Bitcoin Forum
June 07, 2020, 02:53:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 83714 times)
The_Rock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 07:16:38 AM
 #761

Hi

how reboot system if miner has been stoped or error ?

thanks
1591498393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591498393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591498393
Reply with quote  #2

1591498393
Report to moderator
1591498393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591498393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591498393
Reply with quote  #2

1591498393
Report to moderator
1591498393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591498393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591498393
Reply with quote  #2

1591498393
Report to moderator
AWARD-WINNING
CRYPTO CASINO
ASKGAMBLERS
PLAYERS CHOICE 2019
PROUD
PARTNER OF
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591498393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591498393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591498393
Reply with quote  #2

1591498393
Report to moderator
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 08:47:26 AM
 #762

Hi

how reboot system if miner has been stoped or error ?

thanks


Windows: win+R => cmd => "reboot /R"
Linux: Terminal => "sudo reboot"
Mac: don't know
Kalamsid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 10:39:39 AM
 #763

fukanoshi call his miner as a fastest one, anyone checked already ewbf VS fukanoshi?

funakoshi vs ewbf:

tried on a 1080 ti, same OC settings, same pool, same coin (btcz)

funakoshi 59-61 sol/s
ewbf 69-71 sol/s

I had similar experience.
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 03:29:14 PM
 #764

which algo , you are comparing
badrain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 04:31:57 PM
 #765

How to mine ONLY CPU with EWBF ? what is the parameter

thanks
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 06:29:08 PM
 #766

How to mine ONLY CPU with EWBF ? what is the parameter

thanks

add this parameter to your bat file "-- CPUonly"
badrain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2018, 06:59:24 PM
 #767

How to mine ONLY CPU with EWBF ? what is the parameter

thanks

add this parameter to your bat file "-- CPUonly"

doesn't work for me :/
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 10:34:21 AM
 #768

How to mine ONLY CPU with EWBF ? what is the parameter

thanks

add this parameter to your bat file "-- CPUonly"

doesn't work for me :/
You are right, since version 0.5 it changed to this one: "-- Please-do-your-research-before-asking-questions. It's-not-a-customer-care-and-we-don't-have-to-answer-every-stupid-question-you-may-have".
Try to add it to your bat file.
S_Natural
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 03:35:44 PM
 #769

How to mine ONLY CPU with EWBF ? what is the parameter

thanks

Only Nvidia GPUs can work with this miner  Wink

Chimer47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2018, 06:55:01 PM
 #770

Hello EWBF_,
is it possible that you bring 200,9 back too? - just in addition to the other algorithms. Yes, I know ASIC's are more efficient now, but not everybody wants to buy them or can afford them - or even wants them to run at home because they are super hot and super loud. Besides there is a big risk to buy one, because every day there could be an asic fork away like Monero and Bitcoing Gold already did. So I still use your old 0.34b but I think it's outdated now and probably you can create a much more powerful version now. P.S.: I still love to give you my full fee amount, because I honor and respect your work. I know this is hard work and it should not be for nothing. This is hard work to program these miners and like every other work it should be remunerated accordingly!
MineOrDie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 01:47:48 PM
 #771

Hello EWBF_,
is it possible that you bring 200,9 back too? - just in addition to the other algorithms. Yes, I know ASIC's are more efficient now, but not everybody wants to buy them or can afford them - or even wants them to run at home because they are super hot and super loud. Besides there is a big risk to buy one, because every day there could be an asic fork away like Monero and Bitcoing Gold already did. So I still use your old 0.34b but I think it's outdated now and probably you can create a much more powerful version now. P.S.: I still love to give you my full fee amount, because I honor and respect your work. I know this is hard work and it should not be for nothing. This is hard work to program these miners and like every other work it should be remunerated accordingly!
Why would you want to mine sometihing that is NOT PROFITABLE? Just buy your coins instead.
ruplikminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 05:30:26 PM
 #772

Is it possible to mine with CPU together with the GPU at the same time while mining AION? Any parameter?
badfad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 05:55:52 PM
 #773

Hello EWBF_,
is it possible that you bring 200,9 back too? - just in addition to the other algorithms. Yes, I know ASIC's are more efficient now, but not everybody wants to buy them or can afford them - or even wants them to run at home because they are super hot and super loud. Besides there is a big risk to buy one, because every day there could be an asic fork away like Monero and Bitcoing Gold already did. So I still use your old 0.34b but I think it's outdated now and probably you can create a much more powerful version now. P.S.: I still love to give you my full fee amount, because I honor and respect your work. I know this is hard work and it should not be for nothing. This is hard work to program these miners and like every other work it should be remunerated accordingly!

Do you need the heat? Cheesy
Shatterlean22
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 25, 2018, 08:03:54 PM
 #774

Ewbf cuda miner is the most stable miner for nvidia I've ever seen ,its easy to setup ,I personally love it

storichain.io ❂ Storichain Official Bounty Campaign
• ● START: 25 JUNE 2019 ● • (https://storichain.io)
Vidicz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 10:17:50 AM
 #775

Hi. I am having trouble with mining ZERO.

I am running 8x GTX 1060 6 GB on windows and when mining with EBWF Equihash 0.5 miner on suprnova mining pool I only get 6/8 GPU's working. Nothing wrong with the GPU's since they work just fine mining something else. The error says out of memory.

Help please
bigbenjo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 04:33:34 PM
 #776

Hi all,
   i have a notebook with:
  • intel core i7-8550U
  • 8gb ram DDR4
  • NVIDIA GeForce MX130 with 2gb Vram
  • Windows 10 Pro with latest updates

For me is impossible to mine.
I have this error:

Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.5         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
18:30:20 ERROR: Cannot load nvml.

same error with Cuda 8 and Cuda 9.

EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 07:29:58 PM
 #777

Hi. I am having trouble with mining ZERO.

I am running 8x GTX 1060 6 GB on windows and when mining with EBWF Equihash 0.5 miner on suprnova mining pool I only get 6/8 GPU's working. Nothing wrong with the GPU's since they work just fine mining something else. The error says out of memory.

Help please

Try to increase the size of the paging file to 20-50GB


Hi all,
   i have a notebook with:
  • intel core i7-8550U
  • 8gb ram DDR4
  • NVIDIA GeForce MX130 with 2gb Vram
  • Windows 10 Pro with latest updates

For me is impossible to mine.
I have this error:

Code:
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.5         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
18:30:20 ERROR: Cannot load nvml.

same error with Cuda 8 and Cuda 9.



NVML comes with nvidia drivers, check this file: C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI\nvml.dll and try to copy it into the miner's directory.


Hello EWBF_,
is it possible that you bring 200,9 back too? - just in addition to the other algorithms. Yes, I know ASIC's are more efficient now, but not everybody wants to buy them or can afford them - or even wants them to run at home because they are super hot and super loud. Besides there is a big risk to buy one, because every day there could be an asic fork away like Monero and Bitcoing Gold already did. So I still use your old 0.34b but I think it's outdated now and probably you can create a much more powerful version now. P.S.: I still love to give you my full fee amount, because I honor and respect your work. I know this is hard work and it should not be for nothing. This is hard work to program these miners and like every other work it should be remunerated accordingly!

Hi, thank you, since ASIC is here, I believe Equihash 200,9 will be completely lost for gpu miners very soon. When I finish most of the work with this project, I will look at the situation and decide whether to update the old miner or not. I hope you understand that at present this project is more actual. In any case, many thanks for your support.
Chimer47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 12:09:46 AM
 #778

Hi EWBF_,
OK thanks for the reply. BTW do you expect any great hashrates from the new Nvidia Turing GPUs with your miner? Do the new Tensor Cores and RT Cores of RTX 2080ti will have any benefit to the hashrate? Or is it just the regular Shader/Compute Cores that will be used for mining?
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 04:46:26 AM
 #779

hi,anyone set this up to work on hive os?
i keep getting a Stratum authorization error i have mined on windows and everything works well with balance showing etc, does anyone have any idea's?
bigbenjo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 09:59:11 AM
 #780



NVML comes with nvidia drivers, check this file: C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI\nvml.dll and try to copy it into the miner's directory.



Ok, i've created that directory and copied inside that file.
Now that problem is fixed, thank you.
Last question: are you scheduled to reintroduce 200_9 ?? I'm very happy if it is possible

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!