Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2018, 04:12:58 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 46213 times)
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 05:00:50 AM
 #741

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh

you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange
1539835978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539835978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539835978
Reply with quote  #2

1539835978
Report to moderator
1539835978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539835978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539835978
Reply with quote  #2

1539835978
Report to moderator
1539835978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539835978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539835978
Reply with quote  #2

1539835978
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kantoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 05:31:47 AM
 #742

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh

you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange

but it is safer to store your coins in your wallet with some backup files. You will not get old by transfering some coins to the exchange and the fees are also not that high Wink
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 07:13:48 AM
 #743

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh

you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange

but it is safer to store your coins in your wallet with some backup files. You will not get old by transfering some coins to the exchange and the fees are also not that high Wink

the wallet sync just eats all my data as im on a limited plan
minefarmbuy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 54

We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2018, 08:09:30 AM
 #744

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh

you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange

but it is safer to store your coins in your wallet with some backup files. You will not get old by transfering some coins to the exchange and the fees are also not that high Wink

the wallet sync just eats all my data as im on a limited plan

This is getting to borderline speculation. I imagine most are grinding BTG and want to swing on a pump. It's more of trusting your speculation and timing for profit, than where to "mine" to specifically. Since you're pushing pure profits. Safest bet though, always control your keys.

Apocalypse Onion
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 2


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 08:40:30 AM
 #745

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to or use to exchange the coins(not tokens) other than Bilaxy?

If you're ok with selling the coins immediately, then consider an auto-exchange pool.
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 544


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 01:58:31 PM
 #746

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh
you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange
You're basically saying:
Quote
Here, random stranger I've never met, have complete control over all of my currency. I trust you completely just because you exist.
and doing the least crypto thing you can do in crypto.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
mez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 09:39:26 PM
 #747

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh
you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange
You're basically saying:
Quote
Here, random stranger I've never met, have complete control over all of my currency. I trust you completely just because you exist.
and doing the least crypto thing you can do in crypto.

Let them, its not like its your crypto?
Neither are you their teacher or something.
I'm also not leaving my money on the counter till my next visit, but hey if they want to do that, let them..

Regulater
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 09:58:58 PM
 #748

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to or use to exchange the coins(not tokens) other than Bilaxy?

Mine on Suprnova and have a payment threshold that will autosend to your exchange account. Mining directly to an exchange is usually against their terms, and can result in your losing coins, but suprnova to exchange works well if you have it autosend once a day.
kantoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 03:36:21 AM
 #749

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to or use to exchange the coins(not tokens) other than Bilaxy?

Mine on Suprnova and have a payment threshold that will autosend to your exchange account. Mining directly to an exchange is usually against their terms, and can result in your losing coins, but suprnova to exchange works well if you have it autosend once a day.

Yeah I agree, this is probably the best idea if you really want to go that way and not using your own wallet. Just check check and set the threshold to the right amount..
mySmile28
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 06:54:36 AM
 #750

 RX580 22.5 sol/s  GTX 1060 27 sol/s
guys, the red army is catches up  Smiley

Stipend ● the Freelancer's Currency
▬▬ ● ● PoS / Masternodes ● ● ▬▬ (https://stipend.me/)
zbutterfly
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 100


https://www.vivanetwork.org


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2018, 10:02:10 AM
 #751

What pers are u used for minexcoin?

EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 158


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 12:03:54 PM
 #752

Great 0.5 release : I can mine with my GTX 750 2 Gb :-) !
... but not with my GTX 960 2 GB (it is a 2 GB too, but there is a little less in real, something like 19xx kbytes memory).

Thanks for the info.

144_5_EXCC_D does not work.
getting way to many shares

This is created specifically for the excc.scecf.org project, so this should only work with this pool.


What pers are u used for minexcoin?

Minexcoin uses the standard ZcashPoW string, so it's not necessary to use personalization for this coin, --algo 96_5 it's enough.
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 08:40:01 PM
 #753

ok i've tried to install the linux wallet(which i hear is the only one available)

when ever i try install the wallet i get this error,any ideas
 server@Server:~/Downloads/aion$ ./aion.sh Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM warning: INFO: os::commit_memory(0x00000006c0000000, 4294967296, 0) failed; error='Not enough space' (errno=12) # # There is insufficient memory for the Java Runtime Environment to continue. # Native memory allocation (mmap) failed to map 4294967296 bytes for committing reserved memory. # An error report file with more information is saved as: # /home/server/Downloads/aion/hs_err_pid12836.log

, everything is updated
asumar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 03:02:37 PM
 #754


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 698
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 06:10:59 PM
 #755


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!

Is it easier to try it to get the answer?
asumar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 06:20:48 PM
 #756

Haha, of course I tried that.
But my conclusion is not unambiguous, it is interesting to hear another point of view.
Hurtman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 09:59:51 PM
 #757

For GTX 970/980 still not optimized ((
QryptoKing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 09:26:23 PM
 #758

Has anyone made this miner work on prohashing.
I can't find a way to use all the solvers and mine all the different coins which use the equihash algorithm.
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 158


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:35:21 AM
 #759


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!

This parameter only affects devfee, nothing more.
asumar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:42:38 AM
 #760


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!

This parameter only affects devfee, nothing more.

BIG Thank You!  Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!