Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2020, 09:06:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 83701 times)
dfish987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:18:00 AM
 #441

so i have a 1070 and two 1060 3 gbs trying to mine snow gem my shares never show up whats up with that pool is showing 0 sols but my other 8 card rig shows up on the pool i can't wait till dstm makes a miner for 144,5 no hard feelings but your miners have never been the fastest out
1590829614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590829614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590829614
Reply with quote  #2

1590829614
Report to moderator
1590829614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590829614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590829614
Reply with quote  #2

1590829614
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
twente-mining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 08:51:36 AM
 #442

Some benching i did on 144,5, hope it helps....

--------------------------------------------------

1080ti OC Gaming Strix 11GB

Power 65
Core 100
Mem 450

Powerdraw total 4x = 879 watt

Doing stable 51~56 Sols

----------------------------------------------------

1080ti Aorus 11 GB

Power 65
Core 100
Mem 500

Powerdraw total 6x = 1090 watt

Doing stable 50~53 Sols
-----------------------------------------------------

1080ti Founders 11 GB

Power 65
Core 100
Mem 450

Powerdraw total 3x = 534 watt

Doing stable 50~52 Sols

------------------------------------------------------

1080ti Asus Turbo 11 GB

Power 65
Core 100
Mem 400

Powerdraw total 5x = 904 watt

Doing stable 49~52 Sols

-------------------------------------------------------

1070 Armor 8GB ( non TI )

Power 65
Core 50
Mem 400

Powerdraw total 10x = 1390 watt

Doing stable 29~35 Sols

--------------------------------------------------------

1070-TI Armor 8GB

Power 65
Core 120
Mem 450

Powerdraw total 4x = 518 watt

Doing stable 36~40 Sols






▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 11:01:55 AM
 #443

Hello @EWBF_

hardware:

motherboard: asrock h110 pro btc (13gpu)
memory : 4gb
cpu Celeron 3930
UNIX - Fedora

Version 0.3.4b working super to ZEC

video cards: 13 gtx EVGA SC2 1080Ti

issue:

gpu 9 gpu 10 gpu 11 and gpu 12 always gets stuck and stops working during gpu detection.
May be build the miner to detect all gpus at the very start?

I tested to start 2 miner

cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 and 7 8 9 10 11 12

and is very very very slow process detected card :-( and crashed EWBF

Please help me ASAP i have +- 3000 card

13x1070 card working normal

Hello! check this out: https://mega.nz/#F!uhQR0IRa!jZ_tdULPoUf3ib4O6-1BoQ this is a special version, basically the same v0.3, but with a modified device launch system. Please note that if you do not have a problem with starting up devices, do not use this version!

This version not working :-(

I use CUDA 8

06.07.2018 00:19:09 ERROR: CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version 

Added cuda 8 version.

Hello, EWBF_

Any news about stability version for 12+ card? Now very big load average :-(

thx±

In the next version. I will try to publish it asap.
twente-mining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 01:33:58 PM
 #444

Hello @EWBF_

hardware:

motherboard: asrock h110 pro btc (13gpu)
memory : 4gb
cpu Celeron 3930
UNIX - Fedora

Version 0.3.4b working super to ZEC

video cards: 13 gtx EVGA SC2 1080Ti

issue:

gpu 9 gpu 10 gpu 11 and gpu 12 always gets stuck and stops working during gpu detection.
May be build the miner to detect all gpus at the very start?

I tested to start 2 miner

cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 and 7 8 9 10 11 12

and is very very very slow process detected card :-( and crashed EWBF

Please help me ASAP i have +- 3000 card

13x1070 card working normal

Hello! check this out: https://mega.nz/#F!uhQR0IRa!jZ_tdULPoUf3ib4O6-1BoQ this is a special version, basically the same v0.3, but with a modified device launch system. Please note that if you do not have a problem with starting up devices, do not use this version!

This version not working :-(

I use CUDA 8

06.07.2018 00:19:09 ERROR: CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version 

Added cuda 8 version.

Hello, EWBF_

Any news about stability version for 12+ card? Now very big load average :-(

thx±

In the next version. I will try to publish it asap.

Used this for my asrock h110 pro btc with 10x armor's and no problems since....

standard version gpu crashes .....

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 2346



View Profile
July 11, 2018, 05:30:39 PM
 #445

I am running 4 two card machines   total of 8 1080ti's

earning .4 coins a day or 11 dollars

about 1.40 usd a card  running smos

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 439



View Profile
July 12, 2018, 03:05:24 AM
 #446

I finally got a pair of 1080ti's pointed here I am doing about 105 - 107 sols  for the 2 combined.

I am mining at miningpoolhub   is anyone running 1080tis on algo 144_5 and getting around 52-54 sols a card?
Yes : 51 sol/s @ 170 W max setting in the driver (135 W in real).
OC : 175 core / 350 mem : stable during weelks.

Bitcoin + privacy respect = BitcoinZ (topic BitcoinZ)
The only decentralized crypto that complements Bitcoin on privacy.
You missed Bitcoin in 2009 ? Do not miss BitcoinZ in 2018 !
siekeheros
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 07:06:59 AM
 #447

Is the intensity functionality brought back yet? Did not see it in the changelog, but remember i was not the only one asking about it. Is it something that is planned for the next version? Cheesy
valaki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 11:26:38 AM
 #448

Is the intensity functionality brought back yet? Did not see it in the changelog, but remember i was not the only one asking about it. Is it something that is planned for the next version? Cheesy

I support the proposal, EWBF_ everyone is looking for intensity fix Cheesy.
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 548


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 11:36:57 AM
 #449

Is the intensity functionality brought back yet? Did not see it in the changelog, but remember i was not the only one asking about it. Is it something that is planned for the next version? Cheesy

I support the proposal, EWBF_ everyone is looking for intensity fix Cheesy.
everyone or just hobby miners that need to slow mining down so they can Farcebook better?  Roll Eyes

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
siekeheros
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:32:27 PM
 #450

Is the intensity functionality brought back yet? Did not see it in the changelog, but remember i was not the only one asking about it. Is it something that is planned for the next version? Cheesy

I support the proposal, EWBF_ everyone is looking for intensity fix Cheesy.
everyone or just hobby miners that need to slow mining down so they can Farcebook better?  Roll Eyes

Doesn't matter, but with the old algo without adjusting the intensity i could use my computer for different stuff. Don't use farcebook or any other book that matter, but for programming work and so on. With the new algo's it's impossible to literally do anything on my system. Changing windows is a pain in the ass!. On my part just a suggestion, especially since this new code is based on old code that had this functionality baked in. If it's an easy fix, me and several others i guess will start mining and paying "fee" to devs. Win win in my book, no?
tiomnoch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 02:59:48 PM
 #451


I am use 96_5 algo. I have 8 Ks - 1050ti, 13 Ks - 1060, 19Ks - 1070, 24 kS - 1080 and 28 kS on 1080ti (Ewbf 3.0. Windows 10, last gpu drivers). Why the 1080ti is so slow?
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 894
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 07:37:54 PM
 #452

Is this miner stable at mix rig (gtx 1060 + 1070 + 1080 ti)?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
beefs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 03:10:37 AM
 #453

Not everyone; most of us ascribe to the camp of "why are you mad because he didn't break what was already working?" and/or "if it ain't broke, don't 'fix' it!"
If you can't mine with a stable setup and 0.3.4b, then you shouldn't be mining.

i gather you don't understand the concept of perpetual vs. subscription software licenses and the development implications thereof?  fortunately there were better alternatives brought to market in the time since ol' ewbf ghosted and counted his terraman cheese for a solid year.  so you go ahead and fuck with ewbf again if that's what floats your boat...just don't expect to see anything beyond a (possible) r2 of current gen equihash miner.  Roll Eyes
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 10:35:55 AM
 #454

Not everyone; most of us ascribe to the camp of "why are you mad because he didn't break what was already working?" and/or "if it ain't broke, don't 'fix' it!"
If you can't mine with a stable setup and 0.3.4b, then you shouldn't be mining.

i gather you don't understand the concept of perpetual vs. subscription software licenses and the development implications thereof?  fortunately there were better alternatives brought to market in the time since ol' ewbf ghosted and counted his terraman cheese for a solid year.  so you go ahead and fuck with ewbf again if that's what floats your boat...just don't expect to see anything beyond a (possible) r2 of current gen equihash miner.  Roll Eyes

Long ago, I predicted your point of view, so I decided to add the "fee" option, which allows you to disable fee. Therefore, if you want it, you can turn it off or use another miner. I see no reason for anger.
So, relax and be happy!
boo50
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473
Merit: 250


unlimited


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 10:42:58 AM
 #455

fee option is really a wise decision and it gives a choice to everyone - to thanks devs and share or develop their greed.
my respect, EWBF
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 12:59:09 PM
 #456

Not everyone; most of us ascribe to the camp of "why are you mad because he didn't break what was already working?" and/or "if it ain't broke, don't 'fix' it!"
If you can't mine with a stable setup and 0.3.4b, then you shouldn't be mining.

i gather you don't understand the concept of perpetual vs. subscription software licenses and the development implications thereof?  fortunately there were better alternatives brought to market in the time since ol' ewbf ghosted and counted his terraman cheese for a solid year.  so you go ahead and fuck with ewbf again if that's what floats your boat...just don't expect to see anything beyond a (possible) r2 of current gen equihash miner.  Roll Eyes

What do you smoke, beef? Enlighten us: what license is EWBF on? subscription or perpetual one Huh
And btw there is no better alternative to EWBF on the "market". DSTM does give slightly higher hash rate for some cards at the expense of stability, but again disabling fee in EWBF will results in the same revenue  as DSTM while being a more stable miner.
As of now DSTM failed to introduce new equihash algos. So I'm guessing you are just trolling here while silently using EWBF (no other options).
DGBfanster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 01:05:56 PM
 #457

What is your rejected shares rate? In some of my rigs it's as low as 0.25% while another rig has rejected 1.1%
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 2346



View Profile
July 13, 2018, 01:20:20 PM
 #458

Miner is very stable on smos. 3.0 version using 8 1080tis

Not sure if I am paying a fee but I did not click no fee and don’t mind giving a fee to ewbf

Maybe he can tell us what the standard fee is on smos 3.0

Btw I am almost up to 1 Btg earned on miningpoolhub

Which will roll over to my trezor address.

I would like to mine this for a few months or 50 btg.

I think btg May go higher then it is at the moment.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Odatas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:21:07 PM
 #459

So i have 3x1080ti and 3x 1080 and one of the 1080 wont start

"Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restarting"
GPU 5 are restarted
Device: 5 Thead exited with message "out of memory"

And that on a loop
hogwash.89m
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:45:05 PM
 #460

So i have 3x1080ti and 3x 1080 and one of the 1080 wont start

"Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restarting"
GPU 5 are restarted
Device: 5 Thead exited with message "out of memory"

And that on a loop

Increase Virtual Memory (Page file), safe size is amouth of total VRAM + RAM + RAM/2
Recommended 40GBs by some tutorials is not enough for every mining algo.

So If you have 4GB of RAM, thats:
3*11GB + 3*8GB + 4GB + 4GB/2 = 63GB should be enough.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!