Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 10:30:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.5  (Read 31382 times)
Overdrive5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 08:42:10 PM
 #521

Anyone can help us put this on ethos?

FWIW, I have released a updated ZhashOS within hours of each update from EWBF.

Check it out if you like...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4481713.msg40261859#msg40261859

ZhashOS, Mine in 9 EZ steps w/New EWBF. A Pendrive OS, Keep Win10/7 Intact

http://zhashos.altcap.biz
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534588249
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534588249

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534588249
Reply with quote  #2

1534588249
Report to moderator
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1040
Merit: 1004



View Profile
July 17, 2018, 10:07:19 PM
 #522

Why is it that so many people are surprised that a more resource-intensive algo uses more resources?  Undecided

A better question is: why is it that so many people are so careless that install software from untrusted sources (e.g. miners, and I mean closed source miners of course, like EWBF) on their personal computers?

Claymore is also closed source and everyone is using it.
And don't worry ewbf is honest dev.

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

NiklasFalk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 10:14:58 PM
 #523

Windows is also closed source... Roll Eyes
paraphan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 06:54:48 AM
 #524

I got error: Stratum authorization when i tried to mine AION on many pool and got 100% reject shares :<. Can you check and fix this. Its like this is for solo mining only T.T
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 07:28:58 AM
 #525

Why is it that so many people are surprised that a more resource-intensive algo uses more resources?  Undecided

A better question is: why is it that so many people are so careless that install software from untrusted sources (e.g. miners, and I mean closed source miners of course, like EWBF) on their personal computers?

Claymore is also closed source and everyone is using it.
And don't worry ewbf is honest dev.

Wow! What an argument "and everyone is using it"!
Everyone is using windows, facebooks and google services. So your argument would be  - all is good?
And to make my point clear: it's ok (I think) to use those miners on isolated rigs that you don't use for anything else. I'm surprised people run them on their personal computers.

Windows is also closed source... Roll Eyes

Right..just proves my point.

That's why Ubuntu and LineageOS are my friends.
You people need to wake up.


And don't worry ewbf is honest dev.

EWBF is the best dev ever not only because he builds rock solid miners, but also because he is unlike all others not greedy and allows to choose the amount of (or disable) fee. My respect: 0.5% enabled since new cuda equihash miner release.
I honestly expect him to make it open source when he retires from miners development.
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 07:51:42 AM
 #526

Hi EWBF, after some time mining AION my shares seem to stop being across all GPU and instead default only to GPU0.

Code:
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 53 C 172 W 324 Sol/s 1.88 Sol/W 4038 0
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 52 C 166 W 322 Sol/s 1.94 Sol/W 1349 0
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 58 C 185 W 325 Sol/s 1.76 Sol/W 1276 0
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 50 C 165 W 328 Sol/s 1.99 Sol/W 1194 0

Share submissions speed up drastically as well.

Code:
17:48:57 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4037, R:0]
17:48:58 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4038, R:0]
17:48:59 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4039, R:0]
17:48:59 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4040, R:0]
17:48:59 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4041, R:0]
17:48:59 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4042, R:0]
17:49:00 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4043, R:0]
17:49:00 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4044, R:0]
17:49:01 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 0ms [A:4045, R:0]

I am running the cuda 9.1 version on Ubuntu 16.04

Any insight?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1002


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 08:01:54 AM
 #527


I cannot confim this:

miner --fee 0 --pec --algo aion --server 99.255.106.25 --port 3333 --user 0xa01e968221584946dac1e6842bf985de7ff49c8b9913220ed793d64a150b2864


+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Eqihash CUDA miner. v0.4         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
17:01:25 INFO: Configured pools: 1
17:01:25 INFO: Selected pool: 99.255.106.25:3333
17:01:25 INFO: Algorithm: 210_9 "AION0PoW"
17:01:25 INFO: Devices: All.
17:01:25 INFO: Temperature limit: 90
17:01:25 INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
17:01:26 INFO: Detected new work: 00000e27
17:01:26 CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, 11264 MB i:64
17:01:26 CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB i:64
17:01:27 INFO: Detected new work: 00000e28
17:01:28 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 134ms [A:1, R:0]
17:01:29 INFO: GPU1 Accepted share 135ms [A:1, R:0]
17:01:30 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 131ms [A:2, R:0]
17:01:32 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 134ms [A:3, R:0]
17:01:32 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 137ms [A:4, R:0]
17:01:32 INFO: GPU0 Accepted share 133ms [A:5, R:0]
17:01:33 INFO: GPU1 Accepted share 128ms [A:2, R:0]
^C


Request to developers:
Please keep the algo list consistent.

a) Either allow ANY of the numeric algos, like 144_5. Currently 210_9 is not allowed :-(, and allow secondary argument --pers
b) Allow ANY Coin name, like Aion & Zhash, but also BitcoinZ etc.

The current situation is confusing (to say the least) and makes the adaptation for 3rd party miners (e.g. www.multipoolminer.io) unneccesary complicated.


I don't think you are ok to request something from dev as you are using no fee option Grin Grin Grin
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 09:05:14 AM
 #528

...
Request to developers:
Please keep the algo list consistent.

a) Either allow ANY of the numeric algos, like 144_5. Currently 210_9 is not allowed :-(, and allow secondary argument --pers
b) Allow ANY Coin name, like Aion & Zhash, but also BitcoinZ etc.

The current situation is confusing (to say the least) and makes the adaptation for 3rd party miners (e.g. www.multipoolminer.io) unneccesary complicated.


I don't think you are ok to request something from dev as you are using no fee option Grin Grin Grin

Good point...  Grin
erisuzan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 10:29:27 AM
 #529

Hi, im getting this ERROR: cannot send request to server, and then ERROR: no connection with the pool, restoring

and then it keeps reppeating.. trying to mine BTG on miningpoolhub (i actually tried other pools, got same error), it was working normally a couple days ago.. actually that problem happened but sudenly it begun to work normally again.. but this time its stuck, cant figure it out.. tried the previous miner version (0.2, 0.3), tried without antivirus.. nothing.. im running it on windows 10.. any ideas?
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1040
Merit: 1004



View Profile
July 18, 2018, 10:50:14 AM
 #530

Why is it that so many people are surprised that a more resource-intensive algo uses more resources?  Undecided

A better question is: why is it that so many people are so careless that install software from untrusted sources (e.g. miners, and I mean closed source miners of course, like EWBF) on their personal computers?

Claymore is also closed source and everyone is using it.
And don't worry ewbf is honest dev.

Wow! What an argument "and everyone is using it"!
Everyone is using windows, facebooks and google services. So your argument would be  - all is good?
And to make my point clear: it's ok (I think) to use those miners on isolated rigs that you don't use for anything else. I'm surprised people run them on their personal computers.

Windows is also closed source... Roll Eyes

Right..just proves my point.

That's why Ubuntu and LineageOS are my friends.
You people need to wake up.


And don't worry ewbf is honest dev.

EWBF is the best dev ever not only because he builds rock solid miners, but also because he is unlike all others not greedy and allows to choose the amount of (or disable) fee. My respect: 0.5% enabled since new cuda equihash miner release.
I honestly expect him to make it open source when he retires from miners development.


Lol, where i said it's good? I said most of noob miners are using closed claymore binaries, and he was afraid of efwbs binaries.
I didn't mention anywhere, it's good.
Don't try to put in my mouth what i didn't said, you're looking like tard then...
I'm not using Windows only Ubuntu, I like that much. Best thing, if I can compile binaries by myself.

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

zimpixa_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 12:15:20 PM
 #531

Hello, since version 0.4 I'm having problems with stability.

Code:
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Temp: GPU0 54C GPU1 55C
18.07.2018 09:57:52 GPU0: 48 Sol/s GPU1: 27 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Total speed: 75 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:57 INFO: GPU0 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 WARNING: Looks like GPU1 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:58 INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:59 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...

After this message autorestarting loops until manual restart.

I'm using same OC settings as with v0.3 which were rock solid (up to 16 days of continous mining)

ATM I lowered OC a bit and testing if problem still occurs.
pit5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2018, 12:24:54 PM
 #532

Little help for aion mine

lot of pool need aion wallet starting with 0xa
Your binance wallet starting 0x

This is the first step, you can google easy how can make aion wallet.

Manual: https://github.com/aionnetwork/aion/wiki/Aion-Owner%27s-Manual

Use your vps, download the latest release: https://github.com/aionnetwork/aion/releases

after start it use screen, after detach

if you have memory problem add 10GB more swap to your system and no problem. ( http://bfy.tw/J5fv )

Code:
screen -S aion
./aion.sh
CTRL + A and D

attach screen:
Code:
screen -x aion

create address

Code:
./aion.sh -a create

ask the passphrase, dont forget, after show your address, cut n paste

List address:

Code:
./aion.sh -a list

Export:

Code:
./aion.sh -a export 0xa...youraddresswhatyoulistedbefore...

now you can save the private key ( cut n paste and save your safest place, maybe your mind Grin )


Now you have, address, private key, running aion core, you can start mining.

i prefer this pool : https://pool.whibbit.cn/connect?coin=AION , because nice stats
but you can use any pool as you like.

I used simpleminingos, i change the 0.3 version to 0.4 it is easy ( i have no time to wait the updates )

Code:
--algo aion --server cn-mining.whibbit.cn --port 30001 --user 0xa04d3075761b860d5fe344d069cb867720cf9fd225cc34c3f2e57e5a0ad82beb.$rigName

OC settings
Code:
1060 3 GB : core 1961 / memory 4050, core max 120-160 / memory 400-500, power 96W results : 128 - 131 Sol / card
1080 ti: core 1847 / memory 5500, core max (depend your 1080 ti card) / memory 600-800, power max 100% 250 W results 320 Sol / card
if you use lower power --> lower electricity bill ,but lower hashrate. if power 0.78% TDP 195W results: 275 Sol / card


After you start mining, you can connect the aion gui.
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 01:21:00 PM
 #533

Little help for aion mine

lot of pool need aion wallet starting with 0xa
Your binance wallet starting 0x

FYI Binance does not list the native Aion coin (Aion-1), they have the Aion ERC20 Token. You will not be able to send your mined Aion-1 coins to Binance. You'll likely need await for Aion Bridge release to do token swaps unless Binance adds another Aion-1 market in the interim.

I'd also recommend NOT exporting your privatekey from the encrypted keystore file, just backup the keystore file; no need to expose raw privatekeys unless you're very secure about doing so.
pit5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2018, 01:45:24 PM
 #534

yes it is true, but this is only a little description not a holy grail.
Lot of people cant start mining, becuse they have lot of error, and dont understund why all share reject etc ...
I hope this mini howto help them.

sry for my terrible english
dude77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 03:24:53 PM
 #535

How do you set the intensity?
MrPlus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2018, 05:12:09 PM
 #536

Released NPlusMiner 4.3
https://github.com/MrPlusGH/NPlusMiner/releases
https://github.com/MrPlusGH/NPlusMiner/releases/tag/4.3

NPlusMiner now with a GUI and AutoUpdate


Candidate for AutoUpdate = Yes
       - NPlusMiner checks for updates every 24 hours.
       - If you do not want to wait, simply restart NPlusMiner and it will pick it up on startup

   - More responsive UI
   - Fixed wrong GPU selection while using ManualConfig
   - Fixed Pause/Mine function
   - Added CPU affinity for CPU miner
   - Changed Stratum to Host in Switching.log
   - Upgraded EWBFv2 to version 0.4
   - Changed AutoUpdate function so we keep only the two last backups to avoid filling disk

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
NPlusMiner - Auto Algo/Pool switching with GUI and AutoUpdate
tutorialevideo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1122
Merit: 1000

BitClouder Host SRL


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2018, 06:19:06 PM
 #537

Running on SimpleMining OS with 0.4

20:17:02 GPU0: 171 Sol/s GPU1: 172 Sol/s GPU2: 163 Sol/s GPU3: 101 Sol/s GPU4: 103 Sol/s
20:17:02 Total speed: 710 Sol/s

firt 3 ar 1080ti and 2 1060 6 GB


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1319646.0 Bitcoin mining hosting services Solution in Europe as low as 75 $/ KW/Month all fees included Pm if interested.
S.C BitClouder Host S.R.L
Josemagi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 07:39:33 PM
 #538

Hi, im getting this ERROR: cannot send request to server, and then ERROR: no connection with the pool, restoring

and then it keeps reppeating.. trying to mine BTG on miningpoolhub (i actually tried other pools, got same error), it was working normally a couple days ago.. actually that problem happened but sudenly it begun to work normally again.. but this time its stuck, cant figure it out.. tried the previous miner version (0.2, 0.3), tried without antivirus.. nothing.. im running it on windows 10.. any ideas?

Try this with EWBF V.4.0 and if it works change your worker and pool

miner  --algo 144_5 --pers BgoldPoW --server btg.suprnova.cc --port 8866 --user Josemagi.JoseHush --pass x
xenonwon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 09:23:10 PM
 #539

Hello, since version 0.4 I'm having problems with stability.

Code:
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Temp: GPU0 54C GPU1 55C
18.07.2018 09:57:52 GPU0: 48 Sol/s GPU1: 27 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:52 Total speed: 75 Sol/s
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "an illegal memory access was encountered"
18.07.2018 09:57:57 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:57 INFO: GPU0 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 WARNING: Looks like GPU1 are stopped. Restarting...
18.07.2018 09:57:58 INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:58 CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with message: "all CUDA-capable devices are busy or unavailable"
18.07.2018 09:57:59 WARNING: Looks like GPU0 are stopped. Restarting...

After this message autorestarting loops until manual restart.

I'm using same OC settings as with v0.3 which were rock solid (up to 16 days of continous mining)

ATM I lowered OC a bit and testing if problem still occurs.

I have this problem, with 0.3 work full time, 0.4 same OC and have problems.

Running on SimpleMining OS with 0.4

20:17:02 GPU0: 171 Sol/s GPU1: 172 Sol/s GPU2: 163 Sol/s GPU3: 101 Sol/s GPU4: 103 Sol/s
20:17:02 Total speed: 710 Sol/s

firt 3 ar 1080ti and 2 1060 6 GB



Do you have 100 sols with 1060? wtf i have 24, and 40 with 1070ti
Overdrive5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2018, 09:40:03 PM
 #540

Quote
Running on SimpleMining OS with 0.4

20:17:02 GPU0: 171 Sol/s GPU1: 172 Sol/s GPU2: 163 Sol/s GPU3: 101 Sol/s GPU4: 103 Sol/s
20:17:02 Total speed: 710 Sol/s

firt 3 ar 1080ti and 2 1060 6 GB



Do you have 100 sols with 1060? wtf i have 24, and 40 with 1070ti

I saw this also. My bet is he is NOT running 144,5. Probably 210,9.

ZhashOS, Mine in 9 EZ steps w/New EWBF. A Pendrive OS, Keep Win10/7 Intact

http://zhashos.altcap.biz
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!