Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 09:05:16 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 46049 times)
paranoid247
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2018, 12:36:58 PM
 #821

Guys can you please tell me how to control the fan speed on ubuntu. I have instaled 18.04 and i use only the console not the grafic dekstop, but i cant change the fan speed. Can you please tell me the commands.

Open a Terminal and enter each line:

sudo update-grub

sudo nvidia-xconfig -a --cool-bits=28 --allow-empty-initial-configuration

(You can run with offer coolbits settings, 31 is frequently used as well).
 
REBOOT

Fans control and overclocking is now enabled.

To finish, you will create a startup sh file for each GPU so the overclocks and fan speed are loaded when you log into Ubuntu 18.04LTS.

Create some empty documents on Ubuntu Desktop and call them whatever you like. Make sure the filename has .sh at the end.

Paste in:

!/bin/bash

nvidia-settings -a '[gpu:0]/GPUGraphicsMemoryOffset[3]=100'

nvidia-settings -a '[gpu:0]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=100'

nvidia-settings -a '[gpu:0]/GPUFanControlState=1'

nvidia-settings -a '[fan:0]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=80'

Amend the clocks (GPU and Memory) and fan speeds to whatever you're comfortable with. Make separate documents for each GPU by changing the numbers for each card.

Save and open properties and make each file "executable".

Go to Startup Applications and ADD each .sh to the programs you run when you log in.
1539767116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539767116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539767116
Reply with quote  #2

1539767116
Report to moderator
1539767116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539767116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539767116
Reply with quote  #2

1539767116
Report to moderator
1539767116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539767116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539767116
Reply with quote  #2

1539767116
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539767116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539767116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539767116
Reply with quote  #2

1539767116
Report to moderator
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2018, 06:36:40 PM
 #822

anyone know how to downgrade B250 mining expert bios? ez flash 3 wont let me flash an older bios version
Andrey09
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2018, 07:19:02 PM
 #823

Hello EWBF, i have problem with one rig from 20 on your program.

He started and after 20-30 sec go to restart. I reinstall drivers, make clean install, tried without overcloking and always same issue. Any idea how to fix my problem?  (Super stable + overclock on usual equihash on ZCL for example, or previous algo BTG) windows version.
I mine ANON coin here anon.2miners.com  144.5 algo

Rig with 8xGPU:

4 x 1080
1x 1070
3x 1060 3Gb

EDIT:

I turned off one by one gpu from devices, problem with one of my 1080 GPU....other 3 same (gigabyte 1080, same vendor, all same) works without problem. This gpu which cause problem, super stable at usual Equihash algo...don't know ho to solve problem, i tried to downgrade frequency from here -200 for mem and - 100 for GPU, still restart after 10 second of work.
Overdrive5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2018, 02:16:34 AM
 #824

EWBF,

I just noticed you have Group and World write permissions set on your miner file in Linux. (I.E. 777)

Is this what you want or need?

Most executables ship set with Group and World write permissions off (I.E 755).

Let me know either way please.

OverDrive5

ZhashOS, Mine Zhash in 9 EZ steps. A Pendrive OS, Keep Win10/7 Intact

http://zhashos.altcap.biz

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4481713.msg40261859#msg40261859
micro_m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2018, 10:59:27 AM
 #825

have a problem with last 0.5v miner. When I start, miner.exe usage is 142mb memory. But after 24h this process use all available memory, 3.9gb for me. Restart is helps. Someone have this ussue? How you solve it? Maybe EWBFs have option for restart, like -r in Claymoors eth miner?
hell_slayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 117


WPP ENERGY - BACKED ASSET GREEN ENERGY TOKEN


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2018, 11:30:26 AM
 #826

anyone know how to downgrade B250 mining expert bios? ez flash 3 wont let me flash an older bios version
I think you can downgrade your bios by using afuefix64 EFI shell . I won't give you any links here , but you can use google search how to flash bios using afuefix64 . I used it for downgrade 2 times and it worked fine for me.
1) Put afuefix shell on your flash drive together with desired bios version . 2) boot from your flash drive and skip further EFI loading 3)type : fs6: (this can be different for you , to know your number you need to look what number will have Removable HardDisk in the list) 4)type : cd EFI 5) type : cd BOOT 6)type : ls
Now you'l see a directory where afuefix64 shell and desired bios should be allocated . 7) type : Afuefix64 "name of your bios" /B /P /N /K /X /CLRCFG , wait until flashing is finished and enjoy your new "old" bios  Cool

           ﹏﹏﹋﹌﹌ WPP ENERGY ﹌﹌﹋﹏﹏
☆═══━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━═══☆
≈ WORLD POWER PRODUCTION ≈


【 BACKED ASSET GREEN ENERGY TOKEN 】
☆═━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━═☆
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 158


View Profile
September 24, 2018, 12:06:53 PM
 #827

Hello EWBF, i have problem with one rig from 20 on your program.

He started and after 20-30 sec go to restart. I reinstall drivers, make clean install, tried without overcloking and always same issue. Any idea how to fix my problem?  (Super stable + overclock on usual equihash on ZCL for example, or previous algo BTG) windows version.
I mine ANON coin here anon.2miners.com  144.5 algo

Rig with 8xGPU:

4 x 1080
1x 1070
3x 1060 3Gb

EDIT:

I turned off one by one gpu from devices, problem with one of my 1080 GPU....other 3 same (gigabyte 1080, same vendor, all same) works without problem. This gpu which cause problem, super stable at usual Equihash algo...don't know ho to solve problem, i tried to downgrade frequency from here -200 for mem and - 100 for GPU, still restart after 10 second of work.

Hello, I can recommend you to check the cables: riser and power, and also run a memtest for this gpu.


EWBF,

I just noticed you have Group and World write permissions set on your miner file in Linux. (I.E. 777)

Is this what you want or need?

Most executables ship set with Group and World write permissions off (I.E 755).

Let me know either way please.

OverDrive5

Hello, no, these permissions are not mandatory, you can set any permissions that are convenient for you.

have a problem with last 0.5v miner. When I start, miner.exe usage is 142mb memory. But after 24h this process use all available memory, 3.9gb for me. Restart is helps. Someone have this ussue? How you solve it? Maybe EWBFs have option for restart, like -r in Claymoors eth miner?

Hello, thanks for the message, this is definitely a problem, I will investigate it ASAP. Do you use windows?
luky76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2018, 01:30:10 PM
 #828

hi,

start mine BTG

with
2x1070
1x1080

nooverclok

one of 1070 start but bet error,  stoped responde,

would like to know if posible to set intensity for each gpu, and how do that command line on bat. file.

using w10
tks,

if i start mine BTG with one card work without prolem.
micro_m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2018, 07:21:08 AM
 #829

Hello, thanks for the message, this is definitely a problem, I will investigate it ASAP. Do you use windows?
Hi, yes I'm using win10. Below you can see task manager screenshot after miner restart.
http://i.piccy.info/i9/6d4b0e0b3e91d0b715d720f1699724c1/1537859828/58801/1251037/1.jpg
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2018, 07:38:31 AM
 #830

all my gpus are working properly now. I was changing risers to troubleshoot the issue but windows decided to update at the same time. im not sure if the risers did it or the windows update, im leaning towards windows update. regardless, all issues have resolved themselves
krnlx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 105


View Profile
September 25, 2018, 11:15:04 AM
 #831

Not working with turing GPU RTX 2080, Linux, driver 410.57

Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.5         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
14:09:51 INFO: Configured pools: 1
14:09:51 INFO: Selected pool: zero.suprnova.cc:6568
14:09:51 INFO: Algorithm: 192_7 "ZERO_PoW"
14:09:51 INFO: Devices: All.
14:09:51 INFO: Temperature limit: 100
14:09:51 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
14:09:52 INFO: Target: 0078787878787878...
14:09:52 INFO: Detected new work: 2abb
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce RTX 2080, 7951 MB i:64
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB i:64
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 2 GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB i:64
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 3 GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB i:64
14:10:22 Temp: GPU0: 23C GPU1: 21C GPU2: 21C GPU3: 18C
14:10:22 GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s
14:10:22 Total speed: 0 Sol/s

Code:
Tue Sep 25 14:10:55 2018       
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NVIDIA-SMI 410.57                 Driver Version: 410.57                    |
|-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
| GPU  Name        Persistence-M| Bus-Id        Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC |
| Fan  Temp  Perf  Pwr:Usage/Cap|         Memory-Usage | GPU-Util  Compute M. |
|===============================+======================+======================|
|   0  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:01:00.0  On |                  N/A |
|100%   23C    P2    47W / 255W |   2625MiB /  7951MiB |     17%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   1  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:02:00.0 Off |                  N/A |
|100%   21C    P2    57W / 255W |   2618MiB /  7952MiB |     19%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   2  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:03:00.0 Off |                  N/A |
|100%   21C    P2    42W / 255W |   2618MiB /  7952MiB |     17%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   3  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:04:00.0 Off |                  N/A |
|100%   18C    P2    44W / 255W |   2618MiB /  7952MiB |     14%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
                                                                               
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Processes:                                                       GPU Memory |
|  GPU       PID   Type   Process name                             Usage      |
|=============================================================================|
|    0      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                            12MiB |
|    0      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
|    1      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                             5MiB |
|    1      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
|    2      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                             5MiB |
|    2      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
|    3      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                             5MiB |
|    3      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+

revenant2017
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 252


Republia


View Profile
September 25, 2018, 06:10:09 PM
 #832

Not working with turing GPU RTX 2080, Linux, driver 410.57

Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.5         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
14:09:51 INFO: Configured pools: 1
14:09:51 INFO: Selected pool: zero.suprnova.cc:6568
14:09:51 INFO: Algorithm: 192_7 "ZERO_PoW"
14:09:51 INFO: Devices: All.
14:09:51 INFO: Temperature limit: 100
14:09:51 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
14:09:52 INFO: Target: 0078787878787878...
14:09:52 INFO: Detected new work: 2abb
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce RTX 2080, 7951 MB i:64
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB i:64
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 2 GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB i:64
14:09:52 CUDA: Device: 3 GeForce RTX 2080, 7952 MB i:64
14:10:22 Temp: GPU0: 23C GPU1: 21C GPU2: 21C GPU3: 18C
14:10:22 GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s
14:10:22 Total speed: 0 Sol/s

Code:
Tue Sep 25 14:10:55 2018       
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NVIDIA-SMI 410.57                 Driver Version: 410.57                    |
|-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
| GPU  Name        Persistence-M| Bus-Id        Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC |
| Fan  Temp  Perf  Pwr:Usage/Cap|         Memory-Usage | GPU-Util  Compute M. |
|===============================+======================+======================|
|   0  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:01:00.0  On |                  N/A |
|100%   23C    P2    47W / 255W |   2625MiB /  7951MiB |     17%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   1  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:02:00.0 Off |                  N/A |
|100%   21C    P2    57W / 255W |   2618MiB /  7952MiB |     19%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   2  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:03:00.0 Off |                  N/A |
|100%   21C    P2    42W / 255W |   2618MiB /  7952MiB |     17%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   3  GeForce RTX 2080    On   | 00000000:04:00.0 Off |                  N/A |
|100%   18C    P2    44W / 255W |   2618MiB /  7952MiB |     14%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
                                                                               
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Processes:                                                       GPU Memory |
|  GPU       PID   Type   Process name                             Usage      |
|=============================================================================|
|    0      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                            12MiB |
|    0      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
|    1      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                             5MiB |
|    1      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
|    2      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                             5MiB |
|    2      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
|    3      1716      G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                             5MiB |
|    3      9699      C   ./miner                                     2601MiB |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+


Can you try to mine at zergpool using the same algo? Someone has posted this on benchmarking the RTX 2080's.


█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
R  E  P  U  B  L  I  A
PRE-SALE :  23.08 - 23.09
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █


█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
   █
   █
Highly Efficient Technology
Secure & Transparent
Full Democracy
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
fistsofgod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 07:13:49 AM
 #833

EWBF_, in next ver could you add an avg speed readout for avg sol/s, averaging the sol/s over the runtime of the miner since last start, and also avg efficiency in sol/w (averaging all cards together) over the runtime since last start?
donlaiq
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 05:38:34 PM
 #834

Is EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.5 open source?
revenant2017
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 252


Republia


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 08:50:58 PM
 #835

Is EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.5 open source?
Nope. It's not opensource. Mose Equihash mining software are not opensource. If you are finding other open source alternatives, sorry but what i know is they don't publish open source software.

█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
R  E  P  U  B  L  I  A
PRE-SALE :  23.08 - 23.09
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █


█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
   █
   █
Highly Efficient Technology
Secure & Transparent
Full Democracy
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
Andrey09
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2018, 07:39:54 AM
 #836


If i use --fee 0 my performance will lower than if  i use default --fee 2?

EWBF ?
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 158


View Profile
September 27, 2018, 04:58:15 PM
 #837


If i use --fee 0 my performance will lower than if  i use default --fee 2?

EWBF ?

No.

EWBF_, in next ver could you add an avg speed readout for avg sol/s, averaging the sol/s over the runtime of the miner since last start, and also avg efficiency in sol/w (averaging all cards together) over the runtime since last start?

Well, this is not a problem, only since version 0.7.

Not working with turing GPU RTX 2080, Linux, driver 410.57


Unfortunately, I'm still waiting for my RTX card. But thanks for the information.

hi,

start mine BTG

with
2x1070
1x1080

nooverclok

one of 1070 start but bet error,  stoped responde,

would like to know if posible to set intensity for each gpu, and how do that command line on bat. file.

using w10
tks,

if i start mine BTG with one card work without prolem.

Hi, if gpu does not respond, it means that the thread gets stuck in the cuda call, if this happens - you need to first check this gpu, its memory and all the cables connected to it. the --intensity parameter works similarly to --cuda_devices, for example: --cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 --intensity 64 64 1 64 sets the intensity 1 to gpu 2.
dwarren
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 27, 2018, 05:24:05 PM
 #838

Im running SMOS with this miner and was looking to upgrade my Nvidia to Cuda 9.2

I wanted to know if this miner is backward compatible?

Will it work with newer Nvidia drivers?
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 462
Merit: 105


View Profile
September 27, 2018, 06:15:11 PM
 #839

Don't know has anyone reported. But there is a problem. Miner mines but nothing is shown on the pool. Rig just disappears. Caught it several times with different rigs. Zergpool on 144_5 algo.
Not sure whether it is pool or miner or pool/miner fault.
revenant2017
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 252


Republia


View Profile
September 28, 2018, 11:24:06 PM
 #840

Don't know has anyone reported. But there is a problem. Miner mines but nothing is shown on the pool. Rig just disappears. Caught it several times with different rigs. Zergpool on 144_5 algo.
Not sure whether it is pool or miner or pool/miner fault.
Does this happen oftenly? Do any balances appear after you mined for 1 day? Have experienced this on different pool but they still show the right correct balance. Maybe it's on the pools side that has the problem.

█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
R  E  P  U  B  L  I  A
PRE-SALE :  23.08 - 23.09
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █


█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
   █
   █
Highly Efficient Technology
Secure & Transparent
Full Democracy
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!