Bitcoin Forum
April 28, 2024, 06:30:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85731 times)
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 06:00:35 PM
 #301

Version 0.3 released.

Can someone explain me what means --boff 0 command?
It flush the buffer after each print. This can be used if you want to redirect the output of the miner. Because the output is buffered by default.


gee there's something important i've been wanting to pass along to you for, oh, roughly 1 year...yet i'm struggling to recall what exactly it is.

OH YEAH!

FUCK YOU for disappearing you greedy son of a bitch.  leaving to never return is one thing, but to ghost and reemerge in parallel with an algo change is little more than fuckery.  eat 13,927 hiv-infected cocks!
You talk like ex-girlfriend. I tell you only two things: I don't care what people talk or think about me it will not change me. And if my family needs my time, then yes, I will spend as much time as it is necessary. I'm sorry if I did not live up to your expectations.
1714329050
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714329050

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714329050
Reply with quote  #2

1714329050
Report to moderator
1714329050
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714329050

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714329050
Reply with quote  #2

1714329050
Report to moderator
1714329050
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714329050

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714329050
Reply with quote  #2

1714329050
Report to moderator
TalkImg was created especially for hosting images on bitcointalk.org: try it next time you want to post an image
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714329050
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714329050

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714329050
Reply with quote  #2

1714329050
Report to moderator
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 06:43:50 PM
 #302

Can someone please share the .bat commands?
I would like to OC using miner .bat file and also set fan temp target and auto speed.
Thanks!
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:11:47 PM
 #303

Can someone please share the .bat commands?
I would like to OC using miner .bat file and also set fan temp target and auto speed.
Thanks!
for linux:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
#this sets max wattage
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pm ENABLED
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pl "175"
wait

#0
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:0]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:0]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:0]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:0]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"

#1
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:1]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:1]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:1]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:1]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"


#2
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:2]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:2]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:2]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
               -a "[gpu:2]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"
              
 # and so on... (or a loop can be used)

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
deksa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:19:24 PM
 #304

Can someone please share the .bat commands?
I would like to OC using miner .bat file and also set fan temp target and auto speed.
Thanks!
for linux:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
#this sets max wattage
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pm ENABLED
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pl "175"
wait

#0
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:0]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:0]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:0]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:0]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"

#1
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:1]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:1]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:1]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:1]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"


#2
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:2]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:2]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:2]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
               -a "[gpu:2]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"
              
 # and so on... (or a loop can be used)

I am using Windows, sorry forgot to mention.
abstractHaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:36:41 PM
 #305

when i switch to the 144_5 for btg right now as the fork just happened,
i noticed all my video cards ESP. my 1060 3gb's power lines are fluctuating REALLY bad. what is causing this?
even when i under clock my lines are no longer stable in afterburner. i have 17 rigs. all with different video cards... all also got 1060 3gb's mixed with 1080ti's.. any reason why my power lines look like shark teeth. i mean it fluctuates 10 % power loss up and down opposed to be for 2-3% on old algo.. i'll screen shot in a sec
meinerneiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:46:04 PM
 #306

when i switch to the 144_5 for btg right now as the fork just happened,
i noticed all my video cards ESP. my 1060 3gb's power lines are fluctuating REALLY bad. what is causing this?
even when i under clock my lines are no longer stable in afterburner. i have 17 rigs. all with different video cards... all also got 1060 3gb's mixed with 1080ti's.. any reason why my power lines look like shark teeth. i mean it fluctuates 10 % power loss up and down opposed to be for 2-3% on old algo.. i'll screen shot in a sec

Ummm, the fork has NOT happened, I show about 2 more hours and 12 more blocks to go.  But curious your 3GB 1060 results, as I have some as well.
LesiA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:01:17 PM
 #307

Should I use cuda 8 or normal version of this miner for nvidia gtx 1070
LesiA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:05:46 PM
 #308

I get 12% improvement on speed on btcz. Great work! Thank you!
abstractHaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:23:35 PM
 #309

https://imgur.com/EnFeW3o
https://imgur.com/cnEYwXj


https://imgur.com/a/9Rhv3zR
https://imgur.com/a/QzOBUhv


so in the image with red font. u can see difference in power between version .2 and .3  .. .3 is a tad bit better. but in all my pc's with different mobos. different video cards different PSU's, all have now jagged lines. why is this happening.... im not gonna use another miner. but does anyone have a fix to smooth these teeth out?

can we get pics of others power lines on these algo's cause my whole entire lot, just now has this issue. and i know it's either a tweak i need to do, or miner just needs time to mature Smiley ? any ideas.

again im working on BTG new fork 144_5
abstractHaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:25:34 PM
 #310

im really sorry but when i see power doing that lil wobble, i freak out.. and i know this new algo just popped up, can we figure this out!?!
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 10:29:56 PM
 #311

Maybe because EWBF is still optimizing miner workload on VGA's (latest v0.3 increased performance upto 12%, previous v0.2 5%)?
abstractHaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 11:09:00 PM
 #312

no matter up or down on my clocks change the fact that my risers fluxing power. seems to be somewhat stable now. but it's still much wirery then before, and that causes concern as things flux, things fry easier, and i hate that.
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 12:19:50 AM
 #313

no matter up or down on my clocks change the fact that my risers fluxing power. seems to be somewhat stable now. but it's still much wirery then before, and that causes concern as things flux, things fry easier, and i hate that.

Having same with my 1060's on 100% PL and no problems at all. On my 280x's and 290x's power draw fluctuates even more since day one and I never had any problems.
daz59
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 02:35:50 AM
 #314

Hi all,

I am trying to mine bitcoin gold with the new miner through simplemining and suprnova pool, EWBF v0.2, all I am  getting is GPU rejected shares, see setting bellow.

miner --server btg.suprnova.cc --port 8866 --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPow --user daz59.miner1 --pass Worker 1234

Any help would be appreciated.

Junkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 02:48:51 AM
 #315

Hi all,

I am trying to mine bitcoin gold with the new miner through simplemining and suprnova pool, EWBF v0.2, all I am  getting is GPU rejected shares, see setting bellow.

miner --server btg.suprnova.cc --port 8866 --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPow --user daz59.miner1 --pass Worker 1234

Any help would be appreciated.



I am not sure where you got the port 8866 the help page says 8816, but I still can't get it to connect  at all much less rejected shares.  No luck even connecting.
mytiburon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 02:49:04 AM
 #316

Hi all,

I am trying to mine bitcoin gold with the new miner through simplemining and suprnova pool, EWBF v0.2, all I am  getting is GPU rejected shares, see setting bellow.

miner --server btg.suprnova.cc --port 8866 --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPow --user daz59.miner1 --pass Worker 1234

Any help would be appreciated.



It is BgoldPoW not BgoldPow. It’s case sensitive
mytiburon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 02:50:38 AM
 #317

It IS port 8866
gsambolin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 03:27:29 AM
 #318

Hi all,

I am trying to mine bitcoin gold with the new miner through simplemining and suprnova pool, EWBF v0.2, all I am  getting is GPU rejected shares, see setting bellow.

miner --server btg.suprnova.cc --port 8866 --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPow --user daz59.miner1 --pass Worker 1234

Any help would be appreciated.



I am not sure where you got the port 8866 the help page says 8816, but I still can't get it to connect  at all much less rejected shares.  No luck even connecting.

Bump your virtual memory to 40000 and try it. Was having same problem. This fixed it.
Kilverline
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 11


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 03:42:16 AM
 #319

What coin use zhash 96_5 algorithm?
devilan1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2018, 03:50:55 AM
 #320

The following error occurs during btg mining. Is it a minor bug?

cuda: device : 1thread exited with message : "all cuda_capable devices are busy or inavailable"
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!