Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 07:13:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.4  (Read 21133 times)
LesiA
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 09:59:19 AM
 #301

Is this the best miner to mine btcz?
1532286809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286809
Reply with quote  #2

1532286809
Report to moderator
1532286809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286809
Reply with quote  #2

1532286809
Report to moderator
1532286809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286809
Reply with quote  #2

1532286809
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532286809
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286809

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286809
Reply with quote  #2

1532286809
Report to moderator
mr_lucker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 11:18:32 AM
 #302

Is this the best miner to mine btcz?
yes
LesiA
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 01:14:46 PM
 #303

Is this the best miner to mine btcz?
yes

Thank you! I will monitor this topic for updates.
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 305


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2018, 08:56:58 PM
 #304

EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.2

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.
It is based on my last Zcash miner and almost completely repeats it.
Now closer to the topic:
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled.
*  Solver for equihash 200,9 has been deleted.
*  Solvers for Equihash 192,7 and 144,5 has been added
*  Added timestamps in the output to the screen and to the log file.
*  Argument --algo is added, allow you to select Equihash variant allowed two values 144_5 and 192_7. This parameter is mandatory.
*  Argument --pers is added, allow you to set personalization string (8 charachters) for equihash algorithm. This parameter is optional. Equihash by default uses the string "ZcashPoW", many other coins also use this string, but not all, some coins use their own string, and these are all differences, so for some coins, you need to set the --pers option to the required string, for example, Zero coin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3310714  uses the string "ZERO_PoW" and for mining this coin you need to pass arguments --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW ....
Fee is presented and by default 2%, argument --fee is presented too.

v0.2
*  Reduced amount of rejected shares.
*  Performance 144_5 is increased by ~ 5%.
*  Added algorithm zhash it is similar to "--algo 144_5 --pers BitcoinZ." Now you can use "--algo zhash" string.

Expected performance:
144_5 uses ~2.2GB vram
 1050ti   ~12S/s  
 1060    ~20S/s
 1070    ~30S/s
 1080    ~35S/s
 1080ti    ~55S/s

192_7 uses ~2.9GB vram
 1050ti    ~7S/s
 1060    ~12S/s
 1070    ~18S/s
 1080    ~20S/s
 1080ti    ~30S/s

Please note, that this is initial release, and it can be baggy or incompatible with many coins or pools.
Miner compiled with cuda 9.1 and cuda 8.0 for x64 linux and windows. Support devices with compute capability 5.0 and higher.

Windiws    https://mega.nz/#F!fsAlmZQS!CwVgFfBDduQI-CbwVkUEpQ
Linux        https://mega.nz/#F!3xYlSJDK!kG4kVLg1arbBuq1dd8u9aA

Linux        https://drive.google.com/open?id=1jUhXYysli_x6MH_wQ9lY07c68Ze7WM8g
Windiws   https://drive.google.com/open?id=1anfDRDVc_Fs_NceuZNuDK8HWZgcCdM3A

will you continue to develop your miner and account for new additions?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
dushan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 10:16:55 PM
 #305

Can someone explain me what means --boff 0 command?
rgsnedds
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2018, 11:20:00 PM
 #306

nice work. wondering if there's a pool doing autoswitch of miners for BTG, anyone know?

..:https://wallet.merit.me/?invite=raskul:..
beefs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 05:57:46 AM
 #307

gee there's something important i've been wanting to pass along to you for, oh, roughly 1 year...yet i'm struggling to recall what exactly it is.

OH YEAH!

FUCK YOU for disappearing you greedy son of a bitch.  leaving to never return is one thing, but to ghost and reemerge in parallel with an algo change is little more than fuckery.  eat 13,927 hiv-infected cocks!
HFG5521
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 06:02:19 AM
 #308

That seems really excessive Beefs.

For everyone else, could someone send me a copy of their working BTG testnet config so I can compare? Feel free to edit all the personals out.
adeptio
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:58:20 AM
 #309

I think old gpus with new nvidia driver somehow do just a half of tdp
VETALbelarus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 09:23:55 AM
 #310

What file to download if I have miners on a GeForce 1080 video card? With cuda or without cuda?
s0ftcorn
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 09:41:36 AM
 #311

What file to download if I have miners on a GeForce 1080 video card? With cuda or without cuda?

With.
beefs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 03:17:40 PM
 #312

That seems really excessive Beefs.


Seems really honest.  I said what everyone is thinking (you're welcome).
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 542


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 04:56:47 PM
 #313

That seems really excessive Beefs.
Seems really honest.  I said what everyone is thinking (you're welcome).
Not everyone; most of us ascribe to the camp of "why are you mad because he didn't break what was already working?" and/or "if it ain't broke, don't 'fix' it!"
If you can't mine with a stable setup and 0.3.4b, then you shouldn't be mining.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 149


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 06:00:35 PM
 #314

Version 0.3 released.

Can someone explain me what means --boff 0 command?
It flush the buffer after each print. This can be used if you want to redirect the output of the miner. Because the output is buffered by default.


gee there's something important i've been wanting to pass along to you for, oh, roughly 1 year...yet i'm struggling to recall what exactly it is.

OH YEAH!

FUCK YOU for disappearing you greedy son of a bitch.  leaving to never return is one thing, but to ghost and reemerge in parallel with an algo change is little more than fuckery.  eat 13,927 hiv-infected cocks!
You talk like ex-girlfriend. I tell you only two things: I don't care what people talk or think about me it will not change me. And if my family needs my time, then yes, I will spend as much time as it is necessary. I'm sorry if I did not live up to your expectations.
deksa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 06:43:50 PM
 #315

Can someone please share the .bat commands?
I would like to OC using miner .bat file and also set fan temp target and auto speed.
Thanks!
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 542


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:11:47 PM
 #316

Can someone please share the .bat commands?
I would like to OC using miner .bat file and also set fan temp target and auto speed.
Thanks!
for linux:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
#this sets max wattage
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pm ENABLED
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pl "175"
wait

#0
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:0]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:0]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:0]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:0]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"

#1
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:1]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:1]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:1]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:1]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"


#2
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:2]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:2]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:2]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
               -a "[gpu:2]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"
              
 # and so on... (or a loop can be used)

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
deksa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:19:24 PM
 #317

Can someone please share the .bat commands?
I would like to OC using miner .bat file and also set fan temp target and auto speed.
Thanks!
for linux:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
#this sets max wattage
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pm ENABLED
echo -e "your_sudo_pass_here\n" | sudo -S nvidia-smi -pl "175"
wait

#0
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:0]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:0]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:0]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:0]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:0]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"

#1
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:1]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:1]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:1]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:1]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
                -a "[gpu:1]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"


#2
# Set fan speed to 90%
nvidia-settings --assign "[gpu:2]/GPUOverclockingState=1"
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUFanControlState=1" \
                -a "[fan:2]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=98"

# Enable overclock and set
nvidia-settings -a [gpu:2]/GPUPowerMizerMode=1
nvidia-settings -a "[gpu:2]/GPUGraphicsClockOffset[3]=50" \
               -a "[gpu:2]/GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset[3]=250"
              
 # and so on... (or a loop can be used)

I am using Windows, sorry forgot to mention.
abstractHaze
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:36:41 PM
 #318

when i switch to the 144_5 for btg right now as the fork just happened,
i noticed all my video cards ESP. my 1060 3gb's power lines are fluctuating REALLY bad. what is causing this?
even when i under clock my lines are no longer stable in afterburner. i have 17 rigs. all with different video cards... all also got 1060 3gb's mixed with 1080ti's.. any reason why my power lines look like shark teeth. i mean it fluctuates 10 % power loss up and down opposed to be for 2-3% on old algo.. i'll screen shot in a sec
meinerneiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 07:46:04 PM
 #319

when i switch to the 144_5 for btg right now as the fork just happened,
i noticed all my video cards ESP. my 1060 3gb's power lines are fluctuating REALLY bad. what is causing this?
even when i under clock my lines are no longer stable in afterburner. i have 17 rigs. all with different video cards... all also got 1060 3gb's mixed with 1080ti's.. any reason why my power lines look like shark teeth. i mean it fluctuates 10 % power loss up and down opposed to be for 2-3% on old algo.. i'll screen shot in a sec

Ummm, the fork has NOT happened, I show about 2 more hours and 12 more blocks to go.  But curious your 3GB 1060 results, as I have some as well.
LesiA
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:01:17 PM
 #320

Should I use cuda 8 or normal version of this miner for nvidia gtx 1070
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!