Bitcoin Forum
June 08, 2023, 06:21:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 25.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85625 times)
theRo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 10:54:58 AM
 #81

current problems:
high CPU load on 'system' process (about 3% for each card running on i5@4.2Ghz),
'intensity 0' now feels like 'intensity 10' with 0.3.4 version - cant play/watch videos while mining


hope you optimize it
1686205286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1686205286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1686205286
Reply with quote  #2

1686205286
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1686205286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1686205286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1686205286
Reply with quote  #2

1686205286
Report to moderator
1686205286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1686205286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1686205286
Reply with quote  #2

1686205286
Report to moderator
Mozzus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 11:22:09 AM
 #82

everythign is working BUT mu sols/s per gtx 1070ti is 32 Cheesy nwm thats how it should be Cheesy good job
anotherwave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 12:24:37 PM
 #83

current problems:

'intensity 0' now feels like 'intensity 10' with 0.3.4 version - cant play/watch videos while mining


hope you optimize it

Ya please look at the intensity.. previously on intensity 2 i could still watch a video with no hesitation or lag and now it seems no matter what setting i have it on the intensity is too much to run smoothly.

Thanks
baraday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 12:35:46 PM
 #84

tested today the new miner on a 1080ti, I'm getting ~50 Sol/s with following settings:
80% PL, +100 Core, -500 Mem

tried with +400 Mem -> doesn't change anything.
at more than +100 MHz Core Clock my card gets unstable, i think others can overclock their cards even more
and finaly the Powerlimit is "automaticaly" set, if i set it to 100% GPU-Z shows that the card uses only about 80% TDP


@EWBF_
would be nice if you could look at the intensity settings. (for those who mine on their desktops Smiley )
on the new miner intensity does nothing (or to little)
with the 0.3.4b version i can watch videos with intensity 8 (GPU Load 97%)

edit: yeah some people mentioned intensity Cheesy
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 01:07:25 PM
 #85

For all of those with high load and/or confusing Sol/s issues:

The changes to your CoinX K,N values creates a significantly more difficult and demanding algorithm to solve. Don't blame the mining software for putting a greater strain on your system when you're choosing to mine something that requires a greater strain on your system. Your CoinX devs should have made this stuff known to you!

You can thank all of the Bitmain haters for your issues (the ones that decided these changes without even knowing thing one about the software in the ASICs that Bitmain did/could/would/will produce).

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 01:36:25 PM
 #86

Version 0.2 is released, i call it "HotFix", not so much new, but the problem with rejected shares should be fixed, or at least reduced.

Version for cuda 8 will be ready later.
ay-x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 01:42:44 PM
 #87

I wish you continued success.
many positive comments from those who try to make you proud
bmxakias
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 01:45:32 PM
 #88

tested today the new miner on a 1080ti, I'm getting ~50 Sol/s with following settings:
80% PL, +100 Core, -500 Mem

tried with +400 Mem -> doesn't change anything.
at more than +100 MHz Core Clock my card gets unstable, i think others can overclock their cards even more
and finaly the Powerlimit is "automaticaly" set, if i set it to 100% GPU-Z shows that the card uses only about 80% TDP


@EWBF_
would be nice if you could look at the intensity settings. (for those who mine on their desktops Smiley )
on the new miner intensity does nothing (or to little)
with the 0.3.4b version i can watch videos with intensity 8 (GPU Load 97%)

edit: yeah some people mentioned intensity Cheesy

50Sol/s? In which algo?
baraday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 01:54:50 PM
 #89

@bmxakias
the BitcoinZ algo 144_5

thank you for the update EWBF_
now i'm getting on a 1080ti with 100% PL, +100 Core, +400 Mem about 58-60 Sol/s
for now no rejected shares, have to test it for stability over night
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 810
Merit: 444


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:00:56 PM
 #90

Version 0.2 is released, i call it "HotFix", not so much new, but the problem with rejected shares should be fixed, or at least reduced.

Version for cuda 8 will be ready later.
Thank you for the next cuda 8 version : waiting for it :-).

My favorite faucets to earn real free bitcoins/satoshis : Moon BitCoin and Bit Fun.
You want some free AltCoins ? It's here : BCH (Bitcoin Cash) Moon BitCoinCash - DASH (Dash) Moon Dash - DOGE (DogeCoin) Moon DogeCoin - LTC (LiteCoin) Moon LiteCoin.
You want some free LBC (Lbry Credits) ? My LBC invite : Lbry.tv - LBC (Lbry Credits).
mitsakos156
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:02:19 PM
 #91

Could u help with this? 11gpu rig http://prntscr.com/jvxugy


Version 0.2 is released, i call it "HotFix", not so much new, but the problem with rejected shares should be fixed, or at least reduced.

Version for cuda 8 will be ready later.
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:17:01 PM
 #92

Could u help with this? 11gpu rig


Version 0.2 is released, i call it "HotFix", not so much new, but the problem with rejected shares should be fixed, or at least reduced.

Version for cuda 8 will be ready later.


As a quick solution, try running two instances of miner in one --cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 in the other --cuda_devices 7 8 9 10 11 12. I'm investigating this, thank you.
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:38:30 PM
 #93

Version 0.2 is released, i call it "HotFix", not so much new, but the problem with rejected shares should be fixed, or at least reduced.

Version for cuda 8 will be ready later.
thanks!!!
no reject now
can you name file (and folder) without space
and add -color option?
95do
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:38:40 PM
 #94

yes I am having this issue and running 2 instances just makes the other cards stop. The rig works fine on old ewbf or any or time. Thank you for the help.


ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:42:05 PM
 #95

yes I am having this issue and running 2 instances just makes the other cards stop. The rig works fine on old ewbf or any or time. Thank you for the help.
Maybe don't use a beta OS?  Roll Eyes

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
95do
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:44:34 PM
 #96

yes I am having this issue and running 2 instances just makes the other cards stop. The rig works fine on old ewbf or any or time. Thank you for the help.
Maybe don't use a beta OS?  Roll Eyes

well this rig been running fine on everything for almost 2 years  Roll Eyes

has nothing to do with the OS because all my rigs are running that lol.  Cheesy





EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:46:10 PM
 #97

yes I am having this issue and running 2 instances just makes the other cards stop. The rig works fine on old ewbf or any or time. Thank you for the help.




It's like not enough virtual memory. Try increasing the paging file https://www.geeksinphoenix.com/blog/post/2016/05/10/how-to-manage-windows-10-virtual-memory.aspx set a big value, 50GB for example.
swisstrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2018, 02:52:41 PM
 #98

instead ZERO Pow - need to write BitcoinZ

Thank you for the input. Now works BitcoinZ mining again.
:-)
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 02:56:48 PM
 #99

well this rig been running fine on everything for almost 2 years  Roll Eyes

has nothing to do with the OS because all my rigs are running that lol.  Cheesy
Classic example of how people have no clue what they are on about and are somehow convinced they know everything about it.
You're taking something entirely new (that has different requirements) and pretending that it's the same thing.

Internet Explorer 3.0 worked fine in Win 95, so Safari 10.0.1 should work fine in 2 year old build of Win 10, right?  Roll Eyes

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
95do
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 03:02:04 PM
 #100



It's like not enough virtual memory. Try increasing the paging file https://www.geeksinphoenix.com/blog/post/2016/05/10/how-to-manage-windows-10-virtual-memory.aspx set a big value, 50GB for example.

thank you for all you do it works now

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!