Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 07:13:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.4  (Read 21133 times)
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 149


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:25:26 PM
 #141

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.
1532286790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286790
Reply with quote  #2

1532286790
Report to moderator
1532286790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286790
Reply with quote  #2

1532286790
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532286790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286790
Reply with quote  #2

1532286790
Report to moderator
1532286790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286790
Reply with quote  #2

1532286790
Report to moderator
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 391


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 12:58:32 PM
 #142

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
Thanks to maintain a Cuda 8 version for Ubuntu 16.04 users : not sure the 18.04 is stable enough.

Tested this Cuda8 version and it is perfect : it's works for my BTCz mining (algo version 144.5) !
Current time, 100 share accepted and... 0 refused :-).

Thanks again : I gave you your firsts merits for this miner ;-).

lolchina
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 103



View Profile
June 18, 2018, 01:03:42 PM
 #143

Welcome back EWFB glad to see you working again,your miner was most stable one for me on equihash so far Smiley
Anyone knows what kind of oc should we use(core/mem) for 144,5 and does it have any affect on mining speed to oc it at all?

DiHunter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 01:10:53 PM
 #144

EWBF_,
Which intensity is better for 1050ti? I suppose 64 is too high and leads to errors in my case.
mitsakos156
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 04:28:02 PM
 #145

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.

i volunteer to give you my teamviewer login info to check whatever u need. Windows 10 OS. have 2 rigts, 1070 8GB and 1060 6 GB.
Scrubzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 04:29:43 PM
 #146

Thanks ewbf, this was added to SMOS today but I am having a problem

ERROR: CUDA DRIVER VERSION IS INSUFFICIENT FOR CUDA RUNTIME VERSION

any ideas?
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 391


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 06:12:50 PM
 #147

Update about the v0.2 : more than 1500 shares accepted and... 0 share rejected.
Very good improvment :-).

GTX 1070 @90 W => 26 sol/s => 3.46 W/sol/s

Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 391


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 06:17:22 PM
 #148

Thanks ewbf, this was added to SMOS today but I am having a problem

ERROR: CUDA DRIVER VERSION IS INSUFFICIENT FOR CUDA RUNTIME VERSION

any ideas?

What is your Cuda version installed ?
Try the Cuda 8 version of EWBF.
If you haven't Cuda 8.x or Cuda 9.x, EWBF will don't work.

Scrubzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 06:23:08 PM
 #149

Thanks ewbf, this was added to SMOS today but I am having a problem

ERROR: CUDA DRIVER VERSION IS INSUFFICIENT FOR CUDA RUNTIME VERSION

any ideas?

What is your Cuda version installed ?
Try the Cuda 8 version of EWBF.
If you haven't Cuda 8.x or Cuda 9.x, EWBF will don't work.

I use SMOS, shouldn't my cuda be updated automatically?

I can't pick a different version of EWBF, the dev adds them to a list on SMOS
doood8181
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 07:01:50 PM
 #150

Looking for the --pers setting for Bitcoin Gold against the miningpool-hub.com ?? Do we need this yet?

With defaults the miner goes to zero coin and works fine... get shares.

With the following, I never get an accepted share message print out to the console.

miner --algo 144_5 --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --port 20595 --pass x --user me.myrig

Neither with this:

miner --algo 144_5 --server us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com --port 20595 --pass x --user me.myrig --pers BgoldPoW
Promia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 07:28:59 PM
 #151

Hi guys, there is a solution for autorestart after crash miner ?
With the transition to a new algo there is a need for this.
Thx all!
dushan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 07:45:42 PM
 #152

Hi guys, there is a solution for autorestart after crash miner ?
With the transition to a new algo there is a need for this.
Thx all!

Yes, @Acrefawn already working on it. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0

Hey, @EWBF_
You can contact this guy for better development of script. He is a well known and respected member of Zcash community and one of the first who made autostart/watchdog script for your miner.
Globalminingcorp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:15:06 PM
 #153

Thanks for the great miner, v0.2 works great on 1070ti and 1050ti mining bitcoinz without any problems and very little rejected shares (significantly less than v0.1).
Overdrive5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2018, 08:30:37 PM
 #154

EWBF,

When I do miner -h  , one of the examples lists --solver 1.

What is that switch and what options are provided?

ZhashOS creator. http://zhashos.altcap.biz
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 542


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 08:41:11 PM
 #155

...one of the examples lists --solver 1...
EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.2
...
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled...

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Overdrive5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2018, 08:45:29 PM
 #156

...one of the examples lists --solver 1...
EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.2
...
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled...

AHH! Ok, Thanks! Was working on ZhashOS and saw it at the command line and was wondering?

ZhashOS creator. http://zhashos.altcap.biz
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 15


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 10:04:28 PM
 #157

Hi EWBF , going to test it in the next couple of days..
mejutty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 02:10:23 AM
 #158

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.

I have some of these unit anything I can help you out with  gtx970 and 980 gpu's that is
abyss26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 05:33:56 AM
 #159

Versions for cuda 8 are available.
gtx 980ti/970 have 19-20% MCU load on 144_5 but gtx 1070/1060 have 72-75%? please help

Hello, I know about this, I need one of these gpu for testing, I think I understand why this is happening, but I need gpu to check it out, so when I find one of them, then maybe it will be fixed.

I have some of these unit anything I can help you out with  gtx970 and 980 gpu's that is

Any help to get the lot of my 970's ,980,980ti 9-13 S/s back to beating my 1050ti 12 S/s would be super helpful, Smiley
Thanks for the work on this project.
nmcuong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 06:02:45 AM
 #160

1050 - 2GB ram not run?? help
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!