Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 05:46:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.4  (Read 20715 times)
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 149


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:02:58 PM
 #21

IS there any tricks to use 2GB cards or are the new equihash algos coming out basically similar to ETH with its 3GB dag file your screwed?

AKA Must use 3gb Vram or higher cards only?

With 144,5 is possible, with 192,7 only with huge performance drop.

Is there a way via command or another outside program to do so?

Testing with 144,5 on a test pool my 2gb cards wouldnt fire and program just pauses/stops. Although when I call via CFG file just to my 3gb card test mining will launch and accept jobs, but as soon as I add a 2gb card to the list of devices it wont even start mining.

LMK and thanks for your work!

No, this requires changing the program code.
1532195177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532195177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532195177
Reply with quote  #2

1532195177
Report to moderator
1532195177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532195177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532195177
Reply with quote  #2

1532195177
Report to moderator
1532195177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532195177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532195177
Reply with quote  #2

1532195177
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MentalNomad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:04:29 PM
 #22

questions.

1. BTG is is going to 144.   when is that again.

2. When that happens. old miner will stop working and i must use new correct?

3. here is my script. what will i need to change?
miner.exe --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --user x --pass xx --port 20595

new script (help me with this, is this correct?)

miner.exe --algo 144_5 --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --user x --pass xx --port 20595

4. ( --pers )would help answer question above. is this needed for btg, if so, what do i change it to.


5. does --fee 0 work as intended??


ty!

2. Yes.
3. Yes, this is correct for  equihash 144,5
4. They said "We are going to upgrade to Equihash with a the parameter set <144,5>, with some customization." everything will depend on this "customization", if they change the algorithm, and not just the string of personalization, then a new miner will be needed. If only this line, then you will need to add --pers "string" and that's it.
5. Yes.

1. Final date has not been decided/shared. We'll make sure you know when it's decided.
4. Yes, "BgoldPoW" - references:
https://github.com/BitcoinGold-mining
https://github.com/BitcoinGold-mining/tromp-equihash/commit/38e0b154c4a2fd4bdd487c3c59943035dffa2ecc

MentalNomad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:06:05 PM
 #23

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.1

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.


Fantastic stuff, EWBF. Thanks for getting it out in time for BTCZ!

(They are using string "BitcoinZ" and fork June 15.)

teammaf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:13:11 PM
 #24

IS there any tricks to use 2GB cards or are the new equihash algos coming out basically similar to ETH with its 3GB dag file your screwed?

AKA Must use 3gb Vram or higher cards only?

With 144,5 is possible, with 192,7 only with huge performance drop.

Is there a way via command or another outside program to do so?

Testing with 144,5 on a test pool my 2gb cards wouldnt fire and program just pauses/stops. Although when I call via CFG file just to my 3gb card test mining will launch and accept jobs, but as soon as I add a 2gb card to the list of devices it wont even start mining.

LMK and thanks for your work!

No, this requires changing the program code.

How hard would it be to do for 144,5 ? is it something you could put out or isnt TOO MUCH of a hassle?

Sort of would make the 2gb still usable for the new algo, or at least for those that go with 144,5

When all is said and done, more is said than done.
brooklynite1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 4

In BTCz we trust. Organic slow growth.


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2018, 11:24:22 PM
 #25

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.1

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.
It is based on my last Zcash miner and almost completely repeats it.
Now closer to the topic:
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled.
*  Solver for equihash 200,9 has been deleted.
*  Solvers for Equihash 192,7 and 144,5 has been added
*  Added timestamps in the output to the screen and to the log file.
*  Argument --algo is added, allow you to select Equihash variant allowed two values 144_5 and 192_7. This parameter is mandatory.
*  Argument --pers is added, allow you to set personalization string (8 charachters) for equihash algorithm. This parameter is optional. Equihash by default uses the string "ZcashPoW", many other coins also use this string, but not all, some coins use their own string, and these are all differences, so for some coins, you need to set the --pers option to the required string, for example, Zero coin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3310714  uses the string "ZERO_PoW" and for mining this coin you need to pass arguments --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW ....
Fee is presented and by default 2%, argument --fee is presented too.

Expected performance:
144_5 uses ~2.2GB vram
 1060 6G ~20S/s
 1070    ~30S/s
 1080    ~35S/s

192_7 uses ~2.9GB vram
 1060 6G ~12S/s
 1070    ~18S/s
 1080    ~20S/s

Please note, that this is initial release, and it can be baggy or incompatible with many coins or pools.
Miner compiled with cuda 9.1 for x64 linux and windows. Support devices with compute capability 5.0 and higher.

Windiws    https://mega.nz/#F!fsAlmZQS!CwVgFfBDduQI-CbwVkUEpQ
Linux        https://mega.nz/#F!3xYlSJDK!kG4kVLg1arbBuq1dd8u9aA

Linux        https://drive.google.com/open?id=1jUhXYysli_x6MH_wQ9lY07c68Ze7WM8g
Windiws   https://drive.google.com/open?id=1anfDRDVc_Fs_NceuZNuDK8HWZgcCdM3A



Hello EWBF!

A question for you, how difficult is it for Bitmain and Inno_Miner to just do an Over the Air update to their miners to include the code you have in here for 144.5 algo?

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@brooklynite/btcz-and-how-it-is-a-distinguished-crytocurrency-bitcoinz-or-bitcoin-2-0
abstractHaze
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:35:23 PM
 #26

questions.

1. BTG is is going to 144.   when is that again.

2. When that happens. old miner will stop working and i must use new correct?

3. here is my script. what will i need to change?
miner.exe --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --user x --pass xx --port 20595

new script (help me with this, is this correct?)

miner.exe --algo 144_5 --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --user x --pass xx --port 20595

4. ( --pers )would help answer question above. is this needed for btg, if so, what do i change it to.


5. does --fee 0 work as intended??


ty!

2. Yes.
3. Yes, this is correct for  equihash 144,5
4. They said "We are going to upgrade to Equihash with a the parameter set <144,5>, with some customization." everything will depend on this "customization", if they change the algorithm, and not just the string of personalization, then a new miner will be needed. If only this line, then you will need to add --pers "string" and that's it.
5. Yes.

1. Final date has not been decided/shared. We'll make sure you know when it's decided.
4. Yes, "BgoldPoW" - references:
https://github.com/BitcoinGold-mining
https://github.com/BitcoinGold-mining/tromp-equihash/commit/38e0b154c4a2fd4bdd487c3c59943035dffa2ecc




SO end result is **
according to ur statement?
miner.exe --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPoW --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --user x --pass xx --port 20595
Miner2525
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:44:56 PM
 #27

Nice to see EWBF alive again!  So which coins are using 192_7 currently?

I'm curious to know how easy it will be for Bitmain to update to these alternative parameters also.  Otherwise these hard forks to avoid ASIC's will be pointless.

ECOMI
⇐ ● ECOMI - PAY, PROTECT, COLLECT. Licensed Crypto-Collectables, Wireless Hardware Wallet, and more ICO LIVE SOON ● ⇒
○ ○ ○ ➀ WEBSITE WHITEPAPER  TELEGRAM TWITTER FACEBOOK ○ ○ ○
Overdrive5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2018, 01:41:14 AM
 #28

EWBF, What is the oldest Linux driver version that will work with your miner?

I prefer to stay a bit back from the bleeding edge of drivers. Experienced to many driver regressions in my 34+ year administrator career. Let me know....

ZhashOS creator. http://zhashos.altcap.biz
renuzit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 02:02:04 AM
 #29

Thank you very much for your hard work! Me and all LitecoinZ Team will test immediately the new miner on our testnet!

Any plans to release also a version for AMD GPUs?

Thanks again!
Mark

I have not worked with OpenCL for many years, so the answer is no, at least not now.

why i cant mine with 3gb cards? 192_7 is 2.9gb should be ok or no?

I did not test it on 3 GB cards, try it on cards without the display connected.

I have 6x1080. Started it, but its exiting with no error. Log doesnt have any error.
I tried the stock run.bat too.
Any Ideas?

what is output on the screen?

It's probably a windows 10 bug. During our testing of 144_5 requiring 2.6 GB of ram, we discovered that windows 10 will not allow you to fully allocate the amount of vram in a card due to a bug. Downgrading to Windows 7 or running in linux allowed it to work.
renuzit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 03:38:59 AM
 #30

The testnet is up for BitcoinZ BTCZ. You can test the 144,5 algo here (we call it ZHash). I'm glad it supports our personalization!

./miner --algo 144_5 --server mine-btcz-na.equipool.1ds.us --user tmWNpX6y9x4xFxg4NDkkajsVB4CxKx9sAgb.renuzit --pass x --port 49951 --pers BitcoinZ

We're going live with the algo change on Sunday, this couldn't have come at a better time!
mlotis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 04:19:47 AM
 #31

1080ti OC on 192_7: 33 sol/s
1070 OC on 192_7: 20 sol/s
FollowWings
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0

BitcoinZ for Life!


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2018, 04:20:18 AM
 #32

Welcome back alive EWFB!
Kings never die! Wink
Im an AMD miner, but I appriciate your job!
Thank you!

Marketing assistant, Charity project Leader, Developer assistant, Salesperson, Project coordinator, Moderator

At BitcoinZ Community
Turcy086
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 05:35:23 AM
 #33

Thank you very much for your hard work! Me and all LitecoinZ Team will test immediately the new miner on our testnet!

Any plans to release also a version for AMD GPUs?

Thanks again!
Mark

I have not worked with OpenCL for many years, so the answer is no, at least not now.

why i cant mine with 3gb cards? 192_7 is 2.9gb should be ok or no?

I did not test it on 3 GB cards, try it on cards without the display connected.

I have 6x1080. Started it, but its exiting with no error. Log doesnt have any error.
I tried the stock run.bat too.
Any Ideas?

what is output on the screen?

they dont have display connected.
can you check this for us?&

Ok, i will check it out, but only tomorrow.

Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.1         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
07:33:47 INFO: Current pool: zer-eu.forgetop.com:2052
07:33:47 INFO: Selected pools: 1
07:33:47 INFO: Algorithm: 192_7 "ZERO_PoW"
07:33:47 INFO: Devices: All.
07:33:47 INFO: Temperature limit: 90
07:33:47 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
07:33:47 INFO: Target: 0320000000000000...
07:33:47 INFO: Detected new work: d349
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 2 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 3 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 4 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64
07:33:48 CUDA: Device: 5 GeForce GTX 1080, 8192 MB i:64

c:\Mine\Equihash\prob>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
chancefx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 10

In Decentralization We Trust


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 05:45:19 AM
 #34

its working with my 1063 cards on win 10, excellent job



miner --algo 144_5 --server mine-btcz-na.equipool.1ds.us --user tmWNpX6y9x4xFxg4NDkkajsVB4CxKx9sAgb.renuzit --pass x --port 49951 --pers BitcoinZ
pause

virus_ostr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 07:07:33 AM
 #35

What are the parameters for overclocking 1070? same as for Equihash?
chancefx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 10

In Decentralization We Trust


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 07:20:58 AM
 #36

What are the parameters for overclocking 1070? same as for Equihash?


I'm using the same parameters for overclocking for my 1060's and it works fine

preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2018, 07:28:42 AM
 #37

share your oc settings guys


dev i am.still.waiting for 3gb 1060 doesnt working

                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
           ░▒█████████████████████▒░
         ▓███████████████████████████▓░
      ░███████████████▓░▒███████████████░
     ▓██████████▓▓▒░        ▒▒▓▓██████████
   ░███▓                               ▒███▒
  ░████               ▒▒▒               ████▒
 ░█████░           ░███████░            █████▒
 ██████░          ░██      ██▒          ██████
░██████░          ██       ██           ██████▒
▓██████           ██░ ░   ░██           ███████
▓██████         ████████████████        ███████
▓██████        █████████████████        ███████
░██████▒       ███████████████       ░██████▓
 ███████       █████████████████       ▓██████
 ░███████       ████████████████      ▓██████▒
  ▒███████▒       ░ ░     ░ ░       ░███████▒
   ░████████▒                     ▒████████▒
     ▓████████▓░               ░▓█████████
      ░██████████▓░          ▓██████████░
         ▓██████████▒     ▒██████████▓░
           ░▒██████████▒▓█████████▓░
                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
R3DEY3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2018, 08:38:29 AM
 #38

Thanks for supporting Zero's [ZER] algorithm (192,7 - Most ASIC Resistant) much appreciated.

https://zerocurrency.io

EDIIIZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 09:45:29 AM
 #39

192/7 Algo

1070 TI @ 50% PL +500 Mem +200 Core

19 Sols


1070 TI @ 120% PL +500 Mem +200 Core

23 Sols
notsure85
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2018, 10:29:12 AM
 #40

Thanks for supporting Zero's [ZER] algorithm (192,7 - Most ASIC Resistant) much appreciated.

https://zerocurrency.io

I second that!
Thanks for giving us a proper miner for zerocoin!
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!