Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2024, 05:14:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85733 times)
doood8181
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 07:01:50 PM
 #141

Looking for the --pers setting for Bitcoin Gold against the miningpool-hub.com ?? Do we need this yet?

With defaults the miner goes to zero coin and works fine... get shares.

With the following, I never get an accepted share message print out to the console.

miner --algo 144_5 --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --port 20595 --pass x --user me.myrig

Neither with this:

miner --algo 144_5 --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --port 20595 --pass x --user me.myrig --pers BgoldPoW
Promia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 07:28:59 PM
 #142

Hi guys, there is a solution for autorestart after crash miner ?
With the transition to a new algo there is a need for this.
Thx all!
dushan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 07:45:42 PM
Last edit: June 18, 2018, 07:59:59 PM by dushan76
 #143

Hi guys, there is a solution for autorestart after crash miner ?
With the transition to a new algo there is a need for this.
Thx all!

Yes, @Acrefawn already working on it. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0

Hey, @EWBF_
You can contact this guy for better development of script. He is a well known and respected member of Zcash community and one of the first who made autostart/watchdog script for your miner.
Globalminingcorp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:15:06 PM
 #144

Thanks for the great miner, v0.2 works great on 1070ti and 1050ti mining bitcoinz without any problems and very little rejected shares (significantly less than v0.1).
Overdrive5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:30:37 PM
 #145

EWBF,

When I do miner -h  , one of the examples lists --solver 1.

What is that switch and what options are provided?
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:41:11 PM
 #146

...one of the examples lists --solver 1...
EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.2
...
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled...

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Overdrive5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:45:29 PM
 #147

...one of the examples lists --solver 1...
EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.2
...
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled...

AHH! Ok, Thanks! Was working on ZhashOS and saw it at the command line and was wondering?
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 22

Professional user


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2018, 10:04:28 PM
 #148

Hi EWBF , going to test it in the next couple of days..

bTCBTCbiᴛcoinᗷTCethDOGEzecⅬTCUSDT
mejutty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 02:10:23 AM
Last edit: June 19, 2018, 02:24:07 AM by mejutty
 #149

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.

I have some of these unit anything I can help you out with  gtx970 and 980 gpu's that is
abyss26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 05:33:56 AM
 #150

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.

I have some of these unit anything I can help you out with  gtx970 and 980 gpu's that is

Any help to get the lot of my 970's ,980,980ti 9-13 S/s back to beating my 1050ti 12 S/s would be super helpful, Smiley
Thanks for the work on this project.
nmcuong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 06:02:45 AM
 #151

1050 - 2GB ram not run?? help
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 440



View Profile
June 19, 2018, 06:13:00 AM
 #152

1050 - 2GB ram not run?? help
Not yet with 144.5 (perhaps later with Ubuntu).
The increase of memory usage is for the asic resistant dimension.

Bitcoin + privacy respect = BitcoinZ (topic BitcoinZ)
The only decentralized crypto that complements Bitcoin on privacy.
You missed Bitcoin in 2009 ? Do not miss BitcoinZ in 2018 !
dushan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 07:00:15 AM
 #153

1050 - 2GB ram not run?? help
Not yet with 144.5 (perhaps later with Ubuntu).
The increase of memory usage is for the asic resistant dimension.

I think that it is not possible to mine 114_5 with 2gb, because algorithm requires min 2.5 gb per card. https://bitcoingold.org/equihash-btg/
ajki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2018, 07:39:16 AM
 #154

Anyone mining BTCP with it.
I tried changing algo's but always end up with rejected shares
Trololino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:07:07 AM
 #155

Hey,

Can anything be done about it being so memory intensive. My PC pretty much freezes with this miner, and i cant browse the internet or do anything else while its mining (it was possible before parameters change). I tried changing --intensity but it did nothing.

Thanks
okane818
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:47:54 AM
 #156

I got lots of Rejected shares with my GTX1080, my setup below code:

Code:
miner  --algo 192_7 okane999.btcz --pers ZERO_PoW --server btcz.suprnova.cc --port 6586 --user okane999.btcz --pass x

I don't know how to fix it, I used with CUDA 8.

Can you help me guys to solve the problem?



Best regards

Okane Satoshi
6-19-2018 TUE 04:47AM PHT
P# 1114
C# 1
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 09:01:16 AM
 #157

you use wrong algo? btcz is 144,5 and not 192,7
okane818
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 19, 2018, 09:17:30 AM
 #158

I found the solution, I read it the articles carefully. So this is the code below with my GTX1080.

Code:
miner  --algo 144_5 --pers BitcoinZ --server btcz.suprnova.cc --port 6586 --user okane999.btcz --pass x
pause

I got 30+ Sols/S but too much lag. Thanks for the reply.

Best regards

Okane Satoshi
6-19-2018 TUE 05:16AM PHT
P# 1115
C# 2
s0ftcorn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 09:28:27 AM
 #159

I found the solution, I read it the articles carefully. So this is the code below with my GTX1080.

Code:
miner  --algo 144_5 --pers BitcoinZ --server btcz.suprnova.cc --port 6586 --user okane999.btcz --pass x
pause

I got 30+ Sols/S but too much lag. Thanks for the reply.

Best regards

Okane Satoshi
6-19-2018 TUE 05:16AM PHT
P# 1115
C# 2

30Sol/s with a 1080? i get 30Sol/s with a 1070 o_O
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 10:42:54 AM
 #160

1050 - 2GB ram not run?? help

These are ASIC hardened modifications of equihash algo requiring more GPU RAM. Minimum required memory for 144_5 is 2.2 GB, for other variants even more is required, so ...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!