Bitcoin Forum
June 05, 2023, 11:39:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 25.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's Cuda Equihash Miner 0.6  (Read 85623 times)
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 01:05:48 PM
Last edit: June 21, 2018, 01:32:25 PM by topteam
 #201

new error on 192,7 algo
nvidia driver no crash
ewbf v0.2
Code:
an illegal memory access was encountered
1686008358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1686008358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1686008358
Reply with quote  #2

1686008358
Report to moderator
1686008358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1686008358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1686008358
Reply with quote  #2

1686008358
Report to moderator
The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1686008358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1686008358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1686008358
Reply with quote  #2

1686008358
Report to moderator
1686008358
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1686008358

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1686008358
Reply with quote  #2

1686008358
Report to moderator
spatialiste
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 121

Callisto Network - Security Audits & Cold Staking


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 02:04:58 PM
 #202

...the other side of the coin is promoting decentralization which is easier to do with GPU's that the "common man" still can barely afford compared to FCFS ASIC's that only "rich capitalist farmers" can buy...
Misinformation upon misinformation upon misinformation.

  • The security of a blockchain should never be whittled down to something based on what some random burger flipper making minimum wage can afford to mine with.

  • If the above does happen, the lie that an $871 ASIC is "too expensive" for entry should be pointed out

  • If you see $871 ("ASIC's that only 'rich capitalist farmers' can buy") for the same hashrate as a $12,000 GPU setup ("that the 'common man' still can barely afford") as how it is, then you can't math.

  • The decentralization of 3 ASIC chip manufactures is greater than the "decentralization" of 2 GPU chip manufactures (one of which hasn't made any chips in 6 months and the other which is widely not supported by these new changes); because, math!

Your point of view is very interesting, especially the part about the manufacturers, I had never asked myself the question like that and actually as a GPU miner I may be inclined to see ASICS negative aspects.
Thank you !

Callisto Network - Smart Contract Security Audits & Cold Staking
Web Site | White Paper Twitter | Telegram
Tradable on Stex - Bitfinex - HitBTC
abyss26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 06:46:14 PM
 #203

...the other side of the coin is promoting decentralization which is easier to do with GPU's that the "common man" still can barely afford compared to FCFS ASIC's that only "rich capitalist farmers" can buy...
Misinformation upon misinformation upon misinformation.

  • The security of a blockchain should never be whittled down to something based on what some random burger flipper making minimum wage can afford to mine with.

  • If the above does happen, the lie that an $871 ASIC is "too expensive" for entry should be pointed out

  • If you see $871 ("ASIC's that only 'rich capitalist farmers' can buy") for the same hashrate as a $12,000 GPU setup ("that the 'common man' still can barely afford") as how it is, then you can't math.

  • The decentralization of 3 ASIC chip manufactures is greater than the "decentralization" of 2 GPU chip manufactures (one of which hasn't made any chips in 6 months and the other which is widely not supported by these new changes); because, math!

Your point of view is very interesting, especially the part about the manufacturers, I had never asked myself the question like that and actually as a GPU miner I may be inclined to see ASICS negative aspects.
Thank you !

Are you going to run some numbers on this or just go with your feels?
- this is clearly a shill setup from asic trolls
spatialiste
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 121

Callisto Network - Security Audits & Cold Staking


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 07:36:34 PM
 #204

Quote
Are you going to run some numbers on this or just go with your feels?
- this is clearly a shill setup from asic trolls

I'm just saying that it's the first time that i've read this kind of comments and whether we agree or disagree has the merit of making people think.

I don't have numbers, except the settings of my rig of 6 gtx 1060 6go  Wink

After tests, my 6 gtx 1060 6gb rig is perfectly stable with these settings :
Core 1950 (+180), mem 4500 (+ 700 samsung) and limit power 80% = 129/131 sol/s

Callisto Network - Smart Contract Security Audits & Cold Staking
Web Site | White Paper Twitter | Telegram
Tradable on Stex - Bitfinex - HitBTC
CuChO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 10:39:48 PM
Last edit: June 22, 2018, 02:49:19 PM by CuChO
 #205

Need some help  
When I first ran a test I did it on my gaming pc with a gtx 1080 and I got 36-39 Sols
I move my gtx to my other pc and now each gtx 1080 only gets 10 sols/s
Total speed of 31 sols/s
GPU 0 = 102 W    0.10 sol/w   10 sol/s
GPU 1 = 101W     0.11 sol/w   11 sol/s
GPU 2 = 117W     0.09 sol/w   10 sol/s

If I ran one card I still got 10 sol only

Any idea what may got wrong, if I mine regular equihash I get 540 sol each card, if I do lyra2v2 I get 45mhs/s each card
My component's  are:
I5 6400
16gb ddr4
500gb ssd
Asus mining board
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


UPDATE : : : : : : Since was a new motherboard it was a windows fresh install with out updates, after updating computer finally each card perform as expected : : : : : : :
Im mining some 0x tokens so I ran btcz on same oc settings 70 TDP / 100 + Core /-500 Mem and got 31 sols per card. Gtx 1080 8gb version

Happy Mining, I speak spanish by the way, so sorry if I misspell anything  Grin
chuckn3v3rsold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 10:51:40 PM
 #206

Hi,

I have a problem with a 12 gpu rig.
OS: W10 64bit, driver 398.11, ram 8 GB, virtual 80 GB.
The first 8 cards initialization is very fast, but then slows down. 9., so-so, but the rest seems stuck.

output: http://pastebin.xyz/p?q=UzYyOE8

I did not experience this problem with earlier versions (I mean with ewbf for 200,9). Maybe it was not very fast (the initialization), but it was not that bad.




Miner2525
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 11:00:57 PM
 #207

Misinformation upon misinformation upon misinformation.

I think it all just comes down to the definition of "centralization".  I personally don't care about it in terms of corporate power, but the network itself.

But, point taken on the price of a rig vs an ASIC.  But, an ASIC going for $900 isn't going to be very profitable (if at all) vs the latest and greatest at $10K.  It would have to be one serious burger flipper to afford it.

renuzit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 03:07:49 AM
 #208

Short answer, impossible, 144.5 requires a larger amount of ram that the ASIC machines do not have
And how much RAM do they have?

Nondestructive analysis show that it is less than 128MB of SRAM. Unless there was a chip breakthrough, you can't fit more than 128MB of SRAM on a chip. EH 144_5 would require a minimum of 600MB SRAM to be competitive with GPUs.
brooklynite1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 10

In BTCz we trust. Organic slow growth.


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 06:18:10 AM
Last edit: June 22, 2018, 06:31:52 AM by brooklynite1
 #209

Short answer, impossible, 144.5 requires a larger amount of ram that the ASIC machines do not have
And how much RAM do they have?

Nondestructive analysis show that it is less than 128MB of SRAM. Unless there was a chip breakthrough, you can't fit more than 128MB of SRAM on a chip. EH 144_5 would require a minimum of 600MB SRAM to be competitive with GPUs.

Darn, it took the Crypto community 8 years to figure this out?

By the way, Renuzit, this miner realy FKs up my RIG, it gives a ton of rejected shares and then crashes and 4 out of 7 GPUs disappear. I typically have to reboot about 4 times to get the system to bring up all 7 GPUs. The resolution keeps bouncing around to 640x480 and

On the ZM miner where I used to mine BTCz up until the algo change, I had no issues whatsoever, my RIG would run a month without crashing even once, steady mining.

I just tried again and now my RIG is not responding. Even screws up teamviewer, turns into black screen.

dushan76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 09:06:44 AM
 #210

Short answer, impossible, 144.5 requires a larger amount of ram that the ASIC machines do not have
And how much RAM do they have?

Nondestructive analysis show that it is less than 128MB of SRAM. Unless there was a chip breakthrough, you can't fit more than 128MB of SRAM on a chip. EH 144_5 would require a minimum of 600MB SRAM to be competitive with GPUs.

Darn, it took the Crypto community 8 years to figure this out?

By the way, Renuzit, this miner realy FKs up my RIG, it gives a ton of rejected shares and then crashes and 4 out of 7 GPUs disappear. I typically have to reboot about 4 times to get the system to bring up all 7 GPUs. The resolution keeps bouncing around to 640x480 and

On the ZM miner where I used to mine BTCz up until the algo change, I had no issues whatsoever, my RIG would run a month without crashing even once, steady mining.

I just tried again and now my RIG is not responding. Even screws up teamviewer, turns into black screen.

This usually happens after WIN 10 update.
valaki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 02:51:06 PM
 #211

Hello!
Please EWBF, i beg you, fix the -intensity bug (does not work the same as the other old version 0.3.4b), thank you!
Overdrive5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 03:00:29 PM
 #212

FYI, I am not experiencing any intensity bug at all in Linux.
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 03:29:07 PM
 #213

FYI, I am not experiencing any intensity bug at all in Linux.
It works out that way when you don't use a beta OS.  Tongue

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
abyss26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 06:20:10 PM
 #214

Newest release has been working great on 4 rigs! Win 7 (4 cards) win 8 (7 cards) and win 10 (12 cards) pretty mixed bag of nvidia cards 1060s 3gb are working good too.

My Efficiency: 100.00 % everytime I look

Temps are very low, way more solid then the old algo.

Might save some cash on the electric bill this month too Smiley



Trololino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 08:18:26 PM
 #215

Newest release has been working great on 4 rigs! Win 7 (4 cards) win 8 (7 cards) and win 10 (12 cards) pretty mixed bag of nvidia cards 1060s 3gb are working good too.

My Efficiency: 100.00 % everytime I look

Temps are very low, way more solid then the old algo.

Might save some cash on the electric bill this month too Smiley





Can you share your overclock settings:

Which Card, power draw, core clock and memory clock ?
abyss26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 09:15:07 PM
 #216

Quote
Can you share your overclock settings:

Which Card, power draw, core clock and memory clock ?

one miner
5 970's power limit 79 core +98 Mem +221 11- 12 sols ea
2 1060s power limit set to 76 core 0 mem +277 19-20 sols ea

Current uptime 4 days
kuplukota
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 09:50:27 PM
 #217

Newest release has been working great on 4 rigs! Win 7 (4 cards) win 8 (7 cards) and win 10 (12 cards) pretty mixed bag of nvidia cards 1060s 3gb are working good too.

My Efficiency: 100.00 % everytime I look

Temps are very low, way more solid then the old algo.

Might save some cash on the electric bill this month too Smiley





Agree with it.  Consumption decreased by 30% with the growth of coins at the same 30%. But we keep silence Smiley

Great miner. Thanks  a lot.
paul.kah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2018, 01:59:24 AM
 #218

Hey all  I have an issue with a 12 rig miner.  I also have a 6 gpu rig and an 8 gpu rig miner and they both run perfectly on the new EWBF 0.2 miner.   My 12 rig miner is a different story though.  All are running win 10 lastest build.  90 gig of virt mem.  4 gig ddr4 ram with pent G cpu and asrock miner motherboard.
I can get 11 cards running fine although it takes a while after the 9th card to get the 10th and 11th card to run but they eventually do run.  I can not however get the 12th card to run.   I have 8 1060 6 gigs and 4 1080 8 gig cards on this miner.  These cards work perfectly on other mining software and on the same pool from 2 miners.  I am at a loss to what is happening.  It keeps saying that card 12 has stopped and is restarting.  It does this over and over and over. 
The card is cold and is not mining and the miner software shows it on the software but at 0 sols.  Anyone have any ideas what is going on.? 
Thanks
Paul
Overdrive5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 24, 2018, 04:56:59 AM
 #219

Hey all  I have an issue with a 12 rig miner.  I also have a 6 gpu rig and an 8 gpu rig miner and they both run perfectly on the new EWBF 0.2 miner.   My 12 rig miner is a different story though.  All are running win 10 lastest build.  90 gig of virt mem.  4 gig ddr4 ram with pent G cpu and asrock miner motherboard.
I can get 11 cards running fine although it takes a while after the 9th card to get the 10th and 11th card to run but they eventually do run.  I can not however get the 12th card to run.   I have 8 1060 6 gigs and 4 1080 8 gig cards on this miner.  These cards work perfectly on other mining software and on the same pool from 2 miners.  I am at a loss to what is happening.  It keeps saying that card 12 has stopped and is restarting.  It does this over and over and over. 
The card is cold and is not mining and the miner software shows it on the software but at 0 sols.  Anyone have any ideas what is going on.? 
Thanks
Paul

I think this is your answer:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4466962.msg40306835#msg40306835
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 440



View Profile
June 24, 2018, 08:18:03 AM
 #220

Hey all  I have an issue with a 12 rig miner.  I also have a 6 gpu rig and an 8 gpu rig miner and they both run perfectly on the new EWBF 0.2 miner.   My 12 rig miner is a different story though.  All are running win 10 lastest build.  90 gig of virt mem.  4 gig ddr4 ram with pent G cpu and asrock miner motherboard.
I can get 11 cards running fine although it takes a while after the 9th card to get the 10th and 11th card to run but they eventually do run.  I can not however get the 12th card to run.   I have 8 1060 6 gigs and 4 1080 8 gig cards on this miner.  These cards work perfectly on other mining software and on the same pool from 2 miners.  I am at a loss to what is happening.  It keeps saying that card 12 has stopped and is restarting.  It does this over and over and over. 
The card is cold and is not mining and the miner software shows it on the software but at 0 sols.  Anyone have any ideas what is going on.? 
Thanks
Paul
It can be a issue with your PSU : not enough power for all your cards ?

Bitcoin + privacy respect = BitcoinZ (topic BitcoinZ)
The only decentralized crypto that complements Bitcoin on privacy.
You missed Bitcoin in 2009 ? Do not miss BitcoinZ in 2018 !
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!