Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2022, 11:49:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: lolMiner 1.53: Dual mining Eth+Kaspa and more efficient AMD kernels  (Read 147443 times)
xelbyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 10:39:32 AM
 #1061




help set up nicehash command line for hd7950 to work Beamv2, please!
On the old platform, everything worked ok.

Hello. Just copy .bat files from here: https://bytwork.com/news/nayshesh-add-beam
Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
   Address: 5:0
   Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
   Memory:  3072 MByte (3022 MByte free)
   Active:  false (Memory check failed for kernel BeamHash I/II Auto Switcher, Compatibli
y 4G)
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner
my cmd:
looplolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --user

3LZhp4g3m7YWqR4hAPrZsKWbyo7hRBmqvy.worker --TLS 0
   Sad win7 not suitable?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660520970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660520970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660520970
Reply with quote  #2

1660520970
Report to moderator
1660520970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660520970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660520970
Reply with quote  #2

1660520970
Report to moderator
1660520970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660520970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660520970
Reply with quote  #2

1660520970
Report to moderator
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
August 16, 2019, 11:03:00 AM
 #1062

Whose mining beam here? Can you share your hashrate for 1080ti,1070 and 1060?

Just want to know if lolminer is better than the other miner before I switch thanks.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 01:36:29 PM
 #1063




help set up nicehash command line for hd7950 to work Beamv2, please!
On the old platform, everything worked ok.

Hello. Just copy .bat files from here: https://bytwork.com/news/nayshesh-add-beam
Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
   Address: 5:0
   Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
   Memory:  3072 MByte (3022 MByte free)
   Active:  false (Memory check failed for kernel BeamHash I/II Auto Switcher, Compatibli
y 4G)
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner
my cmd:
looplolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --user

3LZhp4g3m7YWqR4hAPrZsKWbyo7hRBmqvy.worker --TLS 0
   Sad win7 not suitable?
Your card have 3Gb videomemory. BEAM v2 requires 4GB videomemory.
xelbyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 01:40:35 PM
 #1064




help set up nicehash command line for hd7950 to work Beamv2, please!
On the old platform, everything worked ok.

Hello. Just copy .bat files from here: https://bytwork.com/news/nayshesh-add-beam
Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
   Address: 5:0
   Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
   Memory:  3072 MByte (3022 MByte free)
   Active:  false (Memory check failed for kernel BeamHash I/II Auto Switcher, Compatibli
y 4G)
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner
my cmd:
looplolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --user

3LZhp4g3m7YWqR4hAPrZsKWbyo7hRBmqvy.worker --TLS 0
   Sad win7 not suitable?
Your card have 3Gb videomemory. BEAM v2 requires 4GB videomemory.
Why then give support to these video cards, they are only 3 Gb? maybe not for beam?
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
August 16, 2019, 02:45:55 PM
 #1065




help set up nicehash command line for hd7950 to work Beamv2, please!
On the old platform, everything worked ok.

Hello. Just copy .bat files from here: https://bytwork.com/news/nayshesh-add-beam
Name:    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
   Address: 5:0
   Vendor:  Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)
   Memory:  3072 MByte (3022 MByte free)
   Active:  false (Memory check failed for kernel BeamHash I/II Auto Switcher, Compatibli
y 4G)
Start Mining...
All devices deselected or failed compatiblity check. Closing lolMiner
my cmd:
looplolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --user

3LZhp4g3m7YWqR4hAPrZsKWbyo7hRBmqvy.worker --TLS 0
   Sad win7 not suitable?
Your card have 3Gb videomemory. BEAM v2 requires 4GB videomemory.
BeamHashII requires a bit less memory than BeamHashI, its windows 10 problem.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
xelbyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 05:34:04 PM
 #1066

Found a working option for 7950;

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beam.2miners.com --port 5252 --user

2bee2a120d2e9de76beff856c74be5849aae950830f1f9dee7fe62da3216451fdf7.GIZMO
pause
 How to change it for nicehash?
balda2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2019, 07:31:31 AM
 #1067

Found a working option for 7950;

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beam.2miners.com --port 5252 --user

2bee2a120d2e9de76beff856c74be5849aae950830f1f9dee7fe62da3216451fdf7.GIZMO
pause
 How to change it for nicehash?
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --user 3LZhp4g3m7YWqR4hAPrZsKWbyo7hRBmqvy.worker - TLS 0
dudee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2019, 12:28:28 PM
 #1068

Start Mining...
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
Average speed (30s): 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s Total: 0.00 sol/s

not mining 0.8.7 5x470 4gb
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2019, 03:03:47 PM
 #1069

Start Mining...
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
2: invalid work item size
Average speed (30s): 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s | 0.00 sol/s Total: 0.00 sol/s

not mining 0.8.7 5x470 4gb

See above the fix printed in red color Smiley Will fix this soon.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
KroshFun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2019, 03:53:49 PM
 #1070

Hi!
Tell me please: how can I use lolminer with proxy for BEAM mining?
May be know working proxy software for BEAM mining?
Thanks!
xelbyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 19, 2019, 11:47:36 AM
 #1071

Found a working option for 7950;

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beam.2miners.com --port 5252 --user

2bee2a120d2e9de76beff856c74be5849aae950830f1f9dee7fe62da3216451fdf7.GIZMO
pause
 How to change it for nicehash?
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --user 3LZhp4g3m7YWqR4hAPrZsKWbyo7hRBmqvy.worker - TLS 0
Yes, brother! Thank!
freedom777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2019, 07:40:08 PM
 #1072

Short notice / Quick Fix:

Some GPUs complain in BeamHash II about an "invalid work group size"
In this case run the miner 0.8.7 with --asm 0 parameter. This will fix the issue.
I will add a workaround in the next release.


Hi! What about Grimm, man? Cry
xelbyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 22, 2019, 08:54:22 AM
 #1073

I have three miners - lol, Claim and Gminer. Their work on Nice without using the Nicehash shell. And only Lolminer at the same time all three are turned off and closed. I understand that this happens after a disconnect with a pool. How to make sure that this does not happen? Claimor and Gminer have no problems. Claimore on the ETH network and amd 470 video card, but lolminer (HD7950) and Gminer (1070) do the calculations on the Beam network. lolminer 0.8.7
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2019, 09:49:41 AM
 #1074

Just pushed lolMiner 0.8.8 Smiley
Now the "invalid work group size" problem on Beam should be gone and I added some example bats for those who  do not like the config files. Smiley

-------------------

I have three miners - lol, Claim and Gminer. Their work on Nice without using the Nicehash shell. And only Lolminer at the same time all three are turned off and closed. I understand that this happens after a disconnect with a pool. How to make sure that this does not happen? Claimor and Gminer have no problems. Claimore on the ETH network and amd 470 video card, but lolminer (HD7950) and Gminer (1070) do the calculations on the Beam network. lolminer 0.8.7

Sry, I do not get what exactly the problem is - if you run them all at the same time they conflict and close?  I have to admit that I did not try that but it may indeed happen when they try to use overlapping GPUs ... not sure.


Hi! What about Grimm, man? Cry

You are aware that I am advisor for Beam and heavily involved in that - Grimm is nothing but a 1:1 copy of an older Beam code base... maybe I will push an update that will re-enable BeamHash I with Grimm personalization, but that has not much prio atm - first experimenting with ways to make this Beam Hash II faster on AMDs...

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Tongpu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2019, 10:29:10 AM
Last edit: August 23, 2019, 11:41:20 AM by Tongpu
 #1075

Just pushed lolMiner 0.8.8 Smiley
Now the "invalid work group size" problem on Beam should be gone and I added some example bats for those who  do not like the config files. Smiley

-------------------

I have three miners - lol, Claim and Gminer. Their work on Nice without using the Nicehash shell. And only Lolminer at the same time all three are turned off and closed. I understand that this happens after a disconnect with a pool. How to make sure that this does not happen? Claimor and Gminer have no problems. Claimore on the ETH network and amd 470 video card, but lolminer (HD7950) and Gminer (1070) do the calculations on the Beam network. lolminer 0.8.7

Sry, I do not get what exactly the problem is - if you run them all at the same time they conflict and close?  I have to admit that I did not try that but it may indeed happen when they try to use overlapping GPUs ... not sure.


Hi! What about Grimm, man? Cry

You are aware that I am advisor for Beam and heavily involved in that - Grimm is nothing but a 1:1 copy of an older Beam code base... maybe I will push an update that will re-enable BeamHash I with Grimm personalization, but that has not much prio atm - first experimenting with ways to make this Beam Hash II faster on AMDs...

Grimm not copy of older code base. It's Fork (or for you all alts is just copy?) without founders rewards and without unwanted add-ons. Who decides what's old and what's new? Grimm updated to date. And the development of what is not and will not be in BEAM is underway. We have other directions. If they pay you from the fact that they take away from the miners, then this is a minus for you as the Creator of the good miner for MINERS, Not for the coins you get paid from. You are as centralized as any commercial projects. Grimm - community driven coin. Invite everyone and you on our new Release presentation on the scene at Blockchain Life 2019 And I am happy to meet in person with everyone at our stand G9. It's Gonna be 🔥hot. Grimm will show his TEETH. All in good time.

Grimmers value transparency, free speech, privacy, decentralization, freedom over wealth, over money, and over power >> grimmw.com
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2019, 04:23:08 PM
 #1076

Grimm not copy of older code base. It's Fork (or for you all alts is just copy?) without founders rewards and without unwanted add-ons. Who decides what's old and what's new? Grimm updated to date. And the development of what is not and will not be in BEAM is underway. We have other directions. If they pay you from the fact that they take away from the miners, then this is a minus for you as the Creator of the good miner for MINERS, Not for the coins you get paid from. You are as centralized as any commercial projects. Grimm - community driven coin. Invite everyone and you on our new Release presentation on the scene at Blockchain Life 2019 And I am happy to meet in person with everyone at our stand G9. It's Gonna be 🔥hot. Grimm will show his TEETH. All in good time.

Well - if you see it technically it is a code fork of the Beam Bright Boson release (so the new stuff that was added with Clear Cathode is missing). And what is changed from that are

- removed the dev funds
- replaced the pow personalization string
- replaced some wallet images / logo and copyright notices.

I hope you can see that I am not impressed and claim it is mainly a copy.
But ... there is one thing that has weight. I did promise to add it - and I usually stick to my promises. Well do not count on a specific version number, 0.8.7 and 0.8.8 were not planned when I did 0.8.6, but technical problems made me introduce that. But we may see grimm here with one of the next releases.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
Tongpu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2019, 05:46:27 PM
 #1077

Grimm not copy of older code base. It's Fork (or for you all alts is just copy?) without founders rewards and without unwanted add-ons. Who decides what's old and what's new? Grimm updated to date. And the development of what is not and will not be in BEAM is underway. We have other directions. If they pay you from the fact that they take away from the miners, then this is a minus for you as the Creator of the good miner for MINERS, Not for the coins you get paid from. You are as centralized as any commercial projects. Grimm - community driven coin. Invite everyone and you on our new Release presentation on the scene at Blockchain Life 2019 And I am happy to meet in person with everyone at our stand G9. It's Gonna be 🔥hot. Grimm will show his TEETH. All in good time.

Well - if you see it technically it is a code fork of the Beam Bright Boson release (so the new stuff that was added with Clear Cathode is missing). And what is changed from that are

- removed the dev funds
- replaced the pow personalization string
- replaced some wallet images / logo and copyright notices.

I hope you can see that I am not impressed and claim it is mainly a copy.
But ... there is one thing that has weight. I did promise to add it - and I usually stick to my promises. Well do not count on a specific version number, 0.8.7 and 0.8.8 were not planned when I did 0.8.6, but technical problems made me introduce that. But we may see grimm here with one of the next releases.

About stick your promises at least after i'm pointing this out - my respect and thanks.
About changes. "Missing" and "not needed" different things. To list of changes can adding - removed hww, added gpu mining at ui, added cpu mining for start network, fixed compilation errors, fixed ui bugs, updated core and consensus rules, fixed connecting bugs, updated bp, increased block size, and etc.  We do not following to the direction of development of beam, and talk about new or old version is wrong. In any case Grimm was born and only first release was published. We develop it You can like it or not.  Grimm have own directions. Grimm is community driven project.

Grimmers value transparency, free speech, privacy, decentralization, freedom over wealth, over money, and over power >> grimmw.com
xelbyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 08:58:44 AM
Last edit: August 25, 2019, 08:57:18 AM by xelbyb
 #1078

Just pushed lolMiner 0.8.8 Smiley


Sry, I do not get what exactly the problem is - if you run them all at the same time they conflict and close?  I have to admit that I did not try that but it may indeed happen when they try to use overlapping GPUs ... not sure.



I do not run all miners under one system, you do not understand correctly.
Each miner is a separate rig from a separate motherboard and CPU. Here is what it is:
number 1 rig - 4 video cards 7950,
number 2 and number 3 rig on 3x7950. All use lolminer 0.8.7
line lolMiner.exe --coin BEAM-II --pool beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --tls 0 --user ***.

4 rig - consists of 1070 and it uses the Gminer.
line; miner.exe --algo beamhash --server beamv2.eu-new.nicehash.com --port 3378 --user ****.

There is rig number 5, on the video card 470 - there Claymore gives ETH.

 All 5 rigs are all separate systems. This is not one computer.
So sometimes all the miners are closed at the same time, but only for lolminer. Not only the miner stops, but the miner’s window closes as well. This is not when we disconnect the rig from the Internet - then the miner window does not close and the miner writes "reconnect 3 seconds ..".
This happens for lolminer at one time. I don’t know the reason - maybe this is a loss of connection with the pool - but why does the lolminer not wait for the connection but close? On all 3 systems? So far I am solving the problem through the bat file:
@ECHO
COLOR 57
: loop
START NEW_BEAM_NICEHASH
TIMEOUT / t 2400
TASKKILL / f / im lolMiner.exe
Goto loop

For Gminer, who also solves Beam through Nice, this never happens. Why does the lolminer decide to close and how to solve this problem?
I clarify - the lolminer can work and for a long time is normal, but something happens on the pool and the lolminer closes without the ability to continue to work.
badfad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 4


View Profile
August 24, 2019, 08:07:38 PM
 #1079

Quote
About changes. "Missing" and "not needed" different things. To list of changes can adding - removed hww, added gpu mining at ui, added cpu mining for start network, fixed compilation errors, fixed ui bugs, updated core and consensus rules, fixed connecting bugs, updated bp, increased block size, and etc.  We do not following to the direction of development of beam, and talk about new or old version is wrong. In any case Grimm was born and only first release was published. We develop it You can like it or not.  Grimm have own directions. Grimm is community driven project.

And none of those changes sound useful so yeah, copy/paste shitcoin.

Community driven project lol.


xelbyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 25, 2019, 09:03:30 AM
 #1080

For my problem, what I wrote here before:
There is a version that closing the miner lolminer is due to the temporary unavailability of servers for dev fee. Can lolminer developer do something to solve the problem?
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!