Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2024, 07:20:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85733 times)
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 07:13:48 AM
 #721

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh

you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange

but it is safer to store your coins in your wallet with some backup files. You will not get old by transfering some coins to the exchange and the fees are also not that high Wink

the wallet sync just eats all my data as im on a limited plan
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 221


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2018, 08:09:30 AM
 #722

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh

you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange

but it is safer to store your coins in your wallet with some backup files. You will not get old by transfering some coins to the exchange and the fees are also not that high Wink

the wallet sync just eats all my data as im on a limited plan

This is getting to borderline speculation. I imagine most are grinding BTG and want to swing on a pump. It's more of trusting your speculation and timing for profit, than where to "mine" to specifically. Since you're pushing pure profits. Safest bet though, always control your keys.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
Apocalypse Onion
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 2


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 08:40:30 AM
 #723

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to or use to exchange the coins(not tokens) other than Bilaxy?

If you're ok with selling the coins immediately, then consider an auto-exchange pool.
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 01:58:31 PM
 #724

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh
you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange
You're basically saying:
Quote
Here, random stranger I've never met, have complete control over all of my currency. I trust you completely just because you exist.
and doing the least crypto thing you can do in crypto.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
mez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 09:39:26 PM
 #725

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to ...?
Why in the hell would anyone ever do that?  Huh
you mine and sell coin so need to use an exchange
You're basically saying:
Quote
Here, random stranger I've never met, have complete control over all of my currency. I trust you completely just because you exist.
and doing the least crypto thing you can do in crypto.

Let them, its not like its your crypto?
Neither are you their teacher or something.
I'm also not leaving my money on the counter till my next visit, but hey if they want to do that, let them..

Regulater
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 09:58:58 PM
 #726

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to or use to exchange the coins(not tokens) other than Bilaxy?

Mine on Suprnova and have a payment threshold that will autosend to your exchange account. Mining directly to an exchange is usually against their terms, and can result in your losing coins, but suprnova to exchange works well if you have it autosend once a day.
kantoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 03:36:21 AM
 #727

hi is there any exchange that you can mine directly to or use to exchange the coins(not tokens) other than Bilaxy?

Mine on Suprnova and have a payment threshold that will autosend to your exchange account. Mining directly to an exchange is usually against their terms, and can result in your losing coins, but suprnova to exchange works well if you have it autosend once a day.

Yeah I agree, this is probably the best idea if you really want to go that way and not using your own wallet. Just check check and set the threshold to the right amount..
mySmile28
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 06:54:36 AM
 #728

 RX580 22.5 sol/s  GTX 1060 27 sol/s
guys, the red army is catches up  Smiley
zbutterfly
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 498
Merit: 105



View Profile
August 18, 2018, 10:02:10 AM
 #729

What pers are u used for minexcoin?

EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 12:03:54 PM
 #730

Great 0.5 release : I can mine with my GTX 750 2 Gb :-) !
... but not with my GTX 960 2 GB (it is a 2 GB too, but there is a little less in real, something like 19xx kbytes memory).

Thanks for the info.

144_5_EXCC_D does not work.
getting way to many shares

This is created specifically for the excc.scecf.org project, so this should only work with this pool.


What pers are u used for minexcoin?

Minexcoin uses the standard ZcashPoW string, so it's not necessary to use personalization for this coin, --algo 96_5 it's enough.
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 08:40:01 PM
 #731

ok i've tried to install the linux wallet(which i hear is the only one available)

when ever i try install the wallet i get this error,any ideas
 server@Server:~/Downloads/aion$ ./aion.sh Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM warning: INFO: os::commit_memory(0x00000006c0000000, 4294967296, 0) failed; error='Not enough space' (errno=12) # # There is insufficient memory for the Java Runtime Environment to continue. # Native memory allocation (mmap) failed to map 4294967296 bytes for committing reserved memory. # An error report file with more information is saved as: # /home/server/Downloads/aion/hs_err_pid12836.log

, everything is updated
asumar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 03:02:37 PM
 #732


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 954
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 06:10:59 PM
 #733


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!

Is it easier to try it to get the answer?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
asumar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 06:20:48 PM
 #734

Haha, of course I tried that.
But my conclusion is not unambiguous, it is interesting to hear another point of view.
Hurtman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 09:59:51 PM
 #735

For GTX 970/980 still not optimized ((
QryptoKing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 09:26:23 PM
 #736

Has anyone made this miner work on prohashing.
I can't find a way to use all the solvers and mine all the different coins which use the equihash algorithm.
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:35:21 AM
 #737


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!

This parameter only affects devfee, nothing more.
asumar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:42:38 AM
 #738


Hi guys,

at the command
Code:
--fee
optimization is disabled or not?

Thanks!

This parameter only affects devfee, nothing more.

BIG Thank You!  Smiley
EWBF_ (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 160


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 11:45:28 AM
 #739

For GTX 970/980 still not optimized ((

Please share additional info, which algorithm, version of the miner, OS, driver and actual performance.
Thank you.
Hurtman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2018, 01:38:04 PM
 #740

win 10 x64 algo Equihash 192, 7 (and Equihash 192, 7 with personalization SafeCash) any driver, GTX 980 OC (1480/8000) - 9 sol/s
when running the miner freezes and lags
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!