you need to make sure that your overclocking is stable, note that different algorithms load gpu in different ways. Thus, stable overclocking on one algorithm does not guarantee stability for others.

Loving the higher hashrate

BUT STILL HAVING PROBLEMS WITH 12 CARD RIGS, it runs fine for about 5 minutes then crashes, GPU dump errors, help please, using SMOS

With fewer GPUs, no problems?

No problems with fewer GPU's

I have 5 rigs that are 6-9 cards each and one 12 card rig, my 12 card has never fully worked on this new EWBF, I tried v0.2 and 3 and had gpu 10 and 11 crash over and over, v0.5 will sometimes only boot gpu 0 - 9 and run perfectly fine for days, but as soon as I reboot and get all 11-12 cards running it crashes within 10-15 minutes, I lowered OC to 50 core 200 mem and still crashes they are 1070ti, all my other 1070ti work 100% with 200 core 600 memory

I just rebooted again and it only booted gpu 0 - 9 so only 10 cards are working but its stable so I will leave it on for now....
Regulater
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 05:09:15 AM
 #704

Receiving the error "API Bind Error" since v.5. Anyway to fix this?
R00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 10:43:48 PM
 #705

-eexit 1,2 or 3 does not exit miner once connection is closed. I run a multi algo batch file. Once algo needs to switch it does not exit immediately. Miningpoolhub disconnects users by deauthorizing them from the pool.

ewbf BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b -eexit function does exit only after x attempts though...

can you please address -eexit to function correctly. possibly even to act like -r -1 (for claymore) -FS exit (ethminer 14 and below), -r 0 ccminer and so on.
IlonMask
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 05:47:15 AM
 #706

hello, guys. yeah, i have 2 1060 gpus on windows 10. in verison 0.3 it works fine, but 0.4, 0.5 im take crushing error who caused reboot my farm with cool message - thread exited with message the launch timed out and was terminated.
WAIDW?Huh


Similarly.
Please, correct it
mininghope
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 12:09:50 PM
 #707

what does if i put in the command line --fee 0 ¿?

thx

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.5

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.
It is based on my last Zcash miner and almost completely repeats it.
Now closer to the topic:
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled.
*  Solver for equihash 200,9 has been deleted.
*  Solvers for Equihash 192,7, 144,5, 96,5 and 210,9 has been added
*  Added timestamps in the output to the screen and to the log file.
*  Argument --algo is added, allow you to select Equihash variant allowed values 144_5, 192_7, 96_5, 210_9, zhash, aion. This parameter is mandatory.
*  Argument --pers is added, allow you to set personalization string (8 charachters) for equihash algorithm. This parameter is optional. Equihash by default uses the string "ZcashPoW", many other coins also use this string, but not all, some coins use their own string, and these are all differences, so for some coins, you need to set the --pers option to the required string, for example, Zero coin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3310714  uses the string "ZERO_PoW" and for mining this coin you need to pass arguments --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW ....
Fee is presented and by default 2%, argument --fee is presented too.

v0.5
* 96_5 fixed the problem with cropped performance on fast (1080ti, Titan) gpu.
* 144_5 Speed up by 3-15% depends on the hardware.
* 210_9 Speed up by 2%.
* 210_9 Fixed "low difficulty shares" problem, on Aion pools.
* 210_9 can now be used via --algo 210_9, I recommend using --algo aion for Aion mining, this will help you avoid problems with the wrong personalization string.
* Added option --intensity, this option will not increase performance, only slightly reduce the gpu usage, if you set it to 1. Works like --cuda_devices argument,
   for example: --intensity 64 64 1 64 64 will apply the intensity 1 to the device with id 2.
 Special features (These features are added for specific projects,do not use these parameters on conventional pools):
* Added option --pers auto, Allow the pool to manage the personalization string. (Profit switching). (http://zergpool.com)
* Added option --algo 144_5_EXCC_D For ExchangeCoin.

v0.4
*  Added new solver for Equihash 210,9. Available only with --algo aion (this solver is in beta status)
*  Failover pools can now be specified via command-line arguments, just repeat the credentials set, but do not shuffle them (see Example below)
*  Improved performance for algo 144_5 and maxwell gpus
*  Fixed launching of devices

Known issues (mostly will be fixed)
*  Equihash 96_5 Can be slower in cuda 8 versions.
*  Performance counters may display an incorrect speed during reconnection.

Expected performance:

96_5 uses ~1.6GB vram
 1050ti   ~7.5 KS/s  
 1060    ~13.5 KS/s
 1070    ~19.5 KS/s
 1080    ~23.5 KS/s
 1080ti    ~34.5 KS/s

192_7 uses ~2.5GB vram
 1050ti    ~8 S/s
 1060    ~13 S/s
 1070    ~19 S/s
 1080    ~22 S/s
 1080ti    ~30 S/s

144_5 uses ~2.0GB vram
 1050ti   ~15 S/s  
 1060    ~27 S/s
 1070    ~40 S/s
 1080    ~45 S/s
 1080ti    ~64 S/s

210_9(aion) uses 1.2G vram
 1050ti   ~75 S/s
 1060    ~130 S/s
 1070    ~190 S/s
 1080    ~210 S/s
 1080ti  ~320 S/s

Please note, that this is initial release, and it can be baggy or incompatible with many coins or pools.
Miner compiled with cuda 9.1 and cuda 8.0 for x64 linux and windows. Support devices with compute capability 5.0 and higher.

Windiws    https://mega.nz/#F!fsAlmZQS!CwVgFfBDduQI-CbwVkUEpQ
Linux        https://mega.nz/#F!3xYlSJDK!kG4kVLg1arbBuq1dd8u9aA

Linux        https://drive.google.com/open?id=1jUhXYysli_x6MH_wQ9lY07c68Ze7WM8g
Windiws   https://drive.google.com/open?id=1anfDRDVc_Fs_NceuZNuDK8HWZgcCdM3A

Usage examples (batch files):
Basic Example:
Code:
miner --algo 144_5 --server SERVER_ADDR --port PORT --user USER --pass PASSWORD

Failover pools up to 8 pools:
Code:
miner --algo 144_5 --server SERV1 --port PORT1 --user USER1 --pass PASS1 --server SERV2 --port PORT2 --user USER2 --pass PASS2

crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 01:00:17 PM
 #708

what does if i put in the command line --fee 0 ¿?


Your command line will get a little bit longer than it was before you put "--fee 0" in it.
vodafone228
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2018, 01:06:00 PM
 #709

what does if i put in the command line --fee 0 ¿?


Your command line will get a little bit longer than it was before you put "--fee 0" in it.

Exactly lol
pit5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2018, 02:55:56 PM
 #710

I m very happy, very good job, all ewbf miner works all times perfectly for me, without crash and reboot.

BTG Equihash 144_5

1060 3GB 24-26 Sol, but depend the OC, i dont give so much power to mine cards 70% tdp (84W), my core 1746-1850, memory 4176. (Core +120-130, memory +750) 75 Celsius with 30-40% fan (--pec 0.30-0.34 Sol/W )

1080 ti cards works also perfectly 59-63 Sol, 78% TDP (195W), core 1632, memory 5472, 75 Celsius 40% fan (--pec 0.33-0.34 Sol/W )

Thank you
91to
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 09, 2018, 03:08:23 PM
 #711

Hi! from mining about 30 min - 2 hours, my system windows is freezing. What is wrong? Help me please( windows 10; 1080ti (1); 1070 (1). I use rizer (4 port) in PCIE 16x 3.0 for connection of two of cards
.Bitcoin.talk.
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 09, 2018, 04:54:58 PM
 #712


Is this made on purpose?
kantoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 08:41:45 AM
 #713

Hi! from mining about 30 min - 2 hours, my system windows is freezing. What is wrong? Help me please( windows 10; 1080ti (1); 1070 (1). I use rizer (4 port) in PCIE 16x 3.0 for connection of two of cards

what version are you using for mining with your 2 cards? Some other guys wrote a few posts earlier that they have the same problem with the versions v0.4 & v0.5 but not with v0.3... Have you tried this too?
shater
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 08:52:34 AM
 #714

I am seeing a weird stratum error when i start the miner. Any thoughts?
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 544


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 11:40:58 AM
 #715

I am seeing a weird stratum error when i start the miner. Any thoughts?
My thought is that you didn't specify what "a weird stratum error" is.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Coinponi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 05:45:53 PM
 #716

hello, is there a function to enable normal statistics in the miner? why is it so difficult to notify the new block with the inscription 'New block #.....'?! - I do not doubt that this is possible! You can turn on network diff settings and no nethash ? I found a GPU block, please ... everything is visible!) Is it enough for me alone? Give an excuse dont to torn off fee!TNX Huh
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 08:02:46 PM
 #717

I also confirm that v0.5 is unstable on 1060, overclocked or on stock - getting windows crash/close window. v0.3 worked without glitch, i didn't test 0.4.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 08:18:22 PM
 #718

hello, is there a function to enable normal statistics in the miner? why is it so difficult to notify the new block with the inscription 'New block #.....'?! - I do not doubt that this is possible! You can turn on network diff settings and no nethash ? I found a GPU block, please ... everything is visible!) Is it enough for me alone? Give an excuse dont to torn off fee!TNX Huh

Totally agree! I'm also  annoyed that there is no notification of incoming emails, calendar events and my contacts' birthdays!! that's not hard to implement!!
I refuse to pay fee! ewbf needs to retire!
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 720
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 09:18:03 AM
 #719

I also confirm that v0.5 is unstable on 1060, overclocked or on stock - getting windows crash/close window. v0.3 worked without glitch, i didn't test 0.4.
I have 32 gtx 1060 - and can confirm that there is no a single crash.
91to
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 02:53:03 PM
 #720

Hi! from mining about 30 min - 2 hours, my system windows is freezing. What is wrong? Help me please( windows 10; 1080ti (1); 1070 (1). I use rizer (4 port) in PCIE 16x 3.0 for connection of two of cards

what version are you using for mining with your 2 cards? Some other guys wrote a few posts earlier that they have the same problem with the versions v0.4 & v0.5 but not with v0.3... Have you tried this too?

Oh i got it. Problem is my rizer. One of usb port of rizer i used for, is incorrectly working. I'm sorry, it was really hard to understand it. Version 0.5 is working well for me. Now i use another port of rizer and no problem! Thanks EWBF anyway.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!