Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2024, 02:40:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85733 times)
sir_blacks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 05, 2018, 10:10:15 PM
 #381

so conclusion new test version it fix using device correctly (cuda 9.1) ....

Glad you found out solution, after all it was bug in device selection code.

well merit it need go to @EWBF_ coz it came with this test version Smiley is fine
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
July 05, 2018, 10:23:42 PM
 #382

Hello @EWBF_

hardware:

motherboard: asrock h110 pro btc (13gpu)
memory : 4gb
cpu Celeron 3930
UNIX - Fedora

Version 0.3.4b working super to ZEC

video cards: 13 gtx EVGA SC2 1080Ti

issue:

gpu 9 gpu 10 gpu 11 and gpu 12 always gets stuck and stops working during gpu detection.
May be build the miner to detect all gpus at the very start?

I tested to start 2 miner

cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 and 7 8 9 10 11 12

and is very very very slow process detected card :-( and crashed EWBF

Please help me ASAP i have +- 3000 card

13x1070 card working normal

Hello! check this out: https://mega.nz/#F!uhQR0IRa!jZ_tdULPoUf3ib4O6-1BoQ this is a special version, basically the same v0.3, but with a modified device launch system. Please note that if you do not have a problem with starting up devices, do not use this version!

This version not working :-(

I use CUDA 8

06.07.2018 00:19:09 ERROR: CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version 

Added cuda 8 version.
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
July 05, 2018, 10:35:42 PM
 #383

Hello! check this out: https://mega.nz/#F!uhQR0IRa!jZ_tdULPoUf3ib4O6-1BoQ this is a special version, basically the same v0.3, but with a modified device launch system. Please note that if you do not have a problem with starting up devices, do not use this version!

@EWBF_ hmm after i take this new test version miner it start running what it make me think in other version when it use --cuda_devices 0 & there are 2,3 gpu in reality miner it was not deselect other one coz check this:

--cuda_devices 1 (2 GPU) - v0.3 normal version

Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.3         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
23:55:57 INFO: Current pool: btg.suprnova.cc:8866
23:55:57 INFO: Selected pools: 1
23:55:57 INFO: Algorithm: 144_5 "BgoldPoW"
23:55:57 INFO: Devices: User defined.
23:55:57 INFO: Temperature limit: 90
23:55:57 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
23:55:57 INFO: Target: 00f0f0f0f0f0f0f0...
23:55:57 INFO: Detected new work: 62f
23:55:58 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1060 3GB Not selected.
23:55:58 ERROR: out of memory

--cuda_devices 0 (2 GPU) - v0.3 normal version
Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.3         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
20:15:04 INFO: Current pool: btg.suprnova.cc:8866
20:15:04 INFO: Selected pools: 1
20:15:04 INFO: Algorithm: 144_5 "BgoldPoW"
20:15:04 INFO: Devices: User defined.
20:15:04 INFO: Temperature limit: 90
20:15:04 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
20:15:04 INFO: Target: 00f0f0f0f0f0f0f0...
20:15:04 INFO: Detected new work: 5b7
20:15:04 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB i:64
20:15:04 ERROR: out of memory

--cuda_devices 0 (2 GPU) - new test version functional one
Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.3         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
00:11:37 INFO: Current pool: btg.suprnova.cc:8866
00:11:37 INFO: Selected pools: 1
00:11:37 INFO: Algorithm: 144_5 "BgoldPoW"
00:11:37 INFO: Devices: User defined.
00:11:37 INFO: Temperature limit: 90
00:11:37 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
00:11:38 INFO: Target: 00f0f0f0f0f0f0f0...
00:11:38 INFO: Detected new work: 636
00:11:38 Device detection:
00:11:38 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1060 3GB, 3072 MB i:64
00:11:38 CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce GTX 650 Not selected.
00:11:38 Running device threads:
00:11:38 CUDA: Device: GeForce GTX 1060 3GB 0000:01:00.0 started...

Power Limit: 74%, Core Clock: +164, Memory: +500 (Samsung Vram)
Code:
00:20:46 Temp: GPU0: 63C
00:20:46 GPU0: 24 Sol/s
00:20:46 Total speed: 24 Sol/s
00:20:46 -----------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |     82W     |  0.29 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+

so conclusion new test version it fix using device correctly (cuda 9.1) ....

Good that it helped, I will fix this part of the code and include the fix in the next version. Thanks for the feedback.
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
July 05, 2018, 10:37:21 PM
 #384

EWBF_
is there any news about the normal support of Maxwell? (GTX 970/980)

Sorry, right now there is no news, I'm working on it.
valaki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 05:29:23 AM
 #385

"Quote from: EWBF_ on June 14, 2018, 10:55:16 PM
Good that it helped, I will fix this part of the code and include the fix in the next version. Thanks for the feedback."

And EWBF_ please dont forget change -intensity command real 1-64 scale (here intensity 1 and same eat computer resources than 64.., nothing change), its very important! Thank you.
SouthWEBA
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 09:01:53 AM
 #386

Hello @EWBF_

hardware:

motherboard: asrock h110 pro btc (13gpu)
memory : 4gb
cpu Celeron 3930
UNIX - Fedora

Version 0.3.4b working super to ZEC

video cards: 13 gtx EVGA SC2 1080Ti

issue:

gpu 9 gpu 10 gpu 11 and gpu 12 always gets stuck and stops working during gpu detection.
May be build the miner to detect all gpus at the very start?

I tested to start 2 miner

cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 and 7 8 9 10 11 12

and is very very very slow process detected card :-( and crashed EWBF

Please help me ASAP i have +- 3000 card

13x1070 card working normal

Hello! check this out: https://mega.nz/#F!uhQR0IRa!jZ_tdULPoUf3ib4O6-1BoQ this is a special version, basically the same v0.3, but with a modified device launch system. Please note that if you do not have a problem with starting up devices, do not use this version!

This version not working :-(

I use CUDA 8

06.07.2018 00:19:09 ERROR: CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version 

Added cuda 8 version.

Super, thx! All card started normal and working. I have new problem :-(  Load average very big now 27 - 28 please check screen

https://c2n.me/3Vhrpka.png

Version 0.3.4b maximum load average 5-6

Because of this load not working normal command "nvidia-smi -q | grep miner | wc -l" and WathDog reboot all ferms :-(
AlexBeard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 09:06:10 AM
 #387

I am trying to mine btg at suprnova and only get rejected shares, I use hiveos and mined at suprnova before the fork and worked fine, now I changed to new ewbf version, algo 144_5 and new port 8866 but I only get rejected shares, can anyone help me?  Huh
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 09:13:34 AM
 #388

I am trying to mine btg at suprnova and only get rejected shares, I use hiveos and mined at suprnova before the fork and worked fine, now I changed to new ewbf version, algo 144_5 and new port 8866 but I only get rejected shares, can anyone help me?  Huh

Are you sure you added required parameter --pers BgoldPoW?
AlexBeard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 09:23:03 AM
 #389

I am trying to mine btg at suprnova and only get rejected shares, I use hiveos and mined at suprnova before the fork and worked fine, now I changed to new ewbf version, algo 144_5 and new port 8866 but I only get rejected shares, can anyone help me?  Huh

Are you sure you added required parameter --pers BgoldPoW?
Yes I am sure.
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 09:43:38 AM
 #390

I am trying to mine btg at suprnova and only get rejected shares, I use hiveos and mined at suprnova before the fork and worked fine, now I changed to new ewbf version, algo 144_5 and new port 8866 but I only get rejected shares, can anyone help me?  Huh

Are you sure you added required parameter --pers BgoldPoW?
Yes I am sure.

Just tried mining with this and it works fine for me (v0.3 of miner)
Quote
miner --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPoW --server btg.suprnova.cc --user username.worker --pass 1 --port 8866
AlexBeard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 09:57:39 AM
 #391

I am trying to mine btg at suprnova and only get rejected shares, I use hiveos and mined at suprnova before the fork and worked fine, now I changed to new ewbf version, algo 144_5 and new port 8866 but I only get rejected shares, can anyone help me?  Huh

Are you sure you added required parameter --pers BgoldPoW?
Yes I am sure.

Just tried mining with this and it works fine for me (v0.3 of miner)
Quote
miner --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPoW --server btg.suprnova.cc --user username.worker --pass 1 --port 8866
Thanks for your help, I feel stupid now I was typing bad --pers BgoldPow not --pers BgoldPoW  Angry
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 01:10:30 PM
 #392

I keep getting this error any ideas?

: "unspecified launch failure"
09:09:08 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "unspecified launch failure"
09:09:08 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "unspecified launch failure"
09:09:08 CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with message: "unspecified launch failure"
09:09:08 CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
09:09:08 CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
akrazojub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 01:15:49 PM
 #393

Running EWBF 3 144_5 for BTG and slowly ramping up my 6 MSI 1080 ti Gaming X in values. Currently at +50 CORE +450 @ 68% Power and getting about 50-53 sols per card.

I have never been able to get my MSI's to do much more than +75 CORE +500 MEM at 68% without losing stability and having a card crash. (I have mined BTG, ZEN, and RVN with EWBF, CCMINER, DTSM)

Anyone else have experience with these cards? Is my experience typical or am I doing it wrong?
farfui
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 03:11:03 PM
 #394

for btg ram + 100 - 150 and more core clock
hogwash.89m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2018, 10:34:42 PM
 #395

Running EWBF 3 144_5 for BTG and slowly ramping up my 6 MSI 1080 ti Gaming X in values. Currently at +50 CORE +450 @ 68% Power and getting about 50-53 sols per card.

I have never been able to get my MSI's to do much more than +75 CORE +500 MEM at 68% without losing stability and having a card crash. (I have mined BTG, ZEN, and RVN with EWBF, CCMINER, DTSM)

Anyone else have experience with these cards? Is my experience typical or am I doing it wrong?

I got one MSI 1080 ti Gaming (w/o X), basically yours have higher clocks out of box, so you probably can't achieve higher clocks than that, ofc. if you have plenty of spare PSU power (20%+), voltages are stable and rest of rig is stable.

Mine I got clocked on +170 CORE + 540 MEM and PL ~75% (+5/-5) rock stable with bunch of 1080 in rig.
Also it depends on algo, chip sample luck etc.
Like Lyra2z is mainly using  just core, so clocks is doing maximum boost (2000+ Mhz) and then I'm find that +150 CORE is stable.



MrPlus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 514
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2018, 03:52:02 PM
 #396

NPlusMiner added support of equihash192 in 4.0.1 using EWBF 0.3

4.0 users will receive it through AutoUpdate.
AutoUpdate will not activate the algo by default. Add it in config if you want to mine it.

https://github.com/MrPlusGH/NPlusMiner/releases

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
NPlusMiner - MultiRig remote management|AI|Autoupdate|Pool/Algo switching
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 440



View Profile
July 07, 2018, 10:16:55 PM
 #397

Running EWBF 3 144_5 for BTG and slowly ramping up my 6 MSI 1080 ti Gaming X in values. Currently at +50 CORE +450 @ 68% Power and getting about 50-53 sols per card.

I have never been able to get my MSI's to do much more than +75 CORE +500 MEM at 68% without losing stability and having a card crash. (I have mined BTG, ZEN, and RVN with EWBF, CCMINER, DTSM)

Anyone else have experience with these cards? Is my experience typical or am I doing it wrong?
With MSI 1080Ti, I am at +175 core and +350 mem @170 W in the smi (135 W real) : stable during weeks (but not 178 at core, unstable).
Ubuntu use, of course.

Bitcoin + privacy respect = BitcoinZ (topic BitcoinZ)
The only decentralized crypto that complements Bitcoin on privacy.
You missed Bitcoin in 2009 ? Do not miss BitcoinZ in 2018 !
74hawksfan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 01:48:04 AM
 #398

It doesn't seem that EWBF matches either Device Manager, MSI AB, or GPUz, is there a way to determine what card is what?
Been trying to overclock/undervolt but I can't seem to figure out which card errors out so I'm just shooting in the dark :-)
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 03:11:36 AM
 #399

It doesn't seem that EWBF matches either Device Manager, MSI AB, or GPUz, is there a way to determine what card is what?
Been trying to overclock/undervolt but I can't seem to figure out which card errors out so I'm just shooting in the dark :-)
Did they take the fan settings out of Afterburner?  Roll Eyes

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
74hawksfan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 08, 2018, 04:23:44 AM
 #400

If you mean did I try to differentiate the cards via fan setting then yes, but I have several water cooled cards that the MSI settings won't change the fan on :-(

Thank you for the suggestion though!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!