Bitcoin Forum
March 25, 2019, 11:14:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner Equihash Miner, Update: Mar 1st: lolMiner 0.7.1, ASM Kernels (ROCm)  (Read 44933 times)
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2019, 08:05:25 PM
 #841

Hi,

nice miner Smiley

Just started mining in my rx 580 rig and vega 64 rig, Cool

I have some doubts:

In rx 580 rig i have 4gb and 8gb cards but the hash is similar between average 11.5 (4gb cards) and 12.5 sol/s (8gb cards). Is this the expectable ? Should be any major diff in the 8gb cards or is normal?

In vega 64 i got in average 19-20 sol per card.

In manual i read i could change worksize but i dont change anything. Is auto ok? The miner use all available gpu memory in this mode?
Im seing is using this kernel for the 8gb card:  https://ibb.co/58WZk6D   , that appears the same as the 4 gb card Smiley

Im from cryptnight algos and notice this consume a little more power too.  Cool

Thanks
1553555646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553555646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553555646
Reply with quote  #2

1553555646
Report to moderator
1553555646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553555646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553555646
Reply with quote  #2

1553555646
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553555646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553555646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553555646
Reply with quote  #2

1553555646
Report to moderator
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 37


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2019, 08:04:23 AM
 #842

Hi,

nice miner Smiley

Just started mining in my rx 580 rig and vega 64 rig, Cool

I have some doubts:

In rx 580 rig i have 4gb and 8gb cards but the hash is similar between average 11.5 (4gb cards) and 12.5 sol/s (8gb cards). Is this the expectable ? Should be any major diff in the 8gb cards or is normal?

In vega 64 i got in average 19-20 sol per card.

In manual i read i could change worksize but i dont change anything. Is auto ok? The miner use all available gpu memory in this mode?
Im seing is using this kernel for the 8gb card:  https://ibb.co/58WZk6D   , that appears the same as the 4 gb card Smiley

Im from cryptnight algos and notice this consume a little more power too.  Cool

Thanks

The 8G vs. 4G should not make a difference here, because the algorithm running on both is the same (currently). The only difference could be in memory timings, because many 8G are per default a bit higher clocked in memory and the bios is tuned for slightly tighter memory timings (in nanoseconds) - that can make a difference, but at same timings & clocks there should not be a difference.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD
Stable branch: version 0.7
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2019, 03:24:41 PM
 #843

Hi,

nice miner Smiley

Just started mining in my rx 580 rig and vega 64 rig, Cool

I have some doubts:

In rx 580 rig i have 4gb and 8gb cards but the hash is similar between average 11.5 (4gb cards) and 12.5 sol/s (8gb cards). Is this the expectable ? Should be any major diff in the 8gb cards or is normal?

In vega 64 i got in average 19-20 sol per card.

In manual i read i could change worksize but i dont change anything. Is auto ok? The miner use all available gpu memory in this mode?
Im seing is using this kernel for the 8gb card:  https://ibb.co/58WZk6D   , that appears the same as the 4 gb card Smiley

Im from cryptnight algos and notice this consume a little more power too.  Cool

Thanks

The 8G vs. 4G should not make a difference here, because the algorithm running on both is the same (currently). The only difference could be in memory timings, because many 8G are per default a bit higher clocked in memory and the bios is tuned for slightly tighter memory timings (in nanoseconds) - that can make a difference, but at same timings & clocks there should not be a difference.

Thanks for help and anwser Smiley

Okapa, i have doned 1 year ago biosmod , just an curious ask Smiley

And the vega is in the expectable hash too? ;

Thanks
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 379


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2019, 03:50:42 PM
 #844

Hi all, just want you to know about current status:

I am right now bringing back the other algorithms to lolMiner 0.7 so we can have a real full release soon with all algorithms on board.
Status here is that I ported already the stratum for 144/5, 192/7 and 96/5 to the new code base and got the 144/5 as well as 96/5 kernels running. Aion and Excc will be some extra work, but will also be done soon.
This will then complete 0.7 somehow, making room for further development and making a proper anniversary version (lolMiner turned one year old two days ago Cheesy)

What is currently on my sheet for next work are one or two more Beam kernel (re) works to optimize it here and there as well as up to 2 or 3 new algorithms the miner not supports yet. I bet till its all done will take 2-3 month but well.

One more thing I want to update is the configuration module. Stratum got a big rework in 0.5 and a small ones in 0.6 & 0.7, mining core in 0.7 and stats in 0.6 - now next turn is configuration. Once this is done I plan one special thing for you: Once lolMiner wents "final" I plan to do a release with slightly older kernel code but everything else up to date as open source, to give the community something back Smiley


But for instance, will take care of your questions.
Stay tuned!

-------------

I know, but this works if you want to use all AMD or NVIDIA devices, but not specific ones.

I will explain an exact use case:
I develop Forager (in my signature) and I allow creating DeviceGroups based on card types.
Different cards can have different optimal miner/algo
So if a rig has for example 2 different AMD cards and some NVIDIA (or the other way around), I don't have a way to predict which card gets which device index in lolMiner.

With most miners (almost all actually) I can either set platform (opencl platform id, example - sgminer) + device list or set nvidia/amd flag (example Claymore/Ethminer/BMiner) + devicelist

Hmm, a GPU zoo is a very special case. Why not run the miner once with an unrealistic high device id --devices 20 and then look up the id of the cards to use. The way its done now from 0.7 alpha 3 and newer it is guarantied that the cards always get the same id every run (because they are ordered by pcie-id) , so this is a one time setup.

-------------

I would like to mine Beam with this miner. May I know what are the overclock settings should I do for my RX580 8GB cards to get the most sols? Like how much core, memory, voltage and etc? Would like to know the efficient way to mine for this card for BEAM. THanks

I run my 580 at 1200 core, 875 mV core voltage and 1850 memory. I found it not worth increasing core or memory, because gain in sol/s were low. Best thing here is the undervolt, because that has almost no effect on speed but reduces the heat and consumption a lot.

-------------

I put the vega 64 back to factory mem/speed settings. Sol rate dropped by quite a bit.  It would seem the rate gets better the slower and less voltage is applied.  No advantage that I can see for a 64 at this point.

No matter what settings I try in Overdrive I can not get the Vega 64's to perform (on average) higher than what my Vega 56's are doing.  I seem to get a consistent 18-20 SOLs.   I'm on Win 10, driver 19.1.1.  Pagefile is set to 120GB to use across 9 cards.

Does this have something to do with LoLminer?

For an upcoming release, would it be possible to add stats like fan speed, temp, and watts?  

Yes, when you keep stock settings its likely the card starts thermal throttling some time. Thats why undervolt even can increase speed.  Regarding speed: I saw that not the actual memory speed is the key, but memory timings seem to be. At least there was someone who claims that with optimized bios one may gain some speed. Did not do tests myself, but will next days to figure out details.

-------------

I have 16GB of RAM and a pagefilesize of 128GB.

Ok, then I got no clue ... Have you tried running 2x 3 miners per instance? So start with --devices 0,1,2 on the first run, wait a bit and then start a second with the other cards?

-------------

I created an updated video guide on mining beam

In the updated guide I walkthrough mining beam with AMD GPUs -- I am using the latest lolminer build and include my config for leafpool -- you can simply download it and swap my beam address with yours so you are mining to your own wallet in seconds. Hope it helps Cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqPEd_3tCDU


Awesome! But you mention that one can mine grin with this ... I would say: not yet Wink
when :O

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
GalloNegro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 12:20:44 AM
 #845

Sup Miners?  I hope all is good.  Nevertheless, I am having problems with 3 of 6 AMD cards.   The 3 of which I am talking about reads as follows:

Active:  false (OpenCL init failure: Memory object allocation failure)

joeykolb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 08:47:35 AM
Last edit: February 16, 2019, 06:18:56 PM by joeykolb
 #846

@lollie, how u set up ,the gpu mhz in polarisbioseditor.1.4 , i have now 1306. i want to set 1200, and 875mv, that i dont know how to set timings at "gpu">>polarisbioseditor. to stay at 1200 (i have sapphire rx 480 8gb) or if u have some mode for this.

u bring back the mnx coin? to v007, or it is dead?or its gonna be
NCarter84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2019, 07:58:23 PM
 #847

Does your hashrate change based upon whatever the pool POW sends? Or, do all coins, say on 144_5, hash at the same speed?
SafeCoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2019, 08:47:04 PM
 #848


As a result of our community voting by overwhelming majority, SafeCoin will be switching to Equihash 192_7 with the same personalization string ("Safecoin").    Our move to Equihash 192_7 gives us far greater resistance to FPGAs, which allows for a smoother hashrate and more consistent rewards for GPU miners.   At this time, it also resists Nicehash, which is a goal we always strive for.     We will always listen to our community, and this change reflects that philosophy.  We hope Equihash 192_7 serves us well, and you can look at our support, our FAQ, or speak to our team, about ways you can mine Safecoin on it with AMD or NVidia, including 3GB GPUs and up as well as supported pools during the transition.
Thank you kindly for your support, and once again, as a reminder please move out of any Z-addresses prior to our Z-address burn on March 1st! 


Algo change to Equihash 192_7:   Block 523230                 *Approximately:   02/18/2019 @ 2:58am (UTC)
                                                                                                             *An overlap grace period will begin 30 minutes earlier, either algo is accepted during this time


https://github.com/Lolliedieb/lolMiner-releases/releases/tag/0.6
                                        lolMiner.exe --coin AUTO192_7  --overwritePersonal Safecoin --pool YOUR_FAVORITE_POOL  --port POOL_PORT --user YOUR_SAFECOIN_WALLET.lolRig --pass x
brooklynite1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 4

In BTCz we trust. Organic slow growth.


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2019, 12:11:24 AM
 #849

I created an updated video guide on mining beam

In the updated guide I walkthrough mining beam with AMD GPUs -- I am using the latest lolminer build and include my config for leafpool -- you can simply download it and swap my beam address with yours so you are mining to your own wallet in seconds. Hope it helps Cheesy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqPEd_3tCDU





20% Dev Taxed project? Beam = ZCash . Seems like a sponsored video?

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@brooklynite/btcz-and-how-it-is-a-distinguished-crytocurrency-bitcoinz-or-bitcoin-2-0
mk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2019, 06:30:23 AM
 #850

Waiting patiently for a new version of lolMiner with greatly improved AMD performance on Beam  Grin Grin Grin
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 37


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2019, 03:37:05 PM
 #851

Waiting patiently for a new version of lolMiner with greatly improved AMD performance on Beam  Grin Grin Grin

First I will do the update to ordinary 0.7 Wink

That reminds me of posting a status.
All stratum codes from 0.6 are ready ported to 0.7 framework.
Also mining code for 144/5 (+EXCC variant) , 192/7, 210 / 9 and the 96/5 one for AMD are ready. The 96/5 for NV making some problems atm, hope I can sort it out today.

Regarding better speeds: as said, want to bring 0.7 first, but I decided to go back to the old system of versioning so, there will be continuous updates. The version after 0.7 will be 0.71 and not 0.8 alpha 1. This also means all algorithms remain on board this time.

Beside pure naming I dived into GCN ASM the last days. Hope to bring some boost from asm flavored AMD kernels. But can not make big promises yet. Will see how this works out.

Check out lolMiner Equihash miner for BEAM, BTG, AION, ZERO, MNX and many more for AMD
Stable branch: version 0.7
mk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2019, 04:21:40 PM
 #852

Waiting patiently for a new version of lolMiner with greatly improved AMD performance on Beam  Grin Grin Grin

First I will do the update to ordinary 0.7 Wink

That reminds me of posting a status.
All stratum codes from 0.6 are ready ported to 0.7 framework.
Also mining code for 144/5 (+EXCC variant) , 192/7, 210 / 9 and the 96/5 one for AMD are ready. The 96/5 for NV making some problems atm, hope I can sort it out today.

Regarding better speeds: as said, want to bring 0.7 first, but I decided to go back to the old system of versioning so, there will be continuous updates. The version after 0.7 will be 0.71 and not 0.8 alpha 1. This also means all algorithms remain on board this time.

Beside pure naming I dived into GCN ASM the last days. Hope to bring some boost from asm flavored AMD kernels. But can not make big promises yet. Will see how this works out.

All good thanks for the update Smiley
rgsnedds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 16

BEAM Community Support Team


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 06:41:26 AM
 #853

glad to be able to use this technology. strange i didn't post here before. see you later Lollie.  Cool

ntdone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2019, 09:11:11 AM
 #854

What driver are you guys using for RX AMD cards?

I've switched from "blockchain" to 18.6.1 version and the fancontrol on my onNTool doen't seem to work anymore (even if set at 70 degrees the fans don't ramp up at that temp).

Mining beam btw.
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 254



View Profile WWW
February 22, 2019, 03:55:15 PM
Last edit: February 22, 2019, 04:38:34 PM by fapar
 #855

What driver are you guys using for RX AMD cards?

I've switched from "blockchain" to 18.6.1 version and the fancontrol on my onNTool doen't seem to work anymore (even if set at 70 degrees the fans don't ramp up at that temp).

Mining beam btw.

I use 18.6.1 version of AMD drivers. Cooler turns regulate free third-party program OpenHardwareMonitor. Since the BEAM is not very heavy algo for graphics card; for RX480 enough to set the value of the rpm of the cooler at 55-60%.


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██████████████████████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████░░░░
░░░░░░░░░█████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░
░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░██████░
░░░░░░░██████░░░░░█░░░░░████████░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░░███░░░████░░███░██████░
░░░░░░░███████░░██░██░████░░███░░█████░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░██░░█░███░░███░░██████░░
░░░░░░░░░███████░██░█░█░░░███░░██████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░███░░░███░░░█████░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░██░░████░░░░░░██░░░██████░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░████░░░░░██████░░░█████░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███████░░░░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░███░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
▂▂ ▃▃ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ TeraWATT █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▃▃ ▂▂
Global LED Adoption Through Blockchain Technology
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒『ICO IS LIVE』≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
WEBSITE』『WHITEPAPER
≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒≒
TWITTER』『TELEGRAM
ayiphelmy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 25, 2019, 11:34:39 AM
 #856

Waiting patiently for a new version of lolMiner with greatly improved AMD performance on Beam  Grin Grin Grin

First I will do the update to ordinary 0.7 Wink

That reminds me of posting a status.
All stratum codes from 0.6 are ready ported to 0.7 framework.
Also mining code for 144/5 (+EXCC variant) , 192/7, 210 / 9 and the 96/5 one for AMD are ready. The 96/5 for NV making some problems atm, hope I can sort it out today.

Regarding better speeds: as said, want to bring 0.7 first, but I decided to go back to the old system of versioning so, there will be continuous updates. The version after 0.7 will be 0.71 and not 0.8 alpha 1. This also means all algorithms remain on board this time.

Beside pure naming I dived into GCN ASM the last days. Hope to bring some boost from asm flavored AMD kernels. But can not make big promises yet. Will see how this works out.
i Cant make it work mining beam with lolminer on awesome.. is there any command for it?
ayiphelmy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 25, 2019, 11:53:50 AM
 #857

Waiting patiently for a new version of lolMiner with greatly improved AMD performance on Beam  Grin Grin Grin

First I will do the update to ordinary 0.7 Wink

That reminds me of posting a status.
All stratum codes from 0.6 are ready ported to 0.7 framework.
Also mining code for 144/5 (+EXCC variant) , 192/7, 210 / 9 and the 96/5 one for AMD are ready. The 96/5 for NV making some problems atm, hope I can sort it out today.

Regarding better speeds: as said, want to bring 0.7 first, but I decided to go back to the old system of versioning so, there will be continuous updates. The version after 0.7 will be 0.71 and not 0.8 alpha 1. This also means all algorithms remain on board this time.

Beside pure naming I dived into GCN ASM the last days. Hope to bring some boost from asm flavored AMD kernels. But can not make big promises yet. Will see how this works out.
i Cant make it work mining beam with lolminer on awesome.. is there any command for it?
Finally work after added command --coin BEAM --TLS 0

Thanks
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2019, 12:47:33 PM
 #858

Thanks for new ver) Can I start miner with like:
lolMiner.exe --algo 192_7 --pers auto --pool equihash192.mine.zergpool.com --port 2144 --user wallet --pass c=LTC

Thanks in advance)
DevMan77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2019, 12:48:33 PM
 #859

Hello Lolliedieb,

I'm trying to mine @ equihash192.mine.zergpool.com:2144 with AUTO192_7:

1) lolMiner 0.6 starts OK and mining OK until the pool decides to switch to other coin - from that moment it didn't accept any shares - it reports "Pool not reacting to submitted shares for too long. Reconnecting." and the hash drops to 0.0 sol/s  !?!

2) with the same config lolMiner 0.7 cann't even start - it reports:
"Error: No coin profile find for coin AUTO192_7"

I hope that you'll be able to fix that in the next release...

Thanks for your hard work!
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2019, 12:53:31 PM
 #860

Hello Lolliedieb,

I'm trying to mine @ equihash192.mine.zergpool.com:2144 with AUTO192_7:

1) lolMiner 0.6 starts OK and mining OK until the pool decides to switch to other coin - from that moment it didn't accept any shares - it reports "Pool not reacting to submitted shares for too long. Reconnecting." and the hash drops to 0.0 sol/s  !?!

2) with the same config lolMiner 0.7 cann't even start - it reports:
"Error: No coin profile find for coin AUTO192_7"

I hope that you'll be able to fix that in the next release...

Thanks for your hard work!

Could you share your .bat?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!