Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 08:18:37 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 46799 times)
jovanmili91
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 19, 2018, 02:26:21 PM
 #541

Hello, since version 0.4 I'm having problems with stability.

Code:
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Temp: GPU0 54C GPU1 55C
18.07.2018 09:57:52 GPU0: 48 Sol/s GPU1: 27 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Total speed: 75 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:57 INFO: GPU0 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 WARNING: Looks like GPU1 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:58 INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:59 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...

After this message autorestarting loops until manual restart.

I'm using same OC settings as with v0.3 which were rock solid (up to 16 days of continous mining)

ATM I lowered OC a bit and testing if problem still occurs.

I have this problem, with 0.3 work full time, 0.4 same OC and have problems.



Have same problem wtih version 0.4. I didint have that problem with 0.3 with same OC. after a while, a problem appeared...

1540153117
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540153117

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540153117
Reply with quote  #2

1540153117
Report to moderator
1540153117
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540153117

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540153117
Reply with quote  #2

1540153117
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
B00gieman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 09:13:12 AM
 #542

I cannot use This SW. Im getting always that error of cuda devices busy.
humanv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 08:51:50 PM
 #543

Equihash Miner 0.4 is fast about 10% but very unstable, need catch all bugz.
Bonito96
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 03:54:44 AM
 #544

Equihash Miner 0.4 is fast about 10% but very unstable, need catch all bugz.

I agree. I back to 0.3 again.
longphiphi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 06:56:16 AM
 #545

I use --intensity 20 but it doesnot have effectively . Sol is same i:20 = i:64
Can you fix it ?


EWBF Cuda Equihash Miner v0.4

Greetings!
This is the initial release of a new miner for Equihash algorithm.
It is based on my last Zcash miner and almost completely repeats it.
Now closer to the topic:
*  Parameter "solver" is disabled.
*  Solver for equihash 200,9 has been deleted.
*  Solvers for Equihash 192,7, 144,5, 96,5 and 210,9 has been added
*  Added timestamps in the output to the screen and to the log file.
*  Argument --algo is added, allow you to select Equihash variant allowed values 144_5, 192_7, 96_5, zhash, aion. This parameter is mandatory.
*  Argument --pers is added, allow you to set personalization string (8 charachters) for equihash algorithm. This parameter is optional. Equihash by default uses the string "ZcashPoW", many other coins also use this string, but not all, some coins use their own string, and these are all differences, so for some coins, you need to set the --pers option to the required string, for example, Zero coin: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3310714  uses the string "ZERO_PoW" and for mining this coin you need to pass arguments --algo 192_7 --pers ZERO_PoW ....
Fee is presented and by default 2%, argument --fee is presented too.

v0.4
*  Added new solver for Equihash 210,9. Available only with --algo aion (this solver is in beta status)
*  Failover pools can now be specified via command-line arguments, just repeat the credentials set, but do not shuffle them (see Example below)
*  Improved performance for algo 144_5 and maxwell gpus
*  Fixed launching of devices

v0.3
*  Added new solver for Equihash 96,5 --algo 96_5.
*  Added --color argument, allow you to disable colored console: --color 0.
*  192_7 and 144_5 solvers 0 - 10% faster, depends on the gpu.
*  192_7 require now 2.5GB vram, it should fit in 3Gb gpu under win 10.
*  144_5 require now 1.99Gb of vram.

Known issues (mostly will be fixed)
*  Equihash 96_5 Can be slower in cuda 8 versions.
*  Performance counters may display an incorrect speed during reconnection.



HFG5521
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 07:56:51 AM
 #546

I'm also having the various "illegal memory, cuda devices busy, gpu restarting" errors everyone else is reporting with 0.4. Occasionally would get them with 0.3 as well but after 4-5 days. Now with 0.4 its guaranteed to happen within about a 26-27 hour period. Had the misfortune of not catching this on one rig for hours and losing precious uptime because of it. Luckily no GPU's were harmed.
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 158


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 11:37:49 AM
 #547

I'm also having the various "illegal memory, cuda devices busy, gpu restarting" errors everyone else is reporting with 0.4. Occasionally would get them with 0.3 as well but after 4-5 days. Now with 0.4 its guaranteed to happen within about a 26-27 hour period. Had the misfortune of not catching this on one rig for hours and losing precious uptime because of it. Luckily no GPU's were harmed.

This is the new solvers, and I change them, in search of a way to make them better. So yes, every new version can be more or less stable, sorry for it guys. I continue this work until a satisfactory result is achieved.
On the intensity, it does not work right now, due to many solvers it will be completely changed and applied in the next version.
For everyone: I read this topic and see the errors that you posting here, so thanks for that, it really helps.
CuChO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 01:55:36 PM
 #548

Hello back here giving g a quick feedback :
0.3 and 0.4 works like a charm now using 144_5 algorithm  doesn't matter which coin
Super stable I get 123 sols in 3 gtx1080 each one has different core clock, evga SC +130 core, Gigabyte gaming g1 +140 core and asus strix +150 core all three
running @650 memory. Not rejected shares at all.

Now with 0.4 I switch to different coin/algorithm  192_7
I got a couple rejected  shares around 10 on the first day , now this algo won't accept  the clocks I was using,
Same clocks will cause to exit threat and just give continuously  errors.
I lower clocks to +100 core and memory to 550 in all cards, second day works with out error, rejected  shares still keep increasing are now @26
I get solid 21 sols per gxt1080

I'm using windows 10 profesional
I5 6400
16gb ddr4
500gb ssd
Asus motherboard

"""Sorry if I misspell something, I mainly speak Spanish"""
Bonito96
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 05:27:19 PM
 #549

@EWBF_ 
Next version, Do you have for cuda 9.2 ?
Zheko87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 05:36:00 PM
 #550

How many sol/s on 144_5 algorithm can I squeeze with 1060 in overclocking?
Regulater
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 11


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 06:31:47 PM
 #551

Hello, since version 0.4 I'm having problems with stability.

Code:
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Temp: GPU0 54C GPU1 55C
18.07.2018 09:57:52 GPU0: 48 Sol/s GPU1: 27 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Total speed: 75 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:57 INFO: GPU0 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 WARNING: Looks like GPU1 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:58 INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:59 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...

After this message autorestarting loops until manual restart.

I'm using same OC settings as with v0.3 which were rock solid (up to 16 days of continous mining)

ATM I lowered OC a bit and testing if problem still occurs.

I have this problem, with 0.3 work full time, 0.4 same OC and have problems.



Have same problem wtih version 0.4. I didint have that problem with 0.3 with same OC. after a while, a problem appeared...



Exact same issue here. Updating to .4 caused instability with the OC. Had to lower the OC across my rigs that were running stable multiple day runs on .3.
NiklasFalk
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 86
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 07:08:41 PM
 #552

How many sol/s on 144_5 algorithm can I squeeze with 1060 in overclocking?
I got 203  Sol/s on 9x1060 #GB with micron memory, 22.5 average (140 core, 1400 memory and 80W settings in simplemining.net). Add 10% for 6GB I guess. But ETH still pays better than BTG for me.
dushan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 09:27:25 PM
 #553

I got error: Stratum authorization when i tried to mine AION on many pool and got 100% reject shares :<. Can you check and fix this. Its like this is for solo mining only T.T

Same problem here.
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 11:18:21 PM
 #554

I got error: Stratum authorization when i tried to mine AION on many pool and got 100% reject shares :<. Can you check and fix this. Its like this is for solo mining only T.T

Same problem here.

You are likely using a wrong address or specifying the wrong pers value.

Only mainnet Aion is mineable, addresses start with 0xa and you will need to download and generate such an address using the Aion Kernel. I see many people trying to mine with an Ethereum Address, the Aion ERC20 token is not mineable.

The personalisation line is optional (recommend leaving it out), if you do include it make sure it's correct: AION0PoW otherwise you'll get errors.



bullout
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2018, 12:24:53 AM
 #555

Anyone know of a watcher program that works with 0.3 - 0.4 ? I was using AcreFawn's FarmWatchBot with 0.3.4b, but it hasn't been updated since the new release. I used to have 99.9% uptime but now my rig will hang up and the program doesn't recognize the error so it doesn't restart the miner. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0
Regulater
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 11


View Profile
July 22, 2018, 01:23:05 AM
 #556

Anyone know of a watcher program that works with 0.3 - 0.4 ? I was using AcreFawn's FarmWatchBot with 0.3.4b, but it hasn't been updated since the new release. I used to have 99.9% uptime but now my rig will hang up and the program doesn't recognize the error so it doesn't restart the miner. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0

Yeah Awesome Miner
cryptdough5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2018, 01:42:58 AM
 #557

Why is it not possible to mine this with AMD cards? Might be a stupid question but I'd like to understand how that works?
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 544


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
July 22, 2018, 02:06:13 AM
 #558

Why is it not possible to mine this with AMD cards? Might be a stupid question but I'd like to understand how that works?
Because it's like trying to put Chevy parts in a Ford; they just aren't made the same and it takes special items to be able to fit both.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Zheko87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2018, 07:41:21 AM
 #559

How many sol/s on 144_5 algorithm can I squeeze with 1060 in overclocking?
I got 203  Sol/s on 9x1060 #GB with micron memory, 22.5 average (140 core, 1400 memory and 80W settings in simplemining.net). Add 10% for 6GB I guess. But ETH still pays better than BTG for me.

ETH may be better then BTG, but some 144_5 crypto gives more Wink Testing 0.4 version on 6x1066 gives me ~150 sol/s with light overlock core +100 only
hell_slayer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 117


WPP ENERGY - BACKED ASSET GREEN ENERGY TOKEN


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2018, 04:10:25 PM
 #560

Is there any way to decrease mining intensity ? Seems like argument --intensity and modification of intensity parameter in cfg file didn't work for me  Sad I would like to decrease intensity by the half to be able to play some games while mining on my working PC  Smiley

           ﹏﹏﹋﹌﹌ WPP ENERGY ﹌﹌﹋﹏﹏
☆═══━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━═══☆
≈ WORLD POWER PRODUCTION ≈


【 BACKED ASSET GREEN ENERGY TOKEN 】
☆═━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━═☆
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!