Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2020, 07:45:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 69 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.04: Improved Beam Hash III speed and a fix on 4G cards  (Read 83686 times)
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2018, 10:40:19 AM
 #261

its not working yet for anonimous coin right?

Just read the 3 posts above yours. Anon is not supported officially yet, but you can mine on suprnova with -coin=AUTO144 (cmd) or "COIN":"AUTO144" (config file).
1594799159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594799159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594799159
Reply with quote  #2

1594799159
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594799159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594799159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594799159
Reply with quote  #2

1594799159
Report to moderator
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2018, 11:39:54 AM
 #262

   "EXAMPLE_ANON" :
   {
      "COIN" : "ANON",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "ANON.suprnova.cc",
          "PORT" : "7060",
          "USER" : "myanonimous.banic",
          "PASS" : "x"}

 u mean here ? at "coin" change to auto?

or where to put auto? @bat file
baraday
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2018, 11:59:49 AM
 #263

   "EXAMPLE_ANON" :
   {
      "COIN" : "ANON",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "ANON.suprnova.cc",
          "PORT" : "7060",
          "USER" : "myanonimous.banic",
          "PASS" : "x"}

 u mean here ? at "coin" change to auto?

or where to put auto? @bat file

here an example

"EXAMPLE5" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AUTO144",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "anon.2miners.com",
          "PORT" : "9090",
          "USER" : "Anc6H2Yftmqb7Yf7ZJsUJEbikcHyRxsjuZr.RIG_ID",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }
joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2018, 01:36:23 PM
Last edit: September 15, 2018, 06:42:33 PM by joeykolb
 #264

   "EXAMPLE_ANON" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AUTO144",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "ANON.suprnova.cc",
          "PORT" : "7060",
          "USER" : "myanonimous.banic",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]

like this. at the first example!

well..it s working now . thanx. would be better if would rise the hasrate with rx cards
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 07:49:18 AM
 #265

I'm bit confused where to set: Setting the WorkBatch (MNX, Equihash 96.5 only)
Can you provide me a example line and in where to place it.
In your guide it does not mention this cheers.

Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2018, 07:58:47 AM
Last edit: September 16, 2018, 07:52:47 PM by Lolliedieb
 #266

I'm bit confused where to set: Setting the WorkBatch (MNX, Equihash 96.5 only)
Can you provide me a example line and in where to place it.
In your guide it does not mention this cheers.

All option are used either as "PARAMETER" : VALUE in config file or -parameter=value in command line. So here it is "WORKBATCH" : "HIGH" (Or for example "WORKBATCH":12 for a fixed number) or -workbatch=HIGH in cmd. The parameter controls how many instances of 96/5 are allowed to run at same time / how much of the available GPU memory the miner is allowed to use.


-------------

By the way, current 0.5 development status:
AlgorithmAMDNvidia
96/5In testingIn Tuning
144/5ReadyIn testing
192/7ReadyIn testing
AionIn devIn dev
(210/9) (Stratum ready)(Stratum ready)
Quake4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 5

MindMiner developer


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2018, 02:42:19 PM
 #267

By the way, current 0.5 development status:
Please, dont forget fix password for yiimp pools: c=LTC,mc=INN/GUN/GBX

MindMiner - miner manager programm with autoswitch between Algos&Pools.
This isnt a fork based on MultiPoolMiner (Nemos, SniffDog, Mega, NPlus & etc)
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 04:25:25 PM
 #268

192/5  Huh
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2018, 07:54:40 PM
 #269

192/5  Huh

I just wanted to check if you guys read carefully  Grin Of cause its 192/7 Wink

By the way, current 0.5 development status:
Please, dont forget fix password for yiimp pools: c=LTC,mc=INN/GUN/GBX

No.worry, there are more changes then just new mining codes. This is also on the List Wink
lezartnono19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 08:17:10 PM
 #270

Good evening, I am trying to mine on ANON, and I contend that on my 6 gpu, I have one that turns to 4 sol / s while the others turn to 20 sol / s, I have 2 x r9280x and 2 x hd7990, I think it's one of my r9280x that has the problem, and it's the same with the BTG. I have no problem when I mine zcash with claymore. Can you give me the procedure, if you want more information, I'll give it to you.

{
   "DEFAULTS" : {
      "PLATFORM"         : "AUTO",
      "DEVICES"         : "AUTO"
   },

   "EXAMPLE_BTG" :
   {
      "COIN" : "BTG",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "europe.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
          "PORT" : "20595",
          "USER" : "lezartnono19.R9280x",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   },

   "EXAMPLE_ANON" :
   {
      "COIN" : "AUTO144",
      "POOLS" : [
         {"POOL" : "anon.suprnova.cc",
          "PORT" : "7060",
          "USER" : "lezartnono19.R9280x",
          "PASS" : "x"}
      ]
   }
}
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 11:29:19 PM
 #271

-------------

By the way, current 0.5 development status:
AlgorithmAMDNvidia
96/5In testingIn Tuning
144/5ReadyIn testing
192/7ReadyIn testing
AionIn devIn dev
(210/9) (Stratum ready)(Stratum ready)


Awesome, very much looking forward to the Aion support  Shocked
CygnusMinor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 11:32:45 PM
Last edit: September 16, 2018, 11:49:18 PM by CygnusMinor
 #272

So I'm seeing an odd behavior with 144.5 mining (zelcash in this case, 2 Vega64's, 3 Vega56's). If/when I lose connection to the pool, the moment the worker is reauthorized, my linux box crashes and reboots:
-----------------
Average speed (5s): 34.0 sol/s | 32.6 sol/s | 33.4 sol/s | 30.8 sol/s | 27.6 sol/s Total: 158.3 sol/s
Submitting share
Share accepted
Submitting share
Submitting share
Share accepted
Share accepted
Average speed (5s): 34.2 sol/s | 32.0 sol/s | 30.6 sol/s | 29.0 sol/s | 28.2 sol/s Total: 154.0 sol/s
Submitting share
Share accepted
Lost connection to stratum server equigems.online:9000 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 5 seconds
Lost connection to stratum server equigems.online:9000 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 5 seconds
Connected to equigems.online:9000
Subscribed to stratum server
New target received: 00a0000000000000
New job received: cccd
Authorized worker: <snip>
-----------------
and then the immediate reboot. I don't see the kernel panic in the log, but I see ubuntu 18 uses syslog caching by default. I've removed caching and we'll see if it catches something on the next crash.

This is more of an FYI unless you see something in your reconnect code that might cause a panic. However, I'm not even sure whether the lost connection is a symptom of an imminent crash or the actual cause. Who knows, it could simply be instability with one of my risers...

I'll see if I can track down more info in the logs next time.

edit: I also notice that if I ctrl-c out of the miner, it's a 50/50 toss up that restating the miner causes a reboot on reconnect. So this is likely related. Perhaps something about the state that the card is left in during an abnormal stop? Reuse that card and cause the panic? I find that I usually have to power off the clear the cards before the system is stable again. Just speculating...

I'm undervolting and using the latest amd 18.30 drivers for ubuntu.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2018, 06:56:47 AM
 #273

I'm bit confused where to set: Setting the WorkBatch (MNX, Equihash 96.5 only)
Can you provide me a example line and in where to place it.
In your guide it does not mention this cheers.

All option are used either as "PARAMETER" : VALUE in config file or -parameter=value in command line. So here it is "WORKBATCH" : "HIGH" (Or for example "WORKBATCH":12 for a fixed number) or -workbatch=HIGH in cmd. The parameter controls how many instances of 96/5 are allowed to run at same time / how much of the available GPU memory the miner is allowed to use.


-------------

By the way, current 0.5 development status:
AlgorithmAMDNvidia
96/5In testingIn Tuning
144/5ReadyIn testing
192/7ReadyIn testing
AionIn devIn dev
(210/9) (Stratum ready)(Stratum ready)


Thanks I added this line  "PASS" : "x"
         "WORKBATCH" : "HIGH"}
To my user config file, but soon as I run the miner goes crazy, doesnt work windows keep popping up.
In next version can you check it, also why the need for two windows, can we keep all in one like other miners.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2018, 12:57:57 PM
 #274

Thanks I added this line  "PASS" : "x"
         "WORKBATCH" : "HIGH"}
To my user config file, but soon as I run the miner goes crazy, doesnt work windows keep popping up.
In next version can you check it, also why the need for two windows, can we keep all in one like other miners.

You missed a "," because every line needs a comma at its end except for the last line in the block - I think its the json parser complaining here.

---------

So I'm seeing an odd behavior with 144.5 mining (zelcash in this case, 2 Vega64's, 3 Vega56's). If/when I lose connection to the pool, the moment the worker is reauthorized, my linux box crashes and reboots:
...
and then the immediate reboot. I don't see the kernel panic in the log, but I see ubuntu 18 uses syslog caching by default. I've removed caching and we'll see if it catches something on the next crash.

This is more of an FYI unless you see something in your reconnect code that might cause a panic. However, I'm not even sure whether the lost connection is a symptom of an imminent crash or the actual cause. Who knows, it could simply be instability with one of my risers...

I'll see if I can track down more info in the logs next time.

edit: I also notice that if I ctrl-c out of the miner, it's a 50/50 toss up that restating the miner causes a reboot on reconnect. So this is likely related. Perhaps something about the state that the card is left in during an abnormal stop? Reuse that card and cause the panic? I find that I usually have to power off the clear the cards before the system is stable again. Just speculating...

I'm undervolting and using the latest amd 18.30 drivers for ubuntu.

Hmm have not seen this till now, but may be. ctrl+c is a bit difficult to handle because it stops program immediately, so I even can not catch this to wait until cards have stopped what they just did to exit gracefully. Maybe I must think of an other way to stop the miner.
CygnusMinor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2018, 07:08:42 PM
Last edit: September 17, 2018, 11:27:29 PM by CygnusMinor
 #275

Hmm have not seen this till now, but may be. ctrl+c is a bit difficult to handle because it stops program immediately, so I even can not catch this to wait until cards have stopped what they just did to exit gracefully. Maybe I must think of an other way to stop the miner.

Ok, my bad. I tried to double up a single power cable to one of the Vega 64's instead of using two separate power inputs. Correcting that config resolved the crash (which never had a kernel, panic, btw. It would simply reboot, which spoke to hardware level behavior).

Sorry for the false alarm. Smiley
j4ys0n
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 3


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 03:34:42 AM
 #276

I'm trying to mine ANON with AUTO144 and i'm getting errors.. anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

Code:
-------------------------------------------------
             Welcome to lolMiner 0.43           

   This software is only meant for pool mining   
with the Equihash 96.5, 144.5 or 192.7 algorithm

         Made by Lolliedieb, August 2018         
-------------------------------------------------
lolMiner is configured to mine Auto Switching(AUTO144), Equihash 144.5
Setup Miner...
Using device with id 0 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 1 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 2 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 3 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 4 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 5 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 6 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 7 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 8 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Warning: Your device with id 0 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 1 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 2 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 3 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 4 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 5 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 6 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 7 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Warning: Your device with id 8 is currently not supported by lolMiner or by the specific algorithm you selected.
Error: lolMiner does not support any of the detected / selected devices algorithms on the selected algorithm.

config (i have the correct stuff in the pool config, just removed it for this post):
Code:
{
        "DEFAULTS" : {
                "DEVICES" : "AUTO",
                "APIPORT" : 0,
                "PLATFORM": "AUTO"
        },

        "ANON": {
                "COIN": "AUTO144",
                "POOLS": [
                        {"POOL" : "pool-ip-address",
                         "PORT" : "pool-port",
                         "USER" : "myaddress.worker",
                         "PASS" : "x"}
                ]
        }
}

running with:
Code:
./lolMiner -userCFG=cfg.json -profile=ANON
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 39


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2018, 10:57:22 AM
 #277

I'm trying to mine ANON with AUTO144 and i'm getting errors.. anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

The configuration is looking good so far. The error message is a bit vague I have to admit. I will try to improve them soon.
There are two potential reasons:

1) The miner fails the memory check. That could be on 4G cards, when some driver environment variables are not set.
For Windows use

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

before starting the software, on Linux names of the variables are the same, they are set with "export NAME=value".

2) The miner does not find the kernel / the kernel directory. Ensure it is in the folder where you start the miner.


-------------


Update of the 0.5 development status:
AlgorithmAMDNvidia
96/5ReadyIn Tuning
144/5ReadyReady
192/7ReadyIn Testing
AionIn TuningIn Tuning
(210/9) (Stratum ready)(Stratum ready)

j4ys0n
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 3


View Profile
September 18, 2018, 02:14:04 PM
Last edit: September 18, 2018, 05:19:31 PM by j4ys0n
 #278

Thank you. That worked!

However, it doesn't seem to be doing any hashing..

Code:
-------------------------------------------------
             Welcome to lolMiner 0.43

   This software is only meant for pool mining
with the Equihash 96.5, 144.5 or 192.7 algorithm

         Made by Lolliedieb, August 2018
-------------------------------------------------
lolMiner is configured to mine Auto Switching(AUTO144), Equihash 144.5
Setup Miner...
Using device with id 0 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 1 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 2 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 3 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 4 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 5 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 6 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 7 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Using device with id 8 (Radeon RX 580 Series)
Connecting to pool...
Connected to 192.168.1.137:3036
Subscribed to stratum server
New target received: 00a0000000000000
New job received: d216
Warning: value is type
Lost connection to stratum server 192.168.1.137:3036 or server not reachable.
Trying to connect in 5 seconds
Connected to 192.168.1.137:3036

I can see that it connected to my pool (on my local pool server) but it doesn't do anything past the output above. It sits there at "Connected to...".
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 07:59:58 AM
 #279

When you plan to release 0.50?
Thanks for helping me, seems for Minex it makes no difference with HIGH or VERYHIGH, can you check it?
Maybe something to do with drivers as using older drivers than latest ATI
erdrickk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2018, 09:53:28 PM
 #280

What does this error mean and how do I fix it?  http://prntscr.com/kwtp0d
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 69 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!